ServiceBox Software

4.35 / 5 (65)

Our advisors have recommended this product 1 time in the last 30 days

About ServiceBox


ServiceBox is an integrated cloud solution for commercial and residential service-based companies such as plumbers, HVAC repairmen, locksmiths, cleaning services and more.

Work orders and maintenance management tools allow a user to synchronize individual work orders with job sites. When a job is finished, ServiceBox generates a report to deliver to the customer’s email. Service technicians can create quotes from anywhere on mobile devices and tablets, which can then be converted into work orders. The scheduling application features a drag-and-drop tool for updating calendars in real time. Users can create invoices based on the work order and bill the customer on site.

ServiceBox integrates with the third-party application such as QuickBooks and Sage 50. The solution allows users to populate timesheets automatically for each work site and technicians can log their hours and give real-time job reports that ties directly into the geo-locating feature.

ServiceBox provides customer support via email and phone.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8, Windows 10

65 Reviews of ServiceBox

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.35 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(28)

4 stars

(32)

3 stars

(5)

2 stars

(0)

1 stars

(0)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

April 2018

Tim from AquaTemp

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Dealing with people at ServiceBox has been very good.

Pros

That it developed in Saskatchewan, Canada. Integrates with Canadian taxes, and when there is a question the support team understands the Canadian aspect, which almost non-existent for American developed products.
We can track all the equipment on various sites and attach notes, pictures, and details as it pertains to each individual piece of equipment.

Cons

The check sheets that we developed are not as user friendly as we would like. This might be our own issue that we are not using the software as well as we could but though.
Would like the maintenance scheduling for equipment to be a little more robust, would like to have manufactures check sheets built into the maintenance scheduling so that at certain times of the year different checks are done on that same piece of equipment. Would like to be able to have more than one pic for the identification of a piece of equipment but this might be a little over kill.
In the "to-dos" I would like a date and stamp on each entry that is made. When i send a to-do and they reply it still only gives the original date that the to-do was created. I would like all replies tracked from the person that replied. On that same to-do i would like to be able to send the same to-do to more than one person, this does not happen very often but it would be handy to have this as an option.
Would like to use it to it's full capabilities but that is not necessarily a con on ServiceBox but on me not using it to it's full capabilities.

Response from Jobbox Software of JobBox Software

Replied April 2018

Hi Tim, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with ServiceBox. We are happy that you have been able to find value in our software and we are also happy to work with other Canadian businesses. I have added the items you have suggested to our list of future development items and our team will review them and implement them when possible. If you have any additional comments or if we can be of further assistance in working with the software, please feel free to contact us. Your ServiceBox Team

March 2018

Cody from One Degree HVAC Service Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Good program. The app is not useful. No direction on how to use.

Attaching pictures. Tracking our technicians check in and check outs. Easy invoicing and creating work orders. Creating customer data base was great.

Pros

The ability to add pictures to invoices. The navigating of the site is amazing. Easy to teach and we were able to develop a manual quickly. Invoices and work orders are tracked for what stage they are at. Easy to identify which work orders are not complete or require invoicing. Customer data base is easy to search.

Cons

Limited reports available. No abity to attach pictures to units. Pictures are hard to track and easily identify. Reminders are not easily seen and used by the admin and staff . Requesting custom reports is annoying. All work order options should be available in a report. We should also be easily able to view all notes easily for each jobsite, regardless of work order the note was made on.

Response from Jobbox Software of JobBox Software

Replied April 2018

Hi Cody, You have provided us with some great feedback here and we appreciate it. Our development team is constantly working to make the system even better and your comments will help us continue to do that. I have put the items that you listed in the list of customer requests for them to use. I can say that we have many things upcoming in our next releases and I believe that these you will find beneficial. One thing I can clarify is that all notes can be easily viewed by jobsite by selecting notes from within an individual work order, job site or other areas. If you would like, please give our support team a call when you have a moment at 888 727 4983 and they will be happy to go through that further with you as well as discuss how reminders can be used better in your work flow. As far as the app, we have recognized that we could have done a better job of releasing it with additional documentation and we are working to improve that now. Thank you, Your ServiceBox Team

April 2018

Kelsey from Momentum HVAC Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

ServiceBox has helped us streamline our company to perform our jobs more efficiently.

Pros

It has great functionality and allows us to run our company all from one software. It allows our technicians the ability to access the job site information that they require.

Cons

It does not automatically prompt you to save changes. This has been a big issue for our technicians using their iPads and here in the office.
We have found that it is not efficient for applying payments. There is alot of room for error and switching of screens. This should be changed so that it updates the paid status in all areas.
The search function is inconsistent. Some of the customers do not appear in the search bar, we have to search manually in the customer list. There has also been issues with this searching invoice and work order numbers.

Response from Jobbox Software of JobBox Software

Replied April 2018

Hi Kelsey, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review for ServiceBox. Your comments, both pros and cons, are much appreciated as it lets us know we are doing a great job but you have provided some great feedback for how we can improve things. When it comes to prompting changes to be saved and searching I have passed the notes along to our development team so that they can consider these items as they work on the system. When it comes to payments, there are some automation items that we can set up that might help you with this. I will take some time to review your account and then give you a call to discuss how we may be able to implement these for you. Hope you have a great day and look forward to connecting with you soon! Your ServiceBox Team

March 2018

Neysa from AquaTemp

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Best choice for a Canadian based company

Pros

After trying a couple of US based service software programs with no success we found ServiceBox and it's been working great. Service Box syncs wonderfully with our Quickbooks (Canadian desktop version), we didn't experience any of the tax integration issues that we had with the US companies. The support team response is very quick, and often they will follow up by both email and phone. The software is simple and intuitive; our technicians picked it up with very minimal training. It has been very convenient for both office staff and techs to have the clients historical data at their fingertips. With the ability to add pictures, create maintenance lists and record timesheets we have become entirely paperless - and all data is updated in real time so we are able to operate more efficiently!

Cons

Some improvements that we would like to see: more options for reporting (or more custom reports), a fully functional app (where all SB tasks can be performed from within the app), a redesign of the scheduler (adding a search and/or sort function, increasing size of display for the work orders that are in queue, ability to see to dos that are attached to the work order)

Response from Jobbox Software of JobBox Software

Replied April 2018

Hi Neysa, Thank you for taking the time to review ServiceBox and share your comments with us. We are happy to hear that the system has been working great for you and was easy to get started with. I have taken all of your comments and sent them off to our development team so that they can use them as they continue to work in the system. It is through feedback like this that we are able to grow and continue to meet the needs of your business so thank you! Have a wonderful day! Your ServiceBox Team

December 2016

Jennifer from Utility Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

User friendly and they were able to customize it to our needs

Here are some reviews from our employees who use Service Box everyday; -Haven't had any issues. -Sb is easy to use, however, I think it would be easier if we had more search options. For example, I would like to search for WOs that have attachments, Also, even being on a desktop computer, I feel that its slow at times, it only crashes every now and again but that may not be services box as opposed to the internet crashing. Lastly, for the purposes of deleting unused WOs, it would be nice if I could check multiple ones before deleting them as opposed to deleting them one by one, it would save some time. Overall, I don't think the program is bad, it just needs some adjustments. -I enjoy using SB, it's always been really easy & convenient to use for me. More helpful for me to describe any issues on a WO than writing it on a bench sheet. -It's easy to use. No problems at all -Always glitchy on phone app , very user friendly via computer/laptop - I feel pretty good with service box except where sometimes it won't register when I hit check in on a work order. For example I will check in at 7 am then when I go to check out at 9 am it will say I never checked in. Other than that I like it! -Service box works fine for me. I haven't had too many issues. Occasionally, load times will be long, but that about the worst experience I've had with it. -I like how it's working so far. The only thing I don't car for is when I open service box it always pops up to a work order from 10/12/16. But other than that it's working good. -Haven't had any issues -It's been a helpful tool -Haven't had many issues, sometimes it lags but that's about it, I give it an 8 out of 10 -I don't like how service box rounds the time incorrectly even though it has been mentioned multiple times, other than that I feel it is a very helpful tool for the company.

Response from Jobbox Software of JobBox Software

Replied February 2017

Jennifer, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us so much feedback from your company. There were so many things in here to address and it was great to speak with you to understand more in detail your needs. Some of these items have been added to our list of future developments and thankfully some we were able to show you how the system could already meet your needs. We thank you for your continued support and we look forward to continuing to work with you. Your ServiceBox Team!

September 2016

Jenny from All Season Heating and Air Conditioning Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

ServiceBox is a Great Tool and Syncs with Quickbooks well

I have been using ServiceBox for about a year now. It was hard to believe that a software would make my job that much easier but once I finally trusted the system I was very happy that we made the decision to go ahead. I was nervous the first time I had to do a sync with Quickbooks but it has made our business run so much smoother.

Pros

After trying a few different processes, we finally tried ServiceBox and moved to a paperless system. We are able to e-mail all invoices to our clients and between this and the techs having access to everything in the field, we have saved large amounts of time.
Now there is no dual entry for invoices.
It is a brilliant thing to have techs using the system too, communication between everyone is greatly improved

Cons

It would be nice to have a couple of the reports available in Excel not just PDF

Response from Jobbox Software of JobBox Software

Replied September 2016

Hi Jenny, Thanks for taking the time to share your great experience with ServiceBox. We are so happy to hear how much of a difference it has made in your business. As per our discussion we have added that request for the report into our future development. Thanks for your feedback! Sonya

September 2016

Joy from Atlas Sewer Seevices

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

Great software for small service business

We love the product, it has helped move our business to the next level. We are able to invoice our customers faster as our technicians can close the job onsite. We know where our technicians are and we are able to dispatch more efficiently.

Pros

On big plus is eNtering each service as they are called in, tracking. It has made our business more efficient. As well it is easier to look up past jobs and determine best course of action with notes and pictures attached. It is excellent that it links to our accounting software so seamlessly which is another great feature.

Cons

The software is great, I guess if I have a comment I would like to see a bit more interaction on the site such as when you hover the mouse over an icon i would like It to tell the user what that icon does.

Response from Jobbox Software of JobBox Software

Replied September 2016

Joy, thank you for taking the time to let us know how ServiceBox has changed your business. We really appreciate all of your input and are working on making some of those improvements that you have suggested. It is wonderful to know though that you were able to take your business to the next level, congratulations!

September 2016

Gabriel from Momentum HVAC Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

Momentum HVAC Services

Service box has made our small business perform as a much larger business and given us the ability to tie almost everything we do and deal with daily into a package that works. Its not without issues but as they come up they are dealt with quickly and professionally. Over all very satisfied with the product and look forward to what Service box will grow into.

Pros

always with us where ever we go, As long i have my device near i can see and make changes as needed

Cons

No offline version or ability to fill in information when not connected to web
glitches in Ipad layout.

Response from Jobbox Software of JobBox Software

Replied October 2016

Hi Gabe, Thanks for taking the time to submit this review and share your experience with ServiceBox. I have sent you a couple e-mails, could you let us know specifically the glitches that you are referring to as we would like to get them sorted out for you, if you could e-mail me back it would help us in fixing them. Thank you! Hope you have a wonderful day and look forward to hearing from you soon. Sonya and the rest of your ServiceBox team

April 2018

Luke from All Season

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Great value, it does have the characteristic still of a newer company.

More accurate representation of stats, and faster invoicing. More accurate tracking of invoicing and man hours.

Pros

The ability to source any invoice or work order from anywhere. It is incredibly valuable in many instances to have access this information.

Cons

It has been slow in many occasions. Repairs/upgrades sometimes happen during working hours which I don't agree with. However - this has been getting better.

Response from Jobbox Software of JobBox Software

Replied April 2018

Hi Luke, Great to hear that ServiceBox has been incredibly valuable to your and your business. As a company we have grown a great deal in the past couple of years and with that our features and offerings have too. We have also made changes to how our upgrades will happen as our team recognized we could do better based on feedback from customers like you and we are happy to see that you have recognized it has improved. We look forward to continuing to work with you and your team. Have a great day! Your ServiceBox Team

December 2016

Scott from Klempp Plumbing and Heating Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money