User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(15)

15

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The site is very user friendly and the customer support is awesome."

  • "I like that the availability and the cost estimate are seen by the end-user so that they have all the information they need to make a decision on a rental before we have to get involved. "

  • "The software is very user friendly. The calendars transparency allows employees to contact each other directly to possibly work out a schedule conflict and or plan around another event. "

  • Cons

  • "I wish there was more flexibility in running reports and a way for ad hoc reports. "

  • "The frequency of emails from Facilitron can be daunting and not having the ability to cancel reservations from the system."

  • "Older renters are not comfortable using it to make reservations."

Browse Facilitron Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -28 of 22 results

June 2019

User Profile Picture

Keith from Bibb County School District

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Faciltiron Review

I have a lot more control over who is using our facilities, as well as the ate/recurrence of use. This informationalos helps with to monitor energy managementregulations based on facility utilization (moving away from one size fits all).

Pros

The various faetures that go along with making reservations and selecting support services - stakeholders express familiarity with these features.

Cons

Internal users' ability to enter reservations on top of date(s) that have already been reserved. Not sure if this has to do with the rights/privileges or if it's something else.

Response from Facilitron

Replied July 2019

Hi Keith, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review. We really appreciate hearing about your experience, both positive and negative. We will bring up your concern about conflicting internal reservations with our development team and will do our best to improve the user experience. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future.

June 2019

Debbie from Allan Hancock College

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Stress-free Event Scheduling & Billing

The Facilitron team of experts are always available. Fast responses, expert troubleshooting advice, streamlined billing and revenue record-keeping is just a part of the excellent services Facilitron offers. This is the first time using a reservation system of this caliber. Facilitron has gone above and beyond our expectations with the quality service, ability to retrieve data for evaluation and software accuracy.

Pros

The use of this software has made event scheduling a breeze! The Facilitron Dashboard eliminates the risk of event conflicts, incomplete application process, billing confusion and lack of certificate of general liability insurance. The software can accommodate the various facilities offered for rent, as well as the dates & times of availability. The software's reporting ability to show revenue and bookings in bar and pie chart format, as well as the ability to convert the graph style into Excel, CSV or PDF format is very convenient.

Cons

The system has exceeded our expectations. Therefore, there are no complaints about the service or software.

Response from Facilitron

Replied July 2019

Hello Debbie, we are so glad that Facilitron's team of experts helped make your experience on our platform run smoothly. We are always here to help! Thank you so much for the detailed review and we wish you success in all that you do!

June 2019

Chanton from Education Management

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Facilitron

Pros

I like the ability to see availability and request dates on line

Cons

I had trouble finding specific buildings and locations

Response from Facilitron

Replied July 2019

Hi Chanton, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. We really appreciate hearing about your experience, both positive and negative. We will bring up your concern about the difficulty of use with our development team and will do our best to improve the efficiency of our platform and overall user experience. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future.

June 2019

Kelly from Education

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great product

This has been a true time saving system, from what is available to collecting the fees.

Pros

No more papers, we were getting so many facility requests some of the requests were getting misplaced, or overlooked. This lets everyone get their requests in and for all to see where in the process it is and that there are no hidden agendas.

Cons

When scrolling from month to month when you change the site or room it takes you all the way back to your current month. This makes it very hard when trying to see the availability of rooms or sites.

Response from Facilitron

Replied July 2019

Kelly, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review. Also, thank you for your feedback regarding issues scrolling from month to month. We really appreciate hearing about your experience, both positive and negative. We will bring that up with our development team and will do our best to improve the efficiency of our platform and overall user experience. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future.

June 2019

Don from School Board of Sarasota County

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Facilitron As a System

We are seeing a steady source of income coming in now. We are collecting the district expenses that at one time we didn't consistently receive.

Pros

We now have a system that is for all users district wide. All the fees throughout are the same and not one school is able to charge differently than others. Also, we are beginning to see the results of the schools being accountable for their rentals.

Cons

The problem that we have is the need to baby sit the ends users. I think eventually this will lesson but it seems like there is always an issue that needs our attention

Response from Facilitron

Replied July 2019

Hi Don, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this great review. We love to hear that your district is seeing more steady income since beginning with Facilitron. We will also bring up your concern about the difficulty of use with our development team and will do our best to improve the efficiency of our platform and overall user experience. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future.

June 2019

Matthew from Pittsburg USD

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Facilitron, the future of Facility rental software..........????

We have enjoyed Facilitron overall. It has been a great addition and relieved some of the intensive workload on staff at the District level. They are also great at ensuring the funds are collected. You have to have buy in form all stake holders to truly maximize the value, but that comes with time. Overall, a great piece of software

Pros

Ease of use for both renters and district staff Cost effective Good customer support team Technology

Cons

Not as flexible as I would like in terms of customizable A few bugs to still work out

Response from Facilitron

Replied July 2019

Hi Matthew, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this great review. We're glad to hear that your district's experience with us has been mostly positive as far as ease of use, cost effectiveness, customer support, and technology. We will bring up your concerns about customizability with our development team and will do our best to improve the functionality of our platform and overall user experience. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future.

June 2019

Elizabeth from CUHSD

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Facilitron is Excellent!

This has saved our department a lot of time and stress. We can now focus on other areas of our own jobs and not have to worry about permits, approvals & taking the time out to make calendar changes.

Pros

I like that the software is very user friendly. I like that comments can be added so either the requester can view them or they can be kept private within the organization.

Cons

At this point there are no cons. We really like the software.

Reasons for Switching to Facilitron

Product was much more user friendly and modern.

Response from Facilitron

Replied July 2019

Elizabeth, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review. We really appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that we have helped relieve stress for you and your colleagues. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future.

June 2019

Julie from Moorpark Unified School District

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Amazing

My experience from the very beginning has been amazing. From the first moment we contacted Facilitron until now, we have had amazing guidance and support. We are looking forward to what the next school year brings and the ease of use that Facilitron brings not only to our renters but to our sites and staff.

Pros

The ease of being able to view and manage facility reservations. Customer service is excellent. It is so nice to be able to view all district sites at once and then use the filters on the calendar to see specific sites and venues.

Cons

I would like to be able to have all vendors utilize Facilitron even if they are not the primary person making the facility reservation. We can still upload documentation sent to us from additional vendors for an event which is fantastic, but it would be nice to have one place for all vendors to go. Hoping that this can be an addition in the future.

Reasons for Choosing Facilitron

Facilitron stood out from the rest. In looking at surrounding districts and playing with their Facilitron sites it seemed like the right fit for our district.

Response from Facilitron

Replied July 2019

Hi Julie, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this great review. It's awesome to hear that your district's experience with us has so positive. We will bring up your idea about a vendor feature with our development team and will do our best to improve the functionality of our platform and overall user experience. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future.

June 2019

Todd from The South Brunswick School District

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

The best web based Event Management Software

We had a homegrown program that was dated. Faclilitron has made a huge impact on the way we schedule and utilize our facilities. The calendar pushes keep all staff informed of what is going on in their buildings at all times. The customer support is like nothing I have ever seen before.

Pros

The ease of use. The reports. The overall look and feel of the program. The tremendous customer support.

Cons

There are no cons with Facilitron. If their program is lacking something just ask. They will tailor the program to your needs.

Response from Facilitron

Replied July 2019

Hi Todd, we appreciate the time you took to write such a wonderful review! Thank you! We are eager to make our platform run as smooth as possible for everyone and I am glad you had a positive experience with Facilitron.

June 2019

Natalie from Norman Public Schools

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Great for School Districts Looking To Make A Change

The support received during our district's implementation process has been wonderful. The service model is what really set this company apart from all the others. While there are still some kinks to work through, we have been pleased overall with Facilitron.

Pros

The fully functioning websites built for each school with their photos and map locations are incredibly helpful not only as a facility request tool, but as an internal resource for employees.

Cons

Once you begin a reservation, there are several 'clicks' to get to the end result. A drop-down/scroll function would be more user friendly than having to search and click for each field in time and date. For instance, to get to 9:30am, you have to find and click the 9, then the 30, then the am/pm. On the back end, the revenue reports do not have enough detailed information on them.

Response from Facilitron

Replied July 2019

Hi Natalie, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. It's great to hear that your district's experience with us has been mostly positive. We will bring up your concerns about the difficulty of use and lack of detailed revenue reports with our development team and will do our best to improve the functionality of our platform and overall user experience. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future.

June 2019

Joseph from Dougherty County School System

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Game Changer!

They have been an awesome team to work with! The product looks professional and renters find it easy to use.

Pros

It took us away for the old paper system and having to manage a reservation ourselves.

Cons

Older renters are not comfortable using it to make reservations.

Reasons for Choosing Facilitron

We chose Facilitron because it did not cost us anything. All fees are passes on to the renters.

Response from Facilitron

Replied July 2019

Hello Joseph, thanks a bunch for the 5 star review! We are happy that Facilitron's platform has been an easy transition from an outdated paper use system. We hope that Facilitron's team of experts can help some of your renters feel more comfortable using the platform to make reservations. We are always available to help any user on our site at any time!

July 2019

Ruby from Facilities Department

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Rentals made easier.

Facilitron has made all the difference in scheduling in district reservations and outside organization rentals. It has made tracking labor, costs and use of facilities easier and more efficient. I look forward to making our program more detailed for our users and for the District to account for the use of our Facilities.

Pros

The software is very user friendly. The calendars transparency allows employees to contact each other directly to possibly work out a schedule conflict and or plan around another event.

Cons

The middle of the night notifications.

Response from Facilitron

Replied July 2019

Hi, Ruby! Thank you so very much for the wonderful review of the Facilitron platform. We love to hear that it has made such a positive impact on your workflow. I will forward your feedback regarding middle of the night notifications and we will see what we can do to ease that!

June 2019

Denise from Hillsboro School District

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Facilitron review

We are able to focus on assisting renters with use of facilities and fields. We are not having to call to discuss payments or insurance information.

Pros

Ease of use and accountability of renters.

Cons

The frequency of emails from Facilitron can be daunting and not having the ability to cancel reservations from the system.

Response from Facilitron

Replied July 2019

Denise, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review. We are so happy that your district has found Facilitron to be user-friendly and highly functional. We really appreciate your feedback about cancelling reservations and will be sure to bring up your concerns with our development team. Thanks, and have a great day.

June 2019

Jason from Klein ISD

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Review - Facilitron

I have been very pleased with our implementation and the support in this process.

Pros

I like that the availability and the cost estimate are seen by the end-user so that they have all the information they need to make a decision on a rental before we have to get involved.

Cons

I wish there was more flexibility in running reports and a way for ad hoc reports.

Response from Facilitron

Replied July 2019

Jason, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review. Also, thank you for your feedback regarding the flexibility of running reports. We really appreciate hearing about your experience, both positive and negative. We will bring that up with our development team and will do our best to improve the functionality of our platform and overall user experience. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future.

July 2019

Mary from Santa Ana Unified School District

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Facilitron

Facilitron helps keep all facility usage in one spot. We are able to see how many requests are pending at a glance and nudge site approvers with a comment. Once everything is uploaded correctly, you can view reports for staffing, HVAC, portable restrooms and etc. The reports help save time and are downloaded in excel and can be emailed to others.

Pros

Everything on one page - no printing records. All notes and correspondence in the permit.

Cons

I am now loving this software, it took me a few months to get my permits are organized and set up for easy processing, but now I love it.

Response from Facilitron

Replied July 2019

Thank you so much for your glowing review, Mary! It thrills us to hear you say that you love the platform. We love you, too! Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything.

June 2019

Patty from CUSD

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Facilitron Review

Pros

The site is very user friendly and the customer support is awesome.

Cons

Not able to have access to certain features. Adding renter info. room additions.

Response from Facilitron

Replied July 2019

Hi Patty, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this great review. We love to hear that your district's experience with our customer support team and platform have been so positive. We will bring up your concerns about customizability with our development team and will do our best to improve the user experience. We're here for you anytime.

June 2019

Grant from Sequoia Union High School District

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Easy to manage your facility

Pros

Rentals are easily accessible for our clients and vendors are able to see when specific parts of our site are available.

Cons

It is difficult to customize specific rental spaces for clients.

Response from Facilitron

Replied July 2019

Grant, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Facilitron. We really appreciate hearing about your experience, both positive and negative. We will bring up your concern about the difficulty of facility customization with our development team and will do our best to improve the functionality of our platform and overall user experience. If you'd like to discuss this further, please contact us at support@facilitron.com. Thanks and have a great day.

June 2019

Marissa from Lemon Grove School District

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Facilitron Customer Service

N/A

Pros

User- Friendly. Communication with the Facilitron team always available.

Cons

Additional notes to request setup or special request not available.

Response from Facilitron

Replied July 2019

Marissa, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review. We are so happy that you feel that Facilitron has been user-friendly and supportive. We really appreciate your feedback and will talk to our development team about adding a setup request feature. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future.

July 2019

Cynthia from Oakland Unified School District

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Facilitron is one of the most powerful facility use tools that I've seen.

It has been a wonderful experience and educational process learning this system with the awesome assistant and hands on training of rep.

Pros

How quickly you can make changes when it comes to make changes, dates, customer names, etc.

Cons

None now we had to work out the approval process. Adding CDC/ECE sites we must add all facilities in order to become a paperless permit user.

Response from Facilitron

Replied July 2019

Thank you, Cynthia! We love to hear that you are enjoying the power of our platform. We love more that you've had great experience with our implementation and support team. Please reach out if there is anything we can do to make the platform better for you.

June 2019

Marrissa from Polk County Public Schools

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Use of Facilities with Facilitron

Customer Service Friendly

Pros

Easier and faster than the previous software we were using.

Cons

I haven't came across anything that I didn't like about Facilitron.

Response from Facilitron

Replied July 2019

Hi, Marissa! Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We sincerely appreciate you being an enthusiastic user and helping to spread the word about us. We're here for you anytime.

August 2019

Griselda from Sequoia High School

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Facilitron is easy to use!

Pros

I did not make the decision for the switch, it was an industry decision

Cons

It is difficult to speak on something I don't like

Reasons for Switching to Facilitron

The school district made the switch

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Facilitron is a necessity in my workplace

Pros

Facilitron really is the perfect software for my business needs. Highly recommend

Cons

I have no complaints about Facilitron. There are really no drawbacks.