Aesthetics Pro Online Software


Aesthetics Pro Online is a cloud-based, HIPAA-compliant medical spa management solution that offers staff management, calendar management, client management, point-of-sale and marketing management functionalities within a suite.

The staff management feature enables users to manage employee timesheets, payroll, commissions and tips. With staff calendars, users can manage staff scheduling and avoid instances of overbooking.

Aesthetics Pro enables users to store all client information in HIPAA-compliant charts. Users can sign in from their devices and access records from any location.

The product also offers marketing management, which enables users to track leads and run targeted email campaigns for customer acquisition. Users can also integrate the software with a call-center solution and assign staff to follow up on marketing leads.

With the accounting module, users can generate real-time updated sales and profit reports to make informed decisions regarding their customer handling processes.



135 Reviews of Aesthetics Pro Online

Overall rating

4.39 / 5 stars

Filters:

Showing 1 - 20 of 135 reviews

August 2018

Lynnea from Balance Medical, PLLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

Launching and Running a Medical Aesthetics Practice with Aesthetics Pro

I am extremely pleased with this remarkably comprehensive software - since it helps manage the medical, financial and marketing aspects of the practice. I purchased this software before launching a startup, and Aesthetics Pro has facilitated smooth operation in almost all facets of the practice. The EMR forms and templates have easily edited text and graphics. The side-by-side photo gallery, which can marked, is also simple to use; the staff spends comparatively little time creating comprehensive medical records. Clients can access discharge instructions from the client portal, or we can email them easily if left behind. We will take advantage of online booking and in-application messaging as we grow. But what really separates Aesthetics Pro from other EHRs is the seamless integration of marketing efforts and lead tracking. The increased efficiency (reduced staff time on redundant data entry) using a program that merges marketing software with EHR software. The lead list database in Aesthetics Pro has been crucial to our growth and success – converting a lead to client takes one click. Besides being able to send email blasts within the EMR, we can monitor the effectiveness of of all of our marketing campaigns – from print to digital to meet-and-greets. We’re also now able to track our referring clients, so we know those who like recommending us to others. Aesthetics Pro’s inventory tracking is also invaluable. Highest praise for this well-crafted, robust software.

Pros

Tracks, manages and markets to new leads- including email blasts & touchpoints
Excellent EMR
Inventory tracking
Tracks efficacy of our marketing efforts to determine ROI
Metric reports are simple to generate
Tracks patient referrals and marketing effort effectiveness via rewards tracking
Dashboard tracks patient balances and services remaining in packages easily
Easy to create pop up notes for informal communication re: patient
Option to fully integrate the website and the practice management software
Frequently adds new features to augment quality of patient care and marketing
Scheduling by staff member, room and device helps avoid scheduling errors

Cons

The patient's allergies list/profile does not appear in the patient's dashboard, and does not pop up in any way while writing the patients' medical notes. Same for emergency medical contact.

The training information comes only video format, so its difficult to look up the answer to specific 'how to' questions after the videos have been viewed. Fortunately, the support staff is extremely prompt responding to both basic and complex queries via an in-application communication system - so these questions are quickly answered.

The way the consent and discharge forms are currently structured, we can alter existing forms, but cannot create or add new ones.

Response from AestheticsPro Online of AestheticsPro

Replied August 2018

Thank you Dr. Villanova!! This is great info!

February 2019

JOHN from Velvet Effect Lasers

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

February 2019

2nd review for this company, I left review April 2017

Once I started using the rewards program, I noticed if you discount a service or procedure, the rewards do not adjust. I also noticed right away, that is they use rewards to reduce cost at POS payment. The points do not adjust either. So, basically they getting full point valve no matter what. Even if you enter a discount in the POS. I calculated the extra points being issued would bring 1000's of losses to the business, for a incorrect rewards system. Within a year, 10,000's. I also learned quickly, that clients/patients where being charged tax on the gross amount of the sale. No reduction in tax, if reward points are used. So, I discovered 100's of over charges to clients and 100's of tax liabilities to my business. within 20 days of using the rewards program, I reported this. I was told that's the way it was designed and that's the way it is staying. I pleaded to have them change it. I manually, everyday need to adjust each and every sale. And, only the administrator account can adjust reward point. NO OTHER USERS can. I pleaded they fix that also. Nothing changed. I stated 1000's of your users are losing money and taxing incorrectly. It's now over 9 months and no newsletter to clients stating this fault and rewards program unchanged. Also they replied to my last review on this site, they did fix EMV after months of battle also. But, no one has reached out to me to strengthen the terrible customer service. They need to FIX THIS ASAP.

Pros

90% of the platform and software is excellent for my Med Spa application. Read my other review on some other specifics, none of that has changed.

Cons

Customer service and lack of accountability when they have issues or created a faulty environment for business users. So many times when you write a ticket, they are disbelieving that an issue has occurred and 4% of time will admit it. I have requested a new account manger for months now. WITH no response. Here is a major issue. In April 2018 they released a rewards program, which is brilliant and excellent for the current market of customer retention. I was very excited, so I launched a campaign to all my clients and potential new clients. BUT, it's losing my business money if I don't adjust every sale. And, I warned them, 1000's of their existing accounts are at jeopardy also. No action has been taken in 9 months.

April 2017

John from Velvet Effect Lasers

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2017

Using the software for 4 years now. Need better customer support

Overall, i have used a POS and scheduler in the past. This online POS is great with features and e records. The biggest challenge is the customer support. It's a call in center to leave a message, at some outside contracted company. Who then in turn takes your message, like you are an unknown customer. Then you must await a call back. But, that's not what they want. They want you to write a support ticket. So imagine this, you are processing a credit card and the client/patient is right there and something happens. Guess what you got no one to reach out to for immediate assistance. The whole system has had a network failure a few times. But, not a lot. But, when it does happen, you have zero access to any of files, pint of sale and most important, your scheduler. Guess what try and call them. NO ONE will be there to take your call and you can not submit a ticket. I recently tried to snap shot my issues to their support email and it got returned to they can not accept the issue. Must write a ticket. Problem is you also can not submit screen shots on a support ticket. It very frustrating when you need immediate support to later support. Again this credit card transactions, scheduling factors and much more. These are time sensitive matters to a business owner, and it's not easy to write tickets to describe something that is technical. To time consuming. When they hire a in house receptionist and a on the phone available support technician. I'll revise this review. But, to date, I'm very unsatisfied with there support methods and system. Seams they are under staffed for the demand of support. Or are not willing to invest in having the staff to personally take your call and walk you through any concerns or issues.

Pros

Some glitches here and there. But overall, I like using there scheduler and E-records. A lot of available template forms. POS and inventory is easy yo set up and operate. Love online access from anywhere. Love the client log in factor.

Cons

Customer support system is below average. It's not time of essence with them, for an environment for the end users that is. Credit card processor is not to your choosing. They use only Vantiv and current do not support the card chip reader. I already lost a charge back, with all proof of user signing, picture of client being there and receiving the treatment. But, due to new compliance that started end of 2016. Merchant loses if you do not have card chip reader. I asked Aesthetics Pro, for reimbursement for their failed compliance and they DID NOT accept liability.

Response from AestheticsPro Online of AestheticsPro

Replied December 2018

John, thank you for the honest feedback and recommendations to help our team better accommodate you and your staff. It is always our hope we can provide the best software experience possible and we appreciate your concerns and will be addressing them internally. Additionally, we will have an account manager reach out directly to help in establishing a direct line of communication. Best regards, AestheticsPro Online. 12/5/18 Update: As Capterra/Software Advice/GetApp has started promoting older reviews it is worth noting that this feedback is from 4/13/2017 and we have worked with John to resolve his pending inquiries. We are also now 100% EMV/Chipcard compatible!

August 2017

Kathleen from Procerus Skin Care

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2017

I have been using this software for 5 years.

Scheduling, invoicing, tracking treatments remaining. Client facing data entry kiosk. Email follow up templates. Inventory management system.

Pros

I've used this software for 5 years. I reviewed it in 2014. Over the course of the 5 years, we've added new services and devices. We have had great support from development enabling us to keep up with form development and modifications. We love that the software is cloud based and we are able to use iPads for client intake, consent forms, etc. In our treatment rooms, we use the iPads for photography and charting, being able to upload the photos on the spot to the record. The side by side option in the photo gallery is excellent for ongoing care of our clients.
I am able to extract valuable data from the available reports in order to help me run needed data analysis critical for my practice.

Cons

I wish that I could integrate data with quickbooks and be able to load customers and sales data into my principle financial software.

Response from AestheticsPro Online of AestheticsPro

Replied August 2017

Looking forward to another 5 years, thank you Kathleen! If you have any questions about reports, please feel free to reach out to our Support Team, the Line Item Discount Report might be just the tool you need that will help you with your financial data!

September 2017

Andi from Nicole Norris MD Medical Spa

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

September 2017

Tech Support was great in responding quickly to our issues! They even called us, much appreciated!

Our cookies, chrome updated and cleared. Our IT rep is being called on a regular basis regarding something or another going on w this system. The screen navigation seems to be inconsistent; sometimes date shows, sometimes not. Sometimes the calendar works great, sometimes not. When do you update? Are we aware of updates? Does your company have update skype calls to show users to continue getting the best use of the system? Surely things have been updated and changed for the better since we started a year ago...

Cons

When patient's are wanting to check out it takes too long to check them out and then try to make an appointment, etc; too much screen navigation when we are at our busiest. Also, patient's don't always sign paperwork before they come into the office, there should be a way to bring the paperwork all up at once and they can sign across the board, or sign once and it signs ALL the paperwork. We constantly tell them the paperwork is in their email, and to read it and sign it, 9 times out of 10 they don't, so it's a huge time consumer to bring each consent up one at a time. What can be easier for the provider than navigating thru anywhere from 4-8 forms at an appt?

Response from AestheticsPro Online of AestheticsPro

Replied September 2017

Thank you for the thorough review! We will have an Account Manager reach out to you and cover some of our most recent software updates and any questions you may have. Best regards, - AestheticsPro Team

December 2018

Richard from LightRx

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

Fast, User-Friendly, and Comprehensive

Myaestheticspro gives us everything we need to manage our medical spas. Point of sales, CRM, appointment scheduling, medical records, inventory management, resource configuration, business analytics, client outreach tools -- Myaestheticspro comes with all of that and more in a nicely priced, HIPAA compliant package. It also boasts an exceptionally well streamlined end user experience, which makes the process of onboarding new staff is an absolute breeze given how simple and intuitive the software is to use. Moreover, the development and account management staff have been exceptionally helpful recently in getting our entire company switched over to using Myaestheticspro; it was a painless, seamless transition, so I can tell you from personal experience that you can expect an exceptional support network to boot.

Pros

Myaestheticspro is incredibly user-friendly and comes pre-loaded with a bevy of management and reporting tools -- and at a very reasonable price.

Cons

There isn't anything I actively dislike about the software, and any gripes one might have are mere trifles considering the exceptional functionality and value.

Response from AestheticsPro Online of AestheticsPro

Replied December 2018

Thank you Richard, it is always a pleasure working with you are your staff! -AestheticsPro Team

January 2017

Hilda from Skin101 Clinics

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2017

5 star company

I did a great deal of research before deciding on My Aesthetics Pro. After one year of use, I can confidently say this is one of the best decisions I made for our aesthetic practice. My aesthetics pro is packed with features that will make running your practice pretty much seamless and stressless. From managing the medical information to scheduling appointments, managing inventory, accounts to even marketing...it is a very well thought out software. More recently, in my country Nigeria, we have been plunged into a recession as a result of the global dip in oil prices, making it increasingly difficult to source forex to pay for our subscription with. I raised this concern with my account manager Eric, he responded by getting me an unbelievable discount to help cushion the effect of the inflation we are experiencing. So this is not only a great company with a great product, they have a human face too and truly do go the extra mile to keep their customers. We are certainly customers for life!

Pros

Easy to use
Packed with all the features you need for a robust medical information management software tailored for Aesthetic practices.
Great customer care, quick to resolve problems.

Cons

Absolutely nothing.

Response from AestheticsPro Online of AestheticsPro

Replied January 2017

Dr. Titiloye, we are so very happy that we were able to accommodate you and your business. As always, having you as a client is an absolute pleasure.

August 2017

Steffanie from Essential Spa

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2017

Great, this software fills every gap I had in the client management portion of my business.

Pros

Everything is in one place and it is compatible with Quickbooks. It keeps me very organized and helps me prioritize my workload when not with my clients. Variable kinds of information including photos, retail history, services performed, etc. All the pieces required for stellar customer service. I looked for a long time to find this software at a fair month cost without having to invest thousands of dollars.

Cons

Would really like to be able to search a subject area in the support tab that would allow me to find the solution to my issues. Support staff are great just seems like the help area could take care of a lot of my simple issues if I could find the answers in an online manual. Additionally, would like to see a more in depth treatment notes area within the individual client layout.

Response from AestheticsPro Online of AestheticsPro

Replied August 2017

Thank you very much Steffanie. We are happy everything is going so well and that the Invoice Line Item Report is working effectively with your QuickBooks! When you are ready to pursue E-Records please let us know so we can set up training!

November 2017

Austin from Texas Laser & Aesthetics Training Academy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

November 2017

I have tried almost every booking software that includes medical charting and AestheticsPro wins!

It really has streamlined our company because we are utilizing one software for almost everything. When we opened our second location, it was incredibly easy to add on which made the transition pain free.

Pros

I really like that the software includes booking, medical charting forms, pre and post care, consent forms and a pos system. This is everything that you need to get started.

Cons

The biggest issue I have is getting custom forms created or editing already existing forms. They either cost hundreds of dollars to create a simple form or they take months to get back to you with a quote. The entire point of having an online system is to eliminate the use of paper, but with the limited ability to edit forms, we have to print out paper and upload that into their file.

Response from AestheticsPro Online of AestheticsPro

Replied January 2018

Thanks Austin! Please feel free to contact your assigned account manager to discuss customized forms!

December 2018

Ember from New Life Laser

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

Mixed Feelings

Overall, we enjoy the software. We wish we could customize more things within the software, such as certain reports. A help menu would also be a welcome addition. However, we do like that we can have multiple levels of access so each employee has what they need but do not have access to unnecessary features as we see fit. Would cautiously recommend this software.

Pros

I love the features available within this software, it is exactly what we needed to begin paperless record keeping with our clients. We like all of the reports we can run & the overall look of the software is great.

Cons

I don't enjoy having to create a "support ticket" to ask simple questions, a HELP website would be great. Often we get a response that "the development team is working on it" when we bring up an issue. Some of the features within AestheticsPro are faulty & need to be updated.

Response from AestheticsPro Online of AestheticsPro

Replied December 2018

Thank you Ember, we will have an Account Rep reach out to you to discuss employee access as we do have tiered privileges. We will also work out a Help Plan with you! -AestheticsPro Team

May 2018

Korey from Evolve Tattoo Removal

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

May 2018

Very user friendly and easily customizable to specific business needs.

Easy access for our doctor to sign off on charts, easy communication/scheduling between team and clients.

Pros

Internet based software that allows virtual signing of documents anywhere, online file storage, 24 hour ticket support, easy access to account manager, online client portal, accessibility to online and supported training of software, auto appointment reminder emails, control over level of users, employee time clock, multiple calendars, easy reporting

Cons

inability to self-upload specific client forms that are not available in built in form selection, some inconsistencies in programing (specifically in search bar no auto tab to next box), only a few options of merchant companies that integrate.

Response from AestheticsPro Online of AestheticsPro

Replied May 2018

Thank you Korey!

August 2017

Tharon from Tharon Blake Aesthetics and Wellness

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2017

My experience with this system has been very positive. I learn more and more each day .

EHR , scheduling, marketing, photo storage, system automation,

Pros

This is an all inclusive system that includes EHR, Marketing, Client Portal and ability to import and store before and after photos. I especially like that you can assign a time to a service, assign all consents, intake forms, and treatment records to the service. You can embed a link to the client portal on your website and new and old clients can self schedule via the portal. It will automatically send them the appropriate forms automatically and they can complete them... saving you a ton of time when they arrive for the consultation/treatment. This is one of the most cost effective solutions out there. The training is done via 4 videos. The system is a little different for some and it takes a bit to "think" like it does. You can always request training on a topic and customer service is great.

Response from AestheticsPro Online of AestheticsPro

Replied August 2017

We are very happy to hear about your experience Tharon! If you ever need additional training to enhance your daily use just let us know! -AestheticsPro Team

November 2017

Isabelle from Advanced Aesthetics & Med Spa

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

November 2017

Great software, user friendly, easy to set up, great reports. Immediate response customer service.

We moved for paper charts to e-records. We were able to get rid of mounds of paper and spreadsheets as this program not only has e-records, my inventory, scheduling (for patients/staff), and marketing tools are all included.!

Pros

The ability to have medical records, inventory control, client scheduling, employee scheduling, and marketing features all in one application. The system is intuitive so it is so easy to use and learn. We have only been using it for about a year, so during the set up process I had so many questions. The support team is very prompt in replying with clear instructions/solutions.

Cons

For the monthly fee and all that is included, it very hard for me to even mention what I like least....but here it is. At the end of every month to properly prepare a financial report we do inventory and need to know the value of inventory on hand. That report (or number) is literally the only one I can't run in the system, so I have to export the inventory numbers and attach the product cost to complete my monthly records.

Response from AestheticsPro Online of AestheticsPro

Replied January 2018

Thank you Izzy!

October 2017

lisa from Reddy Aesthetics

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

October 2017

the aesthetics pro software is a great program but is very cumbersome to learn. Frustrating.

Affordable, once it is set up I might like it, very very hard to set up. Needs a user manual or something.

Pros

There are a lot of great features about this program, marketing, e blasts, scheduling, check out, that are really cool - it is just very slow going and difficult to learn. Support staff are pretty quick about giving answers to your "support tickets" you create. It is cool to chart on your services with the little click on drawings and drop down menus. That part is easy and fun.

Cons

There is no user manual or help screen where you can research topics. This program is so complex to set up, and it literally has taken hours and hours and hours to do. They have training videos, but it is very time consuming to keep watching over and over while trying to set up your software. There has to be a better way, but I guess the low price makes it a do it yourself type of service. There are so many hidden icons, buttons, forms you have to edit and they have out of date lasers, so that is frustrating. You can have the marketing team make specific forms if they don't have what you need but this is at an additional cost, which they did not tell us upfront when we signed up. The template feature for marketing was also very hard to learn.

Response from AestheticsPro Online of AestheticsPro

Replied January 2018

Thank you Lisa! There are handful of training materials available through our Account Management team that you may request directly via email to help assist you further

September 2016

Richard from LightRx Face & Body

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2016

A Terrific System for Managing our Business

Our experience with Aesthetics Pro has been superb. The training our employees received was very comprehensive, the customer support has been attentive and timely in responding to our needs, and the robust reporting features allow us to make accurate and informed decisions on how to navigate our business. It has been a pleasure working with Aesthetics Pro, and the software has been indispensable in the management and development of our company. I would highly recommend it.

Pros

Easy to navigate, great for managing our business, reporting is flexible and robust, customer service is responsive and comprehensive

Cons

Occasional bugs

Response from AestheticsPro Online of AestheticsPro

Replied November 2016

Richard, thank you for the review and your continued patronage of AestheticsPro as your software partner. We are very happy to be a part of LightRx and look forward to what your business has in store for the future!

February 2018

Tom from Allure Medspa

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

February 2018

Overall the product/service is meeting our expectations as set during the sales process.

Electronic record creation, approval and keeping. The data I can pull out of the reports I am able to manipulate to create robust sales reports.

Pros

The "thin client" internet based access is exactly what we needed. The electronic medical records and on line client forms are great and provide us with time and space savings. They are very client friendly. I like the type of information I can pull out through exported reports, albeit I need to massage the data to get it accurate. Overall the reports have as been very useful for doing financials. The information it provides is very detailed oriented.

Cons

Th.e reports has limitations and could be made more robust and accurate. Client profiling is cumbersome to manage as well as merging client files. You should be able to add client type when creating an appointment. When checking out we can't add same line item for same service but with a different pricing.
The lack of automated appointment confirmation VIA test messaging.

Response from AestheticsPro Online of AestheticsPro

Replied February 2018

Thank you Tom!

July 2017

Star from Premier Skin Clinic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

2 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

July 2017

Frustrating

Basic

Pros

It has the basic features. It can schedule clients, cancel appointments, upload photos, and is web-based.

Cons

Customer support, site going down often, functionality, and the list goes on.
I need to submit a support request on an almost daily basis. Speaking to customer support today the person was rude and basically told me if I didn't like the issues I was experiencing I could find a different software program.
I have had nothing but trouble with this program since I started using it. It goes down in the middle of the day often. Sometimes it freezes up on tasks right as you're checking out a client, which makes both my company and AestheticsPro look bad. It doesn't have enough functionality for a medical spa to run smoothly. It does have basic functionality, but if you want to do more than just basic functions you're out of luck.
I was told today that they are not planning on changing the way they handle their support so at this time, I am not getting satisfactory answers to the issues that I am experiencing.
The marketing piece of this software is very lacking and has limited ability. The inventory management system is poorly designed. The administrative functions only work part of the time. I could go on and on.
This software has a long way to go before it should be compared to some of the other available options.

Response from AestheticsPro Online of AestheticsPro

Replied December 2018

Hello Star, our Support Team goes to great lengths to provide the best customer support possible, considering this we apologize for any frustration and please know we are always happy to work with you in resolving any open tickets you currently have. Our current protocol ensures that all client support is handled fairly and prioritized properly - within these guidelines we are eager to assist you as much as we can to ensure your software experiences is going as smoothly as possible. Additionally, if you have any concerns or need clarification regarding the software your assigned Account Manager can be reached directly for further discussion. Thank you -AP Team 12/5/18 Update: As Capterra/Software Advice/GetApp has started promoting older reviews it is worth noting that this feedback is from 7/29/2017 and many of the CONS that were listed have now been full remedied via further client education and technical support.

April 2018

Jennie from Reflections body solutions

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

April 2018

Overall it is a good software to use. Sometimes you have to be creative when it comes to invoicing.

Pros

The marketing aspects, the New Rewards Program feature. The EMR, is great and detailed. Makes it easy to know what the patients treatments have been and what you may need to do next.

Cons

I wish it would have a pop up on a patient when you click on them to make an appointment showing if they have a credit that has had to be put in manually, or a note in regard to the patient that the staff needs to know when they are making an appointment or checking them out. Instead you have to go into the patients EMR and look every time. Having a pop up linked to making an appointment or checking them out would be extremely helpful

Response from AestheticsPro Online of AestheticsPro

Replied May 2018

Thank you Jennie!

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

October 2018

Very outdated, unnecessarily complicated and not user friendly at all.

Pros

A lot of functionality integrated in one system. That is about all I can say that is good about this software.

Cons

We have ongoing technical issues and features are not user friendly. Patients complain on a daily bases about the online scheduling system. For example, the updated scheduling system was way overdue and we were looking forward to an easy to use patient experience. BUT, for example, if a day is fully booked, the patient can still click on that day on the calendar. Why not block it out? Once they click on a booked day on the calendar, it just does not show any times and it does not say anything like 'No available appointments today'. So, once the patient gets passed the confusion about why they are stuck at this point, and why there are not times to click on, the patient has to toggle through days and days till finally finding a time slot if you are fully booked for a while. Why not have a button that says 'next available appointment'? We get complaints every day and I am wondering how many clients we have lost because of this new, but still so outdated system. That is just one example of many how outdated this software is. Once, all our services in our service list disappeared except one, and they blamed it on us. There is no App for the doc to quickly check or manage the appointment schedule. I can go on and on. Overall, we signed up with AestheticsPro to make our daily work easier, it has gotten much harder and started to look for another solution.

Response from AestheticsPro Online of AestheticsPro

Replied December 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback. We would love to assist you further but the review software (Capterra, Software Advice, and GetApp) does not allow us to view the details of Anonymous Reviewers and therefore we are unable to offer the full customer service experience that we are more than happy to provide. Enhancements being released this week should prove to effectively resolve some of the issues noted in your review. However, we would love to be able to assist you further with any inquiries that you may have. Please feel free to email us at accounts@myaestheticspro.com so that your Account Manager may coordinate all support utilities at our disposal to continue to assist you. Have a great day! -AestheticsPro Team

January 2019

Summer from Amelie Specialized Aesthetics

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

January 2019

Good for Charting, Poor Client-facing Software Experience

The customer service rep we spoke with today was AMAZING and really listened to our concerns and issues that were challenging for our business as far as our MAP program goes. He was very knowledgeable! Good customer service goes a long way that's for sure...

Pros

Charting is great, although I wish it automatically saved what you charted including signatures as you went, as we have lost information in the past because it doesn't save.

Cons

The client portal is very difficult for clients to use (we ended up shutting this feature off due to client feedback). The scheduling system is also not very helpful (you can't block client booking 24 hours prior to appointment times, can't reschedule, and clients have to enter info before they can even see their availability). We ended up switching back to Acuity for scheduling so our clients don't have to deal with that part.

Response from AestheticsPro Online of AestheticsPro

Replied January 2019

Thank you Summer! We will have a support report touch base with you regarding your online booking issues - we have some new options that might help! -AestheticsPro Team