About Badger Maps

Badger Maps is a field sales management solution that offers planning, routing and scheduling features, combined into one integrated application. Badger Maps is cloud-based and also offers Android and iOS mobile apps for using the service on the field.

The map-based interface offers several filters for helping sales reps manage customer relationships in their territory. Badger Maps also supplements new lead generation by displaying prospective clients on their filtered map. Field users can select prospects by industry, overlay them with current customers and explore new leads for their business.

Badger Maps allows users to schedule and deliver optimized sales routes with recommended driving directions and live traffic. It can also connect to customer ...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Windows 7, Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8

186 Reviews of Badger Maps

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.58 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(124)

124

4 stars

(50)

50

3 stars

(9)

9

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(2)

2

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 186 results

February 2018

Sara from New Horizons Home Health Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

This is hands down the best app I've ever used.

Pros

The convenience and ease of the app. It simplifies my travel and saves me so much time. I do traveling nursing and this app keeps everything I need to document and chart correspondence all together and easy to find. What would normally take me at least an hour to track my day and document communication between patients is now only taking maybe 10-15 min. If I need to change something it's just as easy to modify on the go without having to reevaluate my entire day.

Cons

I love everything about it! Maybe if there were one thing I could think of and it really isn't that much of a dislike but more so something that would be handy is the ability to lock in a time of visit so that it would have to be that time and move other visits around those ones.

Response from Badger Maps

Replied February 2018

Hi Sara, Thanks so much for your amazing review! It's great to hear that Badger saves you so much time. About your last point, you can indeed lock in a time for a specific appointment and have Badger plan all other meetings around it. When you see your current route, just change and select a certain time for the meetings you have fixed and optimize your route from there. Feel free to give us a call at 415 592 5909 if you have any questions!

October 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Great for basic tracking

Great program and team! I would recommend Badger to any small to medium sixed company.

Pros

The Badger team was amazing in setting up the program. Badger Mapping is also very easy to use and train people on.

Cons

Implementing more complex data was more of a challenge. They are still working on it over at Badger but it was difficult at the time of implementation.

June 2017

Steve from Diamondback Drugs

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

Frustrated, disapponted, angered, and now indifferent...

Ability to route my day and choose the most time effiicient path.

Pros

The traffic abilities from the map screen and being able to route my day and or territory.

Cons

Badger has had a poor ability to reliably keep notes that I have entered. I have been frustrated losing key info on numerous occasions. I stopped reporting the issue because it kept happening so often. I do have to keep separate notes with key contact data because I cannot trust that the info will be there when I need it from Badger. The red map points of accounts I have on the map will often have to be tapped several times for the account to be accessed. The action will either stop and not load or the app will switch to the blue Google badge. I have made the request at least twice in the past that the red account points need to be larger so that they can be accessed easier and not covered up by a blue location points. I know how to turn off the blue Google points but, I would like to have these locations present on the screen and have access if I choose. Why can't the red points just be larger on every screen? I.e. When I magnify the map screen the red points are often covered by the blue Google points or badges and I have to press items several times to find the red account badge.....I have worked for several companies and have experienced numerous types of CRM-like systems. Badger has probably been the most frustrating and unreliable to work with.

November 2020

DAVID from CRARY INDUSTRIES

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

My manufacturing company changed from the traditional wholesale distributor model to dealer direct. As a result, I inherited 300+ dealer locations in a 4 state area. Where to begin visits and in what order was the dilemma. Badger maps was a godsend in logically laying out visit routes. A big plus as well was being able to refine which accounts to visit based on previous sales activity and end user groups they serve. I should also comment that their aftermarket support is #1. Anytime I have had a question or a glitch to resolve they have been back to me within a few hours, sometimes minutes. As they grow, I hope they keep up this level of support.

Pros

User friendly and highly efficient. The interface of laying out routes on my laptop and then having them on my I phone has made it a breeze to begin travelling to visits first thing.

Cons

Not much I don't like about it. Have had a few glitches that Badger helped me get through.

July 2020

Thanuja from Hayleys PLC

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Great app saves lot of time in our business

Overall it is one of the useful application in our business and provides lot of benefits.

Pros

We can get the instant update regarding our clients and easily track them. Badger maps make more efficiency by saving lot of time and increase our productivity. Can monitor the covered area and plan the work efficiently.

Cons

Some time the location shows inaccuracy in the map and sometimes the app not responding when we save a rout. Need to provide security updates timely.