User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.19

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4

Functionality

4

  • icon"The sales team at Psyche is an absolute dream team - they were super responsive, communicative, and adapted to our many needs."
  • icon"I love the ease of use and the potential for customization to your needs with WindoPath. I use daily and have had a great experience."
  • icon"Accessioning the cases are so easy. Definitely user friendly."
  • icon"The label-making function was a bit hard to learn, and for a while, it all fell onto one person to coordinate the initial labeling of the inventory."
  • icon"Incredibly dated, hard to learn and navigate, multiple errors, difficult to sync up with more modern programs and software."
  • icon"I feel the software is a little outdated and difficult to pull information from at times."

All WindoPath Reviews

1-25 of 31 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Claire

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2020

Reference lab LIS

We designed our workflow and implemented Psyche in a matter of weeks. Everyone we worked with was responsive and resilient during a busy season, and as a team effort we were able to adapt the system to meet our immediate needs. A big plus is knowing some of the upcoming features that will be available in the coming months - Psyche is still growing and improving!

Pros

The sales team at Psyche is an absolute dream team - they were super responsive, communicative, and adapted to our many needs. The software has a surprising number of features and can be adapted by anyone (adapted very quickly if you have the slightest technical experience).

Cons

Some design aspects of the software work slower than we would like, especially relative to the speed that we've accomplished in the rest of our workflow.

Reasons for choosing WindoPath

Features that fit our workflow needs, pricing, and the implementation timeline.

Laurie

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2019

Microbiology Manager

Pros

Easy to navigate. Fairly easy to build new tests. It has quite a bit of flexibility. I currently use Micropath for routine clinical microbiology, but I was able to build PCR panels for our molecular laboratory. As microbiology changes, I am able to customize Micropath according to CLSI changes, organism nomenclature changes and I have been able to interface Micropath to accessory equipment without the help of middleware. In addition, Micropath is easily interfaced with traditional middleware to susceptibility instruments. The mapping is quite simple and their technical support is responsive. I have been able to build custom reports that help with IQCP. The reports I use also allow me monitor the all aspects of the workflow in the lab. Audit trails are easy to review and they keep the accountable. Antibiograms are easy to build. The antibiogram are customizable as well.

Cons

Occasionally Micropath is "slow". No one is able to identify why. Occasionally tech support is slow to get back to you. Our initial training on the system was minimal to say the least, as a result we more or less were self taught. Some customization is "free" other customizations can have a small but significant fee associated with them, you just never know.

Mark

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2019

Cloud Driven Pathology Software EMR

We needed an EMR for a pathology division and had used Psyche for almost two decades so were sold on their upgrade options to continue the partnership

Pros

Continued the same environment as previous versions

Cons

Became a much slower product as it grew larger Cloud environment behind firewalls is very slow compared to direct server system Aside from a few team members of support with vast knowledge about the product, the main go-to person for the majority of the upgrade was lacking in knowledge and competency

Reasons for choosing WindoPath

Sold on same environment with more options now available and cloud option for storage

Sujata

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2019

MicroPath E.ternity

The major benefits of this are when there are a set amount of samples, but a large number of people, then the progress can be kept track of while also keeping scheduling more flexible.

Pros

This software makes it much, much easier to coordinate multiple lab technicians and students when performing cultures. With how finicky it can be to keep certain cells alive, or to monitor bacterial growth and antibiotic resistance closely to find changes, it helps to coordinate all changes and organization. Before this software, keeping tabs on changes was heavily-dependant on the same person either doing the particular culture themselves or being updated while in the lab with someone else. This makes it possible for multiple people to coordinate their samples, so that scheduling can be simplified and uality is still consistent for reporting findings.

Cons

The label-making function was a bit hard to learn, and for a while, it all fell onto one person to coordinate the initial labeling of the inventory. It is tedious to set-up for the projects that are already started, however, if the amount of people is large in a lab, then it can be made easier to update the projects.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2019

Great overall System!

Pros

Overall very user friendly. Once the product is setup correctly, it flows very well from finding history to faxing reports. Customer service was great with helping us figure out the initial fixes after our upgrade.

Cons

The only con I found was my prep work for the new upgrade didn't flow to the new system as I would of hoped. We are also finding some back doors in the system. For example, one user may not be allowed the privilege to add a physician, however while they are accessioning a case there is a tab to change the submitter through the entire system not just that case.

Stefanie

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2019

Quality LIM on a budget

Pros

This software is user friendly. It was designed by people who understand the flow of work in a laboratory therefore, the system is intuitive. The range of customization allows for easy adjustments for your specific needs. When looking for a system I needed something for molecular use. This software allowed us to be able to use it for our molecular needs without having to build it from scratch. The developers look at the bugs in the system often and usually address them in future updates. Technical support is helpful and prompt in response times.

Cons

I do not currently have any cons with the system. Most of the issues that I encountered were resolved through updates.

Richard

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

The OG LIS system

Pros

The interface for WindoPath is a no nonsense interface. Grey and straight to the point. But that's what I love. Easy to fill fields in and easy to navigate.

Cons

They could break away from the old grey interface. There is a lot of updates done but I always comeback the next day to the same old interface. Don't mind I guess.

Tim

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2019

Psyche works

Great support and implementation. Working with our EHR vendor to setup connectors.

Pros

I like that the hosted platform keeps us from having to host the system so our doctors can work remotely and we know it is secure.

Cons

The locking of users if they log out incorrectly. a real hassle to have someone kick them out especially if that person is not available

Marissa

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2021

Easy to Use and Customizable

Excellent and reliable! Great Product. Highly recommend.

Pros

I love the ease of use and the potential for customization to your needs with WindoPath. I use daily and have had a great experience.

Cons

This product is very reliable. Issue, when they occur, which is rarely are taken care of quickly by customer support!

Linda

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2019

Nice system

Psyche was has been a good partner for us, helping to streamline our pratices

Pros

Ease of implementation and use, histories are extremely simple to access.

Cons

In our setting name changes have to be handled carefully.

Heather

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

WindoPath great AP LIS

Psyche system has met our AP LIS needs with WindoPath.

Pros

The WindoPath software has great ease of use and the ability to customize the system to our organization's needs. Psyche systems has been excellent to work with on projects, from special customization and regular system updates.

Cons

In year's past it seemed the software was not robust enough for an organization as large as ours but in the last few years that has improved. There is functionality such as the QA program that could be improved to make it easier to keep CAP required statistics.

Kathleen

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2019

Psyche evaluation

when ever you need something special setup the People work until it is exactly what you need. there is no saying they can't do something. They make the system work for you not you working for the system. the level of service on and off hours can not be compared. you always have access to a technician no matter what hour you need help.

Pros

Ease of use. Recording of critical result. Ease of report access.

Cons

Poor QC package. recycling the ID poses a problem.

Kathy

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

Opinions from a Psyche user since 1999.

The Psyche staff employees have always been helpful and courteous when dealing with them whether it is by e-mail or telephone.

Pros

The ability to free text in all fields pertaining to cytology and surgical reports. The system is easy to use and reports are as simple or complex as the customer desires.

Cons

Hyphenated names do not cross over from the hospital LIS demographics information to Psyche's demographics field.

Lakshminiranjan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

Lab Director

Psyche systems is a unique information system, facilitates the processing of pathology cases.

Pros

I like and easy to understanding the database parts medical records, fields, queries, results, final result report template etc.

Cons

The archives is my least about this software.

theresa

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

Easy application

Pros

Accessioning the cases are so easy. Definitely user friendly!

Cons

Not supporting Brio any longer. Sometimes sources that I have retired will pop back up in my library.

Brenda

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY