All Instaff Reviews

1-25 of 48 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Trevor

Verified reviewer

Packaging and Containers, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Paystub Perfection

The staff are professional and know there stuff. Any issues I have had have been addressed extremely quickly.

PROS

This software is an absolute breeze to use. We were looking for a solution without breaking the bank or outsourcing our payroll function. InStaff provided a perfect solution that allowed us to stop printing out pay advice and upload them to the cloud for our employees to see their information on a self-serve basis. Overall, this is the exact solution we were looking for, and its easier to use that I anticipated!

CONS

Nothing - its exactly what we needed. Couldn't have asked for a better solution.

Ryan

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Going from physical to electronic

Instaff helped our company go from physical paystubs for 50+ employees to electronic upload which freed up time and allowed us to simplify things. Their support made the change seamless!

PROS

Instaff is easy to use and has a very straightforward payment system. Their portal is easy to navigate and use. Their customer support was very communicative every time we contacted them.

CONS

They could provide more quality of life options like sorting things by date, etc. in their portal. There's not much to dislike for what we use Instaff for.

Reason for choosing Instaff

Ease of use, price structure, compatibility with our current system.

Jennifer

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed December 2021

Needs some things changed

needs changes for sure

PROS

easy set up to log in and view paystubs. I dont like that I cant lable what I am up[loading htough and seperate by folder

CONS

YOU HAVE TO FILTER OUT TERMED PEOPLE EVERY SINGLE TIME. We have high turnover and every time you need to manage a user you have to filter out the termed. This is way too time consuming

Vendor Response

Hi Jennifer, we've added a feature that let's you filter out inactive employees by default. You can reach out to your account manager, or have an admin user set it (via Admin > Portal Settings). Hope this helps!

Replied February 2022

LaQuetta

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Ease of Instaff

PROS

Instaff is very user friendly. All our the companies that we imported into the system seem to love the ease of the system.

CONS

We had a little trouble when it came down to uploaded documents. We had several different documents that were not formatted correctly at first but our Instaff support team handled the problem quickly.

Lauren

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Central/Hi-Tech Auto Groups

Great experience! Very responsive. Easy to implement and use

PROS

Huge time saver for us with the paycheck and commission sheet uploads. We are looking forward to the W2s as well. People have really liked the time off as well.

CONS

Currently it still keeps my email address in the search box so I have to clear that out every time I need to search for an employee.

Vendor Response

Hi Lauren, we appreciate your review and feedback! The search box and email address issue has been patched, please give it a try. If you still have issues feel free to reach out support or your account manager.

Replied January 2022

Karen

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Excellent product; a real time saver

Using Instaff has significantly reduced time spent issuing & filing paystubs & T4s. Historical information is stored in one place and easy to retrieve. We have experienced notable savings on time, paper, storage & filing

PROS

the software is easy to use, errors are easily corrected & support from Instaff is readily available.

CONS

There is a time stamp in the history that doesn't match up to real time. I find that very puzzling.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the kind words Karen! As for the timestamp issue, your account's timezone settings were not set up. We've fixed that for you so the timestamps should show correctly now. -- The InStaff Team

Replied November 2018

User Profile

Karen

Verified reviewer

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

InStaff is Great for our Small Business

InStaff has been an excellent platform for helping us solve our paystub delivery dilemma. Being new to direct deposited payroll we did not have an efficient means of getting paystubs to our employees in a timely manner. We have only used the product for a couple of month's, but things are working well. We have gotten nothing but positive feedback.

PROS

The platform is very user friendly. It is straightforward and easy to navigate. Users can manage their own password information, but administration can easily help out when the need arises.

CONS

We would like to see some formatting options for the email notifications. Options for Bold, Italics, and colors along with possibly a few font options would be nice in order to draw attention to certain points in the notification. It is customizable as far as wording, but nothing that draws your attention.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review Karen! We'll pass on the feedback regarding email formatting to our development team.

Replied May 2019

Omid

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Paystub Distribution Review

Happy customer finding the right solution

PROS

customer support and intuitive features enabling us with what we needed

CONS

Staff having difficulty accessing their account/ resetting their password

Reasons for switching to Instaff

End of free trial reached and it was expensive

India

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Excellent HR Management Resource!

The InStaff team has been very responsive and easy to work with so far.

PROS

InStaff is an easy-to-use and intuitive system for those looking to migrate away from manual PTO tracking and employee document distribution. The system is well-designed, easy to navigate and has functioned relatively flawlessly so far.

CONS

The development team continues to expand InStaff portal functionality, such as PTO calendar integration with Outlook. These improvements will continue to make InStaff a very valuable partner for our organization!

Fiona

Business Supplies and Equipment, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

accounting manager

PROS

instaff can connect the sage, and automatic sent the paystub to employees

CONS

the cost have a little bit high, if the cost lower, I want to get more function

Steven

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Instaff for Paystubs and tax documents

Instaff has helped me each payroll, I previously would have to manually email out pay stubs to employees. Now they can go online and get current ones and prior ones. I will also be using it for W2's and 1095's this year.

PROS

It's very easy to use and I haven't had any issues with the product.

CONS

There's nothing to dislike, maybe it would be nice if it was a little cheaper.

Reason for choosing Instaff

Ease of use was the main reason, print boss was cheaper but didn't;t fit what I wanted as much.

Rhonda

Mining & Metals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2022

Instaff Use

Our overall all experience is good.

PROS

It is easy to use and allows up to control what levels of product we need for our business.

CONS

The search criteria is bulky. You always have to return to the main page when searching employee.

Reason for choosing Instaff

It integrated with Sage 300

Indu

Railroad Manufacture, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

User friendly

PROS

Very friendly user Easy to follow steps Easy to send invitations Easy to upload pay documents Simple

CONS

When uploading pay Documents, need to Refresh It should be automatic Rather than a need to refresh

Vendor Response

Hi Indu, We appreciate your feedback. We've taken your suggestion and we're happy to say you no longer have to refresh the pay document upload page. It will automatically update the statuses once ready. Thanks! The InStaff Team

Replied November 2018

Melody

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Instaff Easy to use Paystubs

My experience has been all positive, easy to use and easy to have changes made. I love this product. It has been the best product for our paystubs.

PROS

How easy it is for employees to access their paystubs

CONS

I do not have anything to add to this question. I have liked everything about the software.

Reasons for switching to Instaff

Instaff is much easier to upload files, MUCH easier for employees to access.

Linda

Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

distribution of pay stubs for small business

Instaff was responsive to our needs and questions and were very helpful in setting up our employees.

PROS

During covid I was looking for a solution to securely distribute pay stubs to our employees. I do my own payroll in house and we typically handed out pay stubs but working remotely stopped that practice.

CONS

I don't use all of the features; just the pay stub and T4 distribution to employees.

Reason for choosing Instaff

Instaff provided the best and economical solution for distributing our pay stubs and T4's.

Orjon

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Perfect business tool

We are using InStaff for our payroll. All our employees have access on the portal, they submit their timesheets, with details of hours, overtime, project, task, units ect. Our Project managers are controlling the timesheets and approving them. Accounting is second level of controlling and gives the final approve. All the timesheets are uploaded to the accounting program. Now we need the 1/3 of the process time for payroll

PROS

Easy to insert data, compatible with our accounting program

CONS

Can't find for the moment. We use this tool for more than a year now

Lisa

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Excellent for paystub delivery

I'm really happy we found this company. We had just started doing direct deposit and I needed a way to get paystubs to my employees. This filled the need. It's easy and employees create their own login, can retrieve paystubs when they need to AND put in requests off. It tracks everything and puts it into a nice report.

PROS

The ease of use. It's very simple for the employees to login and retrieve their information.

CONS

Some of the settings could be change for easier navigation as the admin user.

Ryan

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY