All Showpad Reviews

1-25 of 55 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Michael

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Worth your budget!

We were using Sharepoint before which is not great for needing to understand which assets from marketing are of value and those of which are most popular with prospects. That insight is really beneficial to the marketing team. From an Enablement and onboarding perspective, this platform is quite comprehensive while being user-friendly for your day-to-day account executive to do their job successfully.

PROS

The product is simple to get a grip of and whenever I've found something puzzling, the support documentation, video recordings and screenshots have been extensive. Not the mention the direct availability of a customer success/support function has been essential to getting the most out of the platform.

CONS

A bit more on version controlling would be nice rather than a complete wipe of the existing version with a direct replacement on the asset. The ability to mass assign permissions from the upload window or the ability to adjust the OOTB permissions that default on any newly uploaded assets would be a nice to have.

Reasons for switching to Showpad

Was not Admin friendly, left by the wayside with no real owner made the platform to cumbersome to adopt and adapt to changing hands.

Melvin

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

A Solid Solution for Content Management and Selling Success

Overall Showpad has been an extreme positive for our company. We have alleviated a significant portion of our content issues across our sales and marketing teams. Folks are now much better equipped to learn about, find new, and share out content in their day-to-day. Marketing receives far less basic inquiries and is now able to better focus on providing more successful content instead of just trying to meet initial needs or do one offs that do not benefit the broader team. We are very happy with the Showpad team and tool so far!

PROS

Showpad won our selection process primarily for its ease of use. I handle all new users and nearly all admin work. I don't need to do much to onboard folks as they are able to quickly pick up the tool and get to using it. Love shared spaces and how collaborative they can be. We also really love the pages functionality and extending it's use cases to use for events and more. Content organization is also great in the tool and there are plenty of ways to make it work well for the team. Appreciate the degree of automation which allows me to easily get greater visibility into assets that used to be so much harder to find.

CONS

Reporting needs more work. Need better insights and some easier navigation through the available data, particularly for who is viewing stuff outside of the company.

Reason for choosing Showpad

Ease and use and price-to-value.

Reasons for switching to Showpad

Did not meet business needs. Was also just as expensive as Showpad but with way less to offer.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

Solid sales enablement software, needs improvements for administrators

Showpad does what it promises and provides Sales and Account Management teams with access to customer-facing documentation they can share with customers. Acts a source of truth for content.It is not easy to maintain from an admin perspective if you have large amounts of courses and content. Reporting is available but the UI is not intuitive.

PROS

From the perspective of end users is a powerful tool for your sales org if your company has a strong Sales Enablement process like ours.

CONS

As an admin, organizing the content is sometimes difficult and unclear. There are other limitations that are bothersome for example syncing our Google Drive to Showpad is not optimal and requires a lot of steps. I wish there was a way to sync Google Sheets automatically.

Olivia

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Extremely Important and Effective

Prior to Showpad, we only had Google Drive, which was hard to manage versions of and see what the team utilized. Now, we are able to provide valuable data to share with the marketing team and ensure content that is most shared/viewed is up-to-date.

PROS

As an admin, it is easy to upload collateral and ensure each document has the accurate tags, information associated. The integration with Google Drive made it extremely easy to get up and running, and the support we received aided in shortening the time to launch. Now, with the team on board and using the tool multiple times a week, I receive data back on what the team utilizes frequently, I am aware of my power users and those who need additional training or information on how to use the tool. In addition, the Shared Spaces is a huge hit for our team. Originally, it was an aspect we didn't push out as we weren't sure how effective it would be. Now, we have most reps producing at a minimum of 5 shared spaces and many reps believe it has helped them in closing business.

CONS

Showpad is always sharing product release information and right now there isn't much I dislike regarding Showpad. It has helped our organization a lot.

Reason for choosing Showpad

Cost and ease of implementation. Showpad was less expensive, but easier to implement with our tech stack.

Stepan

Medical Devices, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Showpad in Medical Device industry

Sales team is using the tool during customer visits to present some marketing materials during the visit and also to provide follow-up, sending the files or collections to the customer. Also, we are using Showpad for email sendings (with pre-designed email templates, that sales team could quickly customize and send under their name and have engagement report for each email). Finally, we are using Showpad for some internal activities - campaigns, educational events (without using the Coach functionality), podcasts e.t.c.

PROS

Intuitive interface, flexible layouts, powerful tracking. Extremely smart search capabilities.

CONS

There are some areas to improve in email template customization, announcement design. Nice to have customizable reporting filters (with an opportunity to save them).

Reasons for switching to Showpad

Pitcher was much less intuitive, requiring way more maintenance and with pretty weak metrics and insights. Also, customer support was below expectations.

Rod

Verified reviewer

Food Production, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Showpad as a Customer Facing Presentation Tool

Showpad acts as a seamless presentation tool and document archive for us. Allowing us to share marketing and operational content with the customer on both Windows and iOS devices. The fact that all of the Content is located on the Device also allows for very fast response times, particularly with video files.

PROS

The Platform allows the uploaded of nearly all file formats for sharing, Presentation Creation, and Customer Presentations. Utilizing a file format system for content similar to a computer, documents can be "tagged" to appear in multiple locations within the Experience.

CONS

While the tool is primarily for presentations, it would be useful if the platform allowed you the ability to better edit and work on certain file formats such as .doc, ,PPT, .xls etc.

eleonora

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Lapitec

PROS

the ease of use, the opportunity to update content very easily. I really like that the layout is customizable

CONS

the fact that if I administrator is updating to the users it crashes the usage to the app

Samuel

Medical Devices, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Excellent user experience and support

Content management, internal and external communication. Realizing benefits of keeping content up to date and finding gaps.

PROS

Features: iPad app, advanced experiences, smart folders and tagging. Company: Fantastic support team and ongoing development adding customer input to the list!

CONS

Integration with Marketo and Sharepoint proved a challenge to achieve.

Simone

Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Opinion about showpad

Good! Just trying it out more, and then it becomes easier and easier. Furthermore, Showpad will be filled with more interesting documents when using it more often.

PROS

Nice overview of your own products. Implementation of movies possible and links to other files on the pages.

CONS

A good structure is needed beforehand, so we didn't have a good start and it was a big mess. Furthermore, it takes some before you know on which way documents can be shared with customers on the best and most easy way.

Reason for choosing Showpad

I didn't choose it, it was the headoffice who chose it.

David

Biotechnology, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed July 2023

It's ok but the tracking is pretty clunky

PROS

I like how you make content collections, when experiences are set up right apparently its fantastic but we haven't really had it deployed properly.

CONS

The tracking doesn't cc you in sent emails or can integrate in Microsoft dynamics so information sent to customers is missing and it's very difficult to record it in a CRM

Reasons for switching to Showpad

Was decided at a corporate level

Alan

Machinery, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2017

Showpad App Helping our Sales Team

We have been using the Showpad app for over 3 years now and we are very happy with this product. The initial configuration was fairly easy - the most time consuming part is figuring out how to organize your data. Once that was accomplish, the actual setup went quickly. Our sales teams both in the U.S. and around the world love Showpad, it makes giving presentations and sending information to our customers very easy and professional. Also working with the Showpad team had been a very positive experience. They are very responsive and if we are looking for new features and functionality they are open to input and we see the feature requests become a reality. I would definitely recommend this product.

PROS

The ease of getting to the presentations and other data. As an administrator it is easy to work with and understand.

CONS

I would like to be able to do more interactive work within the app but due to the interface with the IPad we cannot do everything we would like, at least currently.

Vendor Response

Alan, thank you for reviewing Showpad. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. It's always wonderful to hear how much our customers love using Showpad, and our Customer Success team will be in touch to address your specific feedback. We look forward to continue working with Serac into the future. The Showpad Team

Replied March 2017

Nick

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed July 2023

A good UX as a user, but limitations as an admin

Over all it gets the job done even if on the admin side, we've had to find work around quite a few times. However, the customer service and support have been excellent and they've supported us in establishing/looking for these work around and we felt accompanied all along.

PROS

It is really easyy to use and navigate as a user as the UI is rather clean and intuitive.

CONS

From the admin side, there is a lot of features/capabilities missing that to us seem trivial (e.g. it shows when an asset is used in a course, but not if it's used on a page, making it hard to keep the content up to date).

Amy

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2017

Love this app

This was a definite value-add for our sales staff. It provided a fix for a constant problem we were having - not having the right literature at the right time. This allows us the ability to access any of our content from anywhere and send it quickly and easily to our customers. Overall, I think the app is really easy to use and functions really well. As an administrator, I sometimes get annoyed with uploading content as it can be time-consuming, but this isn't really a big enough complaint to look elsewhere. Our users are happy and our adoption rate was high, which for our sales staff is amazing. We love this app and would recommend it to anyone!

PROS

Ability to access our content anywhere and the ability to check analytics on the users as well as any customers that we send it to.

CONS

The administrator platform can sometimes take awhile to load content and can be a bit cumbersome at times.

Vendor Response

Amy, thank you for reviewing Showpad. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. It's always wonderful to hear how much our customers love using Showpad, and we look forward to continue working with Automatic Irrigation Supply into the future. The Showpad Team

Replied March 2017

Laura

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2023

Improving usage

we are trying to get up-to-date marketing materials out to our Sales team as quickly and efficiently as possible. Because our Sales team is often "drinking from the fire hose" they sometimes need to be spoon fed the content rather than go looking for it themselves. The search function does not work well so if users aren't familiar with how the content is organized, they really struggle to find things. Weekly announcements have been really helpful to keep them abreast of new & updated materials. We are excited to start using pages to provide a framework/context around how to use the materials in Showpad for various use cases.

PROS

It's easy to add (and update) content to Showpad

CONS

the search tool doesn't work well so if you don't know exactly what you are looking for (and sometimes if you do) you might have a hard time finding it.I think it can also be hard to manage version control when people are uploading their own versions of documents to collections/experiences/buckets/sections they create themselves

Dustin

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Effective Marketing to Sales Communication

It's made communication with our sales team much easier and effective. Also, it's allowed us to get up content more quickly than even adding it to our own website. Overall, Showpad has been a game changer for my company.

PROS

Showpad is a great place for my entire sales team to know where they can find our entire portfolio of content. And if a piece of content isn't there, they know we have a gap in our information and can submit a request to our team.

CONS

Not much, we really like just about everything Showpad has to offer.

Lauren

Medical Devices, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Great features, easily adopted, and fantastic support resources.

Showpad helps our marketing teams to categorise their content and direct the field force/customer facing team to the right tools and resources they need to be using in customer conversations. The platform also helps us with version control and ensuring our field force are using the most up to date version of the document.

PROS

The support resources in the help centre. I love that you can select the device that you are working on, and that there are written instructions as well as a video to support.

CONS

I think that the reporting features can be a tad confusing. When trying to pull reports and stats on external customers, I often find that Showpad is referring to 'customers' as internal Showpad users such as the Sales force, rather than the end user/ external customer that I am seeking.

Wout

Medical Devices, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Showpad staying well ahead of its competitors

My overall experience with Showpad is pretty great, we have not received any negative feedback from the salesreps which is usually a great sigh as most of the times you only hear from them when something does not work :)

PROS

What I like most about Showpad is the smoothness of it all. I am also familiar with other content management systems which often have errors, are outdated or don't react / load content as quickly.

CONS

From a content management perspective to give you a specific example, I am having trouble relocating files from one folder to another within the experience builder. Perhaps this is due to my lack of understanding but it seems I need to remove the file from the folder location and drag it in again from the content library.

Reason for choosing Showpad

The BU within Merit that uses Showpad was already well established with this application and felt it was superior to alternative options.

Tiffany

Building Materials, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY