About OmniFund


OmniFund is a cloud-based PCI-compliant online payment processing solution designed for small and midsize companies. It offers card payments, invoicing, recurring payments and reporting functionalities within a suite.

OmniFund features Automated Clearing House (ACH) integration, which allows users to connect their cards from different providers such as Visa and MasterCard for processing and verification of credit card information.

OmniFund also features fraud detection, which alerts users as soon as the signs of fraud are identified. The parameters for fraud evaluation include keystrokes, speed of data entry, customer information and credit history. The solution also offers developer tools such as Ruby, REST, SOAP, PHP and .NET for building custom applications.

OmniFund features shopping cart integration, allowing users to accept online and credit card payments with the help of the Authorize.net payment portal. The vendor offers online and phone support, as well as a knowledge base.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

85 Reviews of OmniFund

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.65 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(61)

4 stars

(20)

3 stars

(3)

2 stars

(0)

1 stars

(1)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

August 2018

Kwame from Premier Vet Alliance

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Omnifund, a simple way to manage your online payment collections

Our web-based application interfaces with Omnifund through APIs. Customer accounts are managed in our application and recurring credit card payments are set up and managed in Omnifund. Our application and Omnifund works seamlessly together thanks to the efficient Omnifund APIs.

Pros

The application is very simple and straight to the point. It allows users to achieve their goal of setting up a customer and collecting payment in few simple steps. User can easily edit a pending transaction and process immediately or add to a batch. The transaction reports are also very detailed displaying all required information about the transaction, and also grouping them under card types; transaction statuses; counts; etc.

Cons

The application does not allow user to cancel a transaction. A transaction can only be deleted which is not what user may want. When a transaction is deleted, all audit trail is lost which is not appropriate. It is necessary that user has the option to cancel a transaction and the transaction will remain in the transactions log with status of Cancelled. The notes field can also be used to capture the reason for the cancellation.

Another issue is where the same transaction amount is refunded to the same customer at short intervals, the logs in Omnifund indicates that both transactions were processed successful but in actual fact only one transaction went through. This causes confusion between mechant and customer as Omnifund records indicates refund as successful but customer never received it.

April 2018

Lisa from Accounting Plus, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

After learning how to use it I find it easy to navigate & does want we need if for currently.

Offering Auto pay or scheduled monthly payments to our clients with several options of payment has lowered our monthly statements, past due accounts and overall collections.

Pros

Transactions are easy to schedule, adjust, process and locate in OmniFund. The fact that OmniFund sync's with Imagine Time is helpful especially if we need to void or refund a client. I can also monitor what others are processing thru Imagine Time as it happens and assure they did it correctly. I have found the new(er) Alert on the home screen to come in handy allowing me to immediately correct any ACH transaction's that have declined and avoid account and banking issues.

Cons

I have no real Con's after learning the program. Unfortunately, after working with a concerned representative and understanding the exporting process we concluded due to our processing procedures and having multi users in our Imagine Time we are unable to use the exporting feature which for some could be really slick.

Response from OmniFund

Replied April 2018

Hello Lisa. Thank you for the review and feedback. If there are any functions you need help with outside of your system's integration, please let us know. If there are any features you feel would be helpful to your system, Imagine Time may be able to help to implement these for you.

April 2018

Jenifer from Crest Financial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

The customer experience at Omnifund is excellent. They respond quickly to our needs and questions.

Pros

It is user friendly. I like that the account numbers on our system are the same numbers used by Omnifund.

Cons

I don't like that it shows refunds as a separate transaction. It would be great if you were able to look at a particular transaction and tell if it had been refunded or not. The biggest change I would like to see is that transactions don't get pended but returned. When they pend, you can't see that an attempt was made once it is corrected or deleted. Also, if pended transactions returned, it could be reported as returned and recorded as such through automated processes. A return code could be used that indicates it was pended versus an actual return. For example, X10 could be used after we have received an R10, meaning Omnifund previously reported that the transaction was not authorized so it wasn't processed.

Response from OmniFund

Replied April 2018

Hi Jennifer. Thank you for the review and feedback. Some of your wish list is already in the works and some is already available through the APIs. We will be contacting you to go over everything.

February 2018

Karen from Anderson And Vreeland, Inc

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Very user friendly. A system you can easily maneuver around in.

Pros

I can easily refund and run credit cards in a timely fashion. I have to enter information in less fields compared to old system we used to have. There is a po field and a description field we can enter detailed information in to help customer match up receipts on their end. Credit Card Receipts are automatically emailed to customer, leaving you one less step you have to do. This software does not let you duplicate customer information when setting up a customer to run their credit card. Customer service has a quick response time. Via messenger or email, if you ever need to use them. System automatically batch's out at the end of the day.

Cons

I can say the only thing I noticed and am sure there is a reason behind it is that we have to manually delete any expired credit card information in this system.

April 2018

Aime from Skagit Radiology Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Made simple

Pros

Not complicated to learn or work with, cons the business I work for has a few different business and having to sign in individual to each one sometimes becomes a hassle but other that that it is a great program not to complicated in processing payments or setting up

Cons

The individual sign in's to each business I would say since the business that I work for has a few different business kind of have to remind myself to make sure I am in the correct one has happen many times that a payment is take in the wrong business that is a the only down part.

Response from OmniFund

Replied April 2018

Hi Aime. Thank you for your review and feedback. We are actively working on a new framework that would allow you to have one login for multiple locations. Currently this is only available to admins but will soon be available for employee IDs as well.

April 2018

DOLORES from ASSOCIATED STEAM SPECIALTY COMPANY

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Easy to use

ease of use and regulation compliance.

Pros

I like the ability of storing customer credit card information and knowing that it is compliant with regulations. I also like the ability to be able to resend receipts, the ability to search past customer activity, the ability to issue credits directly from the charge transaction.

Cons

I really do not have any dislikes of the software, I guess if I had to have one it would be that you do not know that you have a card that needs an updated expiration date until you process the payment and it is declined.

Response from OmniFund

Replied April 2018

Hi Delores. Thank you for your review. Someone from our support team will reach out to you and show you how you where to look for the expired card tag when you go to process a transaction.

February 2019

Kwame from Premier Vet Alliance

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

My experience using Omnifund

We use Omnifund to collect recurring monthly payments from our customers. We have built an integration between our portal and Omnifund which allows payment statuses to flow into our system in real time, especially the declined reasons (Phardcode). This allows as to promptly react to our customers' payment plans.

Pros

The software presents to the user a very simple and straight to the point interface.
The key requirements of a payment processing system are easily accessible to the user.

Cons

There are some areas which need improvement, for e.g. when a transaction is placed on-hold in the transactions tab, it is not indicated as on-hold when user goes to the customer's transactions screen.

February 2018

Danie from Arizona Oncology

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

One of the easiest applications to navigate and take payments, or void out as needed.

Pros

I use many account site locations under one login and everything is effortlessly accounted for. Makes keeping my books up to date easy and fun! You can setup a port for swiping card/check payments, or choose manual entry. Fantastic Website and application. Have had great customer service when needed as well, thank yoU!

Cons

Would prefer the setup of sliding my credit card payments to be easier from each location to another, but overall, fabulous experience!! I can still enter in manually, which most times I prefer anyway. It's just nice having both options.

Response from OmniFund

Replied February 2018

Thank for the positive feedback!

March 2018

Nicole from Quality Petroleum, Inc.

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Love my sales rep!

Pros

Very easy to use! If I ever have any questions I just call my sales rep and she will walk through the process with me.

Cons

I hate having to take the test once a year. With my job I just don't have time to go through the process.

Response from OmniFund

Replied March 2018

Hello Nicole. Thank you for the positive review. I understand the frustration in dealing with PCI regulations, though. We work hard to make PCI compliance as simple as possible for all of our users. Depending on how you handle the actual cardholder data, compliance can be easier or more difficult. We are more than happy to talk to you and see if we can help make this less time-consuming for you.

November 2017

Lorie from Whitestone Academy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2017

The ease of payment is the best feature. Customer support is very attentive and timely .

It is very user friendly. It keeps records of customer usage.

Pros

The ease of use and customer recall for repeat users is a very nice feature. The ability to store and recall customer information is helpful as some of our customers provide multiple credit cards for the same account. The printed receipt is very clear and organized.

Cons

It is confusing trying to understand what the fees are for each transaction. I am the finance manager and I am still somewhat in the dark concerning the all the fees.

January 2018

Christopher from Alterra Home Loans

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Omni is very quick to respond, they are very professional and courteous.

This allows our customers an option to pay online when they preciously didn't have that.

Pros

It is very simple to use and easy to navigate. I like the reports that are provided and the notifications that you received when payments are made or rejected.

Cons

You can't prevent payments from being made to you. So if you no longer have a customers account, you can't provide that information so when a customer tries to make a payment on that account it would advise them they can't accept or to call their company.

Response from OmniFund

Replied January 2018

Hello Christopher, Thanks for the review! You are correct that we cannot prevent a customer from making a payment on the hosted payment page as we do not have access to your databases to know a customer¿s status. However, we can work with your team to show you how you can accomplish this from your payment landing page. We will contact you directly to show you how this can be done. Thanks!

April 2018

Joanne from Handi-Hut, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

best CC program

Pros

Historically, I can see many times I need to look back so easy to use
the price is right, very user-friendly

Cons

nothing so easy use, easy to teach other too I have used it and taught many no problem The yearly update is the only thing

Response from OmniFund

Replied April 2018

Hello Joanne. Thank you for the review and feedback. We understand the frustration with the annual PCI qualifications. However, this is done to ensure the highest level of security for your customer's data. We do everything on our end to make this as easy as a process as possible.

April 2018

Lisa from Dominion Homeowners Assoc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

<