About Hippo CMMS

Hippo CMMS is a web-based maintenance management system with CMMS features that suit a variety of industry needs, from manufacturing and healthcare to hospitality and education.

Hippo CMMS offers a graphical view of maintenance operations via Hippo Advanced Dash. Organizations can customize their account, import floor plans and drawings, and visually manage their assets and equipment. Hippo Standard Dash offers clients a data-driven list to view maintenance information while the Hippo Calendar Dash allows for optimized workflow and resource planning.

Hippo offers work order management and preventive maintenance tools for effective work order tracking and submitting. The asset and equipment management tool houses all corresponding i...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP, Mac OS, Linux, HP-UX, AIX, Solaris, Unix, IBM OS/400, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 2000

273 Reviews of Hippo CMMS

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.42 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(131)

131

4 stars

(119)

119

3 stars

(20)

20

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 273 results

April 2019

Marishia from Brookdale Senior Living

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Good for keeping maintenance tasks organized

I work in a vendor relations position in A/P. This streamlines the companies maintenance records for all of the senior facilities and the data or invoices are in the system organized and in detail for each department from the actual maintenance request, to the facilitating, to payment of invoices from the vendor and it makes the payment process seamless.

Pros

Anyone can use it, and can be tailored to special requests.

Cons

This software is extremely functional. I wouldn't change anything.

Response from Hippo CMMS

Replied April 2019

Thank you for your review, Marishia! I'm glad Hippo is helping you and your team not only to keep track of your maintenance tasks, but also to streamline records and invoices for the A/P department. It's always great to hear when different departments take advantage of Hippo tools and features. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you ever need any assistance. Warm regards, Fabio Carvalho Customer Success Adviser 866.956.2859 x 223 | f.carvalho@hippocmms.com

March 2020

Jennifer from Pampered Chef

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Super easy but also robust

We have a much more seamless program for the maintenance guys to use which means our maintenance data is much more reliable than it's been in the past. We can ensure that we have parts when needed, PMs are done when scheduled and repair records are tracked.

Pros

I love that there is a minimal learning curve. I can limit abilities for each user but make changes as they learn and become more comfortable. I tell all new users, "Feel free to explore. You can not screw anything up." This allows them to be more confident and curious and confidence and curiosity lead to better data in and better data out.

Cons

The inventory aspect is fantastic when it comes to tracking usage and notifying the need to replenish, but there are processes that I would like to see added; showing replenishment history, reporting on where parts are used (vs on what work order), and inventory below minimum (vs at or below).

Response from Hippo CMMS

Replied March 2020

Hi Jennifer, Thank you for your review. You and the Pampered Chef team have been doing a great job using Hippo. I was very happy to learn more from you on how to create incentives for users adopting Hippo. I'm glad to hear that Hippo's ease of use is also playing a big role when it comes to boosting user learning and adoption. You have a good point and I think there is still a lot of room for improvement when it comes to inventory reporting. The new PO module that is going to be released soon will create a lot of new opportunities for our dev team to explore. Stay tuned for updates. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any other questions or suggestions. Warm regards, Fabio Carvalho Customer Success Adviser 866.956.2859 x 223 | f.carvalho@hippocmms.com

October 2020

Walter from Public Health Laboratory/ DHEC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

My thoughts on HIPPO

Love it. It is mobile. My technicians travel around the state and can now complete their work orders on site, so I get more production out of them when they are back had the main laboratory. Meaning they are not spending time catching up on their paperwork.

Pros

Ease of use and customer support. I like the fact that I can attach photos and documents to the work orders, not to mention and digital maintenance manuals. The floor plans are also a nice touch.

Cons

I do wish I could make some customized reports and work order print options. We had to come up with some work arounds to meet the needs of our customers and Federal Inspectors. Also I really need to be able to set the decimal places when using the units function on work orders. It would also be nice to be able to put a date in the unit s section to really meet our needs.

Reasons for Choosing Hippo CMMS

Price and the folks I dealt with through the whole process

August 2019

Thiago from University of Winnipeg

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

An execellent tool

Besides the cons, Hippo is an excellent maintenance tool. It is organized, simple and easy to use. I use Hippo every day, adding, editing and sometimes creating work orders. And I have an excellent experience with the support team. Sometimes we have in-depth discussions on how we can improve our expertise about Hippo and finding solutions to our requests.

Pros

The software is user-friendly. In a few clicks, you can find what you are looking for. Good in extracting reports. Hippo it is organized and store thing properly.

Cons

You can't close more than one work order per time. Adding a piece of equipment, or adding a location should be more natural than add one by one. We can't have a hierarchy relationship between work orders. Hippo should allow us to create predecessors and successors dependencies. So, you can have a main project closed when its small pieces of work orders were settled first. Improve the way that hippo manages spare parts. Hippo should Create a separate space to register the spare parts instead of using per facility.

Response from Hippo CMMS

Replied August 2019

Hi Thiago, As you know, we appreciate the feedback (both pros and cons) so that we can improve. We are constantly trying to make Hippo better, and adding new features. One thing I would suggest would be to customize a work category. For example, create a "Projects" category. This will allow you to keep associated tickets together. It also allows you to search for work orders and run reports in that category much easier and faster. I know you are in touch with our support team often, and please continue to reach out to us. Have a great day and enjoy the rest of our summer! Mel Motoch

August 2020

Travis from Rocket Lab

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Just easy

Can get up and going very quickly and inexpensive compared to larger systems

Pros

Everything is easy from implementation, pricing, use, training

Cons

There is some functionality that is missing and can be a bit buggy. Difficult to integrate with other software.

Reasons for Choosing Hippo CMMS

price, ease of set up and good customer service