About OmniFund

OmniFund is a cloud-based PCI-compliant online payment processing solution designed for small and midsize companies. It offers card payments, invoicing, recurring payments and reporting functionalities within a suite.

OmniFund features Automated Clearing House (ACH) integration, which allows users to connect their cards from different providers such as Visa and MasterCard for processing and verification of credit card information.

OmniFund also features fraud detection, which alerts users as soon as the signs of fraud are identified. The parameters for fraud evaluation include keystrokes, speed of data entry, customer information and credit history. The solution also offers developer tools such as Ruby, REST, SOAP, PHP and .NET for building custom app...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

93 Reviews of OmniFund

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.66 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(67)

67

4 stars

(22)

22

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 93 results

January 2018

Christopher from Alterra Home Loans

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Omni is very quick to respond, they are very professional and courteous.

This allows our customers an option to pay online when they preciously didn't have that.

Pros

It is very simple to use and easy to navigate. I like the reports that are provided and the notifications that you received when payments are made or rejected.

Cons

You can't prevent payments from being made to you. So if you no longer have a customers account, you can't provide that information so when a customer tries to make a payment on that account it would advise them they can't accept or to call their company.

Response from OmniFund

Replied January 2018

Hello Christopher, Thanks for the review! You are correct that we cannot prevent a customer from making a payment on the hosted payment page as we do not have access to your databases to know a customer¿s status. However, we can work with your team to show you how you can accomplish this from your payment landing page. We will contact you directly to show you how this can be done. Thanks!

August 2018

Kwame from Premier Vet Alliance

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Omnifund, a simple way to manage your online payment collections

Our web-based application interfaces with Omnifund through APIs. Customer accounts are managed in our application and recurring credit card payments are set up and managed in Omnifund. Our application and Omnifund works seamlessly together thanks to the efficient Omnifund APIs.

Pros

The application is very simple and straight to the point. It allows users to achieve their goal of setting up a customer and collecting payment in few simple steps. User can easily edit a pending transaction and process immediately or add to a batch. The transaction reports are also very detailed displaying all required information about the transaction, and also grouping them under card types; transaction statuses; counts; etc.

Cons

The application does not allow user to cancel a transaction. A transaction can only be deleted which is not what user may want. When a transaction is deleted, all audit trail is lost which is not appropriate. It is necessary that user has the option to cancel a transaction and the transaction will remain in the transactions log with status of Cancelled. The notes field can also be used to capture the reason for the cancellation. Another issue is where the same transaction amount is refunded to the same customer at short intervals, the logs in Omnifund indicates that both transactions were processed successful but in actual fact only one transaction went through. This causes confusion between mechant and customer as Omnifund records indicates refund as successful but customer never received it.

October 2020

Lori from Safe Home Pro, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Enjoying OmniFund!!

It's a quick and fast way to bill our clients. Very straight forward and easy to use!

Pros

Easy to use. I like that the password has to change every 3 months for security reasons and I like how it's easy to void a payment if you accidentally billed the wrong person or the wrong credit card or the wrong amount. LOL. Whew! I like how the program saves name and credit card numbers so you don't have to type them in each time. It's also nice to look at transactions that have occurred and separate it by a date search or a name search. We were able to customize it so we can type in reference codes that make sense to us.

Cons

Can't think of anything right now. I have had no problems using it.

May 2018

Gwen from Virginia Cancer Specialists

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Not easy to learn, difficult if you have a question or problem

Pros

I like the fact that we can process our payments daily. I really don't know the value for the money because I don't know how much we paid for it.

Cons

Attempted to contact customer service and got no reply. Not easy to learn and no tutorial found. As long as we just need to process payments its okay but anything out of the norm, there is a problem.

Response from OmniFund

Replied May 2018

Hello Gwen. Thank you for the feedback. We have attempted to contact you and hope we can resolve your issues soon. We have researched this and cannot find any requests for support through the email, phone or support desk channels and want to make sure you are contacting the correct entities.

October 2020

Nichole from Waterfront CPA Group PLLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Customer Convenience and Office Efficiency

Omnifund allows my clients to make payments online. I love how it easily integrated in my billing software, ImagineTime, and allowed a seamless payment platform.

Pros

Easy to integrate to my billing software. I love giving my clients the ability to pay online and have their payments applied to their account.

Cons

I do not like paying both WorldBank AND Omnifund to process online merchant payments, I wish I were only one merchant provider to pay. I also wish the swiper had keypad entry, but it is just a simple swipe.