User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(15)

15

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "MDConnection is user friendly, easy to access anywhere you are, and easy to follow!!"

  • "It is easy to learn and maneuver around. It gets the job done, and the customer support is awesome!"

  • "Easy to use, takes some work up front. Reports are good"

  • Cons

  • "We're still learning the software, but we haven't found anything we don't like yet."

  • "Clearinghouse was not familiar with NYS insurance companies. Find the auto posting and remittance process to be very confusing. "

  • "The system does not yet have real-time insurance verification with their new clearinghouse. From what I hear, they're currently working on it."

Browse MDConnection Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -24 of 26 results

May 2019

Kari from 5 Star Residential

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Easiest Billing System!!

We were using 3 different portals with all the insurances we use for billing every week. MDConnection made it so much easier for us to get our billing done in one place and quicker with their files and templates we can create.

Pros

MDConnection is user friendly, easy to access anywhere you are, and easy to follow!!

Cons

Features that we don't use still being on our portal.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Best Service for the money

Great experience with MD Connection. They made sure my concerns were addressed.

Pros

Software was easy to understand and use. Customer support was wonderful. Provided hands on test drive of software so I made sure it was right for me. Software worked well with cleaning house, medical professionals and insurance companies.—- “bugs” were taken care of quickly.

Cons

Monthly fees associated with the software were higher than others. I felt the service was worth it but it can be cost prohibitive for the small practice. The functionality of the software was great l.

May 2019

Jamie from ICBS/Restoration Health

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

1.0

May 2019

MDConnection Review

I feel we pay too much money for the service/support we receive.

Pros

It is very easy to use and generally works without interruption

Cons

Several functions do not work when we try to use them and even though customer support is involved, they have never resolved the issues. They generally comment that it works correctly on their end, which doesn't help me at all. I have given up and as a result, we spend a lot of time and effort manually doing things that the software should do.

October 2019

Maureen from Granite State Orthotics

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

MD Connection

So far loving it! Will be doing claims online soon and I am sure that we will love that just as much as the scheduling!

Pros

The scheduling! We were still using a paper schedule book and it was chaos! So nice now to be able to see what is coming up. Working on using the billing now! Excited!

Cons

The ad hoc reports are not intuitive to set up. I have difficulty in trying to get a report to show me exactly what I want without clogging it up with other information.

Reasons for Choosing MDConnection

This was the best product for the money! Sales and support are great!

May 2019

Susan from Medical Practice

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Quality of MD Connections

It is very easy to submit billing electronically, I like the fact that we can access the eob's and payments are returned quick

Pros

It is very efficient program and very user friendly, It is easy to navigate from one screen to another

Cons

The only thing is having to post payments they have to be entered seperatly

May 2019

Deanna from NEUROSENSORY CENTER OF AUSTIN

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

User friendly software

Pros

The fact that it's user friendly and I don't have to spend a long time training new employees to use it.

Cons

I used to be able to email receipt to patients directly from MD Connection but that feature is no longer available.

June 2011

Paulette from Chamberlin Clinic

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2011

We are a psychiatric/psychological practice and have multi-disciplined providers, so we needed a product that would be flexible. When shopping for this product in 2007, I was looking for several criteria: user-friendly, flexible and reasonably priced. This has met all of these criteria and more. We have been totally 100% satisfied and I would recommend this product for anyone looking. Previously we were using a much more costly system and we have found MDConnection to be a far superior product. Our previous system was not very flexible with their appointment scheduling templates, had hard to read reports, long printouts etc. It also had long procedures to file electronic claims and was much higher priced. Most importantly it was not web-based and when your server goes down due to storms, you were dead in the water. Initially I was wary of a web-based program, but it has worked wonderfully for us. We have had little or no down time since we changed to MDConnection. Implementation was smooth, training was via phone and went very well. Support staff is always very helpful. Anytime we have a new employee, training them on the system is quick and easy. MDConnection listens to their customers and continually makes updates to improve the quality of the system. I would recommend looking at this system and giving it a trial run before purchasing any others.

February 2014

Robert from Sonoma Skin Works

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2014

Great Practice Management Software Package

Pros

This software is very intuitive and easy to learn. Compared to other practice management software I have used, this is the easiest and best I have ever used. The ladies in my office are very happy with it and tell me it is very complete and easy to navigate around. When they have called customer service, they have been treated with respect, and their questions are resolved promptly.

Cons

It is really hard to find something to dislike, but if I had to complain about something, it would be that MDConnection does not yet have an EHR module. For EHR I have to find one I like and then inquire if it is compatible with MD Connection.

February 2018

RAJ from RAJESH DALAL MD, PA

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Great software!

Training videos are great. Have staff watch them a few times. Only one advise to the MDC staff: Set up your customers well for all the initial requirements and given them a full front to back rundown on a few patients so they don't fail. Watching videos and implementing the software are not always the same.

Pros

We are very new to this software but so far we find it very user friendly. Automatic eligibility check makes the office staff very happy and efficient. Automatic posting is also great. Software is easy to use. We interface between EMR- Elationhealth and MDConnection. Both softwares are excellent.

June 2011

Robert from Plano Skin Center

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2011

I have used several practice management applications. They were installed on my office network and all updates to the software required someone to come to my office to install the update or call in through a phone modem. The software from MDConnection is web-based and all updates are automatic and require nothing from me. In addition, I don't have to have an office network with a server, just a computer connected to the internet. I love the MDConnection software as it is very intuitive application and was easy to learn. They have online tutorials which really help. Their support system is very good and when I have put in a request for adding certain features, they have been receptive and added them. Their application is complete and even includes a patient portal where my patients can log in to schedule an appointment, check their account and pay their balances, all in real time. I have no complaints with their software and would highly recommend it to anyone looking to improve their practice management software.

March 2018

Rosemary from Isk institute

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

UP TO PAR PROGRAM

Pros

THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST PROGRAMS WE HAVE USED! THE MOST IMPORTANT THING IS THAT THIS PROGRAM HARDLY EVER CRASHED!

June 2011

Jodi from David W. Ellis M.D.

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2011

A few months ago, we were new to the technology world. I had visions of this transformation being a nightmare. After having demos with several companies, we decided on MDConnection and it was one of the best decisions we've ever made. Everyone is so helpful and our tech support person Todd, well, I can't say enough about him. He helps me through even my most difficult issues (mine, not the software itself). He even called to make sure that I understood what he was telling me and to give me the much needed moral support that I needed. The software is so easy and actually makes my day less boring. This is a great company and we are very pleased with the service. Hope to have them around for many years.

May 2014

Bruce from Bruce J Banks, DC

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2014

I use this product for billing in my office.

Pros

I enjoy the ease of use, the speed with which anyone can pick up the essentials of the software, and the speed of reimbursement. I really like the system and the help I've received from the vender. All my questions and concerns were dealt with immediately and thoroughly.

Cons

I haven't used it enough to determine what I like least.

June 2011

Arlene from Trinity Counseling Center, Inc

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2011

We joined with MD Connection in 2006, when they were "young". The beginning was a little rough, i.e.: functionality, variety and availability of codes, etc., report options. It was kind of frustrating for MD Connection and our office. We are a private mental health office and our needs were a little different that the mainstream. Over the last few years, MD Connection has exceeded our expectations in their growth and functionality. Their customer service is exemplary; we have never waited more than 24 hours (if that) for our issues to be acknowledged, and they are resolved a timely manner. Overall we are very pleased with MD Connection!

July 2011

Rhonda from BestWay Medical Billing, LLC

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2011

I currently bill for a mid-size physical therapy clinic. They have a number of staff, and prior to using MDConnection, they used an outdated version of Medisoft for billing in addition to a scheduling software system. With MDConnection, they have combined the two. The clinic loves having the appointment history integrated with the billing. The implementation took place in September 2010, and everything went smoothly. The customer support is wonderful at MDConnection. My concerns are addressed immediately. All of the staff members that I have interacted with at MDConnection were all professional and pleasant.

April 2017

Joy from Cold River Associates, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2017

Average software

Pros

Appointment scheduling. Denied claims with clearing house and MDConnections. Like the messaging in the system.

Cons

Clearinghouse was not familiar with NYS insurance companies. Find the auto posting and remittance process to be very confusing.

May 2019

Trevor from Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Great place to start

Would purchase a license again - yes

Pros

Easy to use, takes some work up front. Reports are good

Cons

Takes time to get it up - needed support help

June 2011

Victor from La Porte Chiropractic Associates - website copy

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2011

Awesome software!!! We are single doctor chiropractic office that was in need of a new system in a major way. Thank goodness I found out about MDConnection - it was a clinic-saver. Easy to use and great customer service. Todd and Justin have been an absolute pleasure to do business with. My staff also has been very pleased with the ease of billing and scheduling. Collections have really gone up with the ability to electronically bill and we get paid much faster with a lot less errors due to the claim scrubbing in the system.

June 2011

Cheryl from Meadow Ridge Healthclaims

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2011

I have used several software vendors over the last 9 years and MDConnection is the most user-friendly software ever. There are lots of screens but nothing is confusing. If you are in question about anything, support is always there. On Line, e-mail or call and talk directly to somebody. Preferable Todd, he is great. The reports available are endless. The software is regularly updated to meet constant changing insurance claims standards. I process claims for several specialties and the software works great for all of them.

February 2014

Michael from Southwest Internal Medicine, P.A.

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2014

User-Friendly Billing Software with Top-Notch Support

Pros

MDConnection is a user-friendly product that offers great support and addresses concerns or questions the same day, even after-hours.

Cons

The system does not yet have real-time insurance verification with their new clearinghouse. From what I hear, they're currently working on it.

July 2013

D.D. from Chiro-Practice Claims Management

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2013

I just started my medical billing practice focusing on Chiropractic services. I love the service I have gotten from MD Connection! Their pricing means that I can support my small business. They were interested in me even when I said there may be times that I have only one doctor; other companies would not even speak to me. The software is very easy to use and my account was quickly up and running. I was able to start claims submission for my clients several days ahead of schedule.

June 2011

Sandra from Jennifer Mingione,MD PC

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2011

I have been working in the medical billing field for over 20 years. This software is one of the best I've ever used. The customer service I have received from this company is professional and prompt. They have responded to any question I've ever had with patience and knowledge and never made me feel like I was bothering them. Other companies should send there staff to MDConnection for the day to see how a business should function. I would recommend MDConnection to any business in need of Medical software.

June 2011

Karen from Lakeside Medical

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2011

I have used MD Connection for many years with great success. The idea of using web-based software has so many advantages that are often overlooked when the idea of changing software is in front of you. I am a billing service so I needed software that could bend with each specialty yet still have the same user-friendly feel -- MD Connection fits that to a tee! I am glad that I changed to MD Connection years ago as it has been a great asset to my business.

February 2014

Tiffany from Lighthouse Consulting

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

February 2014

I love MDConnection

Pros

It is easy to learn and maneuver around. It gets the job done, and the customer support is awesome!

Cons

We're still learning the software, but we haven't found anything we don't like yet.

February 2016

Demetress from Lisa M Scott MD

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2016

Demetress Crockett's Review

Pros

How user friendly it is to use and the Customer Support Staff.

Cons

Ask me in a year because I don't have one. I haven't had an issue.

June 2011

DIANA from NEIL J SHERMAN, MD

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2011

Very good product. Customer support is excellent.