All S2K Enterprise Reviews

1-20 of 20 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Brian

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

S2K Enterprise-PruittHealth Medical Supply

Overall the experience we have had with S2K has been outstanding. Through Order Management, AP, AR, Warehouse Management, and Ecommerce we have brought a very efficient tool to our business and also been able to bring on additional businesses like Shredding and Respiratory Rental Business. Our [sensitive content hidden] and his team has made the journey easier than expected considering our team had little to really no software implementation experience.

PROS

Overall the flexibility is what sets the S2K platform apart from the rest. Basically after being in Medical Distribution for almost 30years I know what works and what doesn't. Even if the base package doesn't work the way you need it to the Project managers are able to make the necessary changes to make it happen.

CONS

You can tell S2K has the ability to work with all types of business, but the Con would be that some features really need a lot of modification. Maybe setup different base S2K packages for the different business types, Distribution, Retail, Manurfacturing, etc... Requiring a lot less modification time.

Tashana

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

A Gem..... to be discovered

I love it!

PROS

Ease of use, data in real-time, comprehensive

CONS

Features that are in the making takes too long.

Reason for choosing S2K Enterprise

The people were very personable and friendly

Omar

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

S2K Implementation

The experience was OK. The consultants are deeply knowledgeable but extremely busy. If you are planning to implement S2K, you need a strong project manager in your company. The S2K consultants are very savvy when it comes to technology, but they need a lot of direction. I had to try to coordinate their resources through different points of contact which was frustrating

PROS

A mature product with tons of features. It does not require any integrations since it manages a full range of modules under one system

CONS

Not really cloud software. You need to VPN to their servers which might require you to buy extra equipment. Their software runs on IBM i series which is a very robust platform, but it is not easy to find support for. Some of the screens look outdated.

Reason for choosing S2K Enterprise

The idea of having all modules under one roof was very appealing to us. However, the company decided to not continue with the implementation.

Michael

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

S2K Enterprise System

Overall, our experience has been very good. The support people assigned to our account are excellent.

PROS

Ease of use. Simple to train on. Learning curve is very short. System is easy to modify to give us exactly what we want.

CONS

We have a repair shop and the repair shop program is not great.

Reasons for switching to S2K Enterprise

Karmak was very pricey and was not able to be modified to how we wanted the system to work.

Scott

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

S2K Enterprise helped streamline our entire business

We had one system for taking website orders. Another system for orders from our vendors. Another system for finances. An in-house system for inventory management and control. A manual system for manufacturing. Then a system for shipping. This had grown over time as the business grew and it was keeping us from growing the business. We were looking for a platform that could connect all of these things and grow with us.S2K Enterprise handles most of these needs itself. We moved our website, purchasing, accounts payable, accounts receivable, manufacturing, and inventory all to S2K. VAI help us integrate with our shipping platform. Now all of these modules exchange information in real-time and the efficiency improvements have been amazing.We have also implemented warehouse management which was a game changer for our warehouse team.We also made use of S2K Mobile Order Entry when we we attending trade shows - it is an incredible tool.

PROS

With S2K Enterprise we were able to consolidate several disconnected systems into one integrated system. This helped streamline our entire business and allowed us to be more efficient and do more with the same team.

CONS

One issue we have had is the learning curve. There is so much the system can do there often is not an easy answer. Those looking for a system that is easy because it is lacking features should probably look for something else.

diane

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

User Friendly software

My experience in the end was better than the start. found all members of the VAI team very friendly and willing tohelp.

PROS

The best part of the S2K software is the ease of training. the system is very user friendly. once hit a the application like AR the drop shows the next application. When confused you can hit the income and see what each line is for.

CONS

when we have Smart Center open we can not open our Web site since they run off the same program

Reason for choosing S2K Enterprise

from Long Island and [sensitive content hidden] is great

Reasons for switching to S2K Enterprise

time for updated software

Daniel

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Barnwell Tire S2K Review

Been a user/administrator for 20 years and it has been an enjoyable experience. especially looking at how far the product has come along in those 20 years. things we do today are completely different than back then.

PROS

ability to modify S2K to suit our business model. the base product is a good product but every business is different and the ability to mold S2k is key.

CONS

administrative functions in IBM (system messages) can be difficult at times often requiring intervention from a VAI employee.

Greg

Textiles, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Configurable and Extendable

We have very few technical issues with S2K Enterprise. It is very solid and reliable.

PROS

This product can be configured to meet your needs. We were able to configure the base system to meet 98% our needs. We were able to customize the system for the last 2%. The project implementation can within budget and time expectations.

CONS

Some of the financial features need to be updated in order to catch up to best of breed standalone solutions.

Lisa

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Hightly Recommend this Software Created and Maintained by an Amazing Company (VAI)

Rock Solid Vendor and a Rock Solid ERP.... Highly Recommend

PROS

S2K is a rock solid ERP, highly customizable but not necessary since everything you will need to follow best practices and fulfill your companies needs are already built in. Additionally, S2K is always evolving and getting better with each version

CONS

I don't have anything I don't like about S2K

User Profile

Marina

Verified reviewer

Internet, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

The efficiency and profitability of my business.

It has provided me with specific solutions for my industry, which has allowed me to optimize my processes and improve productivity.

PROS

It's very good. I can manage and track all my operations, from inventory management and production planning to customer service and sales analytics, all in one place.

CONS

Solving problems or getting answers to my questions took longer than I would have liked.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2020

Good but hard to use.

I like it, however I think it is hard to use. I also do not like that I cannot edit an invoice.

PROS

I like the dependability of the product. I like that it is ran from a server and not online only.

CONS

The software is hard to use. If you or your employees are not good with computers and programs, this is not the software for you.

Reason for choosing S2K Enterprise

It was server based.

Reasons for switching to S2K Enterprise

We went back to VAI

Gary

Plastics, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

S2K Enterprise

S2K was easy to implement other divisions into, Cognos Analytics is very powerful. Overall it was a good choice and will continue to be for the future.

PROS

Platform is IBM midrange system, not a fan of Windows for mission critical apps. Very versatile and customizable. Licensing is very affordable. Good out of the box functionality. Unlike other large ERP systems, you can get someone on the phone that is able to help, all the way up to the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

CONS

MRP could use some help, limited ability to do capacity planning. Budgeting is not the best.

Reason for choosing S2K Enterprise

best balance of price, support, and functionality.

Reasons for switching to S2K Enterprise

Needed a consolidated platform that handled manufacturing and distribution, heavy on customer facing order entry.

Jeff

Consumer Goods, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Robust mid-market ERP solution

It is a very effective ERP. We are able to configure it as our business changes. We are also able to modify it when necessary. It is a very affordable software tool which allows me to move those budget dollars to digital initiatives.

PROS

It has very solid functionality in most modules. In my opinion it is strongest in WMS and inventory. It is a very solid performing software and is very reliable.

CONS

The Finance modules are average. However it is worth noting they have improved in later releases than ours.

Dwayne

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

S2k DG review

It's is very user friendly it's process transactions almost real time which reach in more speedy decision making.

PROS

Information in easy retrieved and accessible.

CONS

Too expensive could be more affordable but we are really getting value for money.

Reasons for switching to S2K Enterprise

Systems did not all for the integration of all departments in one system .

Megan

Building Materials, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Manufacturing and wharehouse Management

PROS

Ease of keeping all of our data working together in an easy to use interface.

CONS

Any issues have been easy to resolve quickly.

Sandy

Mining & Metals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2020

Good Value

PROS

Good basic ERP for a reasonable cost. Based on IBM iSeries, which is a stable platform. Source code is available, making it easy to modify if necessary. Support staff is extremely responsive.

CONS

We are on an old version and most of the Cons have been addressed in the new version.

Michael

Retail

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2016

A Great ERP Package for Small to Mid Sized Businesses

PROS

The software has a solid base upon which to build upon. All basic software functions are covered, but VAI has the staff and knowledge to help customers tailor the solution to their unique business needs. They have a well rounded staff that can help with new technology and business needs, but they are small enough that you get personalized attention.

CONS

By allowing so much customization, they also make continuing with their latest ugrades more difficult, at least from a dollar perspective. So many of their latest enhancements are built on being at the latest release, and to get there you have to rebuild your customization.

Hesham

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY