What is ClockShark ?

ClockShark is a cloud-based time tracking system that helps businesses in the construction and field service industries to manage their mobile workforces. Features include time and attendance tracking, employee scheduling, emailed alerts, kiosk time clock and more.

ClockShark offers mobile applications for iOS and Android devices that allow field workers to keep track of their schedules, clock in and out and attach photos and files for specific jobs directly to timesheets.  Managers can also monitor their employees' locations and get real-time status updates of a particular job.

Additionally, ClockShark features job costing functionalities and also helps users to maintain and manage audit logs and timesheet edits. It supports integration with var...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic)

880 Reviews of ClockShark

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.71 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(653)

653

4 stars

(214)

214

3 stars

(20)

20

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 880 results

November 2018

Jan from Countrywide Construction & Design, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Great product, great service!

More accurate time tracking may have saved us money, but the main benefit stems from employees getting sloppier on keeping a hand-written time card. Now I don't have to keep my own record, re-create times, check their math, question their times, or manually input time into Quickbooks.

Pros

Where do I start? It allows us to track our employees' time to the minute, GPS tracking to verify employee times is great, the app is easy for them to use, it integrates with Quickbooks, and the service is above par. I can shoot any question over to them via chat, and they are always prompt, friendly, and helpful in guiding me to a fix. We've used other clock-in systems in the past, but this one is the best we've used.

Cons

Two or three times over the year we've been using the software, the crew has had an app glitch where they haven't been able to clock out or clock back in, but that's only 3 instances out of at least 600 clock-ins. It may have been due to reception/data issues, and they could still put in 'notes' stating when they took lunch or clocked in or out.

January 2020

John from Murphy Bros. Design | Build | Remodel

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Great Product

Pros

This app allows for efficient scheduling as my field staff refer to it daily for their scheduling assignments and of course all time keeping. We have them assign their hours by job and by cost code so that we have accurate job costing information. Very intuitive and so easy, our field staff have no problems learning it and my project managers find it as a very useful tool for creating job assignments and getting valuable reporst as needed.

Cons

There were some early annoyances from adding notes and cost coding items correctly but our main suggestions were heard by ClockShark and since then added to the features.

Reasons for Choosing ClockShark

We chose ClockShark as it was a great fit for our industry and we deemed it a best value, one of the best software investments that we have ever made.

Response from ClockShark

Replied January 2020

Hello John, Thank you for your 5/5 star review. We are happy to hear that ClockShark is efficient and easy to use for you and your field staff. That's so great that your field staff has no problems learning the product. Feel free to reach out to us anytime at 800-828-0689 or by emailing help@clockshark.com! We're always here to help and love talking with customers and hearing feature requests.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Helps Manage Time/Money

Makes a small business owner have ease of mind that employees and clients are taken care of.

Pros

My employees comment on how easy they can add their time their phone quickly. This feature also allows me to ensure accuracy. With employees that travel to multiple locations the GPS feature allows me to allocate the proper funds for travel and account for each location. Setting up the schedules and sharing with all employees gave us the freedom to collaborate, make schedules changes quickly with little affect on customer and I am able to track task details quickly.

Cons

There is not a good option for finding information from the past. Searching through past schedules is time consuming.

Reasons for Choosing ClockShark

Features

Response from ClockShark

Replied December 2019

Hi there, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you and your employees are enjoying the many features that we have to offer. We recognize the issue of searching through past schedules to find information. We'd also be interested to hear more about what features you'd like to see added. Would you please reach out to our Customer Success Team at 800-828-0689 or by emailing help@clockshark.com? Your feedback is important!

April 2018

Steve from Flamex

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

1.0

April 2018

Not very impressed with the app at all

Great concept, very poor execution. I have yet to see a "bad" review posted on the companies website, and cannot believe that others are not experiencing the same issues that my co workers and I have seen.

Cons

The app seems to be very glitchy. Not very stable on Android devices at all. The app tends to "forget" the status if you loose the data connection. Cant see your schedule if it doesn't have a data connection. While this might be fine if you are always in an area where there is wifi or 4G, it useless if you work in an area that cell service is spotty at best.

Response from ClockShark

Replied April 2018

Hi, Steve! We appreciate your review of ClockShark here on Capterra. We're sorry to hear that you've noticed some occasional glitches within the Android mobile app, but please know that we are committed to making sure ClockShark is working 100% correctly for your team, 100% of the time. :) Feel free to reply to this message, Steve, and together, you and I can work to resolve any in-app issues you have noticed. Some of the things you have mentioned here are features, and not bugs, so a brief explanation may prove helpful. If it's easier for you to call, you can quickly reach our Customer Success team @ 1.800.828.0689. We're happy to help! We're glad to have you as part of the ClockShark team, Steve, and your feedback is immensely valuable to us as we work to improve ClockShark for our customers. Anytime you have any questions or suggestions, just let us know. Have a fantastic day! -Morgan @ ClockShark-

August 2019

Bobbett from Bobbett's Naturally Grown

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Makes keeping time easier than doing it by hand

Pros

We've had no problems integrating this software App with our business. Our workers love using it, and it's much easier than a time clock or keeping paper records. Employees (freelance, mostly) just load the App onto their mobile device and 'clock in' when they begin and 'clock out' when they're done. All info is given to us and is sorted by payroll. We've been able to integrate it into our QuickBooks program to make doing the payroll very, very simple. Unless something easier comes along, we'll stick with ClockShark.

Cons

Nothing really, but each employee did have to load the App onto their own device in order to integrate with the system. It wasn't too much of a bother

Reasons for Choosing ClockShark

It was the first one we found that sounded like it would work for us (and it has). So we took the plunge (they offered a free trial period) since it didn't cost us anything to see if we'd like it (and we did).

Response from ClockShark

Replied August 2019

Hi Bobbett, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear your workers love using ClockShark.