User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(16)

16

4 stars

(13)

13

3 stars

(6)

6

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "It´s layout and navigation is easy and user friendly. It covers a wide range of possibilities to share and create content. It´s employer directory is stylish and useful."

  • "The easiest to interact with other members, and all members within my organisation. "

  • "GSuite integration, ease of use and set up. Overall functionalities. App for mobile use. Pretty happy to have that kind of tool in a confinement moment !"

  • Cons

  • "Just missing a newsletter module to push last info by email. Free feature we had with a wordpress + mailpoet 3 that really worked well."

  • "Considering a lot of functionalities being involved would look for a better UI on admin side. "

  • "I with notifications had better reporting on the back end to see exactly who got the notifications."

Browse LumApps Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -13 of 37 results

August 2019

Nate from Trunk Club, Inc.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Easy Breezy – For Admins and Users Alike!

Overall, working with LumApps every day is a breeze. It is nowhere near as difficult or arcane as other platforms I have used or administered. The LumApps team is full of nice and helpful people as well.

Pros

As an administrator, I love how easy it is for end-users to use and navigate. Even if they don't take the time to navigate through the top-line navigation we have established or take the time to really learn the site, they can find things very easily with the powerful search tool. Likewise, the ability to create easy-to-use lists or newsfeed widgets also improves the user experience. The native Google drive integration is also stellar – if we have stakeholders who frequently change reference materials, it is easy for them to manage a google drive folder I share with them rather than have them come to me daily with changes. The changes they make in the google folder are automatically reflected on the LumApps page with the corresponding files widget, with no intervention necessary from me. Finally, the ability to create email newsletters within LumApps is AMAZING! I use that feature twice weekly.

Cons

The page-building interface can sometimes be very slow and very RAM-intensive, bringing page editing to a crawl.

Reasons for Choosing LumApps

Ease of use for both the administrators and – most especially – for the end-users.

Response from LumApps

Replied January 2020

We're delighted to hear you enjoy our product. Thank you for using LumApps! We are always happy to receive your feedback to inspire our product vision and roadmap. Regarding performance issues, we are working closely with GCP and Azure teams to optimize the platform and create a faster and smoother experience. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Success team with more feedback or suggestions for making our product even better, and stay tuned for future updates which will make LumApps a more powerful tool for you and your team.

April 2020

Timothy from Imagination Europe Ltd

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Migrating content, updating content

It allowed us to design a Visual Identity compliant site which Google Sites didn't. It has some good features and some annoying oversights / issues.

Pros

It took a bit of used to as a non-IT person when migrating from an old Google Sites instance. But the original set of widgets met our needs.

Cons

Deprecated widgets seem to suit you rather than us. Old Google Sites had a Table of Contents which allowed you to link to a specific item on a page, this doesn't exist in Lumapps. Moving widgets in Edit mode requires multiple drag and drop actions and/or reducing Browser size to perform. The Style settings are not good - can't delete old trial setting and can't update a setting you have saved. No scrolling text widget or functionality. The drop down lists in the left hand panel are set to a number of options then stop displaying so you have to type the first letter of option you want for them to show.

Reasons for Choosing LumApps

See above for Google Suite. Atlassian layout was considered too rigid for an intranet.

Response from LumApps

Replied April 2020

We're delighted to hear you enjoy our product. Thank you for using LumApps! We are always happy to receive your feedback to inspire our product vision and roadmap. We are currently working to implement new tools and simplifying the interface to make editing content in LumApps a smoother and easier to use experience, along with new tutorials to help guide users. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Success team with more feedback or suggestions for making our product even better, and stay tuned for future updates which will make LumApps a more powerful tool for you and your team.

July 2019

Claudia from Fluidra

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

A digital Workplace with Social Features

Lumapps is a digital workplace with social features designed for G-suite, it´s interface is userfriendly and Google like. The intranet provides social and collaborative tools, and it´s easy to manage as it´s based on widgets, modular with G-suite features. The platform allows employees to discuss, like and share topics. It helps easily and fast distribute company information and the directory feature is nice and useful. The CMS menu is easy to use with no specific IT knowledge, you can train other co-workers and decentralize the content management by giving permissions and restrict visibility for certain groups. The fact that you can use content templates and standardize processes makes it lot easier. The support team is responsive, always ready to help and find solutions. A cons is that image/graphics upload is difficult to find the correct size to make the image look nice.

Pros

It´s layout and navigation is easy and user friendly. It covers a wide range of possibilities to share and create content. It´s employer directory is stylish and useful.

Cons

The backoffice is not easy to organise and filter. The analytics is poor and mobile app has to improve and needs to be have similar features as the web version.

Reasons for Choosing LumApps

It´s a Google recommended platform. User friendly interface

Response from LumApps

Replied March 2020

Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to hear that our product did not meet all your expectations. We are always happy to receive your feedback to help improve our product and solve your challenges. We are currently working to implement new analytics functions and are adding new functionalities to the mobile application to help guide users and make LumApps a smoother and easier to use experience. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Success team with more feedback or suggestions for making our product even better.

March 2020

Shane from The Ōnin Group

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

GREAT PRODUCT OVERALL BUT GET READY FOR SOME QUIRKS AND KINKS

With LumApps? Great. But the implementation consulting firm you forced us into was horrible, disappointing and they are just plain bad at their jobs. If I had to go back and make the decision myself, that would be a deal-breaker. Forcing us into a $30K implementation consulting firm contract that did nothing to help was like setting money on fire. Totally useless and disappointing.

Pros

I love the design of the product. I'm a sucker for Google Material Design. I also love the permissions features. Managing content is also a breeze with the permissions workflow and the timing features on content are wonderful.

Cons

I understand that the software has to be rigid in many ways because of the permissions but designing in the software requires way too much CSS. Simple features like choosing the layout of your sub-menus, custom colors, or basic layout is clunky or non-existent. The end-user experience is great but it feels like little thought went into the administrative user experience. Overall, that is disappointing.

Response from LumApps

Replied April 2020

We're delighted to hear you enjoy our product. Thank you for using LumApps! We are always happy to receive your feedback to inspire our product vision and roadmap. We are currently working to implement new tutorials to help guide users and make LumApps a smoother and easier to use experience. We are also in the process of simplifying the interface for users to publish content. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Success team with more feedback or suggestions for making our product even better, and stay tuned for future updates which will make LumApps a more powerful tool for you and your team.

March 2020

Shelonda from Global Payments

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Bringing Our Company Together

When our team members were surveyed, their top two complaints centered around the company's inability to leave behind old silos and bring the best together. We are making strides in this area and simply seeing synergies because there is now a common place to communicate. We have most recently launched our new combined Values and Culture Statement for the company via our digital workspace on LumApps and it has given it a "home" that highlights all the current team member stories being showcased.

Pros

The ability to have one platform for communication and collaboration across an enterprise, built via acquisition, with 20,000+ team members in 30+ countries.

Cons

The ability to customize images is a bit cumbersome, but it also takes a shift in mindset in how/why your company creates imagery with relation to communication.

Response from LumApps

Replied March 2020

We're delighted to hear you enjoy our product. Thank you for using LumApps! We are always happy to receive your feedback to inspire our product vision and roadmap. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Success team with more feedback or suggestions for making our product even better, and stay tuned for future updates which will make LumApps a more powerful tool for you and your team.

March 2020

Mia from Sunrun

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

Review of LumApps

Maybe it's a cultural thing, but I am frustrated with their customer service and turnaround time for a ticket. If I make a feature request like 'my html table is not showing up right on mobile', the answer is never 'let us see how we can fix that'. The answer is usually 'you aren't using the platform correctly' or 'we don't believe that is important to a user.' Then, if the request goes into development, the answer is 'I will be unable to give any kind of date when you can expect this feature to be fixed.' It's a real turn off. It almost seems like Lumapps is only focused on building what they think is cool on their own timeline. The customer's needs just aren't a priority. For this reason alone, I am not sure if I could be confident recommending this to another potential customer. Jeez, just be open to our suggestions and timely about fixing them, and communicating with us when they will be fixed. Also, a 6-week sprint is not a sprint. It's a fast walk, and it is not agile.

Pros

It's pretty and reasonably easy to use.

Cons

We're getting lots and lots of feature requests. Usually not big lifts (I think one of the biggest asks we've had involves QR codes), but things like making the HTML responsive in mobile.

Response from LumApps

Replied March 2020

We're delighted to hear you enjoy our product. Thank you for using LumApps! We are always happy to receive your feedback to inspire our product vision and roadmap. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Success team with more feedback or suggestions for making our product even better, and stay tuned for future updates which will make LumApps a more powerful tool for you and your team.

March 2020

POOJA from TCS, LafargeHolcim

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Lumapps a boon to Tech industry

It is great as it helped a lot to the organisation activities and managing different activities in an organised ay through communities.

Pros

The versatility of connecting and source of information being working in diverse locations. The functionalities and ease to use the platform being on admin side also is very smooth. Love making and migrating our sites to lumapps pages. They are more user friendly and helpful.

Cons

Considering a lot of functionalities being involved would look for a better UI on admin side.

Reasons for Choosing LumApps

Lumapps was the best fit 4 years ago and still to our company and user requirements.

Response from LumApps

Replied March 2020

We're delighted to hear you enjoy our product. Thank you for using LumApps! We are always happy to receive your feedback to inspire our product vision and roadmap. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Success team with more feedback or suggestions for making our product even better, and stay tuned for future updates which will make LumApps a more powerful tool for you and your team.

September 2019

Tristan from Cloudbakers

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

LumApps is extremely customisable!

LumApps can be used for so much -- we've seen that it can be extremely customised and built out into something completely new as well as

Pros

LumApps is extremely customisable and full featured. It not only allows people to fully customise the look and feel of their site/intranet, but it also allows them to model page types, how data interacts, and how people may be able to interact with the site. There are levels of administration and management that allow viewers to behave differently from contributors. Admins may create new possibilities for their users.

Cons

LumApps can be difficult to wrangle under control because of the feature set. There are so many things to configure, manage, customise, adjust, and create that it can be tough to know where to focus. It takes training and experience to roll this out well.

Reasons for Choosing LumApps

Google Sites doesn't have an API and isn't very extensible. LumApps allowed us to build out other things.

Response from LumApps

Replied January 2020

We're delighted to hear you enjoy our product. Thank you for using LumApps! We are always happy to receive your feedback to inspire our product vision and roadmap. We are currently working to implement new tutorials to help guide users and make LumApps a smoother and easier to use experience. We are also in the process of simplifying the interface for users to publish content. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Success team with more feedback or suggestions for making our product even better, and stay tuned for future updates which will make LumApps a more powerful tool for you and your team.

March 2020

David from Economist

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Use LumApps for our Intranet

A positive one. Comparing to our old Intranet which can only be accessed when VPN to our network, now it is much easier to use, especially when you are on the road.

Pros

Seamlessly integrate with Google G Suite Can be accessed without going to our VPN

Cons

Need some training to get around in the interface to update contents of our page.

Response from LumApps

Replied March 2020

We're delighted to hear you enjoy our product. Thank you for using LumApps! We are always happy to receive your feedback to inspire our product vision and roadmap. We are currently working to implement new tutorials to help guide users and make LumApps a smoother and easier to use experience. We are also in the process of simplifying the interface for users to publish content. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Success team with more feedback or suggestions for making our product even better, and stay tuned for future updates which will make LumApps a more powerful tool for you and your team.

March 2020

Milan from LAC Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Bringing distributed workforce together

Overall, we are able to provide our employees a centralized hub for all company materials ranging from HR, Marketing, Sales, general company updates, etc. Having everything under one portal eliminates the need for additional software to house other information. It's a one stop shop for our employees to connect and receive communication from the organization.

Pros

We were able to build communities for different departments of our company which made it easier for employees to quickly locate information or easily find relevant content for them. LumApps is a platform we use to distribute company announcements and it helped us ensure our employees have a source of truth for all company communications.

Cons

When trying to set up notifications for a select group of users within the community, the process was not intuitive. It required integrating with Google Groups which seemed unnecessary. This capability should be more straightforward and only involve setting tweaks in LumApps rather than involving another platform.

Response from LumApps

Replied March 2020

We're delighted to hear you enjoy our product. Thank you for using LumApps! We are always happy to receive your feedback to inspire our product vision and roadmap. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Success team with more feedback or suggestions for making our product even better, and stay tuned for future updates which will make LumApps a more powerful tool for you and your team.

September 2019

Nurichsan from PointStar

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Social Intranet Made Easy

As partner, I have managed to implement the platform to roughly 5k+ users. I can safely say that they are happy about what LumApps can offer. However some bugs are still giving problem. One of them is the grid system on content creation.

Pros

Consistency and simplicity. It is easy to use, though some aspect requires some basic web development knowledge.

Cons

Some minor bugs and very slow improvement for feature via updates.

Response from LumApps

Replied January 2020

We're delighted to hear you enjoy our product. Thank you for using LumApps! We are always happy to receive your feedback to inspire our product vision and roadmap. We are currently working to implement new tutorials to help guide users and make LumApps a smoother and easier to use experience. We are also in the process of simplifying the interface for users to publish content. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Success team with more feedback or suggestions for making our product even better, and stay tuned for future updates which will make LumApps a more powerful tool for you and your team.

August 2019

Anke from IMERYS SERVICES GERMANY GMBH & CO. KG

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Executive Office

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Participate!

It perfectly fits into the GoogleSuite world Imerys entered!

Pros

Get teams together in a dedicated Group (subject, project, language) and enter into dialogue, share files - just connect people.

Cons

I am missing a manual for the Imerys version we use. Some of the functions are hard to find for unexperienced users (open comments below articles in groups e.g.)

Response from LumApps

Replied January 2020

We're delighted to hear you enjoy our product. Thank you for using LumApps! We are always happy to receive your feedback to inspire our product vision and roadmap. We are currently working to implement new tutorials to help guide users and make LumApps a smoother and easier to use experience. We are also in the process of simplifying the interface for users to publish content. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Success team with more feedback or suggestions for making our product even better, and stay tuned for future updates which will make LumApps a more powerful tool for you and your team.

March 2020

Sean from The Glass Guru Franchise Systems

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Great Intranet

They have been a great company to work with, and the product just works, always. In the rare case that there's an issue, the support team at Lumapps is awesome!

Pros

We loved how it works seamlessly with Google

Cons

Complex system with little to know practical examples for us "non coders" out there.

Response from LumApps

Replied March 2020

We're delighted to hear you enjoy our product. Thank you for using LumApps! We are always happy to receive your feedback to inspire our product vision and roadmap. We are currently working to implement new tutorials to help guide users and make LumApps a smoother and easier to use experience. We are also in the process of simplifying the interface for users to publish content. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Success team with more feedback or suggestions for making our product even better, and stay tuned for future updates which will make LumApps a more powerful tool for you and your team.

September 2019

Valentin from Devoteam G cloud

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

LumApps experience

Pros

This software allow us to build very modern intranets without any coding skills. The social aspect is very appreciated for employees because of smart features such as communities. LumApps is an innovative company, they are realeasing news features and improvements every 6 weeks for all of their customers.

Cons

Sometimes it's difficult to know that some interesting features are available inside the product because they are "hidden". Hoppefully the LumApps support is very reactive and can help us when we have question or issues.

Response from LumApps

Replied January 2020

We're delighted to hear you enjoy our product. Thank you for using LumApps! We are always happy to receive your feedback to inspire our product vision and roadmap. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Success team with more feedback or suggestions for making our product even better, and stay tuned for future updates which will make LumApps a more powerful tool for you and your team.

March 2020

Justin from IBT Industrial Solutions

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

So Easy to Use

Great experience. The development team with LumApps were so great to work with, especially Misha.

Pros

The ease of use to publish a page or post is incredible. It took less than 8 hours to create a new department page for marketing.

Cons

I with notifications had better reporting on the back end to see exactly who got the notifications.

Reasons for Choosing LumApps

Look and feel was the best as well as ease of use.

Response from LumApps

Replied March 2020

We're delighted to hear you enjoy our product. Thank you for using LumApps! We are always happy to receive your feedback to inspire our product vision and roadmap. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Success team with more feedback or suggestions for making our product even better, and stay tuned for future updates which will make LumApps a more powerful tool for you and your team.

October 2019

Octassy from PointStar

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Simple and powerful collaborative platform

Improving internal communications, efficiency, it is nice to have socmed-like work environment.

Pros

This software can simplify our way of work. It natively integrated with G Suite applications, so i can see apps in one page. It's very efficient. It also has many widgets options for integrate.

Cons

I would be happy if we can use Hangout Chat to chat with co-workers directly from LumApps page.

Response from LumApps

Replied January 2020

We're delighted to hear you enjoy our product. Thank you for using LumApps! We are always happy to receive your feedback to inspire our product vision and roadmap. Regarding the Hangouts Chat integration: unfortunately Google does not provide the Hangouts API used to make that type of integration into the LumApps platform, and thus we are unable to integrate Hangouts directly into the LumApps Interface. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Success team with more feedback or suggestions for making our product even better, and stay tuned for future updates which will make LumApps a more powerful tool for you and your team.

March 2020

Aina from Fluidra

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

March 2020

LumApps, the less intuitive tool for both users & administrators

Pros

Perhaps that there are a lot of widgets... which at the end ends up being a handicap because some of them are not useful and can't be never used.

Cons

- Not a responsive website. It's a nightmare to design an image and post it so that you can see it ok in every device! - They told us there would be an app coming soon 2 years ago and we are still waiting. The company where I work has a lot of employees that work in production centers and don't have a computer, so in the end, we still communicate mostly via offline. - Sometimes, there are errors while creating a page that are inexplicable. That means that help from technicians is needed but they take to long to sort out the problem. - You lose a lot of time uploading content. I am also the web admin of another website and it takes me less than half of the time to publish something on that website than on lumapps. One of the main reasons is because Lumapps is not really prepared for multilanguage. - When there are a lot of people logging in at the same time the connection is really slow and sometimes the website doesn't even respond. - It is difficult to connect it with Google Analytics. In our case, we have 7 UA codes and 2 GTM codes on Lumapps and the technicians don't know where they come from... The analytics from Lumapps is also really poor...

Response from LumApps

Replied April 2020

Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to hear that our product did not meet all your expectations. We are always happy to receive your feedback to help improve our product and solve your challenges. We are working closely with GCP and Azure teams to optimize the platform and create a faster and smoother experience. Our Customer Success team will be reaching out to you to try to resolve these issues, as well as collect more feedback or suggestions.

March 2020

Richard from V and B

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

The all-in-one customisable social network solution that enhances your GSuite set up.

Pros

GSuite integration, ease of use and set up. Overall functionalities. App for mobile use. Pretty happy to have that kind of tool in a confinement moment !

Cons

Just missing a newsletter module to push last info by email. Free feature we had with a wordpress + mailpoet 3 that really worked well.

Reasons for Choosing LumApps

Solid GSuite integration. Ease of use and deployment. Costs. Overall functionalities that fit our requirements

Response from LumApps

Replied March 2020

We're delighted to hear you enjoy our product. Thank you for using LumApps! We are always happy to receive your feedback to inspire our product vision and roadmap. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Success team with more feedback or suggestions for making our product even better, and stay tuned for future updates which will make LumApps a more powerful tool for you and your team.

April 2020

Daniel from Payments Canada

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

This software works well, and it very low maintenance.

Dealing with this company was very easy, during the rollout I recall having to deal with 1 weird bug, but their developers were able to resolve it rather quickly.

Pros

once this software was set up, and the HR team was trained on how to use it, me as an administrator was pretty much left alone. This is a sign of a great software, it's easy to use. I also use lumapps to create IT related articles, and I know first hand how easy it to create content and I love how the end result looks. it's modern, clean, uncluttered and it's fast.

Cons

none that i can think of. this software integrated well with google and it does what it says it does.

Response from LumApps

Replied April 2020

We're delighted to hear you enjoy our product. Thank you for using LumApps! We are always happy to receive your feedback to inspire our product vision and roadmap. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Success team with more feedback or suggestions for making our product even better, and stay tuned for future updates which will make LumApps a more powerful tool for you and your team.

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Became an accidental SME in this

Positive, I get a lot of praise for things I build

Pros

G-suite integration, ability to host files in a multitude of formats

Cons

It is so hard for everyone at my company to learn how to use that I am constantly bugged about it, even though this is not my full time role.

Response from LumApps

Replied March 2020

We're delighted to hear you enjoy our product. Thank you for using LumApps! We are always happy to receive your feedback to inspire our product vision and roadmap. We are currently working to implement new tutorials to help guide users and make LumApps a smoother and easier to use experience. We are also in the process of simplifying the interface for users to publish content. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Success team with more feedback or suggestions for making our product even better, and stay tuned for future updates which will make LumApps a more powerful tool for you and your team.

August 2019

Elisa from LafargeHolcim

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2019

1 year with LumApps

With LumApps we are trying to bring 60,000 people in the same place in order to reach them all with relevant messages from the group and in order to provide them with a platform where they can share best practices and learn more about what other parts of the business are working on. However, LumApps is very good for top-down messages, it's harder to allow people to share best practices or to allow them to decide what content is most relevant for them resulting in lower levels of engagement than expected.

Pros

- Easy to create new sites and pages - Easy to create different content for different GROUPS of audiences - Helps to bring together different functionalities (e.g. top down messages and communities) in the same place

Cons

- No or minimal opportunity for users to customize the content themselves, e.g. give the users the possibility to select what they what to see in the homepage - Some features are too basic, e.g. newsletter (not possible to customize the sender)

October 2019

Nadya from PointStar

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Overall good

Pros

The easiest to interact with other members, and all members within my organisation.

Cons

Somehow I don't really fancy the font. It might be great if we can customise the font style.

Response from LumApps

Replied January 2020

We're delighted to hear you enjoy our product. Thank you for using LumApps! We are always happy to receive your feedback to inspire our product vision and roadmap. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Success team with more feedback or suggestions for making our product even better, and stay tuned for future updates which will make LumApps a more powerful tool for you and your team.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

I don't know how we lived without it

Fantastic

Pros

Replaced our clunky company intranet with an engaging and collaborative digital portal.

Cons

It's great, it has everything we wanted in a new employee collaboration portal.

Response from LumApps

Replied January 2020

We're delighted to hear you enjoy our product. Thank you for using LumApps! We are always happy to receive your feedback to inspire our product vision and roadmap. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Success team with more feedback or suggestions for making our product even better, and stay tuned for future updates which will make LumApps a more powerful tool for you and your team.

August 2019

Erik from Williamson Street Grocery Co-op

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2019

It works

Not worth the money in my opinion. I hope to push our organization to change to something else.

Pros

The software is generally fast and works. Good for top-down communications.

Cons

Not good as an egalitarian communications platform. Usability is low. Impossible to display all comments at one time without having to click "show more" a bunch of times. And then you may still need to click the "X replies" link next to some comments to see everything. This causes people to miss comments and and makes the whole experience clunky and inconvenient. Scrolling if areas in scroll areas? That is a usability nightmare. Text formatting options for comments are poor. Hard to make page layouts that make visual, don't waste space, and don't force items into little boxes.

Reasons for Choosing LumApps

Unsure. I was not part of the decision.

Response from LumApps

Replied January 2020

Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to hear that our product did not meet all your expectations. We are always happy to receive your feedback to help improve our product and solve your challenges. In terms of usability changes, much has been done to improve LumApps' interface in the past year and more is being done currently. Stay tuned for more updates as our product evolves! Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Success team with more feedback or suggestions for making our product even better.

September 2019

ismail from Pointstar

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Nice Social Collaborative Platform

We can have a social media internally, as not everyone in organization connected in their personal social media like facebook/linkedin. plus, we can integrate our g suite directly with Lumapps. so we can see any new email/calendar/drive

Pros

We can built community inside organization and share our activity with colleague. We can share our ideas and people can comment /like our ideas

Cons

Hopefully gamification will equip this software

Response from LumApps

Replied January 2020

We're delighted to hear you enjoy our product. Thank you for using LumApps! We are always happy to receive your feedback to inspire our product vision and roadmap. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Success team with more feedback or suggestions for making our product even better, and stay tuned for future updates which will make LumApps a more powerful tool for you and your team.

September 2019

Susan from eSource Capital

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Lumapps and its uses

In my experience it is a creative system with a lot of potential, with some improvements it can be the ideal intranet of any company or organization.

Pros

Its adaptability and usability is excellent. Lumapps can also include all users with specific licenses, and allows editing. Collaborative work is possible with this system, something very important in companies, and also has a nice image and potential uses.

Cons

The slowness of the system, and the little information (tutorials, blogs, etc.) in other languages (Spanish for example)

Response from LumApps

Replied January 2020

Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to hear that our product did not meet all your expectations. We are always happy to receive your feedback to help improve our product and solve your challenges. Regarding performance, we are working closely with GCP and Azure teams to optimize the platform and create a faster and smoother experience. In terms of support for other languages, as our customer base grows, so too do the number of users and language offerings we provide. We are working hard to continue to add and improve support for many different languages (including tutorials)! Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Success team with more feedback or suggestions for making our product even better.

September 2019

Cristian from Esource Capital Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Social collaborative intranet

Really help me to be more productive. Have all my resources, news, tools and documents in one place really bust my productivity.

Pros

This intranet allow me to quickly find my daily apps and documents in one click because provides personalized content, relevant for me and base on my profile.

Cons

Sometimes I want to share information with customers or partners and is not possible.

Response from LumApps

Replied January 2020

We're delighted to hear you enjoy our product. Thank you for using LumApps! We are always happy to receive your feedback to inspire our product vision and roadmap. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Success team with more feedback or suggestions for making our product even better, and stay tuned for future updates which will make LumApps a more powerful tool for you and your team.

March 2020

Laura from Randstad Canada

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Good tool to share updates with our internal team

Overall a good experience, easy to post articles and on communities.

Pros

The tool is easy to use and our internal teams like the community feature to share best practices and updates. The pop=up tool is great for important news and updates.

Cons

The design aspect is limited we can't add fonts or colors to our posts

Response from LumApps

Replied April 2020

We're delighted to hear you enjoy our product. Thank you for using LumApps! We are always happy to receive your feedback to inspire our product vision and roadmap. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Success team with more feedback or suggestions for making our product even better, and stay tuned for future updates which will make LumApps a more powerful tool for you and your team.

October 2019

Eric from PointStar Pte Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Easy to use yet BEAUTIFUL UI!

Pros

Easy to find functions and customise my page look which sorts out all the cluttering of my browser tabs which I used to open multiple tabs for different G Suite apps. Loving it that it so social page styled that my friends thought I was surfing a new social site.

Cons

The limitation for a user to customize my own page theme which may have been restricted by my admin and the lack of infusing Whatsapp or Telegram within my page only (perhaps due to PDPA for my personal messages).

Response from LumApps

Replied January 2020

We're delighted to hear you enjoy our product. Thank you for using LumApps! We are always happy to receive your feedback to inspire our product vision and roadmap. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Success team with more feedback or suggestions for making our product even better, and stay tuned for future updates which will make LumApps a more powerful tool for you and your team.

September 2019

luvdhy wahyu from PointStar Indonesia

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

one-stop platform

by using lumapps, i can learn about the information and what's going on within my company in a quick manner. it's so much enjoyable now to collaborate with my colleagues.

Pros

it can integrate all the information that I need as a user (employees). it's so much fun though.

Cons

I wish its design can be more customised.

Response from LumApps

Replied January 2020

We're delighted to hear you enjoy our product. Thank you for using LumApps! We are always happy to receive your feedback to inspire our product vision and roadmap. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Success team with more feedback or suggestions for making our product even better, and stay tuned for future updates which will make LumApps a more powerful tool for you and your team.

March 2020

sue from G4S

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

It's the technical that makes or breaks it

I think it's a little bit like over promise and under deliver. I also think that there is an issue with language. Some things are lost in translation as people are not native english speakers. Plus I think you should have a portal that all issues / upgrade requests go in - that custs put in, as we have no idea what actually gets raised / if a ticket gets raised or not. The tech team should see exactly, thru one portal, what custs say the issues are. Tech team can then add commenst etc.

Pros

On the face of it, it does what it says on the tin - almost

Cons

That the technical issues are hard to iron out / get to the root cause. Cust does not get to speak to someeone who is the real techie guy

Reasons for Choosing LumApps

aligned to google and thought it would do all we wanted it to do

Response from LumApps

Replied March 2020

Thank you for using LumApps! We are always happy to receive your feedback to inspire our product vision and roadmap. We are working closely with GCP and Azure teams to optimize the platform and create a faster and smoother experience. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Success team with more feedback or suggestions for making our product even better, and stay tuned for future updates which will make LumApps a more powerful tool for you and your team.

July 2019

Laura from LAC Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Good platform to build on

The engineering team is good and they listen to customers needs and do their best to act upon them.

Pros

Fairly easy to use and implement. The team behind it is responsive.

Cons

A few confusing features and somewhat limited in the UX

Response from LumApps

Replied January 2020

We're delighted to hear you enjoy our product. Thank you for using LumApps! We are always happy to receive your feedback to inspire our product vision and roadmap. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Success team with more feedback or suggestions for making our product even better, and stay tuned for future updates which will make LumApps a more powerful tool for you and your team.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great Feature

Pros

A lot of Features. Good Interface. Easy to use.

Cons

Admin Setup. GCDS Integration. Google Groups.

Response from LumApps

Replied January 2020

We're delighted to hear you enjoy our product. Thank you for using LumApps! We are always happy to receive your feedback to inspire our product vision and roadmap. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Success team with more feedback or suggestions for making our product even better, and stay tuned for future updates which will make LumApps a more powerful tool for you and your team.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Interactive and customisable

Pros

You can see all information in one platform, customisable and user friendly.

Cons

I feel that it can be a little slow at times

Response from LumApps

Replied January 2020

We're delighted to hear you enjoy our product. Thank you for using LumApps! We are always happy to receive your feedback to inspire our product vision and roadmap. Regarding the performance issues you encountered: we are working closely with GCP and Azure teams to optimize the platform and create a smoother, faster experience. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Success team with more feedback or suggestions for making our product even better, and stay tuned for future updates which will make LumApps a more powerful tool for you and your team.

August 2019

Tove from Schibsted

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Interactive and fun

Lumapps is dynamic and fun. It's a very positive change from our previous, more static intranet. Yet, it needs to have quicker loading times and better notification service to become as interactive and engaging as we would like.

Pros

I like that Lumapps has an ambition to making intranets fun.

Cons

Lumapps reminds me a lot of Facebook in its design and some functions. I as a user am used to (or spoiled with) the speed and power in Facebook, which Lumapps lack. Therefore, expectations aren't met which often create some frustration. Mainly, loading times are way too long.

Response from LumApps

Replied January 2020

Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to hear that our product did not meet all your expectations. We are always happy to receive your feedback to help improve our product and solve your challenges. Regarding performance issues, we are working closely with GCP and Azure teams to optimize the platform and create a faster and smoother experience. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Success team with more feedback or suggestions for making our product even better.

April 2020

Michael from IT

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

April 2020

Terrible solution

Completely terrible, only way to describe it. The only thing worse than the actual product is support for the product. Everything is an "FR" that will take 6 months to a year to complete, or is tagged as "functioning as designed".

Pros

There's not one thing I find usable about this software. The editor is horrible, the search is useless, It doesn't autoscale to your resolution, support is non-existent, you cannot tag groups or individuals on posts... MySpace would be an upgrade over this.

Cons

The editor is horrible, the search is useless, It doesn't autoscale to your resolution, support is non-existent, you cannot tag groups or individuals on posts... MySpace would be an upgrade over this.

Response from LumApps

Replied April 2020

Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to hear that our product did not meet all your expectations. We are always happy to receive your feedback to help improve our product and solve your challenges. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Success team with more feedback or suggestions for making our product even better.

April 2020

Alban from infravia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Top knowledge management Systems

Pros

Powerful CMS, Top intergation with MS Apps, Templates, team support

Cons

need more integrations with ISVs to be the perfect product (they are working on it)

Response from LumApps

Replied April 2020

We're delighted to hear you enjoy our product. Thank you for using LumApps! We are always happy to receive your feedback to inspire our product vision and roadmap. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Success team with more feedback or suggestions for making our product even better, and stay tuned for future updates which will make LumApps a more powerful tool for you and your team.