User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Occupier Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -33 of 17 results

July 2021

Jeremy from JLL

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Efficiency at its finest

Excellent experience with additional improvements ahead!

Pros

It helps me and my team manage more deals, which means more revenue for everyone and happier clients.

Cons

There is not anything that I would change about this software at this time.

Reasons for Switching to Occupier

A client asked for more

Response from Occupier

Replied September 2021

Hi Jeremy, Thanks so much for your review! We appreciate your support and are happy we can help your team stay efficient!

June 2020

Jacob from CBRE

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

Occupier User Review

Love the product. I've transitioned all my survey decks from PDF to incorporating into this platform. Client feedback has been great and a significant value-add.

Pros

Simplistic nature of the tool and ability to share with the client. Captures all major components and data points for which the product is intended for, mainly being site location and analysis.

Cons

Missing some important input functions in the site selection window i.e. delineation of Base Rent and NNN's; Warehouse vs. Office square footage for flex space, building library to select commonly used buildings for multiple surveys. Would like a master dashboard showing all my clients and upcoming lease expirations, option dates, etc.

Reasons for Choosing Occupier

N/A

Response from Occupier

Replied June 2020

Jacob - Thank you for your feedback. We have been collecting a ton of feedback around site selection and will be identifying where we can fit enhancements into our product roadmap. Thanks again and we look forward to continuing to work with you.

July 2021

Jeremy from CBRE

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2021

CBRE Review

I would say pretty good but again it needs to keep evolving for us to use it to its full potential. The interface needs to get more features and be customizable to make the overall experience better.

Pros

Product is extremely easy to use and update. Our clients interactions on it seem to be quite good too.

Cons

We need to better be able to communicate critical dates with our clients. I find the deal management screen should be customizable with what you want to show and it is lacking in features. Also, a daily digest would be incredibly handy but we have not got that yet.

Response from Occupier

Replied September 2021

Hi Jeremy! Thank you for your review! We appreciate your thoughts and insights into the product. We hope you like the addition of a weekly (daily if you'd like) digest email!

August 2021

Andrew from Field Trip Health

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Been using Occupier for less than 6 months but would recommend

So far there haven't been any problems and I feel like its helped me get up to speed with reviewing our leases.

Pros

Layout is clean and easy to navigate, compared to a couple of other lease management programs its much easier to read.

Cons

When you are organizing the status bars (name, update, priority, etc.) it will always default from first added to last added in deal tracker. Would like an option were when you log in it sticks with whatever you had previously asked the filter to organize as.

Reasons for Switching to Occupier

My previous company used lucernix and it could be difficult to navigate and also constantly updating but not changing anything for the better.

Response from Occupier

Replied September 2021

Thank you for your review and support, Andrew!

July 2021

Daniel from Alvarez & Marsal Property Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Highly Recommend

Full visibility and accountability in advancing deals is critical to successful expansion and growth. It has made my life much easier.

Pros

Occupier has changed the way in which I help manage real estate and pipeline for my clients. There is a place for a spreadsheet, just not when it comes to managing a pipeline.

Cons

The proposal summary tool could be improved slightly to account for retail type deals.

Response from Occupier

Replied September 2021

Hey Dan! We appreciate your review, thank you! Stay tuned for new features coming along soon. Thanks, again!

June 2020

Martin from JLL

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Organize and Manage your transaction business

Our transaction include at least two on the brokerage team and often 2 or three on the client team and then 2 on the Landlord team and then multiples on the project management team. Occupier allows for all parties to be connected and track the project.

Pros

The best feature is creating an ecosystem for transactions. Occupier allows you to keep all documents, surveys, tour books, analysis, plans and other data points all in one place/ecosystem. No more searching emails or shared company drives to find a document. Everything is filed under a logical grouping for ease of access. The communication tool which connects all teammates to the same ecosystem forces team accountability without any one person having to be the manager or process pusher. Everyone's role and delivery dates are clearly outlined and communicated. Slackers can't hide.

Cons

Making the product even more intuitive is the next step in the user experience. Some of the inputs are a bit cumbersome to fill out but can be made more efficient in future iterations.

Response from Occupier

Replied June 2020

Martin - Thank you for the feedback, especially as it pertains to improving the inputs. We are always looking for ways to simplify if not automate that portion of the platform.

June 2020

David from JLL

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

From a Real Estate Brokerage Perspective

Many of the companies that I represent were not organized in managing their national / regional portfolios, often times missing key dates and notices. Occupier has solved that and made the whole process more streamlined.

Pros

Occupier's platform has helped many mid to large sized companies that I represent organize the details of their portfolio. The platform was quick to role out and easy for companies to get up and running.

Cons

The company is young so their are a few features that are still being developed. With that said, everytime my clients have asked for something to be added/changed they have responded quickly and positively.

Response from Occupier

Replied September 2021

Hi David! Thank you for your support of Occupier and review. We are so glad that you and your clients are finding our real estate solution impactful!

June 2020

jill from Bluecrest

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

First impression of Occupier

Your on-boarding staff is excellent! They are helpful, informed, precise, and detailed oriented so that mistakes are not made.

Pros

The reminder of when the lease terminates-now I need to know the notice period and when to give notice to the landlord.

Cons

I would like the software to store and enable floor plans-2D graphics. It does not do this

Reasons for Choosing Occupier

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was persistent and convincing. His offer of a three month free trail was very helpful.

June 2020

Brendan from Intrum Corp

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Excellent Tool

Pros

Very easy to use and the product is evolving in thoughtful and useful ways. Very happy.

Cons

The ability to adhere to the new accounting rules will be helpful.

Response from Occupier

Replied June 2020

Brendan - Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to announce that we will be officially releasing our lease accounting module in the Fall. In the meantime, we'd be happy to discuss adding you to our initial beta rollout. So far we have positive reviews from our current customer base. https://finance.yahoo.com/news/occupier-launches-features-centralize-mission-130000238.html

August 2021

Emma from JLL

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Occupier Review

Its a great data tracker for us and I have enjoyed using Occupier to see the set pipeline of how different clients and properties are progressing. I need to use more to upload different documents and whatnot, but overall I really enjoy it.

Pros

I enjoy the dashboard the most, because seeing the quick quantitative facts of each individual client / deal that is on the dashboard. I also enjoy the pipeline system that shows where it is in the process and what has been completed.

Cons

When inputting some of the information, it is hard to skip over some of the categories as well as finding ways to present the data in an organized way when exporting it to Excel.

Response from Occupier

Replied September 2021

Hi Emma! Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear your are enjoying the dashboard and the pipeline features.

July 2021

Pete from Colliers

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Occupier is fantastic!

Pros

The system is easy to use, easy to learn and the reminder alerts are fantastic.

Cons

There isn't anything I don't like - might be too simple for some users.

Response from Occupier

Replied September 2021

HI Pete - Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you being a customer with us.

June 2020

Amy from JLL

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Great use - wish there was more export capacity

Pros

I like the way it looks, clean and shows well to clients

Cons

I wish there were better export features

Reasons for Switching to Occupier

We switched from and internal tool Markets App

Response from Occupier

Replied June 2020

Amy - Thank you for your feedback, specifically around your desire for additional export capabilities. We will be rolling out additional capabilities here that relate to your existing clients active leases and critical dates by the end of the month. We are exploring enhanced reporting functionality for the 2nd half of this year and will look to coordinate with you on what you and your team are looking for.

June 2020

DAVID from CBRE

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Excellent tech product helping tenants manage their real estate

Great team that continues to improve their product. Product is very user friendly. The value is well beyond the cost.

Pros

The ability in easily input lease data and to set reminders for critical dates.

Cons

There are some inputs that should be drop down options rather than typing in info, and a few inputs that need to be more easily customized. But I believe all of those issues have already been resolved by the Occupier team.

Response from Occupier

Replied June 2020

Thank you, David. Please keep the feedback coming. We look forward to continuing to work with you.

June 2020

Marisa from Gellfam Managment Corp

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Gellfam

we have been able to review our costs quickly, this has saved us time and money. Prior to Occupier we were using Excel spreadsheets to track leases and the cost for each location. This was cumbersome and not accurate

Pros

East to locate leases, and the details within. Customer assistance is TOP NOTCH

Cons

Not always that easy to upload and add an lease renewal to an existing location. Would like to have an easier system for that option.

Response from Occupier

Replied June 2020

Marisa - Thank you for your feedback. We will be rolling you enhancements to amending a lease within Occupier which will improve the process of managing renewal details within your account. We will touch base shortly to walk you through it.

June 2020

Duke from Real Estate

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Excellent

Excellent

Pros

The user experience. The ease of use and the workflow.

Cons

Nothing, it is all seamless and is well thought out.

Response from Occupier

Replied June 2020

Duke - We appreciate your feedback and alignment on where we need to go with transaction management tools for both tenants and brokers. We look forward to collaborating further with you.

August 2021

Dimple from Solidcore

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Great addition to our Lease Admin

Pros

Implementation team - supportive throughout the whole process

Cons

Some of the clauses were incorrectly classified, and the correction is taking a little longer than I think it should

June 2020

Sara from Hobbs Brook Management

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Great Tool

Great!

Pros

- ease of use - abstracting services - client service

Cons

- would like more reporting options - add Legal to deal stages

Response from Occupier

Replied June 2020

Sara - We have enjoyed working with you and your team so far and appreciate your feedback. We are exploring additional reporting functionality during the 2nd half of this year and will want to collaborate with you and your team. As for legal as a stage, we added LOI based on past user feedback to account for this stage of the process. I hope this works for you.