User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(22)

22

4 stars

(12)

12

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use and compatible with a variety of brands"

  • "Customer support is very effective and close to its customer. Support people are always up to a phone call or a Teamviewer to help out on any issue."

  • "Trying to incorporate all aspects of energy management."

  • Cons

  • "System falldowns, SW constraints (i.e. When creating customized automatic reports, you can't choose when do you want those to be created, it has to be on Monday, because of internal programation)."

  • "It takes special developments with some scadas"

  • "With the support of etactica we use virtual devices, create new parametes to compare data and create accurate alarms"

Browse DEXMA Energy Intelligence Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -14 of 36 results

September 2016

Francisco Javier from VALORIZA FACILITIES, S.A.U.

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

My experience with Dexma

In my own experience, I am happy with the product and service offered. We have already installed some new Dexgate-2 and I have found that it has improved its features from the previous version (smaller size, possible rail mounting, configuration via Wi-Fi from a mobile device, etc.). Another point that I value is the telephone support Support Department, both as Alfonso Mireia, I am very satisfied with the call received, as I have consulted whenever something been able to solve my problem.

Pros

Easy to use and compatible with a variety of brands

Cons

It takes special developments with some scadas

Response from DEXMA

Replied September 2016

Thanks for reviewing DEXCell Francisco Javier. We will transmit your comments to our colleagues Mireia and Alfonso :)

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

DEXCell Energy Manager - finding, resolving and tracking energy savings

Very good, but not quite excellent. It has furthered some analysis, made it easier to review site data, comparisons can be made quickly, analysis can be done and inferred quickly. However, reporting is unpolished and still limited custom (main issue is the header and footer) and alerts have to be assessed off of the Excel export.

Pros

Ease of data upload. Gateways with clear requirements for entering data mean uploading 000's of meters is simple. With the new bulk export, where locations, site and device information can be edited, organising this data is also simple. Alerts. Good alerts can be created to provide some reactive insight into site's energy consumption. Whether tracking OOH, max demand or general consumption changes.

Cons

Alerts. Unfortunately, it is only possible to create one alert for one meter at a time. For example if 100 sites all needed the same OOH threshold alert, these would need to be created, manually one-by-one. Assigning data parameters (i.e. gas/electricity). If the data source is the companies data collector, and the data is to go directly into DEXCell, and you cannot edit the format, you cannot tell DEXCell whether it is gas or electricity. Once data is in, you can then retrospectively create a derived parameter on the new device, however the first day/batch of data would need to be uploaded again to be derived into the chosen parameter. It would be better if during the gateway set up it was possible to define that all data coming into the gateway was a set parameter.

Response from DEXMA

Replied January 2020

Hi there, thanks for your review of our software! We're glad that you like the in-bulk features that help our partners and customers with 100s or 1000s of sites. In response to your other comments, thanks very much for this feedback, we already cover some of these items in our intended roadmap, but the product team will take these comments into account too.

February 2017

Alejandro from Grupo Gesor

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

A long way to go

I have used this software for one year and its features help me for doing my job all time. But, in order to improve it, this software has to be a little more intuitive, and, especially, faster than it is right now. Anyway, the customer support is a very good one, willing to solve all the questions you can made in a quick and effective way. In short, it is a good software with a long way to go.

Pros

- Its possibilities

Cons

- It is little slow

September 2017

Alfonso from Driftwood

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

The soft ware helps me and my clients see the invisible...energy usage. This is business critical.

My business model is based on the Dexcell platform. The software has been an integral feature of my energy efficiency consultancy and energy project management projects.

Pros

The analytics are unsurpassed in its scope. every key algorithm of concern to an energy manager is covered with accuracy. Data gaps could be queried or one can simply go to the 'Market Place' to find an app solution. I have worked with others which are not as resourceful and constantly improved. While competitors come close in some functionalities, the Dexcell solution is unsurpassed in its ability to provide the right information in clear and understandable terms. I also like the reliability of the service. There is hardly ever any down time in the service. One of the tools I also reference is the 'Passive consumption'. This is an area missed by many energy managers in the Caribbean; but alas how significant it could be in reducing wasted energy. The Dexcell app provides this useful insight if needed.

Cons

The ability to power automate a facility with remote functionality is not yet there. I hope Dexcell will consider this feature as part of their continuous improvement plan moving forward. You are so good....it's time you go for being great!

Response from DEXMA

Replied January 2020

Alfonso, thank you so much for your feedback! We're so happy you are getting good use out of the Energy Apps Market that's always expanding. ;) We will work hard to keep improving DEXMA (formerly called DEXCell Energy Manager) for you!

April 2018

User Profile Picture

Mario from fifthplay nv

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Feature rich solution returning in a few clicks good intel on your installbase's energy footprint.

Pros

Once you get to know the interface, you can easily get the required information. The platform is also very robust and scalable. Almost no downtimes and no matter if you have few of lots of data to show, the portal always reacts at high speed only limited by the network speed. The tool is also very valuable for benchmarking your installations and the comparison is fair since there are normalization options.

Cons

The configuration and provisioning of the data points/assign to locations is tedious and some repetitive tasks. The support team is also very responsive and helpfull. What I miss is a support ticket system where created tickets are logged and can be followed up.

Response from DEXMA

Replied January 2020

Hi Mario, many thanks for your review! Great to hear you are enjoying DEXMA's software. Your comments about account provisioning were well founded and since you wrote that post, we've now included several new "in-bulk" tools to help our larger partners with the onboarding process for new accounts. Also, we now utilise a new support ticket system, so in case you still don't have it, send an email to the support team and they can tell you how to view all your previous tickets, view their current status, etc.

April 2015

Raul from JustaEnergia

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2015

We did a hard choice 3 years ago selecting this software from other competitors, and time has proved

At JustaEnergia we use DEXCell Energy Manager as a key part to provide our Energy Efficiency services. We use it to supervise our customers energy consumption, calculate monthly bills in advance, receive penalty alerts in real time and create awesome reports to communicate our results to them. As pros, I would point out: - Extremely easy to use. We can even give access to our customers to the platform. - Compatible with hundreds of hardware and data sources. I don't have to be worried about the hardware I will use, I know that DEXMA engineers will find a way to integrate it. - Full set of features: Analysis tools, reports, alerts... - Puts our effort in value in front of the customer thanks to its Measurement and Verification of Savings tool (based on IPMPV protocol!) - Not only electricity related. Thermal energy source is very important for us and it is hard to find better solutions in the market than Dexcell. Cons: - Not native mobile version. It is fine to use it through the web browser, but I would appreciate a mobile app. Sure this guys will solve it very quick! In summary, working with DEXMA is great and DEXCell is a no-brainer tool for the Energy Managers.

June 2015

Alfonso from Optima Energy Management

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2015

Powerfull, flexible and easy to use Energy Management tool

In Optima Energy Management we have used DEXCell EM for monitoring Energy in our clients in several types of Projects, because it is usefull not only for Energy monitoring and reporting, but also to supervise the Savings in an ESCO project, following EVO IPMVP procedures. Its Report templates are easy to set with useful tables and graphics, and these reports are automatically sent to your clients, what becomes a fast and cost effective way to inform them. Its flexibility to create new users makes very easy to share the information with your clients and they can use it without a heavy training because it has a very friendly interface. But for me its key point in front of other softwares is its huge device Database and its compatibility. It makes easy to integrate all the buildings of different companies with its different BMS and Meters in a powerfull but simple interface.

June 2015

Tim from IDM Solutions

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

June 2015

DEXCell Energy Manager is an extremely useful tool to monitor, analyze and track energy usage.

The software interface is user friendly, and visually appealing as it enables usage to be viewed on a cost basis, as well as actual energy usage, either my month, by week, by day or by hour. There are a number of useful features, including an evolution screen to track usage over different time periods, showing how energy usage changes after the implementation of energy saving opportunities. the automated reporting is a great tool for monthly or weekly energy management review. One of the things that we would like to see improved is the inability to do accurate bill estimates, owing to our unique maximum demand charges here in South Africa, which are based on the highest 30 minute demand during the month.

April 2016

Gon from Freelance Energy Savings Consultant

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Great for starters, you detect savings from minute one!

My experience with DEXCell has been great so far. We're using it in a couple of projects with beginners in energy management and clients love how easy it's to use the tool. The analysis platform makes the business owners understand how important is to measure energy consumption and track what is going on in the business. We have helped this companies to generate savings fast, and I think we will be able to use very soon the most advanced tools included in the platform, like M&V. Support team is very nice and helpful!

Response from DEXMA

Replied April 2016

Thanks for your opinion!

October 2020

Apostolos from solarage

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Entering to energy managment bussiness

I am impressed

Pros

The way to manipulate data and fit them exactly to my needs, analyze them, create advance alert.

Cons

With the support of etactica we use virtual devices, create new parametes to compare data and create accurate alarms

Response from DEXMA

Replied October 2020

Many thanks for your review Apostolos! We are very happy to know you enjoy DEXMA Platform and that together we help the world become more sustainable!

September 2017

Marc from Audit Energia SL

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Great energy management tool, despite could improve in a wide range of options (most customized)

Agility and ease while working. Great and graphic interface.

Pros

Customer support is very effective and close to its customer. Support people are always up to a phone call or a Teamviewer to help out on any issue.

Cons

System falldowns, SW constraints (i.e. When creating customized automatic reports, you can't choose when do you want those to be created, it has to be on Monday, because of internal programation).

Response from DEXMA

Replied September 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback, Marc! We are super proud of our all-star Support Team. We will work hard to make DEXCell more flexible for you!

December 2016

Werner from IDM Solutions

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2016

The Energy Manager you need.

Great! Always finding ways to improve for the benefit of their customers. Great customer service and always willing to help.

Pros

The easy functionality

January 2019

Daniel from Meridian Energy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Dexcell EnMS

Pros

Trying to incorporate all aspects of energy management.

Cons

Some functionality isn't transferable across all the Apps. Custom report builder is difficult to use and limited.

Response from DEXMA

Replied January 2020

Thanks for your review Daniel! We are currently working on more aspects of product unification to improve cross-functionality, which should help in the areas you mentioned.

August 2015

Albert from Quimera Energy

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2015

Hotels consumption monitoring

Excellent software for illustrating and understanding any kind of consumption. The options to show different variables allow you to determine its relation and understanding most of the building's consumption, which is usually the first step when finding opportunity savings. Compatible with most of data sources and input modes, allowing us to don't worry about the integration in Dexma. Cons: Although data handling is quite easy, it can be a little bit confusing while trying to "fix" some data missing or erroneous, everything goes harder when problems appear.

June 2015

Steve from One Sight Energy

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2015

Extremely powerful and intuitive software

Dexcell EM is a really neat product that is very easy to navigate round. As unlimited user can be added to the suite, this makes it easy to engage with a wide audience within the organisation. One of the key strengths of Dexcell is the speed that it manipulates the data. I have used several aM&T packages over the years and this is definitely a great product for companies of all sizes. I particularly like the way that it verifies any savings made to the IPMVP standard.

May 2016

Werner from IDM Solutions

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Great product! Great customer service and support.

Recently had a problem with uploading data to Dexcell and Mireia Anglès was very quick to help me and sorted out the problem very fast. Great support and a very friendly customer service. DEXCell Energy Manager has helped our company grow and our clients love it too! Keep up the good work! Werner Conradie IDM Solutions.

Response from DEXMA

Replied May 2016

Thanks for your opinion, Werner, we will continue working hard to improve DEXCell for you! Regards, DEXMA Team

June 2015

Jon from Meet Energy

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2015

We are so happy with this software that we could hardly change it for another.

DEXCell Energy Manager is very easy to use and has a very efficient technical team, which greatly facilitates our work as energy advisors of our customers. In addition, we have projects for which we are developing new templates to provide our customers with the information in the clearest possible way. The possibility of continuous development of new features allows us to offer our customers better services every day.

July 2015

Ion from Grupo 3E [Grupo Empresarial de Eficiencia Energética s.l.]

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2015

How to get more customers

Pros.: The ease of use, very intuitive software, the ability to measure energy and cost, the alerts and reports, you can use it with different brands of manufacturers, the "cloud", ... Cons.: More: we have installed in several companies and all of them are satisfied because this companies have achieved significant energy savings.

April 2015

Augusto from Aliados Energeticos

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2015

How to help your customers to safe energy

We´re an ESCO en Peru. Dexcell really helps us explaining our clients how, when and why they are wasting energy. We can explain in 2 hours, how a little change can start saving money for them. The last APP included in Dexcell are excelent!! We (customers and us) learn what is happening in the electric and water installation.

February 2017

Richard from Saint-Gobain UK

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Working With DexCell

We have instaled this software on our metering system to give us useful date to help with our energy managment system, this has all you need to track and measure energy usage and is so easy to use.

Response from DEXMA

Replied August 2017

Thanks for your review, Richard! We are delighted that you are happy with DEXCell.

April 2015

Siem from SunSolutions

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2015

Fun to use, easy to get results

Pros are definitely: - the very informative and easy-to-use interface - the easy pricing scheme: all included, no hidden fees Cons: - when you are a pro data cruncher, it's kind of hard to see where your data is; most of the magic happens behind the scenes

April 2016

Maurice from Energy Solutions

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Great tool

I really liked how fast it is to start working with the tool. It has a lot of tools to detect potential energy savings and it's very easy to use thanks to its great design. I would recommend it in my future projects!

Response from DEXMA

Replied April 2016

Thanks for your review, Maurice

April 2017

Jonathan from Yuxta Energy

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

An excellent tool for my work

The software is very simple and functional, works perfectly and is nice to the view, i used every day and is a excelent tool for my work.

Response from DEXMA

Replied October 2017

Many thanks Jonathan!

October 2016

Steve from BG Energy Solutions Ltd

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Customer Support

Emailed a query, reply received with fix within minutes, made the changes, all working correctly. Turned out to be setting had passed its expiry date so costing dashboard not updating properly.

Response from DEXMA

Replied October 2016

Hi Steve, Thank you very much for your review, we're really proud of our support team, we will share with them your review! Have a great day, DEXMA Team

April 2015

Ivan from ESTUDI RAMON FOLCH

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

April 2015

Very good software

Pros: easy, intuitive, friendly To be improved: reports and templates.

October 2015

Ruth from EMTE SLU

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

User Friendly, Lots of relevant information, easy to use and to get conclusions

Integrable with lots of systems and open source. Usefull platform with important energy benefits

October 2015

jose maria from green barcelona

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

October 2015

i am proving

yhe dashboradr is very good, the problem of the plataform is the price of individual meetering

October 2015

Nil from ERF

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

DEXCell more than a software

DEXCell Energy Manager helps our clients to reduce the energy cost of their buildings.

October 2015

Tomas from CLIENSOL ENERGY

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

Very easy to use

Nice software and nice commercial and thecnical service

October 2015

Guillem from bobitecnic SL

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

good software and easy of use and see

Easy of use when are familiarized with the sotware

October 2015

Gary from Optimised Buildings

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

October 2015

Very user friendly, fast and meets our business needs

Need carbon dashboards and reporting next, please!

October 2015

Oscar from TFM

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

October 2015

Monitoring of our own building offices

Greatlook Easy to use Goof reports

October 2015

Ernest from AEM Sistemas

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

October 2015

Sold to to customers by now

Dashobard, capacity of correlation

October 2015

Adam from Optimised Buildings

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

Excellent enargy analysis

Great design, easy to use.

October 2015

Josep from Valoriza facilities SAU

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

October 2015

I think is a good product

I Think is easy to manage

October 2015

Albert from AEM Sistemas

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

building monitoring energy

It's a great energy tool