User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(17)

17

4 stars

(13)

13

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use, up to date reports and outstanding customer support!"

  • "I can easily add all of my properties, customize them and add little details about them. The customer support is fantastic and the set up team was dynamo."

  • "The ease of use and setup is fantastic. The vendor support has been very responsive over the three years we have used Landport."

  • Cons

  • "I wish Landport had an app or easier mobile site for our maintenance technicians to accept and complete work orders. It is too hard for them to read and fill it out on their phones. "

  • "It would be nice to have an email interface that converts a simple request into a work order. Staff on the floor don't have time to log in to create a request."

  • "I wish I had more time to explore all the opertunities that Landport has to offer. I'm sure there is lots more to learn."

Browse Landport Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -19 of 31 results

August 2014

Allison from Biltmore Farms, LLC

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

August 2014

Landport - Easy to Use & Has Increased Efficiency

Pros

The Landport website is simple to use for both our maintenance technicians and tenants. It has increased our efficiency in a few ways. We were using paper work orders previously, so our maintenance technicians and administrative staff are saving time by filling out work orders online. Also, we are able to dispatch and track work orders until completed more quickly and easily, which allows for better customer service, as well as higher efficiency. Landport has also streamlined our labor billing, because we can pull up a report each month, which is then easily transferred into our accounting software. Lastly, Landport has great customer service. We rarely have problems or questions, but when we do, they are quick to respond and very helpful.

Cons

I wish Landport had an app or easier mobile site for our maintenance technicians to accept and complete work orders. It is too hard for them to read and fill it out on their phones.

October 2009

ken from sabey corporation

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2009

Landport dispatch services

The Landport system has been an excellant tool and is well received by our engineers, property managers, owners, customers and clients.

Pros

We have worked with Landport support services for the past few years and have fully enjoyed the continued developement and support they provide. We primarly use the Landport system to provide an on line request for services to our customers. They are provided direct access to our facilities department via the internet to request services which is then automatically dispatched to the assigned building engineer with a copy also sent to the assigned property manager. The customer is always able to monitor the development of their request along with managment tracking. As part of our long term relationship we worked closely with Landoport on developing a system that provides additional customer support and accountability. It was suggested that in the event the engineer was not able to respond within an pre established time frame the request for service would then be automatically rerouted to the next available engineer to ensure our customer's request was being reviewed.

Cons

I wish I had more time to explore all the opertunities that Landport has to offer. I'm sure there is lots more to learn.

January 2019

Teresa from Hartman

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Landport is a Great Reporting System

Landport is easy to use and track tickets.

Pros

The Landport dashboard is very easy to use.

Cons

I have no complaints about the Landport system.

September 2012

Debra from Bedrock Real Estate Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

September 2012

Tenant Ambassador

I would recommend the Landport Work Order System for large, multi-property companies who receive many tenant work requests each day. Landport allows quick response time while providing necessary detail and documentation. Tenant ability to access and submit work orders is a definite plus!

Pros

* Easy to enter and assign work orders * Easy to monitor progress including email updates on who accepts each work order and job status * Allows tenants ability to enter work orders and be involved in the process * Provides detailed reporting of requests * Quickens response time allowing us to address tenant issues with a greater sense of urgency! * The Landport customer service team is only an email or phone call away and always very helpful!

Cons

* Can be confusing to close out work orders and they will accumulate on home screen * Must update "preferred vendors" list regularly * Inability to assign work orders outside of preferred list * Work order invoicing can be confusing * Our team had difficulty accessing landport from their blackberrys/mobile devices * Managers need to regularly review open work orders and either close out or reassign

January 2019

Jennifer from Ram Management Co LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Excellent Customer Support!

Pros

Easy to use, up to date reports and outstanding customer support!

Cons

Nothing to report as far as issues we've encountered!

August 2012

Mike from Calvary Baptist Church

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2012

Great Facilities Management Tool

We looked at many options before we chose Landport. It is simple, well laid out, and reliable. Landport is a feature rich system that is simple to use for all involved. We were looking for a solution that would be easy for the reporter, maintenance staff and outside vendors yet allow full management of the work order cycle.We are happy with Landport and I think anyone looking for a good solution should give it a try.

Pros

Landport is easy to use, allows reporters to have ownership of their request and keeps them informed as to the status of their request. Not only can an in-house maintenance techs keep track of their work orders they can also see all of the work orders in the queue (if you set it up that way). Managers can assign work orders or have have work orders automatically dispatched. Our work flow has greatly improved since we implemented it. Tech support is great and issues (rare) are handled in hours not days.

Cons

It is a one size fits all solution. That having been said it is very well laid out and works very well for our complicated setup.

February 2016

Sherry from DistributionNOW

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Excellent product that is very user friendly!

Pros: Everything about this software is easy to understand and use not only by the maintenance personnel, but also by the employees. We have over 800 employees and they are all set up with their own user ID's to place service orders. We were even able to migrate it with our current IT systems for single-sign-on usage, meaning once our employees log into their computers, they can log into the system without having to remember yet another password. A person does not have to be a technical wizard to be able to use it. We use it for tracking work orders, identifying problem areas, setting up our PM's, and basic maintenance requests. We've been using it for almost 2 years and haven't gone full capacity with reporting and using it for bids, but we love it. It is also very easy to administer users, equipment, locations, etc. Cons: None that I can think of. This has been the perfect program for our maintenance needs.

Response from Landport Systems

Replied February 2016

Thanks, Sherry!!!

March 2016

Leissa from Vallejo City USD

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

Overall the Lanport System has been very good for our district. Sales/Training areas are the best.

The ease of the system is wonderful. At times the online support technicians could be faster and provide more in depth answers to clients questions (i.e., there were times that short answers that didn't clear up my issues were sent). For our district we had some issues having too many "Administrator"s attempting to use/control the system. We have cleared this up. Once our internet/on line/e-mail issues between our district and Landport were cleared up - the system is wonderful once again. I am thankful for Jeff Langner-Sales and Nadine (Account Training) for helping me figure out how to send automatic updates on processed work orders. Nadine was instrumental is figuring out a frustrating situation. The other issues with using an internet based software is at times the system is slow and I get kicked out. This is workable as it is our district's system protection software that slows it down.

Response from Landport Systems

Replied March 2016

Thanks, Leissa!

May 2016

Electra from South Bay Development Company

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Central Repository for all things tenant related

This portal saves volumes of time for our staff and our tenants. Tenants can print forms, schedule their conference room reservation as well as log tickets for issues within their Premises. Property management, leasing and engineering post pertinent information the tenants can retrieve in seconds depending on their need. For instance, a tenant may want to perform some cabling work within their premises. They can print out and complete the request for alterations form and forward the building's telecommunications policy to their vendor. Or, if they want to see what suites are available within the building, they can print out the leasing brochure.

May 2016

Jeanette from Housing Resources Bainbridge

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Much less time chasing paperwork

We have a scattered site multi-family portfolio and Landport has streamlined the whole process for us. We used to enter a work order, text or email the tech in the field. They would have to return to the office to fill out the paper work order which would then have to be updated , reviewed, closed and filed. Now its as simple as entering the work order and selecting the tech. Every step after that flows without duplicated efforts. We all love using it and having everything time stamped gives us great documentation in those difficult situations we all face in Property Management.

Response from Landport Systems

Replied May 2016

Thanks, Jeanette!!!

September 2012

Danyale from Hartman Income REIT

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2012

Landport makes work orders easy!

Landport has made our work order management so easy. The tenants never know when we are out of the office because I dispatch and respond to their incident so fast. I had one tenant remark that the responses were so fast that he thought that it was automated.

Pros

Landport is a wonderful tool. It is easily accessible from your phone or computer. This works well for managers who have multiple properties. The support team responds quickly to all of my requests, sometimes in minutes. The online help manuals also are very helpful.

Cons

None found

March 2016

Geoff from Lowell Community Health Center

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

We have been working with Landport for over 5 years and have found the program easy to use!

Landport has been a great way to keep track of all our maintenance needs. With over 400 staff and 4 buildings it keeps all of our Facilities requests in one location. we also use it to track our preventative maintenance items. Support has always been quick to help if there is an issue and proactively touch base with us from time to time. The only con about the platform is that it is not single source log on so we need to develop a user name and unique password for employees.

Response from Landport Systems

Replied March 2016

Thanks, Geoff!

June 2014

Geoff from Lowell Community Health Center

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2014

Community Health Center Facilities Department

Pros

The ease of use and setup is fantastic. The vendor support has been very responsive over the three years we have used Landport.

Cons

It would be nice to have an email interface that converts a simple request into a work order. Staff on the floor don't have time to log in to create a request.

February 2016

Tyler from Business Depot Ogden

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Very beneficial in managing work orders

We manage roughly 125 tenants and over 8 million square feet of office and warehousing/manufacturing space. Plus our business park sits on roughly 1,100 acres of developed and undeveloped land. With all the maintenance we perform at the park, we find it very beneficial to submit our work orders through Landport. It allows up to ensure the work is completed, and completed in a timely and satisfactory manner.

Response from Landport Systems

Replied March 2016

Thanks, Aaron!

April 2015

Chrissy from Tennant Developments, LLC

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

3.5

April 2015

Overall a great way to track maintenance

Pros

I can easily add all of my properties, customize them and add little details about them. The customer support is fantastic and the set up team was dynamo.

Cons

I would like the "back-end" to be a little more user-friendly. It's not always evident at first glance h ow to change vendor info, set up new vendors etc. And our vendors are super keen on learning a new program.

September 2009

Carissa from The Sundance Company

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2009

Landport

I would highly recommend Landport to anyone who is eager to streamline their daily work order and preventive maintenance systems.

Pros

Landport has proven to be an excellent program in assisting us with our daily property management and work order facilitating. It has exceeded our expectations and provided us with a truly marketable assest for our tenants.

Cons

Offhand, I can't think of any cons that directly effect our business model.

May 2016

Paul from Cleveland County

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

review of landport

If you're lucky enough to get Nadine with tech support you are in the very best of hands. Software is easy to use and understand especially for those who are not used to logging by computer or smartphone. We are on our 2nd year of use and by setting up PM schedules and having users (requestors) login the process is simplified and we are able to track and schedule like never before.

Response from Landport Systems

Replied May 2016

Thanks, Paul!!!

February 2016

Robert from The Mountain Winery

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

This software has enabled us to be more pro-active with our facilities Prevenative Maintanance .

Landport helped us revamp our property management operation at a very competitive price. With this software we can easily alert our vendors, and remind us when we need PM , and if we need a competitive quote, it makes this task simple. Our property is on 600 acres, and with numerous building's...... Landport has been the Mailperson, it delivers !!

Response from Landport Systems

Replied February 2016

Thank you, Robert!

October 2016

Jeff from Bradley Company

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Powerful Workflows

The features that have been developed based on workflow mindset makes the technology a great efficiency tool for property managers. The vendor management and organizational structure of property data are my favorite features. Also, ease of adoption and ability to modify data on the fly make implementation easier than other products I have worked with.

March 2016

Christine from State of CT Judicial Branch

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

Fantastic time-saving Program

Landport has been key in opening up the communication gap between our central office located in the Hartford and the surrounding Courthouses statewide. Set-up and training was a breeze and support along the way was incredible. We would highly recommend Landport as a work order program for anyone in the Facilities Management field.

March 2016

Keagan from Pinecroft Realty

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

Review of Landport through the eyses of a 3 year user

Pros: Easy to add users/locations User friendly reporter interface Great way to keep track of work orders Great for ongoing routine maintenance management Customer service is quick, efficient and very professional/kind Cons: Not mobile friendly yet, but I hear it will be in the coming weeks.

Response from Landport Systems

Replied March 2016

Thanks, Keagan!

September 2009

Matthew from PWC Property Solutions L.L.C.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2009

maintenance

Landport is a great tool for our maintenace staff.

Pros

can access system from any computer changes are easily made the system is great for tracking

Cons

There were small issues with the way we needed to tailor the system for our company's needs however the support staff was able to come up with creative solutions to meet our needs.

November 2014

Ken from Sabey Corporation

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

November 2014

It suits the practical needs of Property Management.

Pros

Although it's seldom needed, the support department is so quick to respond.

Cons

There are many features, but it's difficult to find them all. There's a moderate learning curve.

September 2012

Mark from TRUMPF Inc

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2012

A great tool

I would highly recommend LANDPORT

Pros

This has improved are down time and we don't lose tract of jobs any more. It is easy to us they are very helpful. It has a great reporting system

Cons

As the owner of the job you can't change the the person you gave the job to

February 2016

Deborah from Hill Management Services, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

February 2016

Very pleased with the system!

The system is very user friendly for our tenants, contractors and maintenance team. We have had consistent, reliable service since we started with Landport back in 2010. The support team is great and always provides prompt and helpful service.

May 2016

Jen from RAM

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Excellent Customer Service!

Managing multiple properties in several states requires us to have an easy to use work order management system - Landport delivers and then some!

Response from Landport Systems

Replied May 2016

Thanks, Jen!

May 2016

Ethan from Umpqua Bank

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Landport is a system that is easy to jump into and begin using right away.

Landport is a great tool to help keep everyone update to date with regards to work orders. I like the automatic email feature.

Response from Landport Systems

Replied May 2016

Thanks, Ethan!

May 2016

Loreaner from UCOP

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

May 2016

We are committed to providing the best service to our employees

Landport integrated service management system helps us to provide the best service and commitment to our employees.

Response from Landport Systems

Replied May 2016

Thanks, Loreaner!

September 2009

Joseph from Child, Family & Community Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2009

Landport

Would strongly recommend if loking for a feature rich, cost effective, easy to implement ticket or work order system.

Pros

Ease of implementation, web based, customizable, excellent support and service.

Cons

None found as of yet.

September 2012

jason from dassault falcon jet

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2012

Dassault

I recommend to anyone looking for a work order management system.

Pros

Very easy to implement and meets all needs of a work order management system.

Cons

None to report

October 2009

Walter from Zucker Hillside Hospital

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2009

Zucker Hillside Hospital Computerized Work Order System.

I would recommend this system to people that need a simple, easily implemented work order system that allows database functions.

Pros

Ease of Use, ease of roll-out.

Cons

Preventative Maintenance Function/Reminders.