P3 Software

4.60 / 5 (30)

About P3


P3 is a cloud-based field management software solution for small to midsize HVAC and plumbing companies.  Key features include equipment sales, flat rate pricing, service agreement management, dispatching, scheduling, invoicing, diagnostics tracking, customer relationship management (CRM), timesheets and reporting.

P3 has a web-based administration module where dispatchers can manage customers and dispatch service calls to their technicians in the field.   Technicians use the P3 iPad or Android app to receive their calls.  From the app, technicians can then look up customer information, present a complete diagnostic of equipment condition, make recommendations, build an invoice and ultimately receive payment, all in the field.  Technicians can also create good/better/best equipment proposals.

All information from the app is communicated back to cloud for the owner to review and manage, creating a paperless environment.  P3 also includes an integration with QuickBooks for accounting needs.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic)

30 Reviews of P3

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.60 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(22)

4 stars

(6)

3 stars

(1)

2 stars

(0)

1 stars

(1)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

April 2018

Mindy from Corman and Sons Air Conditioning & Heating

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Picture Perfect Pricing has been an AWESOME TOOL for my HVAC business!

I started utilizing the software in 2011 with my first business R&R Refrigeration in Arizona, loved it!! Then I sold my business, and moved to Florida, opened my door here and immediately signed up again, because I LOVED it so much! My team is happy, we are plugging away and things are going great! I would definitely recommend the software to new businesses or existing who have been struggling to find a platform that is user friendly and works perfect for our needs! If you should want to verify this with us, please feel free to call and get an idea of how happy we are and what's it done for our business. I'll be more than happy to share the good news and help you in your decision!

Pros

Has all the features I need to run my ac business effectively with the latest technology in today's market!

Cons

Absolutely none, they are always adding new features that we the contractors suggest and see a need.

September 2018

G. from Beantown AC, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Very happy customer!

This is a fantastic value. This system has allowed us to grow significantly all while maintaining maximum efficiency. I highly recommend!

Pros

The biggest Pro is how much development they put into the product and all of the new features. They are updating it all the time and adding very useful functions.
My customers love the email and text message notifications. My technicians like the intuitive flat rate, dispatch, and billing system - plus the ability to view all history allows them be be more efficient with less calls to the office.
The ability to vote on new features!

Cons

To be honest, most functionality cons are addressed by the developer.
Training for the techs could be better - there is a learning curve.

June 2017

Ronnie from Springtime Air

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

The customer support sucks. My rep never returns your calls. The systems locks up or fails .

All of our customers are now in one place and easy to look up

Pros

Has nice colors, The pages are nice to look at even if they don't work correctly. Has videos you can watch even though they are outdated .

Cons

Horrible setup. Service techs are always having to write hand tickets because the software has glitches or fails to finish. Had I known that you could only get tech support by email I would have never gotten this Picture Perfect Pricing software. Please be ware that they are very nice when you sign up but fail to help you when you have problems. We are always having to update the software due to malfunctions on there end.

Response from HVAC Business Solutions of HVAC Business Solutions, LLC

Replied June 2017

Ronnie inaccurately portrays our software and his claims are absurd. We have tens of thousands of daily transactions from our clients that electronically process invoices, dispatch calls, manage service agreements, create equipment proposals and more. Ronnie has been with us since December of 2013 and still an active customer. When he first signed up we offered free phone support to all clients in addition to email support. However, as we rapidly expanded we could no longer offer phone support complimentary. In 2015, we changed the support policy, but gave Ronnie one extra year of phone support for being an early adopter. In 2016, he refused to upgrade to a support package that included phone support. Even after the decision we continued to take his calls for 6 months at which time we decided we had to enforce the support policy. To this day, Ronnie continues to request that the owner of the company take his support calls which is unrealistic with an entire team available.

February 2018

Charlie from Assurnace Aire LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Professional software

P3 is a small business like me that understands and listens to what HVAC companies need to work smoothly with there invoicing/pricing software. They are always trying to improve there products and services which makes for a great company to deal with.

Pros

Very professional software that is easy to use and designed to make you money and save time, helps keep your invoices and customer database organized. Easy to customize to my specific needs and pricing.

Cons

Sometimes it gets buggy and freezes up but that's rare/expected with apps and usually works fine after a reboot.

March 2018

Patrick from SmartCool of Arkansas Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Outstanding product and customer service.

I recommend this software to all of the contractors I come in contact with. I really shouldn't. Without it they are at a major disadvantage!

Pros

This makes our service business much more streamlined and allows me to get information to my techs in the field with ease. We can record equipment information which can be analyzed at a later date to help us land more equipment sales. Couldn't live without it.

Cons

None to speak of. Any issues we have are quickly resolved by P3 customer service. The support and features are second to none.

February 2018

Paola from Adon Complete Property Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

The Best tool in the truck

We love that is a small company operating from Texas and that made them so great with the customer service, always replies within minutes and the help is always there, all the staff I have interacted is very knowledge and friendly

Pros

We do not need to re-search how competitors are charging per services and repairs since the flat rate tool is very accurate for our area

Cons

the navigation is missing, will hep to have the techs info how to get into the customer with just a click from the appointment details
No compatible with Quickbooks online
When we do a comparison of product would be nice if we can email to the customer instead that on by one proposal

September 2017

Dave from Fire and Ice Heating & Air, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Great Fit For My Company!

Overall this is a great product for a small to mid-sized company.

Pros

The software has easy tracking of several key performance indicators that really help monitor and grow my business.

Cons

The Equipment Sales Module is a great feature. However, it was a little cumbersome to set up initially.

December 2018

Jillian from Environmental Heating and Air Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

EASE OF USE

5 Star customer service!

Pros

Simple format, easy to use. P3 is also compatible with Apple products so this makes our business seamless.

Cons

Reporting is an issue. Energy Savings Agreements don't always auto populate creating some unpleasant instances.

July 2018

Ted from Foothill Heating and Air Conditioning LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

This program has everything you need for charging your customers.

Not that I can think of.

Pros

Easy to find any heating or air conditioning pricing for billing your customers. Even has trouble shooting.

Cons

I could not find anything I did not like about this program. They have just about everything you need.

September 2017

Anthony from Polar Express

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Two years and still love it

Pros

1.) They are always adding new "bells and whistles". 2.) The people who do support are helpful and quick 3.) The service agreement management tool makes keeping up with tune up that are owed and renewals really easy . 4.) The equipment sales tool they put out last year makes creating good/better/best proposals very easy.

January 2018

Robert from RKM Heating and air

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Most versatile service software on the market

Pros

Customize pricing, descriptions, sales materials, quoting, and more.... Install how tos for technicians and cross Renascence data sheets. auto invoicing and service check list and dispatching. Make it your own the way you run your company and easy to do. Support is great and always listing to there clients and adding more features to the system. You also can view all the customers history will out in the field.

Cons

Running reports dont quite all work properly and are not customize-able. Dosent work as well with android tablets ....use ipad

April 2018

Caryl from Ace and A Heating and Air

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Good product, easy to lean

Pros

By having the map i can keep my service men in one area since I can see where the calls are and not having my guys run all over Georgia.

Cons

I don't like that you can't save your input on the first page that you have to complete all boxes and save. If you are in the middle of your input and you hav