Kuebix TMS Software


Kuebix TMS is a cloud-based transportation management system designed for shippers and carriers involved in both inbound and outbound logistics. The solution caters to a variety of carriers and modes of transport including less than load (LTL), parcel, less than container load (LCL), intermodal and heavyweight air.

Kuebix TMS offers an integrated platform to rate, book and track shipments. Shippers can create multiple shipping rates, negotiate LTL and parcel rates with their carrier or receive quotations for ad-hoc shipments. Users can access Kuebix on their mobile devices to create, book and manage shipments remotely.

Kuebix offers a range of add-ons that can be used internationally, as well as integrations with third-party business applications like Quickbooks, Infor and Oracle NetSuite that expand its supply chain capabilities.

The solution is available on a monthly subscription basis. Customer support is available via phone, email and live chat.



43 Reviews of Kuebix TMS

Overall rating

4.63 / 5 stars

Filters:

Showing 1 - 20 of 43 reviews

April 2018

Rachel from Lynol Cooling Systems, Inc.

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2018

I love Kuebix! It saves time, it's easy to use, and the free version does everything I need it to.

Pros

I can compare rates across different carriers for the same shipment on one site, versus going to each carriers individual site and quoting the same shipment.

Cons

Some pick up requests have to be scheduled through the carrier's site. Those shipments have to be manually removed from the Kuebix "Booked Not Picked Up" list.
The disclaimer for some carriers regarding accessorial options should be visible without having to hover the mouse over "Disclaimer".
There is no obvious way to delete Saved Shipments.

Response from Kuebix of Kuebix TMS

Replied April 2018

Hi Rachel, We're glad you love Kuebix and that Kuebix Free Shipper is fitting your needs! Carriers that are integrated with Kuebix can be scheduled directly through the technology. If you need to schedule a shipment on your carrier's website, you can track that shipment on the Kuebix platform by adding in your PRO number. To enter a PRO number, visit the 'Managed Shipments' screen. This will allow the shipment to be tracked and moved to the correct shipment status within Kuebix. You can also delete a saved shipment by clicking on the KBX number. This will bring you to a new page where you can access a 'Delete' button on the top right-hand corner of the page. Let us know if you have any questions and we can help walk you through this process. Give us a call at 1(800)220-8610 or send us an email at support@kuebix.com.

September 2018

BRITTANY from SEVERTSON CORP

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

Great TMS

My experience is great. We are a small company and were using one of the paid versions and realized we weren't using any added features so we are now using the free version and it is still doing great.

Pros

I like how easy it is to use. I have used other TMS systems and Kuebix is way better than all the others. I like how professional the labels and BOL look

Cons

I wish it would keep track of the dimensions of everything I ship. My company ships a lot of overlength and when I share information with other carriers of previous shipments it only shows the cost, location, and the weight shipped

Response from Kuebix of Kuebix TMS

Replied September 2018

Hi Brittany, Thanks for the review! At Kuebix, we pride ourselves on our modular features and customization. If a company doesn't need a specific feature, they don't have to spend money on it. We're glad you're making the most out of Kuebix Free Shipper! As for tracking dimensions of shipments, that would be a feature of Kuebix Business Pro in Reports and Analytics. Please don't hesitate to shoot us an email (support@kuebix.com) if this is something you'd be interested in! Thanks for being a Kuebix user!

July 2017

Travis from Accutemp Products

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

July 2017

Kuebix has completely altered my position. I have more data to analyze then I could have imagined.

There are many benefits that this software has to offer. You have a ton of data to analyze. It saves me so much time being able to analyze multiple carriers all on the same viewing page. I would spend a significant amount of my day quoting multiple carriers for different lanes. I now input the shipment information into Kuebix and I have every carriers rates at my finger tips!

Pros

I love the fact that it creates the bill of lading, provides the quote, and schedules the pickup all on the same platform. It's time saving, value adding, and very beneficial to my everyday shipping requirements.

Cons

The thing that I like least about the software is the inability to receive tracking information when a shipment is coming inbound.

Response from Kuebix of Kuebix TMS

Replied January 2018

Thanks for sending us your feedback, Travis! It is great to hear that we have been able to add value to your company with our TMS! Kuebix's mission is to deliver the best transportation management system on the market today, and we have a solution that will make your tracking process easier. When inbound shipments are picked up and stickered with a PRO number, you can upload that number into the shipment breakdown where Kuebix will take care of its tracking. We would love to hear whether this solution worked for you or if you have any questions at support@kuebix.com!

April 2018

Randy from Diamond Mowers

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

April 2018

Kuebix has been a great tool for us - it saves us time and makes us more efficient.

Time savings in getting multiple quotes at one time. Time savings by seeing all shipments in one platform. Ease of use for new hires, they only have to learn one website instead of learning multiple websites for each carrier.

Pros

Ability to search multiple carriers at the same time. Ability to see all of my shipments and pull up any related documents on one platform instead of going to multiple carrier websites to get this done. It makes us more efficient.

Cons

Not every shipment is automatically updated, so it appears the loads haven't been picked up or haven't been delivered. We have to go to the carrier website for updated info. this is most prevelant on returns. The name of the carrier is not prominently displayed at the top of the Kuebix bill of lading, so when carriers come the loading guys can't find the paperwork quickly...and stuff gets missed. We handwrite the carrier with a sharpie on each BOL.

Response from Kuebix of Kuebix TMS

Replied April 2018

Hi Randy, We're glad that Kuebix is saving you time and is easy for your team to learn! For returns and other shipments which aren't automatically tracking, a valid PRO number can be added to each shipment to solve this issue. When the PRO number is added the shipment will successfully track and mirror what is on the carrier's website. You can either manually add your PRO numbers as you ship, or you can request to have electronic PROs added to your account in Kuebix so that each shipment will automatically be assigned a PRO number as it¿s booked. Give us a call at 1(800)220-8610 or send us an email at support@kuebix.com and we can help you with this!

April 2018

Chad from Hasko

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2018

This product has been great. Cuts down on the time it takes to compare quotes.

Saves a lot of time when getting quotes.

Pros

The way it centralizes all of your carriers and their quotes on one page, cutting down on the time it would take to go to each carrier's website for a quote. A very useful tool!

Cons

I've only had one issue it. On every order you put the overall dimensions of your freight. It would be helpful if it would automatically add the fees in for over-length freight instead of clicking a tab for it. It seems that it could do that for you and save a few clicks.

Response from Kuebix of Kuebix TMS

Replied May 2018

Glad Kuebix TMS is working great for you! Some carriers will allow shippers to only enter in their freight's dimensions, prompting total charges. Other carriers will require shippers to add the overlength accessorial and total length of the shipment separately. Kuebix's carrier network is extremely diverse, and many carriers have different guidelines. If you¿d like to discuss this more in depth, send us an email at support@kuebix.com. Hope this helps!

August 2018

Carlos from Cuebix

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

August 2018

All your freight needs in one platform

Overall this is a great platform for any businesse that ships via freight. It allows you to have all your freight companies in one platform so you can save time on your shipments

Pros

Before we started using kuebix. We had to go to each freight website to handle each freight and pick up as well as quotes but now that is over so we can focus our time in more important issues

Cons

Sometimes it does not give you a pick up number so we have to go into each freight website to do pick up

Response from Kuebix of Kuebix TMS

Replied August 2018

Hi Carlos, Thanks for the great review! Not seeing a pickup number on a shipment is due to one of two things; either the carrier isn't API integrated, or the shipment wasn't scheduled as "auto schedule." If this doesn't seem to be the case, or you have questions, please feel free to reach out to our Customer Success team at support@kuebix.com.

April 2018

Jesus from Scrooscoop Fastener Co

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

April 2018

time saving

time saving

Pros

all of my carriers are in just one click away. I saves me time when running quotes. easy to track shipments.

Cons

if i make a mistake on the bol i need to unbook, correct it then book it again. if im comparing rates i need to put all the info again when filling the BOL out.

Response from Kuebix of Kuebix TMS

Replied April 2018

Hello Jesus, Thanks for your feedback on the technology! Did you know that you can make minor changes to the BOL by accessing the 'Managed Shipments" screen and clicking directly on the KBX number that needs to be updated? This will bring you to the back-end of the shipment where you can edit information. This type of update can only be made on items which will not change the price of the shipment. Updates impacting the price of the shipment will require the shipment to be unbooked before changes can be made. Thanks for being a Kuebix Free Shipper! Please reach out with any questions or if we can help walk you through this BOL editing feature. Email us at support@kuebix.com.

May 2018

Kelli from A-1 Industrial Supply

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

May 2018

Have had minimal issues, which were resolved quickly with customer support

Saves me time from having to look at several sights in order to see the most pertinent information.

Pros

I love that this piece of software takes all of my currently contracted rates and consolidates them into one easy location for review.

Cons

Biggest frustration is that I have to enter the pallets and weights in two different areas. It should be intuitive enough to transfer the information, or consolidate so I only have to enter it in one space. Pretty minor though.

Response from Kuebix of Kuebix TMS

Replied May 2018

Hi Kelli, Thanks for the review! We're glad Customer Support was able to resolve any issue you had quickly! Do you use pallet or dimensional pricing? If you don't, then you only need to enter in your pallets and weights a single time and can ignore the input box for pallet information in the handling unit field. Only the fields marked with a red line are required, feel free to leave the other blank to speed things along!

April 2018

carlos from CUEBIX INC DBA SALONCA

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2018

Kuebix has simply the way we ship all of our freight. It has cut cost and time spent

Pros

Kuebix has simply the way we ship all of our freight. It has cut cost and time spent on getting the best price for the freight.

Cons

Making pick ups should not required you to make a BOL and input all of the information again. This should be simplify.

Response from Kuebix of Kuebix TMS

Replied May 2018

Thanks for the positive feedback, Carlos! You might be using the stand-alone 'Compare Rates' feature to get your quotes rather than making them within the 'Ship It' screen. Instead of getting your rates from 'Compare Rates', you can go straight through to the 'Ship It' tool. Once you have created a shipment and selected 'Get Quotes', our system automatically saves all the rates. You can find these saved quotes by going to 'Manage Shipments' and filtering your search to 'Saved Shipments'. This will eliminate the need to re-enter your shipment information. If you have questions, please contact us at support@kuebix.com and we'd be happy to walk you through this!

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2018

Easy to use and efficient

Time and money savings

Pros

Enter information once and get rates for all associated carriers helps with efficiency of the office and getting paperwork done quickly.

Cons

It is too expensive for business pro; I think their can be a cheaper way to get the business pro version for a small company.

Response from Kuebix of Kuebix TMS

Replied April 2018

Thanks for the review! Efficiency is at the heart of what we do at Kuebix. It looks like you're already experiencing increased efficiency with Kuebix Free Shipper. Kuebix Business Pro offers even more features to save your company time and money. With the upgrade, you gain access to features like Reporting, Prepay & Add and Invoice Auditing. Many SMBs find that the ROI received from Kuebix greatly outweighs the cost of the technology. Check out this case study on Vaxcel, a lighting company whose "subscription has paid for itself 2 times over in 6 months!" https://www.kuebix.com/resources/vaxcel-case-study/

November 2018

Juli from Northway Industries, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

Kuebix is wonderful

Pros

I like that all my own rates are being used, and I can put the information in one time, and can compare the prices and transit times for each carrier all on one screen, then when I pick the carrier I want to use, I can book the shipment right from the same screen...saves a lot of time.

Cons

I would have to say that you don't see what each carrier's limit is for what they consider an "oversized" skid. Most carriers go with 8', but there are some that have others.

Response from Kuebix of Kuebix TMS

Replied December 2018

Hi Juli, It's great that you're loving Kuebix! We always appreciate positive feedback! When you create a quote, you should receive a message letting you know that it's oversized. The message should tell you the limit and then advise you to create a spot quote or call the carrier. Hope that's helpful, thanks again for the review!

December 2018

Matthew from Ventana USA

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

Want shipping made easy? This is it!

Overall even with the few issues I have had their support has emailed back with solutions and help so very quickly. I prefer this system and don't know what I would do without it!

Pros

It's quick and easy. It is straightforward and easy to navigate. I love using it compared to going individually between carriers and love it was more than the terrible KDL KConnect!

Cons

If you're trying to check costs to give a quote you cannot convert it to a shipment from there.

Response from Kuebix of Kuebix TMS

Replied December 2018

Hi Matthew, Thank you for the stellar review! We definitely do our best to offer a TMS that will make shipping easy for every company! You're right about the quoting feature, that's a place to solely get a quote. If you want to quote and book, the Ship It screen is where you'll want to go! Hope that's helpful. Thank you for being a Kuebix Shipper and giving us such great feedback!

April 2018

Susan from Snap-Lok, Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2018

Kuebix saves me at least 10 minutes per shipment. Only had one problem and customer support fixed it

Saves time!

Pros

Easy to use, reduces time checking rates. Info entered only once and both quote and shipping are available.

Cons

When I check pending shipments the confirmation number is not displayed. There is no way to tell if the carrier received the pick up request.

Response from Kuebix of Kuebix TMS

Replied May 2018

Hi Susan, That's a lot of time savings! Thanks for being a Kuebix Free Shipper! If you're looking for a confirmation number on a pending shipment, you can find it in the "Manage Shipments" screen. Just scroll all the way over to the right to the "Pickup Status" column. If the pickup was successful, the word "Accepted" will appear. Hover over that word and your confirmation number will display. If you've opted out of using the auto-scheduler, then this field will remain blank. Hope this helps! Contact us at support@kuebix.com for more information.

April 2018

Gina from TRP International

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

April 2018

Excellent. Saves me a lot of time and gets me the paperwork (BOL & Labels) immediately.

Saves me a lot of time from having to go to individual sites for quotes to compare.

Pros

The program is very simple to use and I get quick results for several carriers. Then immediate BOL & labels for every shipment.

Cons

wish I was able to use the quote feature for when I am the third party without having to get a subscription. I would probably then use it exclusively every day.

Response from Kuebix of Kuebix TMS

Replied April 2018

Hi Gina, Thanks for the review, we're glad Kuebix is saving you so much time! Did you know that you create third party quotes as a free Kuebix user? When creating your shipment, just change your 'Payment type' to 'Third Party.' The carriers that you have third party rates set up with will return back quotes for that shipment! Hope this helps, if you have any questions, send us an email at support@kuebix.com.

July 2017

Jennifer from Perma-Chink Systems, Inc.

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

July 2017

Kuebix has really helped me / us to save time when quoting our LTL shipments.

Pros

Ease of getting quotes from all of our LTL Carriers in one spot! Kuebix makes it so easy for us since we typically quote 10 to 12 LTL Carriers per shipment.

Cons

That we cannot select from two separate logos for our BOLs since we ship for two companies; without having two logins and paying for two users. :

Response from Kuebix of Kuebix TMS

Replied January 2018

Hi Jennifer. It's great to hear that our service has been able to save you time and allow for your company to quote 10+ rates for each shipment! Since many of our customers represent multiple companies, Kuebix offers a discount for customers to add users. Adding an additional license is a quick and easy process. We'd love to help you represent both of your companies by getting this second logo activated! Contact us at support@kuebix.com if you are interested in.

April 2018

Sandy from The Steel Network

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

April 2018

very usefull

everything in one place.

Pros

Fast and straight forward. Easy to choose carriers, and book the shipment, with booking notifications from the carrier

Cons

having to dig to see if its not a direct point.. small red icon shows, but its not on the tab of the carrier prior to choosing them.

Response from Kuebix of Kuebix TMS

Replied April 2018

Hi Sandy, It's great to hear that you're finding the system straight-forward and easy-to-use, that's the goal! In terms of determining whether the carrier you have selected is direct or indirect, a flag should appear at the top right-hand corner of the quoting screen. A yellow flag means that the carrier is indirect, and a red disclaimer will appear as well. Give us a call at 1(800)220-8610 if you'd like someone to walk you through this!

June 2017

John from Holman Parts Distribution

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

June 2017

Amazing product!

Pros

No contract, web/cloud-based platform, works with all devices (mobile, tablet, laptop, desktop). The team over at Kuebix are very supportive and will treat each customer as if they are their only customer. That is the gold standard!

Response from Kuebix of Kuebix TMS

Replied July 2017

Thank you John! Our goal at Kuebix is to provide the industry's best TMS to every business that ships freight. Your review confirms that we are on the right path. We look forward to continuing to help Holman Parts Distribution achieve greater supply chain efficiency and bottom line savings!

April 2018

Chuong from USA VAPE DISTRIBUTION

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2018

Kuebix is great, I can see all my rates all in one screen

We've been able to save a lot of money and time, going with the best option that fits our budget is very important to us.

Pros

Being able to see all the prices and options I have with all my carriers. The ease of use was one of the thing that pushed this product for me, and that you can get a rate quote and fill out the BOL at the same time, instead of going to two different pages.

Cons

The shipping labels, I like that it allows me to print with the barcode on them, but it doesn't say how many pallets there are on the labels, for example if I have 3 pallets, it just says 3 pallets on all my shipping label, rather than 1 of 3, etc.

Response from Kuebix of Kuebix TMS

Replied April 2018

Hi Chuong, It's great to see you've been able to take full advantage of Kuebix to save time and money! Your feedback is very important to us. We've heard from you and other Kuebix users and are adding a multi-pallet numbering feature to our enhancement list. At this point we don't have a timeline for completion, so please stay-tuned for this feature. Thanks for being a Kuebix Shipper!

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

So easy to use!

I always knew what carriers I had the best rates with but with Kuebix I have found that some carriers have really good prices and or quicker service for certain lanes, being able to see that with one click and on one screen is really helpful and time saving.

Pros

Love the software, all my carriers on one screen, the interface is very easy to use.

Cons

I wish there was a way to go from a rate quote into a shipment without starting over.

April 2018

Brandon from Adventure Sports Kayak City

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2018

It's awesome to see all quotes at the same time.

Pros

Being able to compare all the rates at the same time and pick the best fit. I have been able to utilize some shipper that are generally more expensive. Previously I would not run quotes through their system.

Cons

Only thing that comes to mind would be being able to store some thing into the book it page. I use a lot of the same information in all of my shipments and currently have to input it for every shipment. That would be great to have it there already.

Response from Kuebix of Kuebix TMS

Replied April 2018

Hi Brandon, It's great that you're finding the best rates for your shipments with Kuebix without all the legwork of quoting individually. Storing common information within the booking page also crossed our minds! As a free user, you can save up to 25 items and addresses to your Kuebix account! As you enter your shipment information, an option to save your addresses and to save your items will appear. Save your information to populate future orders. Let us know if you'd like some help walking through this! Email us at support@kuebix.com.