Hippo CMMS Facility Management Software

4.43 / 5 (278) FrontRunners

Our advisors have recommended this product 25 times in the last 30 days

About Hippo CMMS

Hippo CMMS is a powerful, easy-to-use cloud-based computerized maintenance management solution for a wide range of industries. The company started in 2004 and currently works with a growing base of more than 1,100 customers. 

Hippo’s UX design principle has always been the same: Features only have value if they're easy to find and use. The layout is clean and intuitive, making the software a breeze to learn. Customers see a fast return on investment.

Hippo is there for customers, with options for onboarding and ongoing training. Lifetime support ensures customer success, and the loyalty runs both ways: 92% of customers renew their subscriptions. Hippo CMMS subscriptions allow unlimited users. Maintenance departments can grow without breakin...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP, Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 2000

278 Reviews of Hippo CMMS

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.43 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(134)

134

4 stars

(121)

121

3 stars

(20)

20

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 278 results

April 2019

Marishia from Brookdale Senior Living

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Good for keeping maintenance tasks organized

I work in a vendor relations position in A/P. This streamlines the companies maintenance records for all of the senior facilities and the data or invoices are in the system organized and in detail for each department from the actual maintenance request, to the facilitating, to payment of invoices from the vendor and it makes the payment process seamless.

Pros

Anyone can use it, and can be tailored to special requests.

Cons

This software is extremely functional. I wouldn't change anything.

Response from Hippo CMMS

Replied April 2019

Thank you for your review, Marishia! I'm glad Hippo is helping you and your team not only to keep track of your maintenance tasks, but also to streamline records and invoices for the A/P department. It's always great to hear when different departments take advantage of Hippo tools and features. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you ever need any assistance. Warm regards, Fabio Carvalho Customer Success Adviser 866.956.2859 x 223 | f.carvalho@hippocmms.com

March 2020

Jennifer from Pampered Chef

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Super easy but also robust

We have a much more seamless program for the maintenance guys to use which means our maintenance data is much more reliable than it's been in the past. We can ensure that we have parts when needed, PMs are done when scheduled and repair records are tracked.

Pros

I love that there is a minimal learning curve. I can limit abilities for each user but make changes as they learn and become more comfortable. I tell all new users, "Feel free to explore. You can not screw anything up." This allows them to be more confident and curious and confidence and curiosity lead to better data in and better data out.

Cons

The inventory aspect is fantastic when it comes to tracking usage and notifying the need to replenish, but there are processes that I would like to see added; showing replenishment history, reporting on where parts are used (vs on what work order), and inventory below minimum (vs at or below).

Reasons for Switching to Hippo CMMS

We had an antiquated version of Mapcon and found that when trying to get it to a useful capacity, it was overly complicated, intimidating and packed with features we didn't need. I looked into upgrading and simplifying and found Hippo. I knew immediately it was the right program but did my due diligence and compared it to multiple others.

Response from Hippo CMMS

Replied March 2020

Hi Jennifer, Thank you for your review. You and the Pampered Chef team have been doing a great job using Hippo. I was very happy to learn more from you on how to create incentives for users adopting Hippo. I'm glad to hear that Hippo's ease of use is also playing a big role when it comes to boosting user learning and adoption. You have a good point and I think there is still a lot of room for improvement when it comes to inventory reporting. The new PO module that is going to be released soon will create a lot of new opportunities for our dev team to explore. Stay tuned for updates. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any other questions or suggestions. Warm regards, Fabio Carvalho Customer Success Adviser 866.956.2859 x 223 | f.carvalho@hippocmms.com

December 2020

Giovanni from Spyce Food Co

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Happy with Hippo

Overall I am very happy with Hippo and my team is getting a good use out of it

Pros

I appreciate the responsiveness of the support team and the upgrades based on customer's feedback.

Cons

Some features are not very customizable and my team and I had to figure out how to work around those.

Reasons for Choosing Hippo CMMS

The pricing is based on the number of locations and we have unlimited users, easy to use, competitive price.

Reasons for Switching to Hippo CMMS

Airtable is not a CMMS.

Response from Hippo CMMS

Replied December 2020

Giovanni, We appreciate the time you took to write us a review- it means the world! We look forward to a continued partnership with you. -your Hippo CMMS team

August 2019

Thiago from University of Winnipeg

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

An execellent tool

Besides the cons, Hippo is an excellent maintenance tool. It is organized, simple and easy to use. I use Hippo every day, adding, editing and sometimes creating work orders. And I have an excellent experience with the support team. Sometimes we have in-depth discussions on how we can improve our expertise about Hippo and finding solutions to our requests.

Pros

The software is user-friendly. In a few clicks, you can find what you are looking for. Good in extracting reports. Hippo it is organized and store thing properly.

Cons

You can't close more than one work order per time. Adding a piece of equipment, or adding a location should be more natural than add one by one. We can't have a hierarchy relationship between work orders. Hippo should allow us to create predecessors and successors dependencies. So, you can have a main project closed when its small pieces of work orders were settled first. Improve the way that hippo manages spare parts. Hippo should Create a separate space to register the spare parts instead of using per facility.

Response from Hippo CMMS

Replied August 2019

Hi Thiago, As you know, we appreciate the feedback (both pros and cons) so that we can improve. We are constantly trying to make Hippo better, and adding new features. One thing I would suggest would be to customize a work category. For example, create a "Projects" category. This will allow you to keep associated tickets together. It also allows you to search for work orders and run reports in that category much easier and faster. I know you are in touch with our support team often, and please continue to reach out to us. Have a great day and enjoy the rest of our summer! Mel Motoch

December 2020

John from Garden Valley School Division

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Flexible, Adaptable, Evolving CMMS

Our biggest use of the application is for processing Work Orders both Scheduled and Demand and for keeping track of equipment information.

Pros

Hippo CMMS has an ongoing commitment to be responsive to their customers' end-use needs. We have been using this software in our school division since 2015 and have seen the continual development process that makes Hippo CMMS stand out from other offerings we considered.

Cons

Occasionally, the application has shown technical glitches such as not being able to access the app or certain features not working properly. This is understandable as the Hippo team are continually upgrading their software so that it is current and adaptive. This has been minimally inconvenient and only at times. The data entry levels has also been cumbersome. In order to add a piece of equipment, the company and equipment model components have to be filled out. I'd also like to see work done on the association of equipment with parts or other pieces of equipment. For example, a sink comes with faucets that have different model information. Currently, we are adding faucets onto the LAV equipment record as parts. It is working for us.

Reasons for Choosing Hippo CMMS

We thought that a newer company would be more responsive to our needs. The price was competitive. And the software platform looked promising.

Reasons for Switching to Hippo CMMS

We found Hippo's platform easier to use and more adaptable to our needs

Response from Hippo CMMS

Replied December 2020

Thank you for your detailed review, John! It's great to hear Hippo has been a great fit for the Garden Valley School Division and that you have been enjoying the recent updates. The development team continues to work on new projects and we are aiming to improve the frequency of any glitches when implementing them. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you ever have any questions or concerns. Warm regards, Fabio Carvalho Customer Success Manager 866.956.2859 x 223 | fcarvalho@hippocmms.com