All Little Hotelier Reviews

1-25 of 145 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Zanneta

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2018

The best design I have ever seen

Pros

Even I am not with Little Hotelier anymore I still remember great and bright design of PMS they have. Very user friendly. Understandable, intuitive.

Cons

The only problem of Little Hotelier (beed with them 3 years) has been timing answering support tickets.

Response from Little Hotelier

Hi Zanneta, Thank you for taking the time to review Little Hotelier. Our system has been purposely designed to be easily understood by all users so we're pleased to hear that you find our system intuitive and user-friendly. We're constantly working to improve the service and support we offer our customers and ensure that all support queries are answered in a timely and efficient manner. If you have any further questions, don't hesitate to get in touch with a member of the team. Thanks, Kaitlyn @ Little Hotelier

Replied May 2018

Olga

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2021

6 years and many more to come happy customer

Live customer service is precious

Pros

Reliable and simple to use yet versatile

Cons

Small business affordable. Good value for what it offers.

Reasons for choosing Little Hotelier

The price and look of the reservation. Training. And elegant and simple booking confirmation.

Reasons for switching to Little Hotelier

Poor customer service and no support of a vendor. Bulky and not elegant booking confirmation.

Response from SiteMinder

Hi Olga, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and other hoteliers. It's customers like you that make what we do so worthwhile. We are so happy to hear you have been with us for 6 years. That's a milestone. We will keep working to innovate and make sure you keep having a great experience with us. Thanks again for all your support and kind words. Warmest, Jessica

Replied June 2021

stefano

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

May 2021

excellent but with major gigantic faults

very good. would be great the ingenues there understand these two points and stop being blind about the, give good service without dual interests. and they will have a super app. that will make much more revenue than this stripe co-related business.

Pros

user friendly interface, integration with other siteminder softwares. and new apps... that are very useful. vote 10! but

Cons

gigantic problem. there is no way to put in evidence in the calendar with a strong color the bookings that are still unprocessed or have problems. And siteminder aims on a percentage of the business coming from STRIPE quite clearly. Conflict of interests, good service to their clients, against making more money from percentages of all Stripe sales. WRONG, morally wrong. To change system it takes months of work. So, we have to have an ultra fast glance at bookings that are unprocessed on the calendar. Track them and try to solve them. Without this we miss the unprocessed bookings. We travel in blindness unless we dedicate lots of time in the process of verifying things. And at times we get a scam of guests who never really paid a penny. Second point often stated. If they call us to book a basic function that competitors have is to book for a limited period on the calendar. After this period if client doesn't pay booking erases in automatic. the first point is fundamental. the second one also. lastly the ad-ons for the bistro and drinks, is not so organic. but perhaps we just didn't have time to try to implement it.

Reasons for choosing Little Hotelier

clear vision and push and drop management of calendar

Response from SiteMinder

Hi Stefano, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. It's great to hear that you find Little Hotelier excellent with a user-friendly interface, and are enjoying our huge range of connections and app integrations. With regards the problems you are having with payments, there is no way for the system to be able to track status of a payment unless connected to a gateway so if you are manually taking cash or credit card payments we do not have the data from the merchant to validate success/failure of payments. Our team is continuously working to improve our products and offer a seamless experience for our customers and we will take your comments on the calendar and an add-on for bistro and drinks into consideration. Thank you very much for the feedback. We loved hearing your thoughts and our team are reading this for insight! Warmest, Jessica

Replied May 2021

Werner

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2020

Good reliable booking solution

We wish that LH doesn't make the software too sophisticated because it wouldn't help.

Pros

- The service for setting up this software was outstanding. We came from an other nonfunctional very expensive software solution and there was no problem for the customer service to take the database over to the LH system. It is very easy to handle.

Cons

There are still some little software improvements to do. Invoicing to travel agents, direct email from the system to guest about the booking and changes they make along the way. Mapping could be easier. Too many nonsense emails from the support.

Reasons for choosing Little Hotelier

Yes. In the end it was the customer support.

Reasons for switching to Little Hotelier

ResBook made us to switch to their new software and it was a disaster all the way long. The price went up 300% for something which doesn't work properly.

Response from Little Hotelier

Hi Werner, Thank you for taking the time to review Little Hotelier, we really appreciate it. Our system has been purposely designed to be easily understood by all users so we're pleased to hear that you find our system intuitive and user-friendly and our on-boarding process smooth. We are always looking for ways to continually improve our users' experience, so we appreciate your feedback. Let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you get the most out of your products. Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner. It's fabulous customers like you that make what we do so worthwhile. Thanks, Misha

Replied February 2020

Tom

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2021

Difficult set-up-Good value after that

Initially it was horrible and we began looking for alternatives. Over the past 18 months we have come to rely on it as a foundational part of our success.

Pros

LH covers 90% of the tasks we need to complete in an effort to run the hotel. It is stable and reliable. It is very affordable.

Cons

Set-up was not intuitive and initially customer service support ineffective. Subsequent to launch we found the development team does not talk to the sales/customer support team so developers roll out beta versions of enhancements before the bugs are worked out and without telling customers of the changes. Initially I found the customer support team poorly trained with limited communication skills. I sensed they were also frustrated with their inability to satisfy customer needs. in the past 18 months I have not had to lean on customer service as frequently and when I do, the service is good.

Reasons for choosing Little Hotelier

Cost.

Response from SiteMinder

Hi Tom, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We're really glad you're finding Little Hotelier as good value, stable and reliable. We continue to work on improving the products for customers like you. We appreciate your feedback about the onboarding process and you will be relieved to know we have made some big strides in streamlining and simplifying this process recently, however I am sorry to hear this wan't a great experience for you when you set up 2 years ago. Likewise, we have improved the communication between our development and support teams which I hope you are noticing now. Thank you so much for your continued partnership with Little Hotelier, Tom. We appreciate your patience and support, and if there is anything else we can do to help please reach out to our support team. Warm regards, Jessi

Replied May 2021

Christine

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

Little hotelier makes bookings easy

Excellent service highly recommend

Pros

I cannot double book a room and customer service is excellent very patient even with a non computer geek like me

Cons

It tends to ask for the password every other day

Response from Little Hotelier

Hi Christine, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are so glad to hear our support team is doing their best to assist you. For your security and that of your guest's data, we have a multi-factor authentication process that ensures your password is updated every 90 days. This is common best practice in any online system. If you haven't updated your password at the 90 day point, it will prompt you to reset, which is easily done yourself in seconds. This may be why it's asking for a password. Once you reset it, there should be no issues moving forward. If this isn't the case, please do reach out to our helpful support team who will help figure out this issue quickly. Thank you again for working with us, Christine. Warmest, Jessica

Replied March 2021

Kari

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2021

Overall great product, some multi-language options can be improved.

Pros

Great customer service, very customizable, integrates seamlessly with our webpage

Cons

We have clients who speak English and Spanish. By changing the language in front desk there is a long delay before the language change is reflected on the invoices and hotel confirmations. It would be ideal if there was a way to detect the language of the user and send documents in their language of choice for best communication.

Reasons for switching to Little Hotelier

Better integration, enhanced features

Response from Little Hotelier

Dear Karl, We're really happy that you're satisfied with your Little Hotelier product and service experience! We're also glad to note that our work on multi-lingual enhancements in product and through our support team is meeting your needs. Your suggestion about auto-detecting user language of your guests is certainly an interesting one that we'll share with the product team for consideration. Your point on a delay for language changeover is also something we'll look into. Thanks again for your feedback and suggestions! Do let me know if there's anything else you might need help with, Karl. Warmest regards, Mei

Replied April 2021

Dan & Joanie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2016

Little Hotelier could not have arrived at a better time.

After spending one month with front office manager we added OTAs. Two days before our second month ended I had to get surgery on my foot. I am now in the 5th week of having to spend 7 weeks with my foot elevated 23 1/2 hours a day. Because of little hotelier I have been able to run the office and manage the OTAs from my bed and the couch. July is traditionally one of our 3 slowest months. Despite my Recuperation restrictions we closed July with 87.6 % occupancy. How many times do you get to lay in bed for a month and earn a bonus.

Pros

I like to be able to view the calendar wherever I am, in order to check availability . My wife and I also give it a quick look in the morning and plan for the day. Second I love the reports key. I can check income, statistics and break them down in so many ways in seconds. It is great to be able to rattle off numbers to my boss at the drop of a hat. Third I have been very successful filling up rooms by running last minute specials on the OTAs. It only takes a few seconds to advertise world wide . I can also cancel them just as fast.

Cons

I would like to be able to remove any reservation or payment in cause of last minute change. Once you check someone in you can't reverse it. I would like to have a master code to check credit card information instead of having to go to my e-mail for a new code each time. One other very small item that is just a pet peeve but I wish it would auto format the phone numbers.

Response from Little Hotelier

Hi Dan & Joanie, Thank you kindly for taking the time to review us, we appreciate it. We are so glad to hear how happy you are with Little Hotelier. We have taken on board your feedback and will look to implement these features in the near future to make the operation of your property easier for you. Regards, The Little Hotelier Team

Replied August 2016

Anonymous

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

Modern software

tracking my holiday rental business

Pros

Little Hotelier is a good software for small hotels and self-catering properties. Great channel manager with a big number of booking sites/agents.

Cons

Little Hotelier is not providing booking calendar widgets codes for private websites made in Word Press.

Response from Little Hotelier

Hi there, Thank you for reviewing Little Hotelier. We are pleased to hear that you have had a positive experience using Little Hotelier for your holiday rental business. If you have any further feedback or questions, please don't hesitate to get in touch with the team. Thanks, The team @ Little Hotelier

Replied April 2018

Pawel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

Good software for small to medium AIRBnBs using phone to manage property.

Good software if you need to manage your bookings on the go. Phone App provided is Simple in use and allows to manage new reservations in the system. Apart of that their offer is just ok. I had a really bad experience where at the end of our financial year their financial reporting didnt work for 3 consecutive weeks until problem was resolved. That was a huge minus and a breaking point for us to change PMS.

Pros

Phone App - It’s best the best what LittleHotellier offers.

Cons

Customer service. Very average agents in terms of their knowladge of the software. Booking Engine without many customisation options

Reasons for switching to Little Hotelier

Poor customer service.

Response from SiteMinder

Hello Pawel Thanks a lot for taking the time to rate and comment. It's great to hear that you've found Little Hotelier to be a useful and trustworthy tool in running your business. As a team, we value your input and will use it to better serve our Hotelier partners and enhance your overall stay. If you can email me your details here ereena.rosli@siteminder.com or if it's possible that someone on our support staff can help you out, or at least relay your comments for consideration. Our chat support is open around the clock, seven days a week, and our professionals are always happy to help. Kind Regards Ereena

Replied July 2022

John

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

Why I switched to Little Hotelier for my small holiday stay business

Superb training and help in understanding the system, developing it, using it. I would otherwise be using a set of spreadsheets, manually, to organize and record information crucial to running a small holiday stay business.

Pros

1) ease of use of Front Desk for bookings on my own website 2) excellent Channel Manager software, and Payment software, integrated with booking calendar in Front Desk 3) unbelievably friendly and helpful customer support and training video resources 4) modern mobile phone and tablet friendly software for users 5) innovative tie-in with Google maps and search

Cons

Inability to easily customize forms and templates for reports for self use as well as for customers . It can be done if one is comfortable using java script style code. But I'm only an HTML/css trained guy. I'd like to see something friendly like Wordpress uses - our own website is run through self-hosted Wordpress and its "templates" and customizability is excellent for someone with my skill set.

Reasons for switching to Little Hotelier

mobile friendly booking engine, better user interface as an owner manager for reporting and booking management (eg even a simple thing like being able to add notes to existing bookings, see them in summary form on a calendar, process payments by cash or physically presented credit cards, refunds etc

Response from Little Hotelier

Hi John, Thank you so much for taking the time to review SiteMinder! We appreciate your feedback and hope to continue providing you with the best possible customer experience. Our system has been purposely designed to be easily understood by all users so we're pleased to hear that you find our system intuitive and user-friendly, and our support staff helpful! We value the feedback we receive from our customers and are continuously looking for ways to improve our service, so thanks again for taking the time to share this with us around customisation of templates and forms. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you get the most out of your products. We are here to help so please don't hesitate to let us know if a customer success person can reach out to assist you. Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner. It's fabulous customers like you that make what we do so worthwhile. All the best, Misha

Replied February 2020

Brent

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2021

Little Hotelier is a great Management product for our motel

Going on my 3rd year and I am overall very happy with the product.

Pros

Easy to track reservations and make adjustments. Does a great job of minimizing overbookings. Most issues are with the external OTA's.

Cons

A few times I have called tech support, it transfers you to voicemail to leave a message, and it is turned off.

Reasons for choosing Little Hotelier

I liked the how the interface was.

Response from SiteMinder

Hello Brent, We are happy to hear that you are happy with our product! How it has helped you with your reservation as well as easy to make adjustments as and when you need. We will look into improving our external OTA and we have highlighted your feedback on this to our product team. We have escalated your experience with our tech support and we will continue to provide the best customer experience for you in near future. Kind regards, Ereena

Replied July 2022

Jen

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2018

Little Hotelier makes our small business more professional and cuts down administration time

Pros

It was easy to set up and is easy to use (for a non-technical person!) and it streamlines our booking process. It allowed me to set up an 'enquire only' on the booking engine so I can vet my guests and gave me the ability to use a pricing calculator for booking enquiries and the use of a compliant credit card system. It was good to link it to my Facebook page. It is very handy to have it on my mobile to use whenever and wherever I like.

Cons

My only problem is that it's not a channel manager and the calendar doesn't link to Air BnB and Stayz - I have to change the calendars individually for every booking. That's because I don't take direct online bookings and need to vet guests first, but it would be good to link the calendar bookings to i-Cal.

Response from Little Hotelier

Hi Jen, Thanks for taking the time to review Little Hotelier. It's great to hear that you had a good experience setting up the system and are enjoying the convenience of our app. You'll be excited to hear that it was recently announced that Airbnb has chosen Little Hotelier to be the first channel manager with a real-time, two way connection. This will eliminate the need for an iCal connection as you can connect to Airbnb as a channel and your inventory will be automatically updated as a booking is made on Airbnb. Your hotel will be able to apply to connect to Airbnb over the coming weeks when our connection live. Keep an eye out for the link on our website or communication via email. Let me know if you require any more information. Thanks, Kaitlyn @ SiteMinder

Replied March 2018

Getu

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

August 2021

Very Poor customer service

Very bad as we are still using their software but we are looking to change once we know which front desk has good customer support.

Pros

Everything good in the software makes it bad as no support. You are left alone to learn everything .

Cons

Must admit the people who are helping in customer support are not trained and we have to wait days for finding answer for one question and sometimes they never get back

Response from SiteMinder

Hello Getu, It's great to hear that you think highly of the Little Hotelier system rating it 5/5 for overall quality and ease of use. I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you have experienced when getting answers for your queries and we try to resolve every question in a timely manner. Our support teams are available 24/7 via chat support or phone and there are region specific contact details available on the Little Hotelier contact page (https://www.littlehotelier.com/contact/). If there is anything we can do to support you with any of the features, please reach out at any time! Kind regards, Jay

Replied August 2021

carol

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT