About My PT Hub

My PT Hub is a cloud-based training solution that helps personal trainers, fitness professionals and nutritionists connect with their clients in real time. The tool can be accessed on any device by using the mobile app available for Android and iOS. Trainers can create customized fitness programs by using built-in templates to create training, nutrition goals and workout plans for each client.

My PT Hub allows fitness centers to add multiple trainers and enables them to create an online schedule. Clients can access their schedule and make changes to their appointment status. The solution also allows users to customize the app to include the fitness center's logo, theme and colors. Trainers can track the activities of clients and share results as well as feedb...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

2,290 Reviews of My PT Hub

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.60 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(1,569)

1,569

4 stars

(602)

602

3 stars

(79)

79

2 stars

(7)

7

1 stars

(33)

33

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 2290 results

October 2018

Justin from 4 Life Fitness & Yoga Studio, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Imperfectly perfect for my business

It allows those who didn't have access to me to now have my programs in their hands. Their workout and schedule platform and the way it's set to sell packages is amazing, as I've sold several programs through the app for online training. The video library and exercise descriptions are barnone above the rest.

Pros

With other software like Trainerize, which is lacking in features, as well as MindBody, which charges way too much for their price tiers [I'm a one man operation. Can't justify their prices which are tiered toward entire gyms with members. PtHub isn't perfect. The exercise library is redundant, but they do allow you the option to tweak to your needs. I've asked the last two years to implement a caloric needs calculator [which is a simple code job] to no avail. That's the only issue I have, which would make it much more easy for my clients. The ability to add files to "schedules" doesn't work, as most clients never can access the file, as it doesn't show up in their "my files" section. Not user friendly in the least, from both ends. Although the client UI has improved drastically since. However, this app and software is the best bang for your buck on the market. I probably will switch after my final renewal as my business grows, to a better platform which hopefully has a more user friendly interface for my customers. That being said, implementing sessions, workouts, nutrition plans, etc. is easy. The clients love, like or tolerate the app. Nobody hates it. I give it 5 stars because it's the best price for my needs at the moment, and I'd recommend it over all other software options because of all the features you get for the pricing.

Cons

Cons listed in the above section, but there are software glitches throughout the app from the trainer side. Clients' workouts just disappear after they log them. The app crashes randomly on their end.

Response from My PT Hub

Replied October 2018

Hey Justin, firstly I would just like to say thank you for taking the time to write an in depth review! My PT Hub has over 7,500 exercises, however, if there are any you are unable to locate, you can always create your own custom exercise with your own video :) https://support.mypthub.net/knowledgebase/how-can-i-create-a-custom-exercise-2/ When you add a files to a schedule, this will not show on the clients file section, this will just appear on the schedule on the day for the clients to download. My PT Hub will be making some very large changes over the coming months which may really benefit you as a trainer and your business. We will be sure to keep you posted on any updates that become available. Please also remember that if you need any help or would like to discuss any of these issues you are having, please do book an appointment to speak to one of our team! https://support.mypthub.net/book-an-appointment/

June 2020

Verona from Memoirs of Faith Food Fitness

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

BRILLIANT

Pros

I'm still very new to this Software, I was looking for a software that could house the needs that I had and wasn't extortionately priced. I asked the question in a Social Media Group and was inundated with reviews, but for a beginner starting out I did my research and found My PT Hub come up several times, I signed up for a free trial which was so easy and simple to do )we like easy and simple) I was thinking about adding and paying for billing software, nutrition plans, all seperately, so when I decided I'd give My PT Hub a try, I followed on Instagram and I saw that another Coach signed up and gave a raving review, for me, that was all that I needed, and signed up from there. It's early days, and some may say, you're biased because you're a newbie, but I beg to differ, we all know the type of things that we want that reflect and compliment our business, but most importantly are simple for our clients, and I get that in My PT Hub, I also once more established, get the chance to create an app (for a fee of course) but this is GOLD! Biased, or unbiased its money well invested

Cons

Can't comment on cons, as this is where I will play the newbie card :)

Reasons for Choosing My PT Hub

I preferred PT Hub as they were good value for money, UK based, and the package option, and create my own personalised app for clients to use and sign in to.

Response from My PT Hub

Replied June 2020

Wow, we love your review, Verona and thank you so much for taking the time to write such an in-depth review on the software :) If we can ever help you in any way, Verona, please do let our team know and we will be more than happy to do anything we can to help you and your business. I have attached a link below which will show you a bunch of videos I have created, not just to show you the features, but also how to best use them! https://www.mypthub.net/getting-started/

September 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Amazing home games hall

i feel the app might be made tons simpler. i spend longer explaining the way to use the app to my clients than actually coaching them

Pros

Easy to trace workouts for all of your clients and therefore the refore the client can see it also which allows for nice two-way communication from both the Trainer and the Client. On top of that, the client can even track their diet intake and documentation are often uploaded to the clients account on the app like the Agreement they signed with me (the Trainer) or what their current weightlifting maxes are! MY PT HUB may be a one-stop-shop for all you would like , for the Trainer and therefore the Client both

Cons

I hope there are all languages ​​in order to make it easier for users to use the program

Response from My PT Hub

Replied September 2020

Thank you so much for your review, it is great to heat it helps you keep on top of everything and one-stop-shop is exactly what we are looking to give to trainers and business :)

June 2020

Kevin from Athletics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

Worst Customer Service

This software has the potential to be an awesome tool. However, a majority of the features possess bugs that alter work or require you to re-input workouts after they've been saved. But, these bugs are just the start of your issues. Customer service is almost nonexistant! Thinking about calling them, don't bother, you'll be put in loop and lose your sanity. Our reps were [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] all share the customer service email, but still lack continuity. I really wanted to enjoy this, as the features sound great, but performance needs to follow. Prior to me moving forward, I was just like you, and researching up and down for a great training software. I even read the bad reviews and still gave the benefit of doubt considering all the features, but don't make my mistake. I've now moved on with PT Distinction, and if your on edge, I hope this review assist in learning you towards better options.

Pros

The idea of all the features working would be a great tool and resource for trainers, but.....

Cons

Their features are filled with bugs! Contacting customer service is difficult in it's own nature. Don't understand them boasting about their product, but lack simple phone services for US clients. As trainers we move fast and live off a schedule. After emailing or trying to book a call with customer service, you'll be met with a response within 48hrs, their timezone is different, so take that also into consideration. I have clients I see daily, being able to communicate with your software provider is essential!

Reasons for Choosing My PT Hub

The idea of their features.

Response from My PT Hub

Replied June 2020

I am very sorry to hear this, Kevin. I know our support team has spoken to you about this and at the time of your requested appointment you had double booked and had a client which is absolutely fine and asked for you to rebook at a more convenient time with you. I have not seen that you have reported any bugs to us, however, we would be more than happy to take a look into this for you and either point you in the right direction or get sorted for you. We respond to all emails within 24 hours, we have live chat, you can book phone calls and we even have live webinars and cater for all timezones around the world. If you ever do want to chat about this, please do get in touch with our support team and we will always help with anything you need.

May 2020

Lisa from Move with Lisa

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Free Trail

The customer Service has been excellent despite the time difference and brought ease to me making this decision to join My PT Hub for the annual purchase. I feel that if I don't know what to do they will be able to guide me through and help me use My PT Hub efficiently and effectively.

Pros

I like the feature of being able to video my classes and have them be viewable in chat or as a custom exercise for my clients, and be longer than 5 mins in duration. I like the Programs feature and Packages feature- which I will be learning in the weeks and months ahead here as I set up my own space. I like the look of My PT Hub its clean and modern and the workouts are clear and easy to follow for my clients. I am still getting used to everything but I am also excited to make it my own and customize it with a Logo so that it can become the main place my clients can get there workouts, health info, nutrition logging, classes etc.

Cons

There are some kinks with creating workouts like when you hit save it goes back to the heading title rather than staying in the workout your creating to give you the option to leave if your done or keep making changes or additions, this can be a bit time consuming. The Exercises are limited despite them saying they have over 7500 exercises, I am not sure I believe that. There are a lot of doubles, triples, quadruples etc of of the same exercise in the listing of exercises to choose from. There is no welcome email to new clients to My PT Hub, or option to create a welcome email or video- a must have in updates needed in the future.

Reasons for Choosing My PT Hub

The Video option because I also teach on line classes and want videos to be available to my clients who can not attend a live Class. All the other options listed above did not have this feature or if was a lot more money per month due to having to add on more apps or features. Also the unlimited clients ability. No other company there had that feature. The 45% off the annual was also an incredible price to start and makes it affordable to provide programs and workouts for my clients.

Response from My PT Hub

Replied June 2020

Thank you so much for your in-depth review, Lisa it is much appreciated! If you ever need any help at all, you can head to our support portal where you can book an appointment to speak to the team and even join our live webinars. https://mypthub.zendesk.com/hc/en-us If there is anything you think would improve the software, then please do pop an email to support@mypthub.net. We have some amazing features coming very soon, so keep your eyes peeled...