All Maintenance Care Reviews

1-25 of 83 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Lorraine

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Versatile program being used for multiple facilities

Overall, Maintenance Care is a great program to work with. Customer service is always spot on and will keep working on an issue until there is a resolution. The ability to switch between locations makes it very easy as admin to monitor locations to identify trends or arising issues.

PROS

Some of the Pros relating to this software for our organization include the ease of use and flexibility of creating and assigning tasks. The "ME" button makes it super simple to clearly indicate who updated a task. Being able to attach documents (such as manuals, service reports or invoices for work completed) to a piece of equipment saves time and money when attempting to diagnose and/or prevent problems. The Preventative Maintenance features ensure that no equipment is missed during routine checks.

CONS

I personally would like to see enhancements to the Inventory/Parts module of the program. Our organization was unable to smoothly implement to line up with our vision of what the inventory tracking should look like. Due to the fact our organization utilizes multiple sites, occasionally an incorrect site is chosen. Based on the current functionality of MC once a site is picked for a task it cannot be changed. a new replacement task must be created.

Reason for choosing Maintenance Care

Value for money, Ease of Use, Flexibility, Mobile features

Becca

Religious Institutions, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Maintenance Care

No more missing maintenance requests, no more wondering what the status was of a request (or if the maintenance team had lost the slip somewhere), it really changed how our busy camp took care of these things. Additionally the ability for it to remind us of things like annual filter changes, battery replacements is super helpful. Lastly the ability to track when an item was purchased and all repairs done to it is a useful feature for deciding to repair or replace!

PROS

Maintenance Care really brings together all aspects of maintaining a building/property. We were able to input an inventory into the system and include things like date of purchase, any repairs that have been done to the item/building and any annual checks or replacement items for them (with built in reminders). It also allowed us to electronically submit, assign, and track maintenance requests, which was super important to us. No more writing things down, passing to a maintenance person and never hearing about it again! If you have property or a building this program is a life saver!

CONS

Inputting our inventory was a long process as it is manual so that is less than ideal to do all at once (not bad for when you're adding a new item as you purchase/replace). Additionally we were a summer camp so setting up our site within was not as cut and dry as say a building BUT the implementation team we had really helped us through that.

Rhianne

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Great support

We have solved huge problems related to communicating on task exsistance, progress, parts needed, completion date and by who and when. I link invoices to tasks in comments and therefore track what we buy and need to invoice out for each task which also alerts employees to the arrival of parts. We can check our assigned to list and know who has the ball on tasks. The customer support is always there and friendly even if they cannot do anything to solve the problem:)

PROS

The ease of tracking jobs. the variety of search options and trackable inputs. The ability to assign jobs and track progress. The idea of having all information in one place. The top result is a way more streamlined way to communicate with the whole team on a variety of aspects.

CONS

It is unrefined. The usability of the app (there is no way to search)Also, no way for 3rd parties to search the request look-up page list. The spacing in the notes! and how new comments are added to top and bottom inconsistently. There are millions of small improvements that could be attended to that would make my job twice as nice, for instance, reports to be able to be auto generated with details included. Parts list population via excel import (rather than 2 weeks of manual input). There is no way to track billed and non billed tasks and I can't use the invoicing feature due to lack of PST. Also invoicing cannot split coding/costs for parts and labour. I was led to believe that my guys on the ground would have access to a wiki of information about assets and common problems but they cannot even access the space center from their mobile devices.

Vendor Response

Hi Rhianne, Thanks for the comments. I will try to respond to some of your comments on here (but there is a limit of characters), but I think many of your concerns can be addressed by speaking with one of our Support Techs (I will have one connect with you). The notes spacing issue on the app was a bug that is fixed, the Parts Excel upload is available. There is a way to track Billed or non-Billed jobs using Task Class, and your team should be able to access attached documents from the app, so I'm not sure why they are not able to. Again, I'm guessing our Support Techs may be able to help here. I am confident that we are able to resolve most if not all of your issues listed.

Replied May 2019

Cheryl

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Maintenance Care Review

Good product

PROS

Easy to use work orders, and inventory tracking

CONS

Report generation can be challenging, clearer options on who to generate specific reports would be helpful.

Reason for choosing Maintenance Care

recommended by a a Long Term Care facility

Greg

Machinery, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

2 Years In, still working for us.

Overall, the Maintenance Care software has allowed us to automate many manual scheduling tasks and keep track of completed and non-completed items for follow-up. The software is reliable, only a few times reports were not available but all in all the software is reliable.

PROS

I like being able to enter maintenance tasks and schedule them to be sent to operators and maintenance technicians (via e-mail) when tasks are due. The asset tracking section allows you to keep track of model and serial numbers which makes it easier to call in service on a machine (the first thing they ask for is model and serial number).

CONS

The reporting can use a little more flexibility, you can export data and manipulate it in Excel but some more selectable fields and sorting of groups in the software itself would be better.

Frank

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Simple and Sufficient

The implementation was well supported and seamless. Our usage has been a breeze, staff have been able to adapt to using this as our primary CMMS.

PROS

The interface is easy to use and reliable. The scheduling tools are simple and easy to manipulate to suit our needs.

CONS

The only thing I really wish I could have with this software is a drag and drop calendar function.

Reason for choosing Maintenance Care

Ease of use for front line staff

Michael

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Park Senior Villas

My experience has been wonderful. The staff constantly reach out to see if I need assistance with anything and has made it such a pleasure. The only problem is getting our staff to use it instead of always calling me, but thats our issue.

PROS

I love the ease of use and how it keeps me up to date with maintenance needs. I like the fact the the staff are able to put in request and then the request come straight to my mobile device. The simplicity of running such a complex program is astonishing. Love the product

CONS

The only problem I have experienced is that the alerts on the mobile device somehow shut off. Now, I have to keep checking my phone instead of it alerting me when a new request has been entered. Although, this could probably be fixed easily, I just haven't contacted Maintenance Care for assistance

Marco

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Maintenance is a great product!

Overall we have had an excellent experience using MC.

PROS

The layout is very good and the fact that the app is very easy to use.

CONS

Prior to the way the GUI is set up currently, it took a very long time to implement new features to MC on the development side. One thing is that for work orders it should be mandatory to enter comments on what was done on the work order and the time it took to complete it.

Reason for choosing Maintenance Care

The cost and the fact that it is easy to use and it is cloud-based and not on-premise.

Tyson

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Great software

Great software

PROS

Keeps track of all our maintenance work orders

CONS

Head office is in the east. scheduling some meetings can be challenging. Very minor critique.

Reason for choosing Maintenance Care

Good reference

Aaron

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Maintenance care recommendation

We are very satisfied with Maintenance Care software.

PROS

We have found support to be both helpful and responsive when we needed help. Once the maintenance scheduling gets built, it helps keep us on task. It is likely helping to extend the life of some of our equipment.

CONS

It takes alot of time to input schedules and equipment.

Tara

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Best all around program

PROS

We were able to consolidate 2 programs we used into one. Price is fair. The capability of things you can do in this program.

CONS

There is nothing we don't like about it.

Reasons for switching to Maintenance Care

needed the ability to use multiple departments and separate inventory

Chris

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Our CMMS of Choice

Our organization has adopted Maintenance Care as the standard CMMS at all of our sites.

PROS

-user friendly web request form - easy to set-up and use - excellent customer service - ease of administration - multiple canned reports available - web based, and mobile friendly

CONS

Bing a web based system it limits our ability to customize and integrate with other systems such as Finance and HR.

Reasons for switching to Maintenance Care

- to improve the customer experience - to help transition from reactive to proactive maintenance - to improve records retention and work history - to help contain costs - to improve ease of accessing information

Rick

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Sheridan House Family Ministries Property Maintenance Solution

The overall experience has been very good. We clearly are not getting everything out of it that we could but it solved a repair and maintenance problem that was created by rapid growth of our property.

PROS

The software was super easy to integrate and intuitive to use.

CONS

I wish it was easier to add and change categories and areas of work. IT's impossible to list them all so it would be helpful to be able to type in a more specific location.

Reason for choosing Maintenance Care

We chose Maintenance Care because it checked off all the boxes we were looking for and it was easy to use.

─░brahim Enes

Defense & Space, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Maintenance Care, nice management tool

PROS

Platform independent execution since it is web based, user friendly GUI

CONS

Some management tools still needs to be improved.

Ken

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Haven Hill Care Centre

PROS

Easy of use. Good layout. Can track multiple requests. Lots of layers for projecting and looking to the future.

CONS

Sometimes there are too many options and pages that can cause user confusion and wasted time.

Tammy

Facilities Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Maintenance Care - An Asset Itself

PROS

Maintenance Care is VERY user-friendly, easy to add and/or edit assets and maintain inventory and service records.

CONS

Having to re-enter the same field (facility) for each item added to the inventory - ALL items are for the same company. It would be nice to either delete the field completely OR have it automatically enter on each item as the standard.

Jonathan

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Test

Great

PROS

Program makes it easier for staff to complete work orders and know what is going on in the facility.

CONS

Some staff are having issues in learning how to run the program from the mobile app.

Reason for choosing Maintenance Care

Test

Kristine

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

My experience

no issues

PROS

easy to use our maint person gets it right away we don't have to chase him

CONS

I don't have any problems but the maint person drives him crazy on his day off or holiday must be a way to program system that it can take messages but he can get them the following day or back from holidays

Vendor Response

Hi Kristine, For maintenance techs on vacation, they can set the Do Not Disturb on their accounts. Hope that helps.

Replied May 2019

Rita

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: