All MapBusinessOnline Reviews

1-25 of 177 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Elwin

11 - 50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed January 2022

East to use and easy integration

User Profile

Russell

Verified reviewer

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

Incredible value!

viewing customer geography,,,,mapping leads.

PROS

Just seems to always have a way of doing what you want. From mapping to directing sales teams in the field with guidance, this tool provides fundamental functionality. The data exporting was a added utility that is used heavily to support analytics.

CONS

Hard to say....a little attention must be paid to layers and the overlay of them. Would be nice if there was an intermediate subscription level to supply a few more functions to sales reps with whom maps are shared.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to review Map Business Online, Russell

Replied February 2018

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Maps Bussiness is helpful.

I use the software daily. It help me to find the better time to travel and it gives me information of public transportation, for that reasons the software help me to increase my productivity.

PROS

Maps Business is a helpful software because it help to us to identify the better time to travel and shows to us the traffic rules, this is important when you want to increase your productivity reducing the traveling time. There are multiple features in this software such to the help tp find parking to user. With the voice application you can speak while your are driving that is very important for your safety.

CONS

This software is excellent in general. The only thing is you are unenable to use when you dont have internet on your phone. Another thing is the software does not alert you about ongoing construction or restrictions on the roads.

Vendor Response

Thanks for this great review, whoever you are! Geoff Ives

Replied November 2018

Marisol

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2021

04/15/21

Depending on my needs, mostly good. If I have to use the functions I listed on the Cons, it could sometimes be disappointing

PROS

The product is easy to use, and I like the ease of pulling demographics, etc.

CONS

I don't like: 1) the fact that I often have to rearrange the callout's orientation in order to avoid overlapping and or covering other data when I close and reopen the map. 2) The map only keeps one rout on the map. I have often needed to present two or three routes to a location, but unfortunately I need to draw the others manually. 3) The software does not add demographic data for Zip Codes and Territories. I know I could copy and export, but I would appreciate an option to "add to map" as we have with the Drawing Tools area.

Vendor Response

Marisol, Thank you for reviewing MapBusinessOnline. Regarding your Con points: 1. I would suggest you make sure to save the map after reorienting callout orientation. 2. MBO provides 1 route at a time by design. For multi-routes per map consider a product like Route Smart ( much more expensive though). 3. Demographic Data is available for all territories and jurisdictions - Use the Summary option upon selection or the Data Window view to add demographic data to your analysis. Feel free to request a web demo or search our blog for more details on any of these features. Thank you, Geoff Ives

Replied April 2021

User Profile

Shane

Verified reviewer

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Pretty easy to use once you've played around a bit. Support has been world class!

Determining addressable market size in each state and county.

PROS

Once you learn the software, it's really quite easy to work in. When I've had issues, the customer support I've received has been unbelievably strong.

CONS

Printing function could use some upgrading. Prints map view of individual state very small, and no way to add any data sets to the view.

Vendor Response

Shane, Thank you for your review. I'm not sure I understand your statement on State Views. Be sure to run this by Jason if you haven't. I know for large states like Texas showing all counties can be a challenge for online mapping. I want to make sure you are aware of how to append labeling with your data. Geoff Ives

Replied May 2018

User Profile

Cliff

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Map Business Online Review

Like the software and have spoken to customer service folks - very easy to deal with and responsive.

PROS

Ease to load data into map Mapping options Ability to customize icons easlily

CONS

Sometimes difficult to find map options from menu Not intuitive to navigate around map

Vendor Response

Cliff, Thank you for your honest review. As you use MBO and get used to the Master Toolbar tools and navigation please be sure to provide feedback on what you think may be missing. Use the contact button to make suggestions. We track all user requests. Geoff Ives

Replied August 2018

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Map Business Online shows the sale of products in an interesting way

Map Business Online is a functional and advanced tool. This software imports data from Dynamics CRM so this is a very useful software in my company.

PROS

The Business Online map is great because it has all the features we need. This solution is accurate and easy to use. Works great for creating routes and maps. This solution allows to save addresses on the map Very good technical support, always helpful.

CONS

Generally, using Map Business Online software is easy, but in my opinion, navigating the map isn't intuitive.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review of Map Business Online. Geoff

Replied November 2018

User Profile

Elwin

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Great basic mapping software. Easy to import or export data.

PROS

The program was very easy to learn. When I first started it only took me about five minutes to learn the basics of exporting addresses and exporting territories.

CONS

While the basic tasks were easy to learn, I had trouble with the more complicated tasks even with the online instructions.

Vendor Response

Elwin, Thank you for your review. We'll continue to try to make our online help easier to follow. Geoff Ives

Replied May 2018

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

It does what we need it to do

We can easily create location maps and it is helpful for routing sales territories

PROS

You can upload a list of zip codes, set a mileage perimeter, and see the territories on the map right away.

CONS

Several of the functions are hard to figure out when you first start using the software. Some are learned after lots of trial and error.

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Powerful functionality for service based business

PROS

I run a small biz where we travel alot. This helps me communicate with team members about zip codes -- as pay rates vary by location. It's super powerful--lots of integrations, huge help sections, lots of integrations.

CONS

Like all powerful software, it takes awhile to figure it out. There's a lot of stuff you can do here so don't expect it get it overnight. There are plenty of help sections and consulting available if you need it.

Vendor Response

Thank you for you kind review. Geoff Ives

Replied June 2018

User Profile

Philisa

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Great map software out there

PROS

I gave it 10 out of 10 because it is the best and I like the fact that we can know which area has most sales for us

CONS

I like it that it has street data too,this is the best software for any business to have

Vendor Response

Philisa, Thank you for taking the time to review Map Business Online. Geoff Ives

Replied August 2018

Andy

Publishing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2016

We've tried the REST now we are using the BEST.

After searching and trying other mapping programs for our delivery operations team and finding that we just couldn't get all the features that we required we finally found Map Business Online. Not only did it have all the features we needed including Longitude/Latitude and optimizing delivery routes but provided us tons of other bells and whistles. MBO proved to be a superb tool for our operations team to create routes and territories with the click of a few buttons but also allowed our reporting team to make beautiful maps that helped our executive team visualize the story the data was telling. We are using this for the 2nd year in a row and will be renewing when it is time again. We pride ourselves at offering cutting edge applications to our millions of readers and subscribers worldwide and love the MBO helps us stay ahead of the technology curve by continuing to update their product and features. The addition of MBO for the desktop was a great addition and only helps make using the product even easier. To the staff at MBO---Keep up the great work!

PROS

MBO desktop, route optimization, ease of use.

CONS

Limits on how many stops you can have on any one route.

Vendor Response

Thanks Andy. Those are very kind words and we greatly appreciate them. Geoff

Replied December 2016

Marie

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed May 2015

Low cost - easy to learn and share - brings CRM data "alive"

I tested 10 other sales mapping options before I found, and fell in love with, MBO. Our B-to-B telemarketing sales staff now has access to the geographic and demographic features of over 600,000 small business leads that I plotted across 50 separate state maps. (If the geocoding limit per map could be increased to 750,000 - hint, hint - I'd only need one map!) I added a Goggle street view link to the callout box and tons of business statistics to the data window so the sales staff can easily research their leads, and really 'see' who they're talking to. Also, businesses in our existing customers' territories are blocked out, making it clear who NOT to call. It's so easy to share all 50 maps with both our on-site and off-site telemarketing staff. I simply created a free WIX website containing 50 state links, and gave the name of that website to our salespeople (for security, the website is not published on the web). The changes I make to the maps almost daily are automatically updated at the WIX link. And all this functionality for the single-user MBO price!!! Overall, MBO is a brilliant, extremely intuitive, highly functional, and very affordable tool that gives our sales staff insight into who and where the best prospects are. It's helped our company tremendously in visualizing and achieving its potential. My only complaint is that navigation around the map (zooming and dragging) is a little jerky and awkward. Even when I use the helpful preset zoom stops, it takes a while to recenter the map at a new location and/or zoom level. I'd also like to see automatic dialing software integrated into the maps. If MBO could do that, it would make a complete package for B-to-B telemarketing companies.

Charles

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

A easy to use mapping software

For us we use it to see what areas are hot on the map and what zip codes are grouped together.

PROS

The ability to add by zip code. In our business, we judge by demographics on what areas to promote to.

CONS

So far the only thing missing was the ability to upload a spreadsheet of data to see it at once.

Vendor Response

Charles, Thank you for your business mapping software review. I will note importing location-based spreasheets is a basic function of the product. Please click on the Dataset button on the Master Toolbar. Geoff Ives President

Replied December 2021

Linzee

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed December 2014

Love Map Business Online!!

Much like the title of my review, I love Map business online. The interface is very user friendly and I have gotten so much out of the software in many cases. Saying that, I think it needs to become available in other browsers because I can't stand Internet Explorer. Also, I used to be able to log in and access my saved maps immediately without having to create a new map first. Lastly, sometimes when I zoom in and out, some of the data gets moved outside of the map. Overall, this is the best mapping software on the market as far as I am concerned. The ease of being able to access this from anywhere is a major plus, not to mention all of the capabilities that exist within the program. Individuals throughout my company have come to me and asked how I make my maps because they are so perfect. I love that I can create a territory without anything else in the background. Finally, I have dealt with customer service and they are very willing and able to assist. Thank you Map business online!

Vendor Response

Linzee, Thank you for your thoughtful review. Try MBO with Firefox, Google Chrome, or Safari as an alternative to I.E. People use it in all the browsers. Regarding saved maps, nothings changed so perhaps we should conduct a web demo and go over your approach. MBO

Replied December 2014

Victoria

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2016

I like MBO

Cool product! Large map print feature is incredible! I'm glad to use Map Business Online every day.

Richard

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2021

The power to see it!

Overall the value of the product and out put is really solid. Glad we acquired the tool and the licenses! Has allowed us to manage considerable data in a planned and organized way.

PROS

Allows the business to see things that otherwise would just be data!

CONS

-The tool needs to allow for showing multiple maps at one time - Bulk uploads and downloads can be very time consuming -Need a way to tie via API to some TMW platforms

Vendor Response

Richard, Thank you for taking the time to review MapBusinessOnline and for your suggestions. I will be sure to forward those to the development team. Geoff

Replied April 2021

Synthia

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2016

Excellent mapping software

I enjoy using this system. It is a lot cheaper than others I found and it does just as good of a job as far as I can tell. I travel a lot with my job and this allows me to keep all of the locations mapped and easily mapped so as to make my computer work less and more organized.

PROS

I like the multiple layers. And the ability to cluster locations and label them for future use.

CONS

I have been unable to use the graphing and it is hard to figure out how to change that.

Vendor Response

Thanks Synthia. I think by "graphing" you may be referring to the Pie Chart or Bar Chart symbol options. These symbols are applied to two or three columns of your imported numeric data. They then show the visual comparisons of your data segments. If you require more help on that please call us at 800-425-9035 and we'll be happy to demo that functionality for you. Geoff

Replied December 2016

Jodie

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT