All iCIMS Talent Cloud Reviews

1-25 of 819 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anthony

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed February 2024

iCIMS Talent Cloud Review: Very Quick For Hiring Managers

User Profile

Nissanka

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Made for Talent acquisition & Management

iCIMS is evolving as a major competitor in this subject and the backing of the passionate support team has made it a great assistant in reaching our targets. This is a fairly cost effective system.

PROS

Talent acquisition & management is one basic resource and the most powerful resource in the success of organizations and having a powerful tool assistant has become the strength behind the success of this most important aspect. Many solutions have evolved to resolve this task and there is no perfect system available for all situations and conditions. However these solutions keep on improving to find solutions for emerging subjects and situations and comparatively iCIMS Talent Platform has been able to emerge as a successful ‘provider of solutions’ in this endeavor. The difference with iCIMS is that they are ‘responsive’; understands with care the customer requirements/ issues and are enthusiastically attentive to provide solutions while improving the system with the help of the user customers to create more business opportunities as an exciting solution provider. Almost all metrics required for ‘talent management’ is found within the system and the combination of various portals helps in reaching a wider constituency in ‘talent acquisitions’. The system is intuitively designed in filtration and selection of the most suitable talents. The multi platform capabilities are a strong plus for candidates.

CONS

in my user experience no major issues have emerged.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Nissanka!

Replied May 2019

Fatima

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2019

My Opinion

Positive

PROS

Functionality of Iforms Notification on status updates Reporting

CONS

Inability of workflows to work with each other Limitations regarding employee referrals User Admin restrictions

Reason for choosing iCIMS Talent Cloud

Was promised a system that could adhere to our recruitment needs.

Reasons for switching to iCIMS Talent Cloud

Better candidate experience and more efficient applicant tracking system

Vendor Response

Thank you for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we are happy to hear we hit the mark for you and your organization.

Replied October 2019

Tina

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2017

Comprehensive system but lots of clicks to get there

There are a lot of ATS systems out there. Look for a good one that can grow with your company. ICIMS charges for everv new technology they put out there, social media, website upgrades. They bank on you being captive since it is difficult to migrate to a new system.

PROS

ICIMS is a very robust system and has alot of capabilities, add-ons and overall functionality. It is highly configurable and allows you to add custom fields. There is a reporting feature that allows you to select specific report data and save the report for future. Additionally, libraries will store your requisitions, and other position information for easy reference through foldering capabilities. Tracks email communication through your outlook system, to capture both sides of the email conversation. Additionally, they have a lot of pre-recorded training and webinars to get to learn the system.

CONS

They didn't have a direct feed through Indeed and our positions were picked up randomly and after several days. Additionally, requisitions are difficult to post, show up with multiple fonts (even after various attempts at editing, which is a poor representation of your company.) ICIMS is very difficult for EEO/AAP reporting. Our standard reports didn't work well for this at all. Customer service is very hit or miss, some are really great, and others don't know the system at all. Account representatives are the same way, we just left them, due to their lack of interest to help us update the system set up after 10 years of use. There are alot of custom programming required to implement changes, and they didn't implement updates with the new DOL requirements. We had to ask for the new EEO forms for VEVVRA and Disability reporting requirements.

Juan

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Awesome Product!!!

I have had an awesome experience with iCIMS Recruit. It's a better platform than our last ATS system.

PROS

I love how I have everything in one system. I can post jobs, complete I-9's, and reach out to candidates all in one place.

CONS

I liked everything. Awesome product and system

Reasons for switching to iCIMS Talent Cloud

To have more options with recruiting, onboarding, I-9's, and job posting.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we are happy to hear we hit the mark for you and your organization.

Replied October 2019

User Profile

Jared

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Great ATS at a Great Value

I came from a Taleo environment, so I thought that iCIMS would have fewer features, but I have been extremely pleased with the feature set that iCIMS provides and the customer service is some of the best in the business. Their representatives are knowledgeable and have always answered my question and explained items in a clear and concise manner. I would highly recommend iCIMS to anyone who is looking for an ATS.

PROS

I like the great customer service to help me with all of my configuration needs. I like that it has all of the capabilities and integrations that are easy to setup and get working. I like the annual review of the system and the helpful advice iCIMS provides to improve the system.

CONS

I don't like that their is no auto progression. Auto progression is extremely helpful around key statuses.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the awesome review, Jared! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we¿re happy to hear we hit the mark for you and your organization.

Replied March 2019

User Profile

Nicholas

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed August 2022

Terrible customer support, over promises and constantly under delivers. A true snake oil product

I would recommend to all Talent professionals to stay clear of the headache that is iCIMS unless they are prepared to hire a full-time person who can complain in order to get tickets resolved. They have a great sales pitch but close to all of their features do not work fully as described. Save company time and money by choosing Greenhouse or Lever

PROS

The search functionality and report building were great, but require a lot of training in order to use properly.

CONS

Customer support is completely unhelpful in providing answers or fixing bugs. Many cases take 3 weeks minimum to resolve with the more extreme ones taking 6 months. Help desk support just pushes you to the knowledge base center instead of giving real answers to configuration issues. Even when you have taken all the knowledge base steps. The ATS interview scheduling tool is unreliable when syncing with the team’s calendars The feedback form tool rarely operates effectively for our hiring managers to fill out. The Microsoft Teams integration is not as advertised. Does not consistently notify in a timely manner for interviews, job approvals and offers. Often after the fact. The CRM tool with iCIMS was released to us with constant logging out errors, the search fields are incorrectly mapped to bins/status we don’t use in the ATS and our implementation contact went gone completely dark. Data migration did not fully work to allow for resume uploads to attach to candidate profiles like promised. Multiple contracted integrations were never set up due to unresponsiveness. Resulting in needing to find workarounds to keep our hiring moving. The CRM, ATS, and Text engagement are really three systems that loosely sync with each other instead of one like was pitched. All separate products with separate log-ins. The system will routinely log you out after just a few minutes of inactivity.

Anthony

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

iCims Talent Cloud

It was a great experience, nothing negative to say

PROS

Liked its searchable options it was easy to use

CONS

I don't think our feature supported video recording for interviews.

Reasons for switching to iCIMS Talent Cloud

Better candidate experience when applying

User Profile

Jose

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Modern Recruitment Communication

TextRecruits customer service is outstanding and the user design is easy! You can organize candidates by job titles and campaigns. An app can be downloaded to your smart device to allow for communication with candidates as needed. We have been able to successfully set up large hiring campaigns and keep candidates updated on where they are in the hiring process. We also use it for orientation and interview reminders by scheduling text to be sent out prior. Overall it has been an important tool to add to our recruiting tool box.

PROS

It's a web-based system that has a Google extension that allows new candidates to be quickly added without navigating away from your current page. The campaign system is also a positive feature that allows for drip marketing campaigns.

CONS

I would like to be able to include GIFs into some of our campaigns but this function isn't possible yet.

Jacob

Retail, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

A software that I will celebrate forever.

Try this software. It is easy to use and very flexible for customization. Nice.

PROS

It is my pleasure to talk about this software. It has kept everything on the reach from anywhere, anytime. It's management skills is satisfying and commendable. It is very easy to use and passionately designed to give control and power. Try it.

CONS

Really cool and responsible. iCIMS Talent Cloud is perfect. It delivers excellently well. Very flexible and versatile. Am glad.

Tiffany

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

iCIMS for Recruiting

PROS

It’s very helpful to be able to search candidates in a specific way and iCIMS does a good job facilitating that

CONS

Some features are outdated however I have seen favorable updates recently

User Profile

Vicky

Verified reviewer

Packaging and Containers, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

iCIMS Recruit Review

iCIMS Recruit solves our Talent business problem by enabling us to quickly and easily post jobs to our sites and move candidates to jobs as well as perform its core function of maintaining a robust database of candidates.

PROS

I am a complete iCIMS fan on all fronts! iCIMS allows me to perform my job and maintain order with candidate flow, statuses, and I am currently creating a platform for hiring managers to manage consultants, including an automated iForm for the statement of work.

CONS

The Connect Talent Pools are evolving but they do not provide the full flexibility of Recruit. I am still gettting used to them but the fact I can create Talent Pools to refer to easily is very attractive.

Julia

Defense & Space, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

iCIMS

We have improved time to fill, system analytics, and can produce actionable data to improve our recruitment process.

PROS

It’s extremely configurable and they put out quarterly releases in direct response to customer feedback.

CONS

The Offer product is an additional cost that is quite hefty. Without it, the offer letters through iforms can be a difficult process.

Reason for choosing iCIMS Talent Cloud

Ease of use, customer support, UI, cost

Reasons for switching to iCIMS Talent Cloud

Ease of use, customer support, UI, cost

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. It's our customers who allow us to constantly improve the way we do business and I'm so glad to hear that your experience with iCIMS has supported your initiatives.

Replied October 2019

JoAnna

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Feature Functionality is Great, Flexibility with Indeed needs improvemetn

We have been able to quantify on a week-over-week, and now year-over-year bases key factors such as the number of open positions per region versus the number of applicants, an average number of applicants per job by region, and many other key factors on the regional level. This is important as we now know and have been able to identify why the struggle to hire is greater on one region of the country versus another.

PROS

iCIMS provides us with the ability to manage the thousands of applicants we recevied each year for over 500 locations around the country. Our account teams can independently manage the applicants for their open positions, but we have full visibility to all activity and can choose to be as active in the process as necessary on a per-job level.

CONS

The majority of our employees are "front line" employees who are working at or close to minimum wage. We need a 1-click solution, and have not been able to do that using iCIMS. More than 70% of our applicants come across Indeed, and we have a real need for a 1-click solution, but that has not been negotiated between the two companies. By the time an applicant is asked create a password, provide information that is already on a resume (phone, address, email) and then start answering job questions, they abandon it. If they could simply click once from Indeed and send it directly to the specific job advertised, it would increase our application rates exponentially. Note this is true only for our front line positions, but again, they make up more than 90% of our job postings.

Kevin

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Works well if you have someone who knows what they are doing

iCIMS was a ever long continuous improvement project that needed constant attention. We paid an implementer to set it up and he did, but there was much left that needed to be changed. I spent endless hours on iCIMS support (who are very good) to make sure our ATS was functioning properly.

PROS

The customization of iCIMS is undeniable. You can create all sorts of reports and integrate it with pretty much anything.

CONS

You really have to know what you're doing in the system to get the most out of it. An iCIMS admin on staff is almost a necessity.

Destiny

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2019

Not user friendly - awful UI/UX

I am not having a good experience with Recruit. It just isn’t as flexible, sleek, and up to date with the other competitors in the market. If the above were fixed, I guarantee you would keep a huge amount of market share - but we may pay whatever fee we need to get out of our contract as this is just a mess, and we - the customer - have to fix it ourselves (and that’s IF we can even fix it at all).

PROS

That it holds resumes and integrates well with our HRIS.

CONS

Where to start? - Ease is Use - UI/UX is clunky and outdated - Scheduling is not easy for interviews - Tasks take so much time to assign to users - Doesn’t integrate with a lot of other systems as easily as Lever, Greenhouse, etc. - Can’t “talk” to hiring managers in real time like competitors above - Ranking candidates is an “add-on” feature (as are most features) while included in most ATS’ - Recruiters have to configure their own dashboards and it is extremely difficult to do as well as time-consuming.

Vendor Response

Destiny, thank you for posting your feedback and bringing this to my attention. I understand how disappointing it must be to go through this and I¿m truly sorry that your experience with us hasn¿t met your expectations. Your business means a lot to us, so if you¿d like to continue this conversation, please don't hesitate to reach out to your Customer Success Manager.

Replied March 2019

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Great Software for Healthcare Recruitment

The software is giving a clear view of each stage what the candidate has to go through at the time of hiring. Mostly this is accurately imputed by each hiring manager or HR . The clear view of the process is giving a full understanding when the start date of the new hire might be and making manager aware of the education plan and orientation in the healthcare facility might be. All great info!

PROS

The software and program are really easy to use. I worked at San Antonio Regional Hospital in California with this software and I can say loudly and proudly that I recommend it . I used it daily to access any updates regard hiring process of my candidates or applicants of the position open in my department.

CONS

Not sure if they have mobile access. Being always on the go, sometimes between meeting you want to check on the processes, however, I never tried to access it because was no option given. Being in management I see this a way to improve because being always gone and not at your desk mobile access can give you a great view of the process of hiring.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we are happy to hear we hit the mark for you and your organization.

Replied March 2019

Abby

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY