About eBuyerAssist

eBuyerAssist by Eyvo is a cloud-based procurement solution that caters to businesses across various industry verticals, which helps them to manage their purchasing routines, from requisition to fulfillment.

eBuyerAssist features an integrated, modular procurement tool with applications for supplier management, strategic sourcing, warehouse management and contract management. It also includes modules for approvals, purchase orders, budget control, cost accounting, asset management, inventory management, customer order, invoice matching, vendor portals and vendor risk management.

With vendor risk management, users can audit their vendors and suppliers to ensure regulatory compliance. With eBuyerAssist’s procurement dashboard, users can monitor the...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Linux, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 10

65 Reviews of eBuyerAssist

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.87 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(54)

54

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 65 results

August 2016

Richard from Unum

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Reliable, easy to use and very flexible to change

We had to deploy a new procurement system with very short lead times - I was tasked with finding, testing and recommending a new product - I looked at 5 and the Mikrofax system stood out both to me and my managers. We liked its ease of deployment, short training requirements and highly flexible methodology. We had some very unusual requirements and the team at Mikrofax really nailed it for us.

Pros

Feature rich Ease of use Speed of deployment Easy to change Strong workflow Very strong customer service

Cons

They constantly release new features which is challenging to keep up with for our staff

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

The reviews are true - Its a great product with a really good support team

Without a doubt this system was made easier for us by the team at Eyvo who helped us with the deployment and closely monitored and supervised our progress. We certainly do not feel alone and that gave us the confidence to expedite the go live date of the system.

Pros

We read most of the reviews that were online on most of the review websites and we agree with what is said. We looked at the market quite carefully for many months before we decided to end up with the Eyvo system but we are very happy with our choice. The product is deep and wide with functionality and the fact that its modular is a big bonus. The integration and the design of the system all flows well. The interface is a little bit more old school than the other systems out there but don't let that fool you as we would rather have functionality and reliability over cartoonish pictures any day.

Cons

Nothing really we feel the company is definitely on track with what they done so far and what We understand that they are planning to do

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

This is the one I like the best

Pros

I have used several systems in previous jobs that are supposed to do procurement but they never really understand what our job is as buyers. They always come from accounting perspective and make it very hard for us to get the information that we need when we need it. My personal experience with this system has been very positive I have found all the data that I need when I need it the pricing history previous purchase orders and purchase orders are all very easily accessible. This means negotiating a contract with a new supplier have a lot of information to back up what I'm looking for. I found it easy to use and intuitive I would recommend.

Cons

I have not found anything that really annoys me about it it's just a tool and it seems to do its job pretty good especially when I have compared it to other systems on the market that are either overcomplicated or oversimplified - this one seems to balance correctly.

Response from Eyvo

Replied April 2019

Thank you !

March 2018

Robert from Cleary Gottlieb

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Very easy and intuitive software

Pros

Very simple layout that provides numerous functionalities. This software is immensely important to the overall success of our department.

Cons

There are some bugs that could be resolved that would make the overall experience better, but overall it does a good job for us.

Response from Eyvo

Replied March 2018

Hi Robert thanks for the nice words and giving us a review. Regarding your comments, our support team report we have not had any issues logged on your system ; However, if you have any concerns please do refer them to your local sysadmin who can review them and forward them to us for immediate resolution.

August 2019

Jane from Macmillan Publishing

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Very useful system - fast and easy to learn

We have had a good experience with both the company that provides the solution and the solution itself. Any time we have had a question regarding how to do something the support team have responded within minutes it has really been quite exemplary quality of the support and something that has left an overriding impression across all of us. We didn't believe the online reviews so we spoke to some of their clients and their existing customers confirmed what the review seemed to say and now having been a client for over a year we can also confirm this is true.

Pros

There are many things that we like about the system and also the company that provides it mainly we were promised that it would be easy to deploy and it was we were also promised that it would be accurate and fast and it has been it's really given us a level of control that we didn't have before and it was quite well priced when considering the competition although I was not involved in choosing that is what I since found out.

Cons

Nothing I can think of to say in the section.