About Naylor AMS


Naylor AMS (formerly Timberlake) is a cloud-based association management software designed for small and midsize companies. It offers application management, membership management, job boards, dues management and website management functionalities within a suite.

Naylor AMS features website content management, which allows web administrators to create business websites using default templates. Users can also include a member portal for customers to save their credit and debit card details.

The product offers membership management which enables users to create member profiles with  information such as phone numbers, transaction histories and invoices. It also enables users to manage fee structures, member types and installment plans. Users can send automated email reminders with messages about as late fees and membership renewals using stored contacts.

Naylor AMS is available in a variety of pricing plans.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

31 Reviews of Naylor AMS

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.16 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

3.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(15)

4 stars

(10)

3 stars

(3)

2 stars

(2)

1 stars

(1)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

October 2016

Merideth from ACEC Oregon

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Website, event registration and online directory work together seamlessly.

We've been using Timberlake now for about 3 to 4 years. The website, event registration portals and online membership directory work seamlessly together. Now, no AMS is 100% "everything," but I think Timberlake comes pretty close. And, when issues arise, their customer service and support staff are on it. I would recommend it.

Pros

Combines the things we needed all together in one platform: website, membership directory, "true" online event registrations capable of accepting credit card payments, or members can choose to be invoiced. The system also tracks continuing professional development hours if the certification is linked to the event, though this has been somewhat problematic for whatever weird reason. The Timberlake team/developers continue to investigate. I think all the people at Timberlake are very helpful, friendly, supportive and knowledgeable--and quick to respond if there is an issue.

Cons

Our membership is by firm, rather than individual. And under the firm membership there are usually several individual names listed that are firm personnel. Anyway, often firms have a change of address. So to update the records I have to update the firm record and all the individual records associated with it. The system cannot do a "universal" update for that particular member/firm. Part of the reasoning behind this I'm sure is that often there are people listed in branch offices--and they have a totally different address than the primary. This is just one small example.

Response from Naylor Association Solutions of Naylor Association Solutions

Replied October 2016

Merideth, Thank you for taking the time to write an informative review. The weird issue with your PD system is still very much an active case with our development team and we expect to see resolution very soon.

April 2017

Alyssa from BOMA Dallas

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Excellent. The software and website update process went very smoothly and stayed on schedule.

Pros

The database tying in with the website is definitely the best feature. Members are able to update their profile, register for events and monitor their account through the website on their own. This feature allows staff members to easily setup event forms, invoices and track members who regularly attend functions. Without this feature it would be extremely time consuming on all staff members to prepare for events.

After our update the ease of use on the administrative side was much better than before. In the beginning we were not 100% satisfied with the product. Through conversation with Timberlake support we realized that we needed the updated software and a facelift for our website. I can honestly say that Timberlake is a great software for AMS solutions, and it's very user friendly.

Cons

Since we fixed a lot of our issues that we had by updating our software, we don't have many cons of the product. One item that our members are asking for is an app. Having an app that would be directly integrated with Timberlake and our website so members could register for events via their phone would be fantastic!

Response from Naylor Association Solutions of Naylor Association Solutions

Replied May 2017

Alyssa, we're pleased to hear about your recent success with our software. While we don't have plans to build our own event app in the near future, I can share that we're working on some pretty good stuff that will greatly open up your options for easy use of 3rd party event apps. In the meantime, our event registration process is mobile responsive and allows registrants sign up from their mobile devices.

October 2017

Tony from ACSA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

The Naylor team is incredibly professional and supportive.

We looked for an AMS solution for more than a year. We are extremely happy we chose Naylor. This product exceeded our need for cost, functionality, implementation time frame, and professional website interface. NASS now has a professional AMS which we are all very proud to present to our membership.

Pros

The ease of use and feature set for the price cannot be beaten.

I have experience with other AMS solutions, including custom software. The Naylor AMS is very full-featured, very easy to use and looks great on the web - all at a very reasonable price.



The user experience within the finished product is very high quality. The website offers great options for appearance and navigation, and the software is able to meet our unique pricing, payment options and member benefit offerings.

The workflow necessary to support the system is very streamlined. Our AMS Manager was able to train our processing folks and have the software fully operating within days. The ongoing work tasks necessary to manage the data, transactions and support our members are also streamlined - we spend much less time processing member, event and professional learning data than we used to while presenting a much more professional website front-end than we used to.

Cons

There are not many items we were unhappy with. A couple which could be improved are the ability to support more membership data imports and bulk updates, and a little more robust report writer. The data import/bulk upload feature is really an important one. There are dozens of reports, with lots of filters which can be applied, but a true custom report writer would add some welcome flexibility.

Response from Naylor Association Solutions of Naylor Association Solutions

Replied October 2017

Tony, we're pleased to hear about the value you're receiving from our AMS and team. Thank you for the kudos! Regarding your comments on the import process and reporting system, good news, those are both notable items on our roadmap so we hope to strengthen those offerings for you soon.

March 2017

Christine from PACE

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Outstanding Experience in All Aspects

PACE made the decision to migrate from our current platform to something that was more user friendly for our staff and our members. We were also looking for a platform that could save us money as well since we are a non-profit. From the moment we viewed Timberlake, we knew it was the system for our Association. There was far less programming on our side and the ease of use when adding events, removing events, adding members, etc. was unbelievable, The implementation process was relatively painless. The last time we switched platforms, it took us 6 months. While we did have a quick turn with Timberlake, we were able to complete the migration in 3 months! What's even more astonishing is that Timberlake did the bulk of the heavy lifting and communicated progress every step of the way. They made the implementation process so easy for us and even after we launched, they have been there to hold our hand as we train our staff and our members. We are only 2 months into our live launch, but we have been so happy that we made this move! From the contract negotiations, to implementation, training and finally launch, I have nothing but positive things to say! First rate organization and team!

Pros

Easy of use for staff and membership, communication and expectations from Timberlake to us!

Cons

There isn't anything that we dislike. We are having some learning lumps because we were so used to working with our old system. Like anything new, we have to become more accustomed to the new system and how to do things.

Response from Naylor Association Solutions of Naylor Association Solutions

Replied March 2017

Christine, thank you so much for the kinds words. We especially love hearing about your implementation experience since we know our approach is unique to the industry and was designed specifically to make the process much less burdensome.

April 2016

Elizabeth from ABPM

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

April 2016

It's scary to move, but I'm sure glad we did

This is our association's third web site in the 16 years I've been with this organization. I was not involved in the build out of the first. I was heavily involved in the second (which was custom built for us and eventually started breaking for lack of updating...which we didn't understand we needed to do until it was too late). And I was heavily involved in this third Timberlake decision and build out. It took us a while to get the build started. Day-to-day association matters were more pressing and the Timberlake team was patient (though our contact kept changing because there were changes going on there as a result of the Naylor purchase). Finally, we buckled down and started learning how to build. The build itself was not all that intuitive and I relied heavily on our contact. Too late in the process we realized we could simply pay Timberlake for them to transfer the content to the site. Things would have gone much faster had we known that earlier, but I think Timberlake web development folks aren't trained in sales so I had to mention that we were thinking about hiring a third party before our Timberlake contact said "oh we can do that". Things went a lot faster after that and we were able to launch on schedule. One of our team members who'd been through multiple web site builds said they'd never seen a web launch go so smoothly. We've been thrilled with the robustness of the admin side of the site and, more importantly, our members are very happy with some of the new features were offering them via Timberlake. There are always improvements from our view, but the thing we're most excited about is the fact that the Timberlake team is actively listening as they plan module/feature improvements. Not only do they ask for feedback directly, but they also have a users group that meets monthly. Our new site has been up for 4 months now and I'm so pleased with how it works for our team and our members. We're looking forward to continuing to work and grow with Timberlake.

Response from Naylor Association Solutions of Naylor Association Solutions

Replied April 2016

Elizabeth, we're pleased to hear that you and your members are happy with the new system. Thank you for the feedback about your implementation experience. I'm sorry the content transfer service was not offered to you earlier on in the process. We recently introduced a new "concierge" offering to our new clients to help with the lion's share of setup and content migration. We're always looking to improve so please continue to share your ideas in the user group or any other preferred method to reach out to us.

April 2016

Enrique from Alfa Romeo Owners Club USA

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Membership Software 1 year recap

We started working on our data conversion in April and went live with Timberlake's Membership Software in June 2015. We are extremely pleased with Timberlake. The Membership Software has a lot of options and flexibility. Not always a direct fit, but as power users, and with excellent Timberlake support, we've made all scenarios work (even complex domestic chapter set-ups and international fees). We also use the Events module for multi-day events with a variety of paid activities, for a variety of attendees, and it is working quite well. Currently working on establishing Forums and Store modules for our membership, which will replace in-house and third party software modules. The Support team (avaibale directly on the phone or via email) is a true joy. They are smart, polite and know the software they support very well. More so, every team member that we've encountered is able to grasp business sceanrios quickly. It takes very little time to get a question answered or dissect a problem. Questions, request for enhancements or estimates are addressed timely and issues are well tracked until resolved. Of course, as with all conversions, when data was first loaded into a new system and the actual functionality was excercised, we encountered processing a bit different from what was expected, and other challenges. This was addressed as we learned the functionality of the system better, and now are needs are very well taken care of. We are planning some custom enhancements to get to 100%. The Reporting and extract capabilities of the system are powerful and complete, but the reporting tools are better suited for power users and tech savy staff. (We use the Reporting module extensively.) An understanidg of database tables and logic is a huge plus to be able to unleash the power of the tools. Overall, this software and associated modules are very useful and fully capable of providing excellent service to our organization. Bottom line, we would enthusiatiscally recommend Timberlake's Membership Software.

Response from Naylor Association Solutions of Naylor Association Solutions

Replied April 2016

Enrique, Thank you for you kind words about the client services team. We have shared your feedback with them. It's those kind of comments that keep them striving to consistently offer the level of service they provide.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Mixed Review

What I have is much better than the previous versions delivered to my membership. I feel like I am bothering customer service when I have a question based on the non-verbal attitude that comes through the phone. I had a great implementation manager, but the level of service since then has left room for improvement. I pay the invoice on time, and apparently that is enough.

Pros

I really liked that the platform could do more than my previous option did and could be customized to match the existing look of the website with added functionality for a reasonable price based on other options available at the time.

Cons

While dynamic, I am still using multiple products to solve my association communication functions. I haven't found that Naylor is overly interested in being a single source for communications integrations.

April 2018

Jo from Lafayette Bar Association

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

1.0

April 2018

Bad experience from implementation to daily use. Created more problems than solved. NOT recommended.

Pros

Relatively easy to add users, price point is within what most small staff associations have in their budgets. WYSIWYG web page creator/editor is functional.

Cons

Manual movement of data between old database, QuickBooks and ConstantContact is what sent us on the search for a new AMS. Timberlake (now Naylor) assured us the system would be able to meet all our needs and make the manual data transfer unnecessary. In reality, NONE of what we were promised has been possible. These are just some of the problems:
1. Can not mark members as having attended events. Zero check-in type functionality. Also no option for issuing credits for events not attended.
2. Renewal process is a nightmare - anything other than simply dues (e.g. section membership or additional options) requires the member to renew or staff to manually renew individual members.
3. Zero integration with QuickBooks. Payments must be entered manually.
4. Simple reports (e.g. How many members have paid their dues and how many have outstanding invoices?) don't exist. Everything requires exporting data to Excel and then sorting, running counts, etc.
5. Blast email capability is cumbersome at best (e.g. can not change subject line for membership renewal email or sending invoices)
6. Credit card payments for invoices require manual movement of data as it is not identified what the member purchased or paid for.
7. Recurring problems with members not receiving password reset emails.
8. If you have members who are part of a firm or larger organization, it is NOT possible for them to show up on their own in the directory AND bill the firm/org for all dues and invoices.

March 2016

Jennifer from American International Recruitment Council

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

March 2016

Timberlake Brought Systems In House and is Easy to Use

Overall we give Timberlake (TL) a 4 our of 5. We only have 8 months experience and expect that over more time it will earn a 5. We needed a reliable database and we have that now. It is easy for staff and our members to access. The ease of use in building and updating webpages and registration for events is high. TL continues to improve and adopt some improvements suggested by its own members. In the last several months a new monthly user group chat has been launched where updates are provided and users can have their questions answered. A new tech support ticketing system is able to track the process of tickets and we have found that tickets are taken care of quicker. TL earns a 5 for ease of use. We used to rely on a tech consultant to build systems that are now part of TL basic services. Our small (and non-tech) team is able to easily manage the database, create invoices and track payments, update and build web pages, create registration pages for events. Customer Services earns a 4 out of 5 due to our experience with customized reports and feasibility studies for customized reports. These take a longer than we would like. Also some tech support staff are more supportive than others. Wishes for the future - more modern templates for the website (we hear this is in the works) and email campaign capabilities.

Response from Naylor Association Solutions of Naylor Association Solutions

Replied April 2016

Jennifer, thanks for the feedback about our client services team, we know there is always room to improve. Our new templates were newly released. We reviewed them in our last user group discussion, but if you have additional questions, please reach out to the support team. Thank you for the feed back!

September 2017

Kelsi from AGC Nebraska Chapter

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Much easier to keep track of membership

Big time saver for the staff, all of our member data is in one place (no more having to create a ton of Excel spreadsheets), and the new website design is MUCH better than what we previously had.

Pros

Our members can easily go in and edit their own company and individual information so we don't have to go in and do everything ourselves. It definitely saves time for us as a staff. We also really appreciate how easy it is to manage our website through the AMS. It's nice to have everything in one spot.

Cons

You have to be very careful about how you set up your events - especially if it's a multiple day conference with different sessions to register for.

The system takes a while to get used to as far as finding where every function is and how to use it. However, that learning curve comes with any new software. The tutorials and customer support are super helpful references.

Response from Naylor Association Solutions of Naylor Association Solutions

Replied September 2017

Kelsi, thank you for the great feedback and taking the time to share your experience. We're delighted to have you as a client and look forward to serving you.

April 2019

Cassandra from NCPERS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

A Review of Naylor AMS Formerly Timberlake

Pros

We like the easy of using the system the most. It is very intuitive and updates are being made all the time.

Cons

Not having a functional certification database option is what we dislike the most.

April 2019

Julia from RMK Productions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Review of Naylor

It's a complete membership management platform with good event registration.

Pros

It is intuitive, has good customer support and a great users group.

Cons

Paying for and the time it takes for enhancements/changes.

January 2017

carrie from NMLRA

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support