All SafetyCulture Reviews

1-25 of 191 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Xanthe

Hospital & Health Care, 11 - 50 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed July 2021

Good for Online Forms

User Profile

Billy

Verified reviewer

Renewables & Environment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Very Good

PROS

iAuditor is very easy to use, I especially like that there are regular updates and new features added. Logic is one of my favourite features as it adds extra functionality to my templates.

CONS

I do not have any cons at present. The software is very good.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review Billy. Glad to hear you are making use of Logic based questions in your templates.

Replied March 2021

Elena

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Thank You for Making My Job 10x Easier!

My role requires that I conduct several daily hygiene audits of areas like the kitchens, bars, and restaurants so as to score how well they are doing at adhering to our corporate standards. This tool allows me to conduct these audits much faster, it allows me to upload pictures and apply comments. I am also able to give the supervisor of the area a score of their performance and all the areas in which they fell short at the end of the audit. I am able to upload these audits in any format that I want, I usually choose PDF, so that I can easily email it to the heads of department. This software also allows you to keep track of your own performance by telling you how many audits you conduct within any given date period, how long you spend on each audit, the topmost failed items, etc. This has made my job 10 times easier! I am so happy with it!

PROS

How easy it is to create audit checklists and how convenient it is to use in actual, physical auditing.

CONS

There are no cons to this software in my opinion

Leah

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed June 2022

Lost 2 and a half weeks worth of work and audits...

Disappointing

PROS

Easy to use. When the app works, its great. Just needs to be in service to use it without risking loosing everything which is not ideal for people in remote areas. Its very user friendly (IN WIFI ONLY)

CONS

The app. crashed on me after being on the road for 2 and a half weeks. I now have to re-write over 50 audits for students and rely on my memory which is NOT COMPLIANT. waste of my time and money. Very disappointing. I don't think iAuditor will pay me for the extra week in the office ill need to process my students. Would have been better off using Microsoft Word and a note pad.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Customizable Safety Management Platform

Customer service has been great, and more importantly, they are continually improving their platform. I am the admin, so any time I go in as a user, I see a new feature that makes the platform more intuitive or advanced.

PROS

You can create forms for anything you need. Everything can be customized, and includes great features like auto populating fields, dynamic options, and integrated incident reports.

CONS

Early user problems that have been fixed. Scheduling feature is not as user friendly or seamless as it could be.

Ray

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

Outstanding capability & value for an auditing software package.

PROS

Huge customer database of shared auditing forms minimizes work required to set up auditing forms. Database tracks downloads and can be used to eliminate those audit forms that aren't as good as they should be. Stellar customer support, very open to improvement suggestions and requests. Good continuous improvment system in place.

CONS

They've changed the way I can mark up pictures. Text on photos is a fixed size and not able to move it around like before.

User Profile

Michael

Verified reviewer

Cosmetics, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Outstanding Solution and world class hotline

I have used Anoto pen and paper as EHS engineer earlier. Now I am able to transfer all my checklist with no effort and in combination with my iPad and the pen I am getting anything even easier and faster incorporated, from text over pictures to signatures. It is the most useful tool so far on the market for professional environmental and safety engineers and literary literary makes your day, fast, easy, accurate - just brilliant.

PROS

If you know how to use this software best you will receive a world class tool for literally pennies only. As an experienced EHS engineer it took me 30 minutes only to get my first report up and running. price vs. value is outstanding and for small EHS teams it's nearly the single best option available. Just forget those big players from Intellex up to Ecointense, this tool gives you more for less and the support is the best I have ever seens.

CONS

At this moment the base tool (desktop) is in English only, makes it harder to transfer the tool to the base once your not native and/ or want to incorporate it internationally internationally. Layout options for the report covers could improve, but those are minors.

User Profile

Nathan

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Best build your own tracking and scoring platforms

Overall I love the platform because it does everything I needed and want. I can create my own lists, forms, evals and checklists with results for any scored for me. At the end of the day all info is kept in a dashboard that I really think anyone can understand as well as anyone I invite to share our view. It is really amazing and with any money spent for better tracking.

PROS

I liked being able to build my own templates for all aspects of team performance as well as having an accurate scoring system with results simply shown on a interactive dashboard.

CONS

I can't come up with any real aspects of platform that I dislike currently as the platform really has met all requirements I had and more.

User Profile

Christian

Verified reviewer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Best checklist app and I tried a few!

Exceptional, customer support is incredible the team really care about their clients. Everyone that works at iAuditor is very passionate about their clients individual needs.

PROS

There is almost no boundaries to what you can create. Reporting is very good!

CONS

Extracting the data collected by the app can be difficult but not impossible.

User Profile

Kristi

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Fast for the field

Been using this for 3 years now for field inspections. Love being able to photograph and notate what doesn't pass. Creating the reports is simple once the template is set up.

PROS

Can access via the app or internet browser. Good for both MAC and PC.

CONS

Takes a bit to get the report formatting right - BUT the customer service folks are great at helping.

Vendor Response

Hi Kristi. Thanks for the review and it's great to hear you are able to use this as a Mobile App. Also glad to hear Support have been able to help you with your reporting format!

Replied March 2021

User Profile

Tom

Verified reviewer

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Simply the Best

PROS

Simple to use by both admin and tradesman. Helps us get our reports out quickly. Helps staff to be detailed in the field. Staff are quick to respond with any enquire you might have

CONS

No cons come to mind. I would love to see deep integration with my job management program, but other than that its perfect for what we use it for.

Andrew

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

UK Local Auhority

Brilliant

PROS

The cost is a big seller for me as it is inexpensive and you pay only for what you use. As a Local authority my budget is really tight and that instantly rulled out much of the competition. The adaptability of reports is also very important. Each audit can be specifically tailoerd to need and we don't have to accept off the shelf nearly good enough.

CONS

Very little. Some of my reports used to be able to be produced in two column's . this meant that the report was on fewer pages. A pity this option was removed. It also used to be able to incorporate a weather feed directly in an audit which I found very useful.

Reason for choosing SafetyCulture

Cost, Ease of use Adaptability of audits

Vendor Response

Hi Andrew - Thanks for the review. Good to hear you are customizing the inspections to your needs.

Replied March 2021

Randy

Chemicals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Online Auditing using IAuditor saves time, resources and Safety.

Our dock audits were all paper and it created mass filings every month of paperwork that has to be kept for a duration of time. Now everything is online and can be retrieved from the web. We are also able to share best practice audits thru our organization by sharing the audits in the cloud.

PROS

The creation of the audits was the easiest I have used. Uploading current audits into the system and using the software to recognize the contents is simple. Also, the dashboard lets you create the reports to match our requirements. Charts, graphs, summaries. It is all there.

CONS

No complaints about the software. It has saved us so much resources.

Reason for choosing SafetyCulture

Our East TN plant was using the software and made a presentation to the IT team. We immediately tried the software and quickly accepted it and purchased it. I uploaded over 70 paper audits to the system in our West TN plant.

Vendor Response

Hi Randy. Thanks for the review and feedback. Glad to hear you are making use of our reporting system.

Replied September 2021

Pete

Utilities, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Super versatile

If you're reasonably tech savvy and know how to set up integrations, the possibilities with this software are endless. Email the office as soon as an inspection is completed? Done. Create a draft invoice as soon as the audit is saved? Done. The only limiter will be your imagination.

PROS

iAuditor is easy to use and allows me to send inspection results from the field to clients or my own office in real time. Spend the time learning how to create and modify your templates and the potential is unlimited. Alternatively, hire me to set you up :)

CONS

Nothing, it's got so many good features that there's nothing to not like

Reason for choosing SafetyCulture

iAuditor offers so many benefits and possibilities that it was a very easy decision

Reasons for switching to SafetyCulture

To improve efficiency and accuracy, allow real time analysis

Vendor Response

Hi Pete - Thanks for the review and feedback. Really glad to see you are making use of our integrations!

Replied February 2022

Stephane

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

IAuditor

Overall experience was good. System is pretty straightforward

PROS

System was easy to use. As much on the laptop as on the mobile version

CONS

Can’t personally say there were any cons.

Reason for choosing SafetyCulture

System was chosen by management

Ben

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Record keeping at its best

iAudit is an easy and professional looking audit tool that can be adapted to suit your business needs. Overall the product is very user friendly and produces great reports that will impress any internal or external auditors who are reviewing your business. I would highly recommend investing in this tool as it will not only provide you with some peace of mind but also highlight areas for improvement.

PROS

easy to use and professional results. Multi platform access

CONS

unable to extract a csv file on all completed audits

Davor

Security and Investigations, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

iAuditor is revolutionary

My overall experience with iAuditor has been overwhelmingly positive. I'm lucky that my company pays for the license, otherwise i would not be able to utilise this great software. I look forward to further development and improvements made to it.

PROS

I've been with iAuditor from the beginning. The constant updates and modernisation has progressed well in recent years. It is feature rich and simple to use. The customer support is also excellent.

CONS

Creating forms at first can be tidious, but once you get the hang of it, it works well. The price tag is very expensive. I don't mind paying for software but licenses per user is just a cash making machine and doesn't help the end user.

Vendor Response

Davor, thank you very much for your review. Really happy to hear you are having a great experience especially with our customer support team!

Replied March 2021

Andrew

Defense & Space, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

iAuditor

Great time saving and collaborative working tool, that has enabled our team to track and record the information we require in an efficient manner.

PROS

Easy to use product, and very simple to create templates to suit our business needs. Being able to access on the move on mobile devices, as well as via a desktop site is great, it really reduces the workload within our team.

CONS

Very little not to like. This tool has met all of our requirements.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review Andrew. Happy to hear you are using iAuditor on your mobile devices across your team.

Replied March 2021

Chad

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: