All Fusion Framework System Reviews

1-25 of 44 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Caleb

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

Fusion Framework: Automation for Business Resiliency

Pros

Allows all the different aspects of Business Resiliency to be created and maintained in a single system provided as a SaaS solution, meaning it's available when your internal systems may not be. Ability to automate many tasks associated with collecting data for plans and business impact analysis forms, as well as auto-generating reports for audits or at the executive level. Additional connectors may be purchased to help connect Fusion to mass notification tools and CMDB systems. Great support from regional user groups available across the country.

Cons

Most feature enhancements require additional implementation costs. Support services can be quick to mark a problem as resolved though it may not have been.

Vicky

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

Fabulous Fusion Framework

It took us time to set up and integrate all of our data, but just plan development for all but one of the 40 teams, went from estimated 3-5 days, down to 1 day. That is BIA data collection in the AM and BCP in the PM. We had basic plans with requirements done in 1 day! This saved us 10K hours of team time during the first year. We have been thrilled with the automation both on the planning side and on the Risk Management side.

Pros

That it is so flexible and configurable. We have very specific requirements based on our risk models and this platform allows us to meet every single one.

Cons

The classic version is dated, but moving to the Lightening is improving our end user experience. It is also somewhat difficult to learn some of the concepts of relational data, how they integrate and are maximized for those who don't have a background in software back ends. Having said that, I'm not a developer and can do most of my own configurations.

Reasons for choosing Fusion Framework System

The flexibility of the platform and the dependency maps. When you can SHOW a CEO why something is not up using a dependency map during recovery operations, that is a BIG win.

Reasons for switching to Fusion Framework System

Shield did not provide any ability to manage enterprise risk.

Kevin

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

October 2022

Expensive product with lots of hidden caveats.

If you go with base package, then load your data and go from there, you will have a better chance of success. Like all software packages, the Devil is in the details. If you want a bespoke solution then do not buy a package that limits your ability to customize it to the UI or the limitations of ANOTHER 3rd party (Salesforce) which is an independent company that creates issues on "who" to even talk to.

Pros

It is not vaporware and does cover a wide area on a number of BC, DR, QA, EM, Risk, etc areas.

Cons

Limited by Salesforce platform and decisions. Can't run large reports. Have to export to run deep analytics. No real tools to measure performance of system or determine what the issues are. No Archiving built in. Audits require evidence within a audit window period "typically" in the past. Reporting ability with Conga is outdated. Even the new Adv Reporting should be called Adv Dashboarding. Executives DO NOT want to login to see those pretty pictures. Need a supported interface to PowerBI. SOQL is NOT SQL. Joins limited to 3 levels. Every SQL tool I have used to solve problems in the past is basically NOT allowed in SOQL. Lacking Audit tools to even use Shield product. Lack of advanced training specific for the tool. Need a 3rd party blog site to track and discuss issues that will NEVER be discussed or even allowed in the ENGAGE meetings. Limitations on refreshes, limitation on space for data, and the absolute need to engage with additional 3rd parties and tools for Deployments and backup and recovery. It is embarrassing that a Risk (BC/DR) tool does not even have "self coverage" of BC/DR within an RTO/RPO or MTO that would pass an audit much less a real event.

Reasons for choosing Fusion Framework System

FRM was chosen due to the consultant company (Deloitte) and Gartner's recommendations.

Reasons for switching to Fusion Framework System

SP is an outdated "batch" style system that had not grown or offered an upgrade to a more active and multi-user architecture. SP was used for 17 years here and had several bolt-on custom additions and therefore had that much familiarity and stableness that set the bar very high in what was expected versus a phase 1 rollout of a completely new system with a complete redesign of the plan data instead of a migration.

Gayle

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Better then the rest.

Having a one stop shop for all our resilience plans makes life so much easier. It can show us all our dependencies with the few clicks.

Pros

I have used a number of business continuity software systems, as this one is the best one I have used to date. It is more user friendly, more intuitive the all the others I have used. I like the fact it is be customized to fit the Firm rather then the other way around.

Cons

The software changes/upgrades, whilst may appear small, can actually change a lot in the layout of our plans and sometime with little or no notice to the customer.

Response from Fusion Risk Management

Thank you for taking the time to leave Fusion a review! We are so happy to hear that you find the Fusion Framework System intuitive and user friendly. In terms of software changes and updates, feel free to contact your account manager or customer success manager to ensure you are receiving our product release note update emails. If you aren't receiving them currently, we would be happy to double check if you are on the list and/or if you are receiving emails from the Fusion team.

Replied October 2022

Ed

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2020

Fusion Framework System, by Ed Brown

Improved crisis management and communication during events. We call these response plans which are activated based on the level of the event and are a prelude to a recovery plan activation.

Pros

I love the simplicity as an administrator to make changes, within my knowledge limits and the use of Fuel Hours to supplement my knowledge gaps. There were very view, but some, implementation problems. Fusion listens to their clients and has since improved their implementation process. I presented a complex model to determine the process RTO based 9 impact categories over time. They delivered what I wanted. Of course, I think, everyone client would want this model and it should be a separate object because it did eat up a lot of our available custom fields in the process object. We are working with Fusion to pull that part out and create a new object or leverage a lesser used object. I really like the incident management object.

Cons

I think there should have been standard dashboarding out of the box. All clients implement a program with a BCP life cycle and dashboard are used to help user and program managers manage compliance to the annual deliverables. Instead these were created with fuel hours. (scale 1-10, 1 being not a big deal to 10 being horrible - this is a 2.) I am also accustom to having a BIA (Process) review with a maintenance control and we used fuel hours to enhance this for a BIA approval section. I think that should be standard. (scale 1-10, 1 being not a big deal to 10 being horrible - this is a 4.) Lastly plan conga generator and its templates are not well designed and we have had several changes requested to make them design the way we want them. Fusion could spend more time on the conga templates clients may like. (scale 1-10, 1 being not a big deal to 10 being horrible - this is a 7.) All these cons are correctable and have been and which is why I added the first PRO above.

Reasons for choosing Fusion Framework System

Assurance was a close choices. Fusion had all the capabilities I wanted; was a little cheaper than others and their support model, according to other Fusion users I know, was really good.

Reasons for switching to Fusion Framework System

eBRP was used by my previous company. This tool or what we bought did not have a crisis management functionality. It did not have a method to link BIA data to plan data and really bridge lots of things that connect to other things. It was a not a test record repository or effective with BCP KPI or KRI reporting. Fusion has all these capabilities.

Brian

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

Fusion Framework System

The tool works well for our BC and IT plan management. We have taken the next step to use the tool for our disaster recovery exercise monitoring. We are monitoring our exercises and proof of concepts manually and we will eventually implement the Service now connection that will allow us to track, monitor and delegate tasks once an incident is triggered and the plans are executed. We are looking to use the tool too its full capability.

Pros

Plan configuration and management, Incident management, Processes, Library Procedure Group options, Dashboard for reports, Application and Component records. We were looking to replace our old LDRPS and this was clearly a better tool.

Cons

The inability to remove/delete user accounts.

Reasons for choosing Fusion Framework System

Fusion Framework was able to do far more than any other tool.

Reasons for switching to Fusion Framework System

LDRPS was old and no longer available. MetricStream did not provide what we needed.

Renuka

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2021

One of the Best Enterprise Resiliency Software

The system is great and very powerful.

Pros

Ability to create guided workflows; ability to quickly build reports and dashboards.

Cons

Too expensive; endless amount of customization options that it causes confusion and missed opportunities.

Reasons for choosing Fusion Framework System

Ease of use, better UI, powerful backend, can manage data across and with other platforms; rated high Gartner Magic Quadrant

Deika

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

February 2020

End User and Product Project Manager Review

Positive

Pros

The flexibility and metrics, we can get data about our activity and drill down as much as we want and this is awesome.

Cons

Support is limited, and a bit rigid, I wish Fusion was more customer centric.

Reasons for choosing Fusion Framework System

Value for money and Fusion was already in our space so ease of use and integration

Brandon

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Platform designed for operational resilience

Pros

After the learning curve the system is easy to configure based on internal workflows, using the Salesforce lightning platform. All fields can be reported on using custom report generator. Records can look up to others through parent-child relationships, providing enhanced visibility for critical operations from a business, system, or even vendor perspective.

Cons

There is a learning curve required. Permissions and security can be tricky for users because settings exist at field level, in permission groups, profiles. Highly recommend vendor lead admin training.

Reasons for choosing Fusion Framework System

Fusion integrated with existing systems (e.g. emergency notification system) and provided more robust functionality on the BCP and BIA side with modules for TPRM and ERM. All included out of the box.

Response from Fusion Risk Management

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you are experiencing enhanced visibility for your critical operations by leveraging the Fusion Framework System, and we appreciate the feedback on how our admin training is beneficial.

Replied May 2022

Dennis

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Fusion Framework

Fusion Framework has been very useful once it has the data loaded into the system. There is a steeper learning curve and design phase versus just out of the box deployment. But with the support of the Fusion team it is an invaluable tool in helping understand the critical function of the organization and priorities of what to recover when Managing an impactful event.

Pros

Fusion Framework is customizable to meet the needs of the organization. Other products require you to adapt to their product. The dashboards, reports and ability to have a vision of organization through a 'single glass' view Continues to evolve and adapt to request of its client and user base

Cons

Difficulty to use and navigate. This is a software that would be hard to allow infrequent users to utilize in updating plans and documents as it is not intuitive and has a steep learning curve. Different modules are not 'easy' to correlate. Working with the BIA process and then tying those processes and organization structure to a module like Risk is Silo'd and difficult at time to set-up with our professional services.

Reasons for choosing Fusion Framework System

The flexibility and vast disciplines it covers brings value over the other products.

Rob

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

Connecting the dots: going digital with turn data into information, and into business decisions

The first intent was to get our business continuity management processes configured and managed in a structured and governed way of working. To solve less of standardization was also a key objective. Having Fusion RM operationalized and deployed in all entities in our scope we achieved the key objectives. In the mean time we started to include other domains to use their data (e.g. insurance risk) of an entity. This data became direct and real-time available. Based on this success the FRM platform expanded to an integrated resilience platform as of today. We included an advance threats, other domains with real-time data like security incident, emergency response, crisis management activities, etc etc. Real-time data is available, with an integrated overview of business, IT, insurance, and suppliers with financial values which in the past took too much time to get this insights. This resolved many business issues of delivery, quality and operational excellence. However there is always room for improvement to be faster, accurate, and complete.

Pros

The ease of use to connect all objects and data together and create a single lens as for an overview. In short the flexibility, capability to integrate data and user friendliness of the total system.

Cons

It's hard to say what we think is the least of the system. The biggest pitfall we always find is that there is as much as possible, and because of the enthusiasm to create as much as possible, the challenge is to keep things as simple as possible for the end user so that people keep on using the system for what it is meant for!

Carol

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

Fusion - should I do it?

I have worked with several different applications that support the Business Continuity / Emergency Management industry (over 20 years of experience). I have been able to develop key performance indicators to communicate the value of the investment into the application and the BC program. Once you understand how to make customization, it is very easy. The 'customization' have also been able to convert over to the most recent LEX upgrade.

Pros

The software allows for a Business Continuity / Emergency Management team to build the application desired to support THEIR defined program...not the program the vendor has defined.

Cons

It can be intimidating. There is so much flexibility, it does take a team lead to maintain the application. There are APIs that can be put in place to pull / push data between supporting applications (architecture, incident management, CMDB) if Fusion is not used for these features as well.

Reasons for choosing Fusion Framework System

I was not on the selection committee. That was done within a year prior to me starting. I've taken the foundation and matured the program within a year of starting. **These are my views / opinions as a professional within the Business Continuity / Emergency Management industry - community.

Reasons for switching to Fusion Framework System

I personally switched from other systems/applications. AKUSA switched from using a module off the architecture application we use. We needed additional functionality that the architecture application could not deliver, as BC was not their focus nor did they want to invest in it to expand it.

William

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

Fusion Unbeatable Edge

Above average to very good. After about a year, the Fusion RM platform is finally getting leveraged and so; for example, Internal Audit has complete access to the system and can run its own reports, and audits with less time. Also being used for a portion of vendor risk management.

Pros

Fusion has the advantage of being hosted on the Salesforce platform. This allows it to leverage tools developed by Salesforce in other verticals within Fusion over time. System is very flexible.

Cons

Your organization should be prepared to dedicate 1/2 FT to fully utilizing the product or by Fusion hours. Also, if your organization is transitioning from a paper based process, there is a tendency to carryover older processes into the new platform. Fusion is best utilized in more then just BC-DR so that the Enterprise can leverage data for common use; such as, vendor risk management.

Jennifer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2020

Great Partners in Development

The Fusion Framework has made is big difference in allowing our team to generate user friendly reports and dashboards.

Pros

The software is easy to use, easy to configure or customize,

Cons

This software doesn't have too many cons that I can think of

Reasons for choosing Fusion Framework System

more customizable to fit our program rather than our program fitting the tool

Reasons for switching to Fusion Framework System

being able to map interdependencies and reporting and dashboarding capabilities

Richard

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY