All AkitaBox Reviews

1-25 of 65 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Kathleen

Verified reviewer

Retail, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

AkitaBox is amazing and easy to handle

I had an excellent experience with AkitaBox. With certainty I can say that it is easy to implement and manage. Therefore the learning curve in my case was very fast. In a couple of days I was already analyzing my installations with the work team. For my team it was also easy to learn.

PROS

There is something I love about AkitaBox, and that is that it allows me to know the energy consumption in a precise and comfortable way. and comfortable way, since together with my team we manage more than 30 installations all over the city. All over the city. So my job is something that needs a lot of logistics and AkitaBox is ideal for my needs.

CONS

I can say with all certainty, that I have not found a weak point in AkitaBox. So it is a very solid software, which in my personal opinion has nothing wrong with it.But if I were to look at very small details, I would like the mobile application to be faster.

Reason for choosing AkitaBox

I chose AkitaBox because it is easy to use, and also because of its great performance. But the critical point for choosing this software is the possibility of using it on mobile devices. Since in our work team the management of the installations is largely done through mobile devices.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Kathleen!

Replied March 2023

User Profile

Yolanda

Verified reviewer

Retail, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Far superior to the competition

In general terms, more than the inconvenience with the mobile application, my experience is very positive. I have also received some really amazing feedback from my team about the performance of AkitaBox.

PROS

It is difficult to decide which feature I like the most of AkitaBox, because it is a very complete and amazing software that has many good things. If I have to decide for something, it would be the interactive maps of AkitaBox. This feature is the one I like the most.

CONS

One thing that needs to be improved is to perfect the mobile application to make it more intuitive and easier to use. In my team there have been some problems with this.

Reason for choosing AkitaBox

After a period of 1 month reviewing options I came to the conclusion that AkitaBox has more advanced features than the competition. The level of detail in facility management is far behind its close rivals. So even though it costs a bit more money it is worth choosing it. With the experience of using it for more than 2 years I can safely recommend it

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Yolanda!

Replied March 2023

Kris

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2024

A poor installation ruins a product that has lots of potential.

I believe with the proper installation and communication between the installer and the user that AkitaBox would be a good asset to any large maintenance department like ours but can not be for sure because that did not happen here.

PROS

It is set up nicely and has potential. Easy to navigate.

CONS

The installation was bad the company came in here and identified hundreds of pieces of equipment and called the items whatever they wanted to and it has cost me personally lots of time. And many others say the same about their experience.

Reasons for switching to AkitaBox

we were looking for something more efficient.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review and feedback, Kris. We're sorry to hear that you are having challenges with finding the assets you need. While we recommend to our customers to follow typical ASTM naming conventions, sometimes adminstrators may have other preferences during data configuration. If you can reach out to your company's assigned Customer Success Manager (or start with our Support@akitabox.com team), we would be happy to talk through the challenges you have and see if there are any suggestions we can bring to your company's administration team.

Replied January 2024

Joe

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Thank you AkitaBox

Overall AkitaBox is a great tool that has benefited our school district.

PROS

It is a very nice asset management system for a large school district that has so many sites and different pieces of equipment. It allows us to keep track of different equipment and to maintain and perform repairs easily with the work order system.

CONS

Not being able to bulk edit asset types across all of our buildings is a bit annoying. Adding one type of asset requires adding the same asset type with all of the same information 30+ times.

Reasons for switching to AkitaBox

The mapping aspects of AkitaBox were very intriguing and have worked well for us.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Joe! For bulk edits to assets, please reach out to your AkitaBox Customer Success Manager to discuss the Category Sync option. Let's get you saving time with your edits.

Replied January 2024

User Profile

Shirley

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Pleasantly surprised by the performance of AkitaBox

My experiencie with AkitaBox has been overwhelmingly good. This software has allowed my team and I to better monitor the status of our assets and streamline our facility management procedures. For our first implementation, we noticed a huge increase in efficiency.

PROS

In my position, where I am responsible for overseeing a wide variety of buildings and assets, I have found AkitaBox to be an invaluable tool. What I like most is the software's compatibility with AutoDesk® Revit, as I can quickly and easily import data about the assets in my structures and examine them in 3D.

CONS

I would like to see in a more accurate way the floor conditions of the different rooms, to have an accurate view of the space usage and other parameters, this is something that needs to be improved according to my analytical perspective.

Reason for choosing AkitaBox

My research led me to believe that AkitaBox was the best option for our company out of all the facility management programs available. AkitaBox was the only tool I found that could handle all of my needs, including work order management, asset tracking, inspection management, preventative maintenance, and facility condition assessments. Considering how frequently I use AutoDesk® Revit in my line of work, the fact that it is compatible with Revit was also a significant selling point for me.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Shirley! We'd love to hear more about how we've been able to help with your organization's efficiency. Please be sure to pass on your suggestions for improvement to you CSM. We're always looking for feedback.

Replied March 2023

User Profile

Maria

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

AkitaBox is a great resource for the company

My overall experience with AkitaBox is great. As I mentioned before, when we implemented it in our work team, we achieved great improvements. It eased the burden on a large part of our team. This is why I will always recommend AkitaBox to any company that wants to automate their facility management efficiently.

PROS

What I like most about AkitaBox is that it allows me to automatically manage everything related to automate the workflows of facility management. Our old system was very slow and laborious to handle. With AkitaBox we improved our performance by 400%. We checked this by reviewing the current and old statistics.

CONS

Regarding my personal experience with the use of AkitaBox, I found only one thing I didn't like, and that was when I started using the mobile application. Sometimes the application stuck and did not start correctly, but this was solved and only happens in rare occasions.

Reason for choosing AkitaBox

There is an essential factor in the decision to acquire AkitaBox and it is the price-quality.After a study of the competition, we came to the conclusion that the advantages offered were justified for the total value of use. Therefore we did not find anything better than AkitaBox in that price range.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Maria!

Replied March 2023

Gage

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Akita Box is an excellent CMMS program

PROS

The system is very easy to learn and maintain for nearly any user. The customer service is extremely responsive and professional. The ability to customize this system to fit nearly any need is beyond excellent.

CONS

AkitaBox seems to be a growing company. Although they focus heavily on customer service I personally feel that they need to develop the tech support further in insure continuous updates and turn around times. The response time of a customer work order is existent.

Reasons for switching to AkitaBox

We met AkitaBox at a seminar. We was very impressed by their product and ask to be shown more. Best change we have made in a long time!

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Gage, and thank you for your company's continued partnership.

Replied January 2024

Jeremy

Facilities Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Jeremy Howard

Great, Asia Ray is good at getting back to us when we have a need or question.

PROS

Service request to work order conversion; and list of completed.

CONS

I would like the system to save my password, even when switching WiFi networks.

Reasons for switching to AkitaBox

Ease, and preventative maintenance scheduling capabilities.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Jeremy, and thank you for the kudos for your Customer Success Manager. She's a great example of the service we strive to provide.

Replied January 2024

User Profile

Hanna

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Everything is easier with AkitaBox

My overall experience with AkitaBox was positive in its entirety, since it was implemented in my work group, we noticed instant improvements since before we used a manual method of installation management which was somewhat slow and ineffective. So when I implemented AkitaBox it was something noticeable.

PROS

Personally, I am a worker who does a lot of administrative work with my mobile phone. That's why what I love most about AkitaBox, is that it allows me to perform my management tasks and installation analysis comfortably anywhere I am from my mobile phone.

CONS

What I liked least was something specific. It happens that the application presented problems when starting in different devices, but that was only at the beginning of the implementation, and all those problems were solved through support.

Reason for choosing AkitaBox

We decided to implement AkitaBox after an exhaustive study of the other alternatives, when I read the reports about the advantages over the competition I knew I had to stay with AkitaBox. Its incredible price, coupled with its performance makes it a very convenient software.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Hanna!

Replied March 2023

sergio

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

nice tool to have on hand

fine, so far. some issues uploading pictures but nothing major. it's nice to have such a nice tool

PROS

easy of use and practical way of keep that of your work

CONS

when people doesn't use it to communicate orders it wont work as well. everyone needs to have this program in a work place to be on the same page

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Sergio!

Replied March 2024

phil

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Chief Operating Officer

Excellent customer support and helpful when addressing issues. AkitaBox understands the need for realizing a quick ROI and they support that effort by coming on site and completing the initial asset data entry. They also assist with the development of floorplans for buildings, set up room numbers, naming conventions, etc. On-going training is easy to use and on-line in addition to special training sessions provided by customer support staff. We reviewed over a dozen CMMS providers and our team spent weeks evaluating products. We are very pleased with AkitaBox.

PROS

Intuitive, easy to understand, quick deployment fantastic graphic interface with building and assets.

CONS

Would like a feature that allows for improved work order prioritization.

Reason for choosing AkitaBox

Intuitive, easy to understand, quick deployment, visually associated with building assets and overall building complex rather than a series of folders and/or subdirectories that are not visually or graphically associated to the important building features. As noted in the Pros response earlier, excellent customer support and helpful when addressing issues. AkitaBox understands the need for realizing a quick ROI and they support that effort by coming on site and completing the initial asset data entry. They also assist with the development of floorplans for buildings, set up room numbers, naming conventions, etc. On-going training is easy to use and on-line in addition to special training sessions provided by customer support staff. We reviewed over a dozen CMMS providers and our team spent weeks evaluating products. We are very pleased with AkitaBox.

Reasons for switching to AkitaBox

Existing CMMS product was not a good fit for our application.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Phil, for your review! As you continue to work with AkitaBox, please feel free to reach out any time to your CSM with continued suggestions and feedback.

Replied May 2023

Beverly

Primary/Secondary Education, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Over all very pleased

All the staff at AkitaBox has been very supportive. Any time I have a question, need clarification or just don't understand how to do something in the software they are quickly there to assist. They take the time to explain and I never feel rushed.

PROS

When entering a work order for a particular location the facility map helps to quickly identify where the issues is located. When a room is selected at a facility it identifies any open work orders which prevents duplicate requests.

CONS

Two things: 1) say for instance, the complaint is about the air-conditioning unit not cooling properly. The ability to easily switch the work order from the room pin to the asset is not very easy. The unit is not tied to room or is not always listed so it takes a little bit more effort to assign the work order to the unit instead of the room. 2) I have 30+ facilities to monitor for work requests, having to enter into each facility to check for new work orders and process them is time consuming. It would be much easier to be able to access and process all new work orders, no matter which facility, from the All Building page.

Reasons for switching to AkitaBox

AkitaBox provides a more in-depth product using the BIM / Revit files. They uploaded photos of all assets and they have placed the QR code on each asset making research for the Technician much easier.

Vendor Response

Beverly - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with AkitaBox! We are glad it is helping your teams be more efficient in their daily work. We are always looking for ways to make AkitaBox easier to use, so we appreciate the feedback on your challenges. I have shared this with our product team so they can look at ways to simplify those processes. As always if you have more ideas or questions feel free to contact your customer success manager!

Replied October 2020

Mike

Facilities Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

A Valuable Measurement in Facility Operations

the experience has been great! The more I use the program and become more accustomed to its functions, I find myself reflecting back tot he software to assist me with my needs. I.E. layers of maps for utilities, emergency management with fire extinguishers, pull stations etc.

PROS

The Akitabox Software program streamlines my overall operation for service in being proactive with automated preventative work orders. It eliminates having to remember to do various tasks and is the key element in our overall operations to care for and maintain over 1.1 million square feet of buildings and hundred and fifty acres of grounds. The ease of implementing a service request from our staff and immediate feedback to the "requester" is a communication piece that holds value and that we are working towards achieving their needs. Perhaps the most valuable measurement is the data we receive on how many service requests we receive, work orders open and closed, what facility (school) is getting more of the attention, which maintenance tech is getting the bulk of the the work orders etc. Feedback and data is worth a lot to me. Lastly, I really appreciate the ongoing, one on one, continued education with my Akitabox service rep to bring me up to speed on new functions of the software and data input that they help me with. I also really value the recommendations that I request and actually see it being implemented. Thank you Akitabox Team!

CONS

Still cannot add two employees to an assigned task. QR Codes are currently not implemented

Reason for choosing AkitaBox

Data input and the overall customer service from the onset

Reasons for switching to AkitaBox

Measuring our work flow, streamlining operations and automation work orders..

David

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2020

Thoughts on AkitaBox

Overall, my experience has been very good. It is a major improvement over out last system.

PROS

It is very streamlined and gives me a lot of great customization options. I love the document import feature. Waaaaaaaay easier to use than School Dude.

CONS

1. Can't make changes to Pins across all locations. 2. Can't make custom pin icons. 3. Can't create 1 PM and attach several pieces of equipment. 4. Mark-up tool needs to have a "Text Box" option. 5. New feature that turns on ALL pins is a bad feature as it simply looks up the program while trying to load.(We have a lot of equipment.) 6. On work orders, there should be a "Complete" option which gives a person a chance to log work and removes them from the work-order. Then the last person on the work-order could complete and "close" the work order.

Vendor Response

David, thank you for the feedback! We appreciate hearing the good and bad about AkitaBox so we can continuously improve. I have shared your feedback with our product team so they take a look at ways to improve the software. Great to hear you are enjoying the user experience and customization of the software. You guys have certainly made it your own! We look forward to our continued partnership.

Replied October 2020

Craig

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Facility Infrastructure

Excellent!! From implementation to answering questions on day to day questions are always addressed.

PROS

The floor plan feature with asset tags identifying key components and their location within your facility. Attaching pictures, O&M manuals, and other important information to assets is valuable for future maintenance or life cycle replacement.

CONS

Including additional fields to assets would be beneficial. A life cycle timer (count down) for equipment would assist in creating 5-year plans and budgeting. This would ensure equipment could be replaced before major breakdowns occurred.

Reason for choosing AkitaBox

Cost point and vision AkitaBox has on providing changes to the system throughout the year.

Reasons for switching to AkitaBox

The flexibility, PM feature, and reporting functions

Daniel

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Really like AkitaBox at our school

Like the product. We are doing a better job at tracking our work.

PROS

Helps for planning my day. Great communication from my staff.

CONS

Must use a computer to use it. Paper has its speed and ease of use.

Reasons for switching to AkitaBox

Needed more reporting within our depts.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review and feedback, Daniel, and thank you for your school's partnership. Please be sure to contact your Customer Success Manager with additional feedback.

Replied January 2024

John

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Facilities services review

Started with it a little over three months ago and was just thrown into it and after a month I am able to efficiently run a team through Akitabox for a campus of 70+ buildings and help keep things functioning.

PROS

It is easy to navigate. Keeping track of preventative maintenance is also a plus.

CONS

While typing in work orders the constant reloading of the screen for updates makes me have to put the cursor back to wherever I was working in the moment.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review and feedback, John, and thank you for your partnership. We look forward to continuing to make your job more efficient.

Replied January 2024

Steve

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT