All RoboVet Reviews

1-25 of 44 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Alasdair

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

Robovet

Pros

Intuitive features . Automatic saving of notes. Ability to move between clients without shutting them down . Clear graphics

Cons

The account statements cause a lot of confusion to clients

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Thank you for your feedback Alasdair, your review is hugely valuable to us and it's great to gain insight into how our clients find the system day to day. Also great to hear your positive comments around automation, time saving and function. We'd be really interested to hear more around your thoughts/feedback around the accounting system and where we might focus improvements first. We'd encourage you to visit our RoboVet Product Suggestions section in our new RoboVet user portal on our website where you can make suggestions and review suggestions for new features and development from others. Many thanks again.

Replied December 2019

Rachel

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2019

Ease of use

Overall we find it very easy to use and it was easy to set up with assistance and adding to it, new services or drugs from the built in libraries is really easy. There are still features on it that we don't yet use as the system continually develops. Rapport as an additional add on it great for all reminders and to run campaigns.

Pros

The easy to use diary system and with Rapport the online booking facility. Its also great and easy to set up our practice pet health plans within schemes. Its easy to navigate through making it easy to use for the day to day use for booking and charging clients and the ability to release the client so that can pay allowing more time to write up clinical notes. That clients remain in the work with area until cleared which makes it easy to refer back to clients that you have already accessed and may need to go back to.

Cons

The accounts page is probably the hardest page to deal with, allocating and de- allocating payments, removing credit notes which has caused some issues if they are not removed correctly. Understanding part payments, removing payments. It lost some of the good features that Premvet had. There isn't a report that gives you the ATV and the reports in the business barometer you can't print out or even copy and paste.

Reasons for choosing RoboVet

The partners wanted to stay with Vetsolutions

Reasons for switching to RoboVet

I was new to the practice and found Premvet extremely hard to use, I had previously used Jupiter Enterprise and then Voyager so was more conformable on this type of soft ware.

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Sincere thanks for taking the time to leave your review Rachel, we really appreciate your honest and detailed feedback. We are delighted to hear where your team have benefited and the features that contribute to a smoother day to day for your practice. I have passed your feedback regarding the accounting system on to our product team, who are working on improvement plans for 2020. If our team could assist in any way to help you utilise newer features, please don't hesitate to get in touch. Kind regards, The Covetrus Team

Replied December 2019

Tom

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

February 2017

It's alright, but could do with a bit more functionality/support

We've used the system for 5 years and found it practical and much better with dealing with our stocking levels than previous systems, however there doesn't seem to be a mad rush to make it easily compatible with other systems (for instance Petlog's Microchip database - surely we could click on a button to 'upload to petlog' all the details already recorded, rather than requiring vets/receptionists to duplicate all the information already on our systems). Just things like that - the people involved are generally great, but we'd sometimes query why we have a printer server doing nothing when a first time setup would have resolved minor issues.

Pros

It works, generally

Cons

A bit clunky, fails once in a while, security settings controlled by another party make it difficut to get problems resolved in-house.

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Thanks for your feedback Tom. I'll pass your comments to the relevant areas for action. They may be in touch with you for more detail if required. Re your comment on Petlog integration, this is offered as part of our integration with Vet Envoy which was released in Feature Pack 24. If you would like to be upgraded please contact our support team.

Replied January 2020

Martin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2017

Robovet - An Essential Move

We were looking at what PMS to move to from PremVet 5, and started looking around. Winning the Vetsolutions monthly conversion competition made up our minds, and we leapt in both feet first with Robovet, as the interface looked tidy and Windows-based, and the sales patter was persuasive. Now we are up and running, and things are gradually coming together, and we are starting to see the benefits. However, personally, I did not find the setup phase intuitive, and am still getting my head round certain behind-the-scenes functions which need to be set up. Some things are not logical, but getting advice from the helplines and a different viewpoint can help make some things clearer. Some things are straight forward, but the process is sometimes a bit laborious for input and extracting information. This may be because I am not using processes every day, so forget between applications, but some things definitely require regular access to the Help Files which are comprehensive, but odd in that scroll arrows do not function and use of the scroll wheel moves the type on one window but the scroll arrows work in the other window. As with most things, use breeds familiarity. A moment of enlightenment came when I was told we might take six months to get to where we want to be, and then might find we don't like the set up and can decide to change how background processes work. So the system has some flexibility. We are still learning but can see the system has great potential in helping in the financial and recording processes of the business. Ask us again in a couple of years how we are getting on.

Pros

Flexibility. User Interface

Cons

Not intuitive. You are expected to grasp things by trainers when you might not have any idea what they are talking about. Some clients not keen on format of invoices

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Thanks for your insight Martin - it's great to hear that you've made the move and are seeing the benefit. I have asked our Training and Implementation manager to get in touch to get a little more information from you around some of your concerns. We want you to be getting the absolute most out of the system and you need to be able to use it to do that.

Replied January 2020

Ron

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2019

Must do better

Awkward, difficult, everything takes too much effort to do. When printing bills, our last system (VetSys) produced an INVOICE, STATEMENT and BATCH REPORT for every farmer. Robocop has the Batch Number mixed in with the INVOICE, a stupid idea. Farmers want the Batch report separate to keep in their medicine books for inspection. They don't want to trawl through invoices for it and despite saying his to Vetsolutions for the last 6 years, nothing has changed. Forget the fancy corporate stuff and get it working properly.

Pros

It works most of the time. It's probably as good as anything else on the market, which isn't saying much.

Cons

Having spent over £13,000 on a new file server, it is SLOWER. Reports are cumbersome and have to be formatted EVERY TIME. Stock reports include zero quantity items which have to be removed manually (painful). Additional information on an invoice has to be created as a JPEG then uploaded repeatedly until you guess the right size (MADNESS). The old file server printed consent forms DUPLEX, the new one takes twice as long and print two single sheets. Vetsolutions spend too much time on fancy crap like logging in with a Microsoft account instead of fixing the basic faults.

Reasons for choosing RoboVet

Because of the link with Henry Schein and Dunlops of Dumfries

Reasons for switching to RoboVet

Because Henry Schein will kill all the software that it buys up and we will only have Robocop eventually anyway.

Tina

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

Robovet Software

Benefits have been to ensure that clients are being charged accurately and clients are being contacted regularly in an automated fashion that requires no input from staff. This has increased bonding with clients.

Pros

Product list and set up allows for automatic discounting, POS ensure everything is charged, on line appointments reduces phone calls and allows reception more time with clients, lab results connect automatically to client records as do xrays. Rapport automates reminders and is capable of professional marketing.

Cons

Durabooks issued to large animal vets have had nothing but issues which has taken hours and hours of time - glad they are being replaced by an app.

Reasons for switching to RoboVet

Forced to move as Ventana no longer able to cope

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Our sincere thanks to you Tina for taking the time to provide us your honest feedback, which is hugely valuable to us, our team and plans for next year. We are delighted to hear your practice has recognised benefits from our automated solutions and features - which have led to freeing up time for your team, more time with clients and client bonding. We also appreciate your feedback regarding issues experienced, if you would like an update on development in this area please don't hesitate to reach out to us. I have passed on your feedback to our development team in the meantime. Many thanks again. Kind regards, The Covetrus Team

Replied December 2019

Rebekka

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

July 2017

functionality seems slow to be developed. Internally built items seem good but bolt ons often don't

Pros

The support team are very good, really appreciate that problems are often fixed while your on the phone. It would be nice if practices were asked what they wanted developed.

Cons

The inability/ reluctance to work with 3rd party companies. Incompatibility with iPads and other mobile devises that would make reception flow better. No tappi interface Difficult merging clients On line booking is not as good as it should be

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback Rebekka, your review is hugely valuable to us. We are delighted to hear that you find our RoboVet Support team helpful. We do currently, actively seek feedback from our customers on what they would like to see developed and would really like to hear from you on what your practice would like our team to introduce. We encourage you to visit our RoboVet Product Suggestions section within our new RoboVet user portal where you can make suggestions for our team and review/support suggestions for others. We have also recently introduced a new mobile app which syncs seamlessly to your RoboVet system and can be used on any device. I'll ask our team to reach out to you with more information should this be of interest to your practice. Many thanks again. If you have any questions at all please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

Replied December 2019

luisa

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

February 2017

Great help clinical wise but not so much administratively

Compared to working the old manual way it is amazing and very helpful. However, for being such a robust program I find it lacking of important administrative modules. It is a program that leads you to think you would be able to fully manage a practice when in reality you need to run a complete and separate administration program to achieve that. The system helps you get an idea of a growth, only based in incomes and client/animal registration but you cant see a full panorama of the expenses, fix assets etc.

Pros

I like the clinical aspect of it, history management, reminders, stock management, appointments management, etc.

Cons

Very weak, almost zero administrative tools to relate the "practice growth" with real life expenditure, taxes, fix assets, etc. Technically it is impossible to speak of Business Growth without having the full scope.

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Thanks for your feedback Luisa, it's really useful. I have asked our Product Development team to make contact with you to discuss areas for improvement.

Replied January 2020

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

July 2019

Good Basic Software

I have had an amazing experience with RoboVet at this point. It does everything that my small clinic needs. I couldn't ask for any better.

Pros

The whole idea around this RoboVet is amazing. This software is quite easy to train, learn and use. It doesn't take very long to teach new users how to navigate it. I love that it has appointment options, this makes scheduling much easier. Customer support is fantastic, anytime I have run into an issue they have been quick to solve it.

Cons

I have not really had any issues with the software as of yet. So far everything has been great.

Response from Covetrus Software Services

A sincere thank you for your wonderful review from our whole team. We really appreciate the time taken to provide us with your feedback, it is invaluable to us. We are delighted to hear that you are pleased with RoboVet and that our training and support team have been on hand to guide and support you through the process. We will share your feedback with our team and as always, please don't hesitate to get in touch with us if we can assist your practice in any way.

Replied July 2019

Hannah

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

December 2022

Limited functions but overall easy to use

Pros

Once you're familiar with the system it is easy to use and has a lot of very useful features. Diary management is particularly easy to adjust on a day to day basis which is essential for managing vets with different working patterns and times

Cons

Integration with lIdexx and Zoetis lab machines was extremely difficult which required all lab results to be manually scanned in each day

Stephen

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2019

Robovet

Overall quite good, as I realise no system is perfect. There are still a few issues that need resolving.

Pros

Widely used throughout the industry and recommended by other practices

Cons

Can be difficult to navigate, training was very minimal.

Reasons for choosing RoboVet

Owned by wholesaler

Reasons for switching to RoboVet

Were told that no further development to system

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback Stephen, we really appreciate your honest review. We'd like to reach out to you to discuss our new RoboVet Portal and training material you might find useful. Our team also offer one to one training so if you were interested in our online training packages or how-to materials we can set you up with an intro to our training team. Kind regards, The Covetrus Team

Replied December 2019

Annalisa

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

February 2021

I would not recommend

I am moving away from them. Too expensive for the quality. I wish to have a more flexible and modern system that integrates better and with a wider variety of systems and offers a more competitive price. It is fairly easy to use but it is overall an old system. It is very obvious Covetrus is trying to get as much money out of it before letting it go.

Pros

The PMS itself is easy to use, or at least, after 15 years we find it easy. There are very few new features. The updates that really count are very rare. They only really do updates to fix bugs and minor problems. There is never anything excitingly new. They did say the system is build on an old platform and can't be updated any further and it shows. It is intuitive but I find other companies PMS are more flexible. There isn't a kennel system. The account part is very rigid and difficult. Finding missing payments or wrong entry take ages and experience. It does integrate with Idexx and NVS well, not so much with Dragonfly. It does not integrate with any accountancy systems, card machines or telephone systems.

Cons

I have used Robovet for 15 years. I have seen it growing from the original [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to the two following corporates. The major difference has been the customer service decline. They do answer to the phone immediately or near enough but the quality of the answer is sometimes questionable. An example is taking 3 days to install a new computer in reception because nobody could it and paperwork to sign. They charge for absolutely anything and everything. Nothing is included in the monthly maintenance contract. Account for that in the future. No other company does that. I have shopped around now 5 other companies and they have come up the most expensive and the one offering the least amount of features. The system lags behind in many ways, unless you wish to dish out thousand of pounds extra per month. The system has improved over the years but not as much as it should have. Some features are so difficult none of my staff can use them, such as the repeat prescriptions. Absolutely impossible to use it and even customer service often can't explain it to you. Reporting system is vast that once again becomes confusing and again customer service can't help you. You can't use Rapport yourself, you have to ask them every time. Over the pandemic only 1 person in the whole of UK was assigned to it and every posting was taking 7 to 10 days to go live. Appalling. The [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] wasn't interested in the complaint either.

Debra

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

Robovet user

Easy to use everyday. A lot of functions not utilised with us as not explained

Pros

Easy to use and adjust to practice needs. Support staff very helpful

Cons

Accounts,invoicing and billing difficult

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Sincere thanks for your feedback Debra we are delighted to hear your positive comments around ease of use and our support team. We have specialist training consultants, material and helpful content within our RoboVet user portal on our website which could help your team make full use of the features available. If you'd like to discuss training options for your team please don't hesitate to get in touch with us and we encourage you to sign up to our RoboVet user portal and to our newsletter to make sure you always receive the latest updates on features and releases from us. Many thanks again.

Replied December 2019

Alistair

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

January 2017

Good all round package for small animal practice

We' had six years of excellent support from the Robovet Technicians and have never been without a system, save for planned upgrades. Would like more flexibility in the Crystal Reports and printing options, for example, the ability to print A5 receipts. Otherwise, Robovet has met or surpassed our requirements in this one center small animal practice.

Pros

Reliability and software support. Local office just two miles down the road from the practice.

Cons

Limited flexibility in Crystal reports and printing options limited also e.g. no facility to print A5.

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Thanks Alistair :-) I have passed your feedback on to the Dev team. If you need anything else please don't hesitate to get in touch.

Replied January 2020

Ben

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

A really neat system

Pros

Looks lovely and intuitive. Appearance is much better than alternatives.

Cons

Not as flexible or as tweakable for individual practices as others.

Reasons for switching to RoboVet

Poor service and lack of updates

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback Ben we really appreciate your review. We are very pleased to hear you have found RoboVet intuitive and I have passed your feedback around flexibility to our product development team. We'd also encourage you to visit our product suggestions section within our RoboVet user portal if you'd like to suggest specific areas you'd like to see greater flexibility. Many thanks again, don't hesitate to get in touch with us should you have any questions.

Replied December 2019

Nika

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY