Base7booking Software

4.62 / 5 (87) FrontRunners®

About Base7booking


Base7booking is a cloud-based property management program designed for the hospitality industry. The solution is accessible from any mobile device. The program is suitable for running a single property or multiple locations simultaneously.

Base7booking includes front office and property management tools alongside core accounting features, a central reservations module, an online booking engine, guest relationship management and maintenance management tools.

Base7booking's real-time dashboard provides information about daily operations and check-in/check-out. The smart calendar allows users to extend, split and block rooms and register guests with a single click. A commission-free booking engine is also included with every Base7booking account, helping businesses collect information from their guests. The booking engine is available in any language and currency. 

The solution is priced on a per month subscription basis including one-time setup fee. 24/7 support is available.  



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Linux, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8

87 Reviews of Base7booking

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.62 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(62)

4 stars

(18)

3 stars

(6)

2 stars

(1)

1 stars

(0)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

December 2017

Tinatin from LTD Betsy's

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Meets all the requirements

Professional & quick services

Pros

It's easy to find a reservation in the system. Easy to check-in & check-out guests.
Are given complete and detailed information about stayover guests & movement.
The calendar is easy to manage, exposes all days, room numbers, number of inhouse guests and rooms availabylity.
It's easy to create new reservation or invoice.
It is too easily and quickly to find information about guest.
Statistical reports are presented in detail.
In case of malfunction or delays, there is always a quick response and the problem is eliminated quickly.

Cons

Interface of old version was more acceptable.
There is no NO SHOW button along with Cancel and Delete.

Response from Base7booking of

Replied January 2018

Thank you for your review, Tinatin! We're thrilled that you are satisfied with the software and we will take your feedback to become even better! Best regards, Base7booking

July 2016

Frederic from Hine Adon Fribourg

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

Great features and support

We've been using Base7Booking from the beginning. It's been a great help for us so far. And we cannot imagine using an other software.

Pros

The SGUMUL is really user-friendly, so easy to use that anyone can handle in a really short time.

Cons

The development of new features and functionnality takes time. And that's the only con we can say about it.

Response from Base7booking of

Replied August 2016

Dear Frederic, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for you review and are happy to hear that you cannot imagine using another software. We would like to ask you about the development of new features and functionality. Are there any particular features and functionalities that you think we have not updated or implemented? If this is still the case, we kindly ask you to send us a list of these to support@base7booking.com and we will get back to you as soon as possible. We thank you again for your continuous support of our system and we remain at your disposal should you have any further questions. Kind regards, Hotel Care

December 2017

Stephane from Alpe Fleurie

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

A great price for Value software. I feel the Data are very secured and the service behind is great

Pros

The fundamentals to manage your hotel bookings are great but it's the add ons that make the value of the software! Ikentoo to manage your restaurant, the online booking engine, the invoice/accounting, stats, V.A.T. , etc.. All those (and I hope more in the future) are the real plus.

Cons

it's a trivago company. They switched size.. We recently received a great update to offer alternate prices and I was thrilled !! until it saw I had to pay a year to use it.. It used to be "by hôteliers for hôteliers".

Response from Base7booking of

Replied January 2018

Thank you for your review, Stephane! We're very happy that you are satisfied with our software! Regarding your comment on the one-year payment: All of our contracts are on a yearly basis, that's unrelated to any updates. Please don't hesitate to contact our Support Team if you would like further clarification. All the best, Base7booking

May 2018

Giorgina from Riad le Clos des Arts

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Base7 a smart system to REALLY facilitate your work

concentrated a lot the procedure of reservation handling

Pros

The programme has an easy layout and intuitive functionality.
Base7 is making the difference by being the unifying instrument of all the different manual procedures we were using before and that we could not renounce to even using other PMS programs.

Cons

Past/closed bookings look like open ones, I would suggest to graphically find a solution that allows to display those ones differently, a little bit like for the unconfirmed bookings.
Its only single currency based
I'm not completely satisfied with the unique option for the channel manager (Cubilis)as I don't find it intuitive and easy as base7 and it's not very responsive in terms of technical support.

Response from Base7booking of

Replied July 2018

Thank you very much for your review, Giorgina! We're happy to hear we can make your life a little easier. Regarding your comments: If you use the check-in/check-out functionality, closed reservations will be displayed in gray if you pick the calendar filter "By Reservation Status". Also, we offer connectivity to a variety of Channel Managers, you can see them all in the Integrations tab. Please feel free to reach out to our support team for further advice. Best, Base7booking

July 2016

Laetitia from Can Talaias

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

3 years of better organization

I ve used the software for 3 years and am very happy with it, and if I don t use it to its full potencial, it s merely because of my lack of time and poor computer skills to look fully into it . Still it has improved the all organization a lot ...

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

a few issues remain unsolved even after a few calls and enquiries to customer support . A few issues also with the spanish billing system, not fitting the base 7 format perfectly ...

Response from Base7booking of

Replied August 2016

Dear Laetitia, We could like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback on Base7 and it is great to hear that you are still happy with the system after three years. Regarding the few issues you have experienced, could you please write to us directly at support@base7booking.com mentioning the issues you have and we will do our up most to solve them for you or to guide you on how you can proceed to achieve a similar result on Base7. Kind regards, Hotel Care

July 2016

Geir from Candia Hotel AE

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

Full control

No overbookings. Integrated with our own web-site as well as booking.com and Expedia. Easy to work more people inside at different level. Must have.

Pros

Easy to see the bookings and make invoices.

Cons

Little bit difficult to set up the first time and make it all work together. Got good help from Base7.

Response from Base7booking of

Replied August 2016

Dear Geir, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive review and for your continuous trust in Base7booking. We are always aiming to improve the easiness of setting up the system and learning how to use it by providing our customers with setup and training sessions where we walk you through the software and answer any questions you may have. If you think of anything else we could do to ease our clients¿ transition to Base7booking, we kindly ask you to send your suggestions to support@base7booking.com. Kind regards, Hotel Care

January 2019

Anita from Sharon Motel

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Base7

This system allows us to receive bookings from multiple online travel agents somewhat seamlessly. All of the reporting that you would need is easily available. We like the simplicity and ease of use.

Pros

This was a very easy-to- learn PMS for our small motel. All the basics are there for us.

Cons

We had trouble with Cubilis, which is Base7's channel manager. Something to do with their being on european time zone and us in the US, we had a frustrating amount of over bookings until we switched over to another channel manager at additional cost to us.
Also, customer support is only available by international phone number if needed immediately or by email which is usually answered in the middle of the night. Not optimal.

July 2016

Laurent from Hôtel Restaurant Cave Bel-Air

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

Excellent solution

The staff is competent, the solution very good, well thought by hotel professionals. Debugging takes some time though as some basic functions are still broken. But with the new version coming soon we hope they'll be adressed. If you are looking for a frontend solution but are afraid that your staff won't understand it, take Base7Booking! The solution is powerfull but very easy to get ahold of

Pros

Ease of use, clarity, reliability, integrated to almost every other channels through Cubilis (Beware, payant!)

Cons

Some basic features broken, such as downward price counting and other small things

Response from Base7booking of

Replied August 2016

Dear Laurent, We would like to thank you for your feedback on the Base7 system. As you mentioned the old version we are glad to inform you that the new version is now available and you can use it. All of our new features are now implemented directly on the new version. You mentioned some broken basic features ¿ could you please send an email to support@base7booking.com detailing these in order for us to provide you more information for these. We hope that you keep enjoying the use of Base7 and we remain at your disposal. Kind regards, Hotel Care

July 2016

Catherin from Hotel du Marché

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

Base7booking - easy and functionnal

Using this software for now 3 years, all of out team really like it. It is easy to handle, and always improving.

Pros

A new employee will very quickly understand and be able to work with the software, it is realy maniable

Cons

So small things that have to be fixed

Response from Base7booking of

Replied August 2016

Dear Catherine, We thank you very much for your review and happy to hear that even your new employees can easily adapt to the software. You have mentioned that there were a few small things that have to be fixed. Could you please inform us on what they are by sending an email to support@base7booking.com in order for us to update you on these features. We thank you in advance and we hope you continue to enjoy using the Base7 system. Kind regards,

December 2017

Klara from Hotel Dvor

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Overal experience is excellent.

Easy day to day management of the hotel . No booking errors.

Pros

Base7ooking is a user friendly software . It offers everything that is requred to manage a small hotel. We specially like the new improved booking portal and the possibility to be connected with a channel manager.

Cons

The information we need for accounting could be better, at least for our reporting purposes. It would be great if the software would have an option to scan the guest document.

Response from Base7booking of

Replied January 2018

Dear Klara, Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy that you are satisfied! We will, of course, do our best to keep it that way! :) Best wishes, Base7booking

July 2016

Sandra from Darling Harbour Getaway

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use