About Kickserv

Kickserv has spent over 20 years perfecting their field service management software. They’ve injected best practices from 1000s of local service companies. Their software is known for being user-friendly, reliable and affordable - especially for companies with 1-25 employees.

Kickserv features Complete Job Management: drag and drop Scheduling with 4x different calendar views, easily create and manage Estimates, run complete jobs from the field with their Mobile App, the included Customer Center allows customers to request service online and see complete job details, quickly create and manage Invoices, and gain instant Payments and Live Signatures from the field. Kickserv is accessible on any browser or via smartphone. Subscriptions a...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8, Windows 10

291 Reviews of Kickserv

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.34 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(154)

154

4 stars

(99)

99

3 stars

(24)

24

2 stars

(6)

6

1 stars

(8)

8

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 291 results

November 2018

Ted from AZ Sullivan Homes, Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Excellent functionality and ease of use

Kickserv offers us the opportunity to quickly reschedule and update work orders in real time. The Quikbooks integration saves us time and money because we only enter customer info once.

Pros

Kickserv enabled us to scale up the business and offers us excellent tracking for billing, communication, and customer service.

Cons

There are no issues or downside for my company.

Response from Kickserv

Replied December 2018

Thank you Ted. Your loyalty and willingness to take a moment to give us feedback is worth a lot to us. I hope it also helps others. Cheers!

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Best Service-Based Business Asset!!

My service-based business is using kickserv both in office and out in the field. It's dispatching feature is perfect when I am scheduling carpet cleaning jobs geographically to lessen drive times. I'm also able to pull reports of which customers we served this time last year so that I can re-connect and try to get them scheduled again. The phone APP is perfect for my teams. They are able to see all of the information they need on jobs scheduled for them during the week. Overall, A++

Pros

This software is VERY EASY TO USE AND LEARN. My company has been using this system (and the SUPPORTING iPHONE APP) for over 8 years. Since our start, we have ALWAYS seen improvements being made behind the scenes like REPORTING FUNCTIONS, ADDITIONAL DATA FIELDS, MAPS, DISPATCHING AND QB SYNCS.

Cons

There aren't any prominent cons to kickserv. If I could improve one thing it would be MAKING THE ABILITY TO PULL CUSTOM REPORTS EASIER. Other than that, the reports that are pre-populated give me the information I need when I need it.

Reasons for Choosing Kickserv

Back over 7 years ago, Kickserv was a small business that had great customer service and a great, easy to use product......at a very reasonable pricing. I always try to support small businesses and gave them a chance. I have been a die-hard fan ever since. BTW, did I mention that they still continue to come up with new improvements while keeping stellar service? :)

Response from Kickserv

Replied August 2020

Thank you very much!

February 2017

Josh from Sodium Dental

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2017

Lack of response to concerns. Converted us to new platform a day early while open.

Our experience with this software was average until the migration from SSK to Kickserv. 1) Our migration was scheduled for the evening of 2/2/17 but instead was run during the morning. 2) This resulted in us not being able to access our entire database for the entire workday. We lost customers and business as a result. 3) The only response we have gotten from Kickserv is "Sorry about the confusion". 4) Responses to issues about the new platform are not helpful and delayed. 5) Cannot upload certain file-types as attachments (Old SSK allowed anything) 6) Editing estimates does not work correctly 7) There are problems with payment capturing in Kickserv. Kickserv seems to ignore some line items. 8) When asked how to permanently complete tasks for re-occurring jobs, the only response I got was "Let me see if I can explain how to do this one". 9) None of our questions or issues have been resolved.

Pros

drag and drop capabilities

Cons

Since switching over to the new platform, there are issues with billing and attaching. Customer support is not helpful

Response from Kickserv

Replied March 2017

The experience you had with the migration of your account was very unfortunate. Having your system not available during your working hours is a serious issue and we apologize for that error. We did work with your co-worker on the phone to handle the major issue which was mainly getting the sync working successfully again. To acknowledge some of your comments here we currently don't restrict file types. I have requested for your company to send us any file types that seem to not upload. Also, with the issues of editing estimates and capturing certain line items we are not aware of any issues and appreciate any specific feedback on these issues through the normal lines of support at any time. We will clarify with you on what occurred exactly with your earlier question via our support lines of how to complete tasks for re-occurring jobs. We very much appreciate your loyalty with us and hope we can make up for the disruption to your business as we move forward.

July 2019

Scott from Metro Services, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Kickserv Review

Kickserv allows us to go semi paperless and cuts out time from dispatch to accounting.

Pros

The ability to store everything together.

Cons

It did not integrate with QuickBooks Online as we had hoped. It integrates with it, but not everything transfers.

Reasons for Choosing Kickserv

Price

June 2019

Amir from Canadian Choice Home Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Best CRM Platform!!

-Easy way to download and calculate jobs for accounting. -Great way to have clear access for everyone in the company to the CRM via the app. The detailed and yet simple organizational process with Kickserv has added tremendous value to us.

Pros

-Organization of data and customer list -Convenient way to calculate weekly, monthly jobs sold. -

Cons

-Sometimes it does not load properly -Would be great what time notes are added to NOTES section for each tab

Reasons for Choosing Kickserv

Recommendation from our IT department

Response from Kickserv

Replied June 2019

Hello Amir, Thank you for your feedback and EXCELLENT scoring. We have been doing field service work for well over 30 years now. Plus, thank you for your feature request since I was able to submit it within our Product Board.