Fleet Complete Software


 

Fleet Complete is cloud-based fleet management solution for businesses of all sizes. The solution is used in a wide range of industries including oil and gas, government, construction, manufacturing and many more. Fleet Complete offers various fleet management modules such as fleet tracker, asset tracker, time tracker, fleet sharing, resource tracker and a mobile app.

Asset Tracker provides complete visibility of assets by enabling users to remotely check the fuel level of equipment and track device charge status at any point in time. The FieldWorker module enables workers to store data in a centralized database and work in both online and offline mode. Data is automatically synced when the solution detects an internet connection and the synchronization process can also be encrypted using RSA standards.

Fleet sharing allows businesses to optimize their fleet by identifying the number of idle vehicles and putting them to use through the virtual reservation manager. Users can also track the vehicle location, booking status and pull reports that help plan resource utilization and balance sheet optimization. Asset Tracker can be accessed on Android and iOS mobile devices through the Resource Tracker App. The solution offers developer APIs for integration with third-party applications.

 

Fleet Complete - Driver dashboard
 
  • Fleet Complete - Driver dashboard
    Driver dashboard
  • Fleet Complete - Reports
    Reports
  • Fleet Complete - Fleet location map
    Fleet location map
  • Fleet Complete - Fleet routing
    Fleet routing
Supported Operating System(s):
Web browser (OS agnostic)

181 Reviews of Fleet Complete

 

Start your review of Fleet Complete

Click to start
https://www.softwareadvice.com/fleet-management/fleet-complete-review/
Software Advice Reviews (3)
More Reviews (178)

Showing 1-3 of 3

Jeff from transport
Specialty: Construction/heavy equipment
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

December 2017

December 2017

The Sales person is unreliable customer service.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

never seen so many issues trying to pay a company money we owe them

Cons

We have no information, they wont give us information to even be able to pay our bill when we call to try to pay they say they cant find us and won't even return a call to my office manager probably because I fell out with him over selling us a product that doesn't do anything he showed us to do I will make a review with the BBB. And the other company who I encouraged

Review Source
 
 

Amy from Ricardo's Mechanical, Inc
Specialty: Other
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

November 2017

November 2017

This program made it very easy to track our Fleet and price out jobs depending on time spent at each location.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

This is a great program. Customer svc was very accessible and easy to reach

Pros

The ease of use. The interface is very easy to use and understand. The customer service was very helpful and accessible. The real-time tracking is on point and the maps are great.

Cons

I wanted a monthly summarized condensed monthly report of my Fleets activity but they are only able to send a very long report which is too time-consuming to read and decipher

Review Source
 
 

Matthew from BBBS CNM Donation Center
Specialty: Other
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

June 2017

June 2017

Has been a very helpful tool.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

Great Reports, Easy to use tracking, detailed street maps, stores GPS data making driver reviews a lot easier to perform

Cons

Speeds for several streets in the Albuquerque and Rio Rancho areas need to be updated as far as speed, less a software and more a hardware issue but GPS often place our truck on a side street rather then the street it is traveling down

 
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 178

JAMES from Ready To Roll LLC
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

December 2018

December 2018

Fleet Tracking

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality

Excellent!

Pros

Cloud based unlimited and automatic 24 hours by 7 Days a week

Cons

Interface a little difficult to navigate

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Fleet Complete, Fleet Complete

Date: December 2018

December 2018

 

Thank you, James, for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We're continuously working to improve your user experience with our interface.

 


December 2018

December 2018

Accurate Fleet Visibility

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

The software has really helped us monitor fleet on the ground and control all activities with ease using mobile devices . Field staff management, job allocation to idle drivers has been made easy.

Pros

One is able to see the location of vehicles, the progress, see all vehicles and their routes and monitor their movement in real time.

Cons

The mobile application keeps failing hence tracking becomes difficult.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Fleet Complete, Fleet Complete

Date: December 2018

December 2018

 

Thank you very much for your review! Please reach out to us with regards to the application problems you're having, and we'll do our best to fix it for you.

 

Todd from Groundhogz Trucki
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

November 2018

November 2018

Billing nightmare

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value

not good and still not good

Pros

The Software is OK at best and GPS do not count on it

Cons

GPS is not accurate in all areas and does create issues when logging fuel, Billing is a nightmare our bills are always twice what we where told do not trust them if you have a large fleet and if you need to down size as we did they will bend you over before working with you and under no way will they work with you if you have to down size, all they want is there money. The account reps will not even take you calls any longer if you have billing issues STAY AWAY STAY FAR AWAY

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Fleet Complete, Fleet Complete

Date: December 2018

December 2018

 

Hi Todd! We¿re sincerely sorry to hear about your experience with us and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. We¿d love to make this right and will be looking into your reported billing issues. Someone from our team will be in touch shortly to address your concerns. We appreciate your patience while we work to improve your Fleet Complete experience and would once again like to apologize for your understandable frustration.

 

Mandy from CY Wholesale

June 2018

June 2018

We use Fleet complete for our sales and delivery routes and it is easy to use .

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Visibility to our vehicles and knowing how long each sales and delivery stop takes.

Pros

The ease of use is great, allowing us to see and track all vehicles in our fleet. We can run a number of reports which help us manage our vehicles and personel.

Cons

Adding Points of Interest isn't as easy as we would have hoped and we would like to see more routing tools that can help with planning and efficiency.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Fleet Complete, Fleet Complete

Date: June 2018

June 2018

 

Thank you very much for your feedback, Mandy! It is very useful to our Product team to continue improving your user experience and your comments will be forwarded to them.

 

Tam from Premier Transportation Services
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

May 2018

May 2018

Been having the same issues since we started using the paid subscription in November--status changes

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I have yet to make that determination with all of the flaws that exist.

Pros

I can do some things as an admin. I can see hours worked in the past 7-8 days, or however I choose to run the report.

Cons

As an admin, the functionality to update certain things is not there. Too many devices malfunctioning.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Arvid from Faith ranch

March 2018

March 2018

They will tell you one price then charge more, and apparently no one can fix it

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

It does track the vehicles like I wanted and was easy to install. .

Cons

The last 3 months they have raised the price. After several attemps to correct the problem my bill just came out to no avail . I am going to look around to other options.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Fleet Complete, Fleet Complete

Date: March 2018

March 2018

 

Dear Arvid, it is very regretful that you are experiencing billing issues. We appreciate your honest feedback and will have one of our specialists reach out to you as soon as possible.

 


March 2018

March 2018

We continually have software issues. Tech support advises us to reload the software, weekly!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Different colors on maps for types of vehicles which is helpful in readily identifying the fleet.
When I need it. I have to reload it. Not very dependable if takes such an effort! I haven't had this problem with other tracking packages we have used! They continually advise me to remove the software and reload it, but I have other things to do. I am going to have to look different supplier!

Cons

When I need it. I have to reload it. Not very dependable if takes such an effort! I haven't had this problem with other tracking packages we have used! They continually advise me to remove the software and reload it, but I have other things to do. I am going to have to look different supplier!
When I need it. I have to reload it. Not very dependable if takes such an effort! I haven't had this problem with other tracking packages we have used! They continually advise me to remove the software and reload it, but I have other things to do. I am going to have to look different supplier!

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Fleet Complete, Fleet Complete

Date: March 2018

March 2018

 

Thank you for your honest feedback, we appreciate it. We continue to improve our software to match our customer needs. We do offer virtual training to ensure you get the most out of our products and to guide you through some of the processes involved, so please don't hesitate to reach out to us.
https://www.fleetcomplete.com/en/support/training/

 


March 2018

March 2018

Easy to use tracking software with a few kinks.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Daily tracking and verification of submitted time sheets via tracking.

Pros

The real-time tracking helps to know where our technicians are, as well as verify their time sheets on a day to day basis.

Cons

The reports over a longer period (weekly or monthly) can be a bit tougher to sift through, though give a good overview.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Rani from Gromedia Ltd
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

March 2018

March 2018

Awful. Odometer Reading is never correct. Tracking works very well

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Allowed us to cross the border as an AOBRD operator, however, the Odometer readings are incorrect daily. Speak to customer service weekly, yet to find a solution. Have been using it for over 3 months.

Pros

Tracking the truck all day long is the best part of this program. It is the only feature we find that functions most of the time. The odometer reading is TERRIBLE. INCORRECT DAILY.

Cons

Odometer readings on all the trucks are incorrect daily. We make weekly phone calls to get the reading correct, spending hours at a time. Only to find the problem reoccurs again the next day.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Fleet Complete, Fleet Complete

Date: March 2018

March 2018

 

Dear Rani,

We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We are sorry about your experience with Fleet Complete reading the odometer readings. We have escalated your issue to our R&D department, so they can get to the root of the problem. We are working on solving the issue and will contact you once it has been resolved.

 

Omnevis from Org trucking
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

February 2018

February 2018

Dont get set up with this guys. Will steal your money. WARNING!! They are better option out there

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Scam. Criminals. They are stealing my money. Will cancel asap. Wont recommend at all. Not even for a second

Cons

Everything Is wrong. Most of the time with error.not connecting etc. Do not recommend this fleet complete not even to my worth enemy.that bad its. Specially for the cost. Spending about 112 a month per truck. When i was told that it was 36 a month. Scam. There are some other provider out there for a fraction of the price. Don't believe on this guys. Not trusty.W A R N I N G!!!

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Fleet Complete, Fleet Complete

Date: March 2018

March 2018

 

Dear Omnevis,

Apologies, there seems to have been a misunderstanding. We do provide a list of all of our charges in our contracts upon signup with a provider. If you are just paying for tracking, it is quite affordable. If your bill includes tablets, it will be higher. We will have a Senior Specialist call you about this.

 

John from The Driveway Doctor Inc.
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

February 2018

February 2018

Great software with a major flaw recently added. Huge mistake by Fleet Complete

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Client notification system is our main benefit now. We use to be able to check in on drivers while on the go but since Fleet Complete completely ruined their mobile app the service is nearly worthless to us. The new app looks like it was developed by someone with no experience whatsoever in mobile application development.

Pros

PC software is feature rich and we love the client (POI) notification system. It sends our clients an email every time a truck arrives and departs from our client's property. The tracking is very accurate and comes with a host of features like idle times, hard braking, harsh acceleration etc. This allows us to "fine tune" our drivers.

Cons

The main issue with Fleet Complete is they recently changed their mobile app and made it completely useless. Their previous mobile app worked well and allowed us to quickly check on our drivers while on the go. We could easily switch from truck to truck with just a few taps on our screen but not with this new software.

The new app is nothing short of awful. (and that is being nice) We have asked them to bring back the old app but they outright refuse. Why on earth a company would take a perfectly good mobile app and revamp it into something worthless is beyond us.

If you are a business owner that is hands on and on the go and need to check on drivers remotely then stay far away from Fleet Complete unless they bring back their old app.

This has been such a huge disappointment I am now looking for new fleet tracking providers despite being a client of Fleet Complete for years.

Someone in the office dropped the ball and made a very bad decision.

I hope whomever made their mobile app so bad is quickly removed from the company and someone remakes it before they lose many clients.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Arvid from Corral Hollow Cattle Co

February 2018

February 2018

Works fine for what I need being able to track a vehicle at weeks end

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Cons

The price quoted to me through AT&T rep was doubled on my bill and after several attempts to get it fixed for a month now I haven't had any response. I understand that I am not a big client but would like some response to my issues. If you only have need for a few units I would not recommend this product because your will not be treated with any respect. I am discontinuing the use of this product

Review Source: Capterra
 

Kevin from Summers Towing and Repair Inc

December 2017

December 2017

GPS sytem does not track in real time if it tracks at all. Phone app only works half the time.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

There is nothing good I can say about this company. They will not let you out of your contract even though they do not hold up there end of the contract. When trying to get out of the contract since the system wasn't working properly I got the run around. They put me in touch with four different people. They also told me they would contact me in 48 hours but after a week of waiting I had to contact them.

Cons

Was mislead by the rep that it tracks in real time. The devices don't even track my trucks. Very unreliable. I've used other GPS systems that are MUCH more reliable.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Fleet Complete, Fleet Complete

Date: December 2017

December 2017

 

We are sorry to hear about the challenges you¿re experiencing. Our Loyalty and Retention team is currently assisting you to resolve your concerns. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, we take it very seriously and will do everything we can to help you.

 

Ingra from Aussie Pet Mobile - South Sound
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

December 2017

December 2017

Do not use if you need live tracking!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Occasional vehicle tracking. But I needed LIVE vehicle tracking.

Pros

Nice interface on PC, Plotting Points on the map is nice. Geofencing if you need it. Poor customer service and locked in contracts.

Cons

First, the delivery was delayed by about 1.5 months, then the equipment we received required professional installation, it was not plug and play. The interface was lovely, unless you are using a phone app or a macbook. It only works with the nice interface on a PC. The vehicle diagnostics is not available. We cannot get live vehicle tracking.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Fleet Complete, Fleet Complete

Date: December 2017

December 2017

 

We strive to provide best possible service and honest feedback from our customers helps us improve on our product and service. Our Loyalty team will be reaching out to you today.

Thank you,
Fleet Complete Team

 

Kimberly from Don Wood, Inc.

December 2017

December 2017

Complete Failure

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

When it works the reporting is good. The application is so unreliable, I cannot depend on knowing where my vehicles are at any given time.

Cons

The application is a complete failure. Do not sign a contract. I have vehicles that have not reported for months. Even with replacement devices to upgraded technology, still no tracking available. I have ask for refunds for a vehicle that did not report for 3 months from March to June 2017. As of November still no refund.TOTALLY UNRELIABLE.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Fleet Complete, Fleet Complete

Date: December 2017

December 2017

 

Thank you for reaching out to us and sharing your feedback here. We¿re sorry to hear that your devices are having some challenges. We advised our loyalty team of the issues you are having and someone from our Loyalty department will be in touch with you within the next 24 hours. In the meantime if you have any challenges please call our support team at 1-800-220-0779 x.2.

Thank you,
Fleet Complete Team

 

Kulwinder from Folsom Trucking Inc
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

September 2017

September 2017

Asset trackers do not work most of the time.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Do not get this software of hardware. Do not work properly most of the time.

Pros

Customer service pick up phone immediately. But most of the time they are unable to resolve the issue.

Cons

When devices stopped working(which is most of the time), it is big hassle to fixed them. I shipped two defective devices back in July, 2017 and still have not received any replacements yet. I called Customer services several time and every time they promise to call me back. But nobody called me back about this issue.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Fleet Complete, Fleet Complete

Date: October 2017

October 2017

 

Hi Kulwinder, Thank you for reaching out to us. Our L&R team has just been in contact with you and you will be receiving new units and they will also be installed by professional installers. Should you have any further questions or concerns please email us at loyalty@fleetcomplete.com

Thank you,
Fleet Complete Team

 

Erik from BLUEFROG PLUMBING + DRAIN

August 2017

August 2017

The Technician was very friendly and helpful

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Flexibility to be able to see where all my vans are and keep track of all the systems. This is a deal for our business and give us the advantage to be able to correct where any one is in default. Nothing to not like. The program speak for its self. Lots of training is provided and the management at Fleet Tracking is very helpful whenever there is any issues.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Fleet Complete, Fleet Complete

Date: September 2017

September 2017

 

Dear Mr. Menendez,

Thank you kindly for your great review! Please don't hesitate to contact us for any of your asset tracking and fleet management needs.

 

John from Laurel Asphalt LLC
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

August 2017

August 2017

No telephone number for assistance. Must email if problems occur. Response is several days later

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Nothing good to say. GPS modules are garbage. You are lucky to get a year performance out of them.

Cons

Confusing and nothing is their fault. They take easy response of "the reception is bad". Get another GPS system.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Fleet Complete, Fleet Complete

Date: September 2017

September 2017

 

Good afternoon John,

Thank you for reaching out to us on Capterra. We¿re currently assessing your case with our tech support team. One of our tech support analysts will be contacting you within the next 24 hours. If you have any questions or concerns in the mean time please email loyalty@fleetcomeplete.com

Thank you,
Fleet Complete Team

 

Cleofas from Mexus CHB Inc
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

August 2017

August 2017

awesome

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

all the benefits of reporting timely to the authorities.

Pros

awesome program, I have nothing bad to say about it....makes our job of managing our fleet too easy.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Fleet Complete, Fleet Complete

Date: September 2017

September 2017

 

Dear Mr. Gonzalez,

Thank you for your awesome review of our fleet management software!

We work very hard to offer the most seamless experience possible for all our users and we very much appreciate the time you took to let us know that you are finding our fleet tracker system helpful.

 

Brian from MCS Same Day Delivery

August 2017

August 2017

We are using Fleet for a small busy Courier service, the pro's outweigh the con's.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

It covers most of what we need well and the people at Fleet are great to work with. Auto dispatch to mobile devices helps cut down the 'noise' in the office by eliminating about half our phones calls compared to before using an auto dispatch.

Cons

There is some choppiness to data entry that could be made smoother, military time is not available and that would speed up data entry a lot. Also they have some glitches in the system that can be frustrating but it seems they are working diligently to correct them. We used their earlier version of Courier Complete for 10 years, that system was excellent and I'm sure this newer version will get there eventually too.

Review Source: Capterra
 
 
Write a Review