All Joblogic Reviews

1-25 of 70 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jeff

Verified reviewer

Utilities, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

All in one place

PROS

we can record jobs, dispatch jobs, keep track on progress, this then follows to easy invoicing with all data carried through. you can record info in notes of calls .quote customers .allow customer their own access.

CONS

Filtering options need tweaking for searching

Vendor Response

Jeff, thank you for the review. It's good to hear that you're benefiting from the implementation of Joblogic at Active Air.

Replied January 2019

Andy

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Very good product to a point, and await next version for major advancements

Goog company, UK based, and friendly helpful implementation and support staff.Feels like their focus is moving away from the locally hosted to cloud based ServiceSight product, so I'd advise anyone looking at Protean to ensure the solution they choose is the correct future-proofed solution for the business, as moving into or from Protean (or similar products) is not a small project.

PROS

This was an upgrade from Service Director who no longer supported their desktop product, and at the time (2019) when we did an appraisal of alternatives in the market Protean was the only one that ticked all the boxes and met all business requirements. Moving to Protean allowed the business to grow further than could have been possible with Service Director.

CONS

The integration with Sage200 was disappointing. We began to integrate to Sage50 but were assured that when we moved to Sage200 that it would be much better integrated, especially in terms of parts/stock, however that was not true and so we could only expand so far with Protean and are now looking for alternatives.

Reason for choosing Joblogic

Based on business requirements, cost and migration ease, which Protean seemed to fit best with.

Reasons for switching to Joblogic

Service Director ceased to support their desktop product adequately to meet our business needs, and at the time (2019) when we did an appraisal of alternatives in the market Protean was the only one that ticked all the boxes and met all business requirements.

Dan

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2021

Feel let down

Bad

PROS

The only pro I have is that I stopped using it soon after I purchased. Wasn’t good at all

CONS

Basically a lot. Get sucked into the annual plan, promised everything you asked for. First hurdle and wasn’t good at all. I asked back in May 2020 that I have issues, and basically get fobbed off. Customer service is useless, and very slow. Again you get promised it’ll go to development team for review and get nothing. Ask them to help and say we can’t as it doesn’t do that, but we have a work around. I find this silly as the work around takes longer then just inputting into a spreadsheet or any other kind of software you have before you use Joblogic. Very disappointing and no part refund or help. Stay well clear

Reason for choosing Joblogic

Time really. But wished I had waited now as a lot of money spent on a very poor program

Reasons for switching to Joblogic

Thought it would be easier. Worked out a nightmare from day one

Timothy

Facilities Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Organize and prioritize experts

I have been on since day one contact in integrating their software and our business and have to say they are really responsive and we have a dedicated rep that is there and responds quickly and efficiently. If there is something I have a question on he answers promptly or if he is unsure he gets back usually same day if not within the hour. Great software, Customer service, Excellent product.

PROS

This software can help track jobs customers invoices paid and past due balances and you can even set past due balance limits that when your customer owes more than $100 for example it won't let you schedule service. Good way to keep track of invoices paid and unpaid. also keep tabs on expenses milage and many many more features already recommended to mechanics delivery drivers and other service professionals that are sole proprietors. I feel this software can work for hvac, maintenance companies, cleaning services, if you have customers and contractor or employees, this will work for you.

CONS

Haven't found any down side yet and I'm going on 2yrs of daily usage.

Reason for choosing Joblogic

I was contacted by sales rep and they gave me a demo and I saw immediate implications and results for what the software could do for my business and free up so much of my already jam packed day. I called both companies and they don't return calls promptly and they don't come out to give demos or troubleshoot in person if needed.

Reasons for switching to Joblogic

System was multiple platforms and had lots of holes and very expensive. This was a one stop shop for excellent service and great product.

Matthew

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Software

PROS

I love what (Sensitive Content Hidden) are doing with Protean. For us Protean is not just a piece of software we use everyday. It is central to our business operating and performing and the team at Protean understand this. We feel valued as a customer, it is a personal relationship and every staff member at Protean cares about Bennie and our success, which is phenomenal. As a Group we have many many software suppliers and Protean rank at the very top. Protean is more than a software company, they are a business Partner of Bennie.

CONS

I still looks a bit legacy, and has a couple of quirks. But Protean are engaging with customers on the roadmap and we know this is changing, so we are looking forward to the future.

Reason for choosing Joblogic

Customer service, ease of use and familiarity.

Reasons for switching to Joblogic

Decision was before my time, but we are now looking at putting into other business units.

kerry

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Helpful in so many ways

helpful staff and the software is very thorough

PROS

the fgas stuff is great, the PPM planner is great all in one place and easy to use

CONS

the jobsheet templates are hard to design they seem to not work too well and need alot of adjustments i am having to put alot of time into the process of setting this software up and the jobsheets im finding abit frustrating. It would be amazing if the engineer could raise POs but we are getting around this.

Reason for choosing Joblogic

those products where worse than simpro and wouldnt help us any more than we already had

Reasons for switching to Joblogic

there are many things on simpro that was frustrating- assets would disappear, the forms are not standard looking so tghe customer doesnt get that professional feel, there is no way to log gas bottles.

User Profile

Myles

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

First class customer service!

We have been operating for 50 years, and all our systems and records have until very recently been paper-based. This has created various bottlenecks that have been damaging in terms of efficiency and responsiveness to customer requirements. I have embarked upon a root and branch upgrade of our business processes, hardware, software, training and recruitment and part of this has been sourcing a CRM/Job Management System that will allow us to refine our processes across all our activities and improve efficiency. We've started using Joblogic only recently but have rolled it out across the company already because the staff and management have picked it up so quickly. We have already noted significant improvements in our responsiveness to customers. All our office staff now have instant information to hand, instant updates from field engineers and can provide answers immediately over the phone despite not even necessarily having known a job was being undertaken. We aim to use Joblogic to the full, from creating quotes to purchase orders, to completing jobs and linking all the end result into our accounts software.

PROS

The software is easy to use, and the interface uses plain English text. The menu structure is excellent and intuitive. The manuals get you off the ground quickly by focusing on the most used elements, and are backed up by great videos and an extremely helpful, proactive and supportive 'on-boarding' team that are available through the live Chat service, by phone or email. I've used the chat system extensively as I've needed to ramp up the project quickly in all areas of the business in order to move from the paper-based system to this one without having the two running parallel for too long. The team at Joblogic have helped us every step of the way so far with rapid support, great work on the back-end and a great ear for our needs.

CONS

The software and therefore our data is web-based. It's a risk for us to put all our work, notes, client files and potentially years of data somewhere other than on our offices. In an ideal world we'd have the software installed locally on our computers and our data files local too. Having said this, I raised my concerns with Joblogic and they told me how to export our data, which at a push could then be re-imported into another software developer's package if the worst happened with Joblogic.

Vendor Response

Myles, thank you so much for taking the time to review Joblogic. It's great to hear that your implementation has been a success. We're pleased that you've enjoyed working with our on-boarding team too. We do pride ourselves on having quality software but even more so on our customer service, so it's nice to know that you've had a good experience. Thanks again for choosing Joblogic.

Replied February 2019

Alfred

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Joblogic makes sense. It helps us do the job.

The team behind this software solution is clearly focused on developing the software with benefits to the user in mind. They are very open to suggestions and recommendations.Special word to the Squad Almighty who are my to go to team for support within Joblogic. It never takes long for them to understand the typical user requirements for our business and either explain the solution within the software or are happy to put our ideas forward for future development of the software.

PROS

Having run jobs for a team of around 50 engineers of various trades through joblogic for nearly 5 months I can confidently say Joblogic does the job for us!For an off the shelf solution Joblogic already offers a lot of functionality, a very intuitive user interface, flexibility in use of parameters and settings and all the job management tools you need on a daily basis.The team behind this software solution is clearly focused on developing the software with benefits to the user in mind. They are very open to suggestions and recommendations.Special word to the Squad Almighty who are my to go to team for support within Joblogic. It never takes long for them to understand the typical user requirements for our business and either explain the solution within the software or are happy to put our ideas forward for future development of the software.Is there anything not working for us? Well, it does not actually does our actual job for us....

CONS

The stock features of Joblogic are very basic. Joblogic management has shown an interest in our ideas and we look forward to how this (relatively new) module will develop. Hopefully with our input.

matthew

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Excellent product. excellent service. Highly recommended

Excellent brilliant. one hundred percent satisfied

PROS

The ease of use. The sheer quality of the product.

CONS

Nothing Nothing. This product is brilliant

Kate

Facilities Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Easy to use

PROS

We use Joblogic to schedule, dispatch and track the progress of job installations. It’s easy to raise quotes and then follow up with invoices helping us keep everything all in one place.

CONS

For what we use Joblogic for, it’s done everything we need. Customer support are great for anything we need help with.

Jolene

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Game Changer!

We joined JL back in 2016 and started with the old desktop version. Going from what we were using to JL was a big step for us with a trip up to Birmingham for some training. It was essential that we could import existing customer records from our old system to JL and we received a great deal of support from JL during this setup period. Since migrating from desktop to cloud version we have had on site training which was great and saved us the expense and time of travelling from Cornwall to Birmingham. Everybody we have dealt with at JL since we joined have been great and always very helpful. I think sometimes when a company like JL expands very quickly they can forget about the smaller companies like us but it has never felt this way for us, I really cant imagine a day when we look to move away from JL.

PROS

Too many pros to list here! The most useful thing has to be the way the calendar/diary and allocation of jobs to engineers works but also the invoicing module which integrates with Xero effortlessly.

CONS

Not being able to upload a large batch of new customer site addresses ourselves. We can add individual new sites but when working with large new developments like we do, which can be made up of 100's of properties a batch import is essential. The work around is that we have to send the completed template to JL and ask that they upload the bath of sites for us which can take a few days to be done. We were able to batch import sites ourselves on the old desktop version so it seems a bit of a step backwards that we cant do this on the current version.

Reasons for switching to Joblogic

We set up a new Company and for it to grow we knew it was essential to sort out the way we managed booking jobs, sending jobs to engineers, recording equipment details etc. It is an added expense when setting up a new business but it was well worth it in the long run.

Nick

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Protean - Solid, reliable & dependable after 6 years of using it

We supply and service commercial and industrial cleaning machines and we use Protean for: Job management Stock management Order management, Machine fleet management, Maintenance contract management Hire contract management The job and stock management modules have absolutely transformed our business. It has automated so many processes within our company, helping us provide a better service to our clients and improve operational efficiencies

PROS

- The engineer interface is simple and straight forward to use which was one of the key reasons we went with Protean. - The ability to bulk import and amend data was very important to us and Protean handles this very well. - Technical support is very good, they seem to have an efficient team there. - The client portal is particularly useful, clients being able to log in online to get live updates on jobs. - Automatic job reports being sent to our clients on job completion are very well received, also saving us a great deal of time needing to provide those update. - History of clients, jobs, parts fitted, etc is easily accessible -The most important feature for us is how reliable the software has been. Protean has been really solid for us with zero downtime in almost 6 years! The data always add up too which is of course vital.

CONS

It could do with some additional user access rights options, being able to restrict certain users from amending parts of the system. I understand this is currently being developed. We also don't use the CRM side of the software as this didn't match our needs, granted this was a number of years ago so it may have been updated.

Jonathan

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

Protean has transformed how we operate and do business

Much quicker to issue jobs, get them done, get the info, quote for repairs and invoice on the completion. Complete traceability of events, no lost emails or 'who's dealing with this' scenarios. The engineers can take photos on their phone and send them straight to the office via Protean to ensure we quote for and order the correct replacement part.

PROS

All relevant modules in one place with live data and analysis using the Protean Intelligence feature. No need for additional spreadsheets to support it, it's all here in one package. Excellent telephone and email customer support with webinars, videos, and online help also available. Easy to use app which isn't web based so doesn't rely on network connection for continued usage Regular software updates. Protean are receptive to enhancement requests for future updates to their software.

CONS

Enhancement requests can take a while to implement, but any bugs found are usually ironed out quickly. Bespoke reports or specific software changes can be quite costly. Learning curve can be steep for new software users due to power of software (it doesn't hold your hand through processes), but classroom training is available in Coventry.

Rachael

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Great CRM and core business system

When we looked at the initial implementation of the system we were allocated our own project manager from Protean, to understand our business functions and agree the data to be migrated from existing system and the configuration requirements for Protean to provide the functions and more for the day-to-day tasks of our business. Once implementation complete, they have a Support team on had to assist and a technical team for escalations to be made to. They are always open to improvement ideas for potention future development into the system. There is a comprehensive reporting database and a specalist team on hand to provide bespoke reports if needed.

PROS

The data flows and links throughout the entire system, CRM, job management, equipment records, regular servicing schedules, stock control, purchase and sales invoicing and ultimately integrates the financial aspects with Sage 50 Accounts

CONS

Any areas identified for improvement or change are passed to the developent team to be considered for future updates

Reasons for switching to Joblogic

To have improved functionality and sock control with Protean

Kirk

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2022

Pacific Fire & Security Protean Review

We migrated over to Protean in 2018 and now its difficult to imagine our operation without it. Protean has enabled us to improve in all areas including admin efficiency, customer service and feedback, engineering support and reducing down the workload in our accounts department significantly. The customer service and technical support team at Protean are always available and very helpful.

PROS

The most important and impactful modules in protean for our company are Maintenance Contract Management, Engineer Scheduling , Job Management & Invoicing/billing. The software has improved efficiency in the office and out in the field, and allowed us to scale up our operation whilst reducing administration expense and errors.

CONS

Job/Inspection Sheets outdated in comparison to other software with more dynamic report sheets. CRM system does not have as many features/reporting as other CRM software available.

Reasons for switching to Joblogic

We were looking for a system with a more user friendly platform which Protean provides.

Barrie

Facilities Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Very Happy Customer

From the initial discussion we had through to the implementation and eventual roll out of the system Protean were absolutely brilliant, I remember the go live day, we had one of their support guys on site to help deal with any last minute issues, there were none !!! by 10am we were drinking coffee and chatting. As a business owner you need to be sure you have good systems in place so that staff can undertake the work quickly and efficiently. I have no problem recommending Protean, we are all very happy with the system.

PROS

It is tried and tested so when a new release comes out it works every time. Once you understand the system it is very powerful and can produce a lot of very useful information. The quality of the end result paper work that the customer sees is very good. although this is an off the shelf product it can be adapted to most situations. (more than others on the market)

CONS

When looking initially it can be a little confusing as it looks complicated, that soon goes away once you understand the layout. The web portal could look a bit nicer.

Simon

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY