What are AerieHub users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using AerieHub software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.9

21 Reviews

5
18
4
2
3
0
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The continous improvement of access. When we think something is to hard to get to, the AH staff figures out a new easy button to help the software be more user friendly."
  • icon"All features are very noble. It has easy tools to make document controls."
  • icon"Easy of use, quick reliable access, customize to meet my individual needs."
  • icon"Some of the features that we would like to see are available but for an extra fee. With our limited budget that sometimes makes it difficult."
  • icon"Making mails groups to send insted of entry one by one each mail. Mark authomatically as obsolete, versions of one document."
  • icon"There are delays in opening / finding documents. BUt that seems to be life these days with more and more people being forced to work from home, home school or be on the internet."

Jump to:

Browse all AerieHub Reviews

  • Have you used AerieHub and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 20 of 20 reviews

Julie

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

If I had only done this sooner!!

My overall experience with AerieHub could not be better. They are truly customer-oriented while their competitors are not. I highly recommend their software as it will improve the quality of your life like it has done for me. They make it easier for me to do my job.

Pros

Easy of use, quick reliable access, customize to meet my individual needs!

Cons

I haven't found anything that I don't like but, if I did AerieHub would work with me to adjust it.

Reasons for choosing AerieHub

I chose AerieHub because it is intuitive, easy to use, supported by excellent customer service, with the potential to add new features in the future. It really is the best product on the market.

Reasons for switching to AerieHub

Functionality of other program did not meet my needs. On the surface, the other program was too complicated and it took too much time to get what I needed from it. Also, upon further investigation into other products, I realized that many of them "hold documents hostage" making it very difficult to get them back if the contract ends. AerieHub doesn't do that, which shows that they truly put the customer first.

Response from Aerie Engineering

Wow. Thank you for such a glowing review. We take customer input seriously and are always looking for ways to make information management easier for our users. We believe simple is the new smart! Lori Morton, President

Replied February 2022

Philip

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Documnet and Compliance At Finger Tips

I searched several providers of this type of service and decided to move forward with Aerie Hub! Aerie was not the cheapest nor the most expensive but was a good fit for what I was looking for, for my Facility. I started with just one Module, Document's/Plan's and have grown basically every year since with some new part, then with Compliance, Manual's and continue to add. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and her Team, [SENSITIVE CONTENT], is typically my contact for questions or uploads and I have answers or uploads completed usually with in just a short period of time after submitting . Always responsive and keep me up to date on the changes and happenings with Aerie Hub.

Pros

Plans Available Immediatately - As with anything computer based you can only get out what you put in, but with Aerie, I have added a lot of Plans and documents both with the assistance and input by Aerie and also the great feature of being able to upload myself! Compliance - I can have my compliance details available for AHJ's in just a few minutes on my surface or through an link for them to access, instead of 7 binders that I used to have to carry around the Facility when with the AHJ. Suggestions/Requests for Features - over the last few years when I notice something is missing or not user friendly, I make an suggestion to Aerie and they vet the process/thought and sometimes I see it added later or not, but I know that I can always make the suggestion and if it betters the product for the Majority it is typically something Aerie will move on.

Cons

When I first started with Aerie, there where several features that where not "user friendly" but I will say this Con is now an Pro, in that Aerie made numerous changes in evolving and upgrading their product, see comments again under Suggestions/Requests in Pro's!

Reasons for choosing AerieHub

Aerie Hub's offer of the types of storage and access I wanted to my Blue Prints at the time and that was my sole reason at the time for choosing Aerie Hub.

Response from Aerie Engineering

Thank you so much for your review. At Aerie, we love getting input and ideas from our customers. Who better to know what is needed than the people doing the work! We strive to be your 'go-to' for all things related to facility information, whether that is facility drawings, O&M manuals, warranties, compliance reports, square footage, or training requirements. Our goal is to simplify your world with thoughtful software design. Lori Morton, President

Replied February 2022

Charles

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

MNA User review

No complaints with Aerie Hub.

Pros

Ability to locate documents and review them.

Cons

Nothing specific to complain about concerning the software.

Miles

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Great Facility Tool

I have been using AerieHub before it was a cloud based tool and it has worked great for us. It has saved me and our team countless hours going through documents to find drawings for our use or for the use of our consultants. Oftentimes we are asked by schools to provide them with a drawing of a specific room, area of school or the entire school and this makes those requests a breeze.

Pros

As with most school district facility organizations with limited budgets for employees, most facility people are responsible for multiple things. Since the primary focus of our organization is educating students, things that are not directly associated with education are sometimes not given adequate attention. This product makes it easy for our department to keep track of our drawings and facility documents. We do not have the funds to have a dedicated person attend to our drawings and documents and with tool one is not required. It also makes it easy for architects, engineers and other consultants who need access to our drawings since setting them up on aeriehub is easy.

Cons

Actually for our needs this tool works well. Some of the features that we would like to see are available but for an extra fee. With our limited budget that sometimes makes it difficult. Would love to have some measuring tools available in the base cost (calculating square footage, perimeter, etc.) So lack of these functions in the base tool would be something I would cite.

Response from Aerie Engineering

Thank you for your review. We feel strongly that our software can help make schools safer and healthier. As we grow, we will continue to look for ways to make AerieHub accessible and affordable to clients with varying budget levels. Having said that, we have a measurement tool on our development roadmap for our Documents Module. We are excited about this new feature. Stay tuned! Lori Morton, President

Replied February 2022

Gino

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

CapEx projects Cloud-based repository

We use AerieHub during the last 5 years as a main cloud-based projects documents and drawings repository. AerieHub is a part of the document management systems (DMS) for our General Engineering (GE) department, which is dealing with the project design work for multiple sites in North America. System provides us an easy and secure way to store all our project design documents in one centralized location. The repository or repository clusters can be accesses by all approved team members and managed by our document control administrators, who have been granted admin rights and controls. AerieHub is adapted to our specific project needs allowing to search documents by site, designer company, building, discipline, title or keyword, etc. We frequently use system as a collaboration tool to review and approve documents, broadcast drawings, including 3D models between multiple designers and contractors. We can access construction drawings on any site at any time to verify installation

Pros

Security, Indexing, collaboration, scalability and integration with other PM tools are the major system benefits in my work

Cons

based on my experience, the system shall be adapted to your specific needs and after that a simple training will allow all the members of the team to work efficient

Reasons for choosing AerieHub

Adaptability and scalability

Reasons for switching to AerieHub

AerieHub was adapted to our needs

Response from Aerie Engineering

Thank you for your thoughtful response. Information sharing should not be hard!

Replied February 2022

David

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Average User

Access to our drawings is paramount now with the number of projects we have under design. We are currently planning 119 projects for the next 2 years-design/construct. The folks in Greenville are professional and customer focused and I appreciate thier patience.

Pros

The continous improvement of access. When we think something is to hard to get to, the AH staff figures out a new easy button to help the software be more user friendly.

Cons

It maybe how we access it, but it is slow to bring the files up when looking at them as thumb nails. This is a data base so it is not perfect and sometimes I just have to look at the thumbnails to find what I need.

Response from Aerie Engineering

Thank you for your feedback. At Aerie, we know how difficult the facility manager job can be and work to take one thing off your plate. Speed is something we are continuously monitoring and working to improve at AerieHub. Usage has skyrocketed these past two years and with explosive growth comes challenges. Our objective is fast, secure access to your critical facility information. We will continue to make it better, stronger, faster. Period. Lori Morton, President

Replied February 2022

Deborah

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Customer Service

Excellent. The group of people that they having working there are very hands on and proactive. It is nothing for them to reach out to you and offer suggestions, training or tidbits to make life easier for uploading, cataloging, accessing and fusing the program to find what you need. They are forward thinking and always trying to find better ways to run the program and make it easier for the end user.

Pros

It provides excellent customer service. The program has a number of different modules that provides ease of use and accessibility. They have designed the software to have folders that are specifically labelled for what you are looking for a search field that allows you to just search for the item.

Cons

There are delays in opening / finding documents. BUt that seems to be life these days with more and more people being forced to work from home, home school or be on the internet

Reasons for choosing AerieHub

We liked the ease of the program. The customization ability that it provides to make it unique to our needs not generalized to fit everyone else. The owners believe in what they have built and are willing to work with you to give you what you need. Their flexibility made it an easy sell.

Response from Aerie Engineering

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. We value your input and feel AerieHub is stronger because of input from great customers, like you. Lori Morton, President

Replied February 2022

Vivica

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Best Software Out There for Facilities Documents

We love working with the AerieHub Team! They are consistently responsive and helpful whenever we have questions.

Pros

We searched for 15 years to find a document management solution designed for facilities documents. Every system we looked at was too complicated, too confusing, and did not do what we needed….until we found AerieHub. AerieHub is by far the best in the industry for housing drawings, O&M manuals, and close-out documents. AerieHub is a joy to work with and a valued partner. We are proud user of their system and recommend it to all of our clients.

Cons

We want the mark-up tools! Get those up and running!

Jeremy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Awesome

My overall experience has exceeded my expectations by far. Anytime I have had an issue or concern someone has always been willing to help and/or explain what was going on. When I have contacted someone with a question, they have always answered and/or emailed immediately. That means a lot to me. AerieHub has a lot to offer and I would recommend them without a second thought.

Pros

The Software is very user friendly whether you are uploading or viewing documents for a particular project. The EZ-upload feature combined with the best customer support out there, would be what I like the most about the Software.

Cons

My least favorite thing about the Software is I have had access to a great tool but did not realize the full potential until this past year. So since that is on me I am correcting that issue now.

Response from Aerie Engineering

Thank you for your positive review. I am so glad you found AerieHub and are exploring what we have to offer. Please let us know if there is anything you would like to suggest to make your (work) life run a little smoother. :-) Lori Morton, President

Replied February 2022

emily

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

CMS compliance

Pros

The software is easy to use and search. We have over two million square feet to manage for CMS compliance and this is easy to keep up to date.

Cons

Cost to maintain is relatively high compared to other products for the features provided.

Response from Aerie Engineering

Thank you for your comments. Keeping up with key facility information can be a challenge, so our goal is to make that easier. At AerieHub, we constantly strive for a high benefit-cost ratio and look for ways to add value and improve efficiency. We appreciate your input as we look for savings we can pass on to our customers. Lori Morton, President

Replied February 2022

Bill

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

K-12 Facilities Management and project closeout

All of our facilities and maintenance staff now have ready access to all our building plans and maintenance information

Pros

The customer service is great. They will customize to your needs and help you with whatever issues are at hand. Response is instantaneous.

Cons

Initial setup required minor adjustments but the final product was customized to our needs.

Reasons for switching to AerieHub

We had a custom in house search engine developed by our IT Staff.

Response from Aerie Engineering

Thank you for your review. We believe information becomes more valuable the more it is shared.

Replied February 2022

Sharon

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

An excellent document manager

An amazing tool!! I'm really fascinated with this platform.

Pros

All features are very noble. It has easy tools to make document controls.

Cons

Making mails groups to send insted of entry one by one each mail. Mark authomatically as obsolete, versions of one document.

Response from Aerie Engineering

Thank you for your comment and suggestion. We love to add 'noble features' to AerieHub :-) Also, we are working to add User Groups as a feature in AerieHub which will make emailing to several people at one time a snap.

Replied February 2022

Jason

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Aerie Review *****

Aerie is an amazing software. It's not just about the software but the people behind the scenes. You couldn't ask for a better team of people to keep you in-line and up to date.

Pros

I use Aerie for mainly compliance documentation and drawing storage. If you don't have a way to digitally store and keep track of compliance documents, Aerie is the way to go. Keeps me quickly updated everyday of some type of inspection that is needed.

Cons

Haven't seen any drawbacks to using this software.

Response from Aerie Engineering

Thank you so much for your kind words. Due to COVID, we know Compliance management can no longer stay in a paper and binder system. AerieHub's Compliance Module makes it easy to maintain your compliance documentation and see exactly where you stand so you are ready for the next audit. Lori Morton, President

Replied February 2022

Kimberly

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Great Document Storage

Pros

The software was able to be customized to our needs.

Cons

I cannot think of anything I like least, because anytime we were missing something we were able to get the program modified for our needs.

Response from Aerie Engineering

Thank you for your comments. Our goal is to provide a solution that works the way you need it to work. Finding information you need to do your job should not be hard. Lori Morton, President

Replied February 2022

Mike

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Excellent Product

Pros

The degree and ease of customization of the software. The technicians are top notch and responsive.

Cons

No major issues. The software works flawlessly for its intended applications.

Response from Aerie Engineering

Thank you so much for your comment. We value our customers and strive to offer a high-quality product. Lori Morton, President

Replied February 2022

Chris

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Highly recommend

Pros

Ease of use, fast and efficient. The company is quick to respond and add new features.

Cons

Not applicable. I have not found any cons

Response from Aerie Engineering

Thank you for your review. We value our customers and hope to make the world a better place... one archive room at a time! Lori Morton, President

Replied February 2022

George

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

AerieHub - where were you for most of my professional, facilities, life...???

100% - a pleasure and an enjoyable part of my day-to-day "book of work..."

Pros

Ease of and intuitive nature of searching...

Cons

Sometimes "nick-naming" of projects isn't recognized in the document search... but that's partly our own fault...

Noel

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Great Product

Pros

They make it very easy to use the software.

Cons

I don't have any cons for their software, it works great and does what we need

Tony

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Tony

Pros

Makes it easy to access document quickly.

Cons

Our system must be accessed from with in the facility, would be nice to be able to access from remote locations.

Response from Aerie Engineering

Thank you for your comment. We need to look into your Single-Sign-On to make sure it is setup properly. You should be able to get to AerieHub remotely since that is one of the great advantages of a Cloud-solution. Lori Morton, President

Replied February 2022

Randy

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Pleased with AerieHub

My overall experience has been great. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and her team have been great to work with. They took my drawings that were in a mess and made them usable again.

Pros

Convenience of being able to access all my drawings quick and easy.

Cons

There is nothing that I dislike about this software.

Response from Aerie Engineering

Thank you for your review. Our goal at AerieHub is to make your busy day just a little less hectic.

Replied February 2022

Showing 1 - 20 of 20 reviews
AerieHub

AerieHub

4.9/5 out of 21 reviews