All Happy Property Reviews

1-25 of 64 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Great tool for inspections

PROS

It has made a big part of work for property managers much easier. Easy to use with nice navigation. Very convenient on your mobile device.

CONS

Customer support can be better. Once I had an issue and I had to wait for a while before I got it fixed.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Good, but there is Room for Improvement

Before Inspector, we had to use a .pdf on tablets and hard copies of inspection forms, and digital cameras for photos. We lost many .pdf files and photos before we were able to save and send them (sending took a lot of time by itself). Honestly, who likes to use hard copies anymore? Especially in the field where they can easily be destroyed. We have never lost an inspection with Inspector, and they're not damaged when resting safely in the cloud. Inspector solved a huge problem for us. No more returning to properties after lost or damaged inspection forms and photos.

PROS

We are a property manager and use Inspector for all our property inspections. Inspections are made simple with the ability to modify templates for the different types of inspections we perform. The inspections upload immediately with an internet connection. They are stored online and easily accessed after completion. They can be printed in a professional looking report. If needed, the inspections can be edited after completion. Inspector syncs with our property management software, allowing us to access inspections in multiple places. Another great feature is the ability to take photos directly from the app and save them as part of the inspection.

CONS

We haven't had the best experience with customer service. This isn't an issue of competence, but response time, and even lack of response in some cases. The categorization system can be confusing and makes finding properties difficult at times. Especially when not connected to a network.

Len

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2024

Ease and Basic

PROS

The easiness of it if you have the correct phone.

CONS

Not many features. When we first had it, the drastic difference between the android version was disappointing.

Thomas

Commercial Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Happy with Happyco

My goal is to add value to the company by correcting problems in units before they become critical and costly. I want to increase tenant satisfaction by solving small issues sooner, not allowing a laundry list of corrective actions to build up. I want maintenance teams to feel a stronger sense of accomplishment as they eliminate problems before tenants bring them to a frustrated critical state. I want owners to know their units are being cared for and that their is pride in ownership that will result in larger capital expenses that can be achieved because the maintenance budget is under control solving potential problems when they are only minor inconveniences.

PROS

I really like being able to select items and elimiate them in templates. Pictures are critical, and the board lets me take pictures without having to upload them. The support is amazing. It's easy to not pay attention to everything going on, and the ability to have it corrected most of the time the same day is really a relief. This primarily is how I track my impact in the company.

CONS

Work orders should be created by area, not by unit. I have maintenance tech's who complete one of 9 areas needing repair and want me to close out the ticket. Having to create 8 work orders then to close out the happyco ticket is something that's a waste of my time and duplicates efforts. Sure, you end up with possibly 100 work orders or more when completing a day's worth of inspections, but would allow maintenance to group similar actions in multiple units to strategize preventative maintenance work, in alignment with emergency calls.

Mayra

Commercial Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Efficient Property Management

We have been able to properly train our new employees on how to use this platform, with the help of the templates we ensure that the inspections are through and that we pictures for our records. The seamlessness in uploading this to our property management website Buildium helps ensure that we associate the inspection with the correct tenant.

PROS

I really like how this app is able to be accessed VIA both my phone and the desktop website, this allows for my team and I to be able to power through unit inspections, and security deposit returns. Being able to take photos and back them up allows us to dispute any issues that may arise. Being able to search through all of the inspections for the units allows us to keep track the wear and tear while making sure resident caused damages are noted for our records. While doing inspections for units we sometimes need to add an extra field for a patio, washer, or dishwasher so having the option of adding another field during the inspection helps ensure that all of the appliances and amenities are working and their condition is recorded.

CONS

If we could get a way to email Maintenace for any items that are less than fair in the units ( Dirty, Repair, or Replace) after an inspection this platform will become our sole partner in turning unit. Especially if the photos are included it would help give maintenance a heads up about the condition of the appliance or unit.

Chalice

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Excellent Inspection Aide

Using this app has created a pleasant way to do a less than pleasant task. Inspections can be tedious but HappyCo makes them as easy as possible and provides a very (truthful) inspection for both tenants and landlords. I have found it is a way we can treat our clients fairly because photos do not lie.

PROS

Before this software we had a paper sheet that we filled out with the tenant. It took a long time going through the house and finding what room features corresponded to what part of the page. Now, it is super easy to document the condition of any rental in half the time with 500% better documentation. It glides seamlessly into our property management software.

CONS

I have issues with my phone sometimes; there is a large lag between taking the photo and the photo actually being taken, so I often have sub-par and blurry photos. I expect that is mainly a problem with my phone and I just need to hold still and be patient. Also, when I update a template online it takes a while to make it onto my mobile. Again, it is a matter that can be fixed with patience.

Anton

Real Estate, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

I can't imagine doing a inspection without it

Sometimes I try to imagine what working in this industry was like before internet. Similary I think we are getting to a place where people are going to start to wonder how the heck they ever did inspections before without it.

PROS

The ease and simplicity of use is what appeals me most about the software. Similar as to how Apple designs their apps and products to be intuitive to the user, HappyCo has achieved the same. Someone trained me for a total of 45 seconds before the first time I used it and that was all the training I needed

CONS

The biggest con isn't related directly to the software itself but rather to the occasional issue with lack of cell signal coverage. When this happens the image we see on the screen is pixelated. The nice part is that while the image we see on the screen can be blurry at times the pictures still show up crystal clear.

Julio

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Time saver

The ease of conducting inspections and being able to process them without having to wait for inspectors to return to the office saves us time and money.

PROS

It gives us the opportunity to have almost immediate reports of inspections carried out on our properties. It is a very good tool to keep accurate and detailed information about the current conditions of any of our units.

CONS

The configuration of property names is not the best "but it works" Sometimes you mix the check-in report with the check-out report

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Very good inspection app, with some small opportunities for improvement....

HappyCo has been great at managing our properties on behalf of their owners, most of whom are overseas (State Dept and Military). They really appreciate the HappyCo reports.

PROS

I find the app very user friendly, and enjoy using it. I especially like that we can set up templates and use those over and over, as well as the ability to copy inspections.

CONS

I think there are too many differences between the app and the website ... I would much rather have them have the same functionality. In practice, we use the app when doing an inspection, and then the website when finishing our comments and reports, but there are too many things that you can only do in one and not the other. I would also like to see the ability to edit photos in the app ... just basic editing, but something.

Reasons for switching to Happy Property

Unsure (before I joined)

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Simple and Efficient

We love this software which has helped our PM business immensely! Easy to learn and use. Great to customize based on home needs.

PROS

- Integration with Buildium - Simple - Convenient - App capabilities - Efficient for our processes - Customizable

CONS

- lots of clicks - little clunky but worth it

Diane

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Point of from a Systems & Evaluation Manager - new on the job

I am enjoying working with the support. There is a great deal of help right on the site but for me, I need more help than just a video or an explanation at this time. I am sure that will change when my confidence builds. It's about getting rid of that fear of breaking something?

PROS

The company took on this software to improve efficiency at the properties as the owners manage offsite and it is critical to know what needs to change or improve at each building. They manage 388 rental units and are expanding. I was hired to evaluate what is happening on-site and to eliminate deficiencies. A program like Happyco that has inspection templates that I can open from home and look at pictures and work orders truly was a must-have. I am still in the learning mode and initially, I was constantly emailing or leaving messages for the personnel that sold the product but now I realize there is a better way to get answers. An email to the support team initiates almost an immediate response. They create new templates, specific to our needs and I have to say they have had a lot of patience as this entire software and my job duties were quite a challenge but I am getting the hang of it. The more I use this software, the more I realize how great it truly is. I am sure there are many features we are not using but once comfortable with what we have now we will expand into more options. We changed our answering service to Happyco Call Complete and we are finding this system much more effective than what we were previously using and less costly. I have lots to learn yet, but those are my initial thoughts on the software. Thank you

CONS

The inspection templates - created to our specifications and needs

Reason for choosing Happy Property

The integration capability with Resman, a software program that the company has been using for years. So this is really an add-on to improve our efficiencies.

Julie

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

I DREADED doing walk-throughs for my rental units. Now, thanks to HappyCo, not so much!!!

My walk-throughs now accurately reflect the condition of unit, with pictures that prove it. Refunding security deposits is easier with reports that clearly show and describe condition of units at time of move-in or move-out. Less disputes over whether damage was already present. When I present my new walk-through paperwork to the new tenants they are very impressed and are more likely to leave the unit in good condition when they see the detail and pictures!!

PROS

Doing walk-throughs was my least favorite thing to do as a Property Manager. The walk-through forms never have enough room to write out descriptions, I could never remember the shorthand codes. Not easy to customize, I was always crossing items out or adding items in. My walk-through paperwork was a HOT MESS!! And do not get me started on taking pictures! I either took to many or not enough and never had the right pictures that showed the unit as a whole. HappyCo changed that! I now have a totally customizable walk-through that tells me what pictures to take, allows plenty of space for description, and even allows me to enter repair costs if needed! All from my cell phone! When I am finished, all pictures and information I have entered is uploaded so I can edit or make my report on my computer. HappyCo has an abundance of templates you can choose from or edit to reflect each location and unit. I use HappyCo for residential rentals but it can be used for commercial rentals or hotel rooms. Now all my walk-throughs are neat and consistent, printed out with all the pictures and easy to read descriptions.

CONS

With any new software, the set up is my least favorite thing. Customizing can be time consuming to reflect all different units but once it is done, you will be so Happy you did!!

Jason

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2022

Review of HappyCo

Happy with it. We use it every time we enter a property

PROS

Digital recording of inspections, Smoke detectors working recording is the most important to us

CONS

Would like to have reports about the inspections. For example, would like to have report that says which properties have had a inspection or when the last time a inspections was done.

Reason for choosing Happy Property

It was a part of Buildium

Devarian

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Shout Out to HappyCo!

Great and very appreciative for this app as it makes my day to day experience at work much better.

PROS

What I like most about this software is that it's very well and smooth with little issues.

CONS

What I least liked about the software is that sometimes I have a few issues sending it to my email. Once I had to resend it like 7 times just to receive the email once.

Jason

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Happy with "Happy Co"

Allows us to get a accurate before and after inspection to hold tenants accountable for property damage

PROS

Mobility to use and upload inspections on the go

CONS

Connectivity problems sometimes getting inspections to sinc and upload, but this is most likely a problem with cellular wifi coverage in our rural area

Eve

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

HappyCo makes property management and documentation a breeze!

Managing over 40 properties, HappyCo helps me document important information with notes and photos in an organized, easy-to-use format. My inspections are now organized, recorded, and nothing gets missed by using the templates. I would have a much more difficult job, if not for HappyCo.

PROS

With the various inspection templates, I can easily document the condition of each of my properties while out in the field. With HappyCo, documenting before and after with photos, I am able to confidently charge repair invoices to the proper person. When I had accidently assigned an inspection to the wrong address, Customer Support responded and corrected my mistake in a very short time.

CONS

HappyCo is easy to use, and I can find no improvements.

Mario

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Happy Co Inspections

I use Happy Co everyday for all my room weather and all other inspections. Very easy to use and very helpful.

PROS

Easy to use and very helpful with all our inspections

CONS

Nothing at all the program is perfect for all my needs

Jason

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2016

Great application!

Great product! Easy to use and phenomenal customer support! I love the storage of old reports to review and look back at for reference.

CONS

No email contact memory. I wish it would remember the clients email for sharing generated reports.

Vendor Response

Many thanks for leaving this excellent review, Jason! We want to be sure you know that when you are about to send a report on iOS, you can tap the little plus sign to add your client email address/es. You can read more about sharing reports here: http://support.happy.co/reports-in-happy-inspector/sharing-reports-sharing-your-reports-and-customizing-your-email-template. Please let us know if you have any questions or suggestions at support@happy.co Happy inspecting!

Replied August 2018

Jackie

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: