User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(13)

13

4 stars

(12)

12

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse PackageX Mailroom Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -22 of 28 results

November 2019

User Profile Picture

Alex from WeWork

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Amazing Software

We love using it and it allows us to notify members quickly for their packages

Pros

Super easy to use and speeds up our mailroom process

Cons

Sometimes notifications have been sent to the wrong person accidentally

Reasons for Switching to PackageX Mailroom

PackageX is a member in our WeWork building

Response from PackageX

Replied December 2019

Hi Alex, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. In case of any issues with the PackageX app, feel free to contact us at support@packagex.app and our support team will get back to you as soon as possible.

September 2021

Stu from Delaware Valley University

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

On a Scale...

The Mail Center used to process incoming mail and packages by hand - a tedious, labor-intensive and inefficient way to receive deliveries. I estimate we're 80% more efficient in using PackageX Mailroom

Pros

After processing an average of 30 packages per day during the summer months when school is not in session, it was very easy to scale up to the daily 200 mail and package delivery counts with the start of the Fall 2021 semester.

Cons

I have discussed PackageX making updates known prior to their release.

Reasons for Choosing PackageX Mailroom

Quality, price point competitiveness, response to technical inquiries.

Reasons for Switching to PackageX Mailroom

The PackageX OCR was robust enough to identify even handwritten address labels which totally got us out of having to key in the first letters of the recipient's last name when using the former software.

Response from PackageX

Replied October 2021

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We're always working hard to improve the app. Stay tuned for our latest app update.

January 2020

Sami from WeWork

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

PackageX

Pros

Makes our jobs easier for getting notifications about packages to members.

Cons

I find that packages that I checked out often come back in the system for some reason and it looks like they did not get checked out. Some of the buttons are confusing and don't have great placement. I find myself very frequently hitting on the + in the upper corner to add a package instead of the circle on the bottom. If multiple packages come for the same exact person and I have to manually select the recipient, I shouldn't have to do it for each package in the same upload. I wish there was a "select all" option for when someone is picking up all the packages for a company. I would also like to see an easier way to mark someone (or multiple people!) as the primary for a company so they get the notifications. This would especially be helpful to see as an option during the package scanning flow. Would love a bypass option where members do not get notified about their package pickup (for example we will have to check out overdue packages that were actually checked out but came back up in our system. When we check them out these people will get notifications and they will be confused).

Response from PackageX

Replied January 2020

Hi, Sami. Thank you for your feedback. We are working on improving the user experience of the app and your feedback is valuable to us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the PackageX App. We take our users' concerns very seriously and are here to provide you 24x7 support. Feel free to contact us on support@packagex.app for any queries and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

May 2020

Rodrigo from WeWork

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Very good customer xp

1.000

Pros

I had a problem with an email message regarding the new tool for re-routing packages. I wrote a message for you, through your Member Support Team, suggesting some changes (including a different color, a different text...), and you guys not only answered me, but also implemented ALL my suggestions. Also, you answered me later saying that you have done that. Very good 'close the loop' case. It feels great to know that, as a customer, I am being heard by you all. Congrats!

Cons

The app is very good, my problem was regarding a message being sent automatically, but you fixed it..

Reasons for Switching to PackageX Mailroom

Organisation decision.

Response from PackageX

Replied May 2020

Hi Rodrigo, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad that our support team assisted you well and implemented the changes you required. If there are any other suggestions you may have, feel free to contact us at support@packagex.app and our support team will get back to you as soon as possible

January 2020

Esther from WeWork

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

PackageX User Review

Pros

Enjoy knowing it is linked to our internal system and there is no need to add members to the app. It is automatic, fast and simple.

Cons

At my building, there is an admin that works for the enterprise client occupying the 2nd and 3rd floor. He picks up all the mail for them and stores it in their mailroom. Two enhancements to the app would be great: 1. Giving us (Community Team) the option to check out all the packages at once for the same person 2. Providing a "transferred" option similar to a courier and the updates we receive from them

Reasons for Switching to PackageX Mailroom

The option that ties the contacts from our internal system to the app is perfect.

Response from PackageX

Replied January 2020

Hi, Esther. Thank you for your feedback. We are working on improving the user experience of the app and your feedback is valuable to us. We just wanted to inform you that we provide the functionality to check-out all packages in a single go from the app. Feel free to contact us on support@packagex.app with your queries and we can set up a training session to resolve all your issues related to PackageX app.

January 2020

Cesar from WeWork

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Great app and even better customer support

I've been using it for almost a year now, having used other softwares before for the same purpose, and I would still choose PackageX every time. Love how you approach your UX design and how much you take our opinions and feedback into account.

Pros

The support from the team that helps us. They are ALWAYS available and have never not solved one of our problems. Also, they incorporate feedback constantly and improve the product to make our jobs easier.

Cons

Really not much to say. The very few things I've had problems with, have been solved and improved, so I'm really not worried about things that don't work well.

Reasons for Switching to PackageX Mailroom

Company changed software.

Response from PackageX

Replied January 2020

Hi Cesar, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity and that we could provide timely support to your team. Our aim is to continually enhance the user experience for our clients, so if there are ever any suggestions you might have, feel free to contact us on support@packagex.app and we will look into it.

November 2019

Michael from WeWork

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

An Operational DREAM!

Pros

PackageX has made our lives so much easier. The support team is incredibly responsive to whatever requests we have and tracking packages is simpler than it's ever been. Thank you!!

Cons

Honestly, from my perspective, there isn't much to dislike. It completely transformed our mailroom operations for the better!

Reasons for Switching to PackageX Mailroom

The instability of their network was frustrating. Sometimes it would just be down for hours and we wouldn't be able to scan anything out!

Response from PackageX

Replied December 2019

Hi Michael, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity and that we could provide timely support to your team. Our aim is to continually enhance the user experience for our clients, so if there are ever any suggestions you might have, feel free to contact us on support@packagex.app and we will look into it.

January 2020

Alexander from WeWork

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

PackageX review

great!

Pros

This software has increased the functionality of our day-to-day drastically and thinks of every parameter necessary to facilitate packages

Cons

The inability to delete or cancel packages on the mobile app and the incongruencies from the website to the app. Many times people in our system don't automatically link to a business, so while it checks in for them, it does not link them to a business and makes it difficult when checking out the package as they're not linked to a business.

Response from PackageX

Replied January 2020

Hi Alexander, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. In case of any issues with the PackageX app, feel free to contact us at support@packagex.app and our support team will get back to you as soon as possible.

January 2020

Anisha from WeWork India Management Pvt Ltd

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Useful yet manual

Pros

tracking the inventory, app user interface

Cons

1. could we customise the reminder process in case a package is not collected? 2. could the team get a reminder email of all packages that are not marked as picked up? this way, they could clear it out in one go. somewhat like the way slack reminds you about channels on which you're not active.

Response from PackageX

Replied February 2020

Hi Anisha, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. For your concern regarding the customization of the reminder process, you can do that from the settings section of the dashboard for your building. Feel free to mail us at support@packagex.app with the date range and our team will send you the required packages report.

September 2021

Thomas from WeWork

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2021

Thomas O'Neale - Package X Review

I use it for mailroom management, it is a great product. I use it daily.

Pros

It is easy to use and is a very reliable system.

Cons

The automatic integration does not usually work well.

Response from PackageX

Replied October 2021

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We're always working hard to improve the app. Stay tuned for our latest app update.

January 2020

Jacqueline from WeWork

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Easy to use package app

Pros

I love how it easily notifies members and signs them out

Cons

I wish there was an easier way to upload large quantities of members or a way for it to connect to our database with all of our members emails so we don't have to input manually

Response from PackageX

Replied January 2020

Hi Jacqueline, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. In case of any issues with the PackageX app, feel free to contact us at support@packagex.app and our support team will get back to you as soon as possible.

January 2020

Puneet from WeWork

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Its convinient

Pros

The scanning feature is very nice and smooth to use. The UI also to find pre-scanned names is very comfortable.

Cons

Sometimes if automatically signs out and its a little difficult to sign back in.

Response from PackageX

Replied January 2020

Hi Puneet, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. In case of any issues with the PackageX app, feel free to contact us at support@packagex.app and our support team will get back to you as soon as possible.

November 2019

Jordana from WeWork

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

PackageX Review

Companies are able to see the package they ordered.

Pros

PackageX is reliable, trustworthy, and easy.

Cons

No cons! It has been super beneficial for our team.

Response from PackageX

Replied December 2019

Hi Jordana, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. Our aim is to continually enhance the user experience for our clients, so if there are ever any suggestions you might have, feel free to contact us on support@packagex.app and we will look into it.

January 2020

Audra from WeWork

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Great product

Pros

Ease of checking in packages, recognizes names and company names to match package with the correct person, can sign out multiple packages at a time

Cons

Slow at times, doesn't recognize some names unless typed in a certain way, new members do not always appear in the app and must be manually input into the packageX system

Response from PackageX

Replied January 2020

Hi Audra, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. In case of any issues with the PackageX app, feel free to contact us at support@packagex.app and our support team will get back to you as soon as possible.

January 2020

Pam from WeWork

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Great user experience

Pros

It's really intuitive and easy to follow

Cons

Nothing, i like everything about it. I use it every day for work and it has helped me a lot

Response from PackageX

Replied January 2020

Hi Pam, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. Our aim is to continually enhance the user experience for our clients, so if there are ever any suggestions you might have, feel free to contact us on support@packagex.app and we will look into it

January 2020

Ismael from WeWork

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Makes mail easy.

Pros

It makes mail easy. We have a big company and it helps us sort things better.

Cons

Nothing really, everything works dandy with me.

Response from PackageX

Replied January 2020

Hi Ismael, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. Our aim is to continually enhance the user experience for our clients, so if there are ever any suggestions you might have, feel free to contact us on support@packagex.app and we will look into it.

January 2020

Ruzbeh from WeWork India Management Pvt Ltd

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Review

Pros

1) Usability & features. helps to track members and company accurately

Cons

Multiple packages get logged. Companies do not get tagged without individual names

Response from PackageX

Replied February 2020

Hi Ruzbeh, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. Regarding your concern of companies not getting tagged, the PackageX app allows you to assign a member as a "business designated pickup", so all the business deliveries can be routed to that particular member. If you have more queries or concerns, feel free to reach out to support@packagex.app and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

January 2020

Devon from WeWork

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

PackageX

Pros

The way it is organized and simple to use.

Cons

I do not like how you cannot go back and see which packages have been signed out. This makes it very difficult to track back and see when and what time a package was signed out.

Response from PackageX

Replied January 2020

Hi Devon, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. Our aim is to continually enhance the user experience for our clients, so if there are ever any suggestions you might have, feel free to contact us on support@packagex.app and we will look into it

January 2020

Jenny from WeWork

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

PACKAGEX REVIEW

Good product for managing our package service.

Pros

- Sends email notification - Includes picture of package - Secure sign in/out packages - Easy to use

Cons

- Slow - Ask: Improve PackageX for desktop to include capability to sign in/out packages for members

Response from PackageX

Replied January 2020

Hi Jenny, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. In case of any issues with the PackageX app, feel free to contact us at support@packagex.app and our support team will get back to you as soon as possible

January 2020

Brittany from WeWork

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Overall Review

Pros

Icons are helpful of packages allocated per member, info included on home screen is great for each individual.

Cons

I only use the app for one purpose and do not check it much otherwise.

Reasons for Switching to PackageX Mailroom

Corporate switch.

Response from PackageX

Replied January 2020

Hi Brittany, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. Our aim is to continually enhance the user experience for our clients, so if there are ever any suggestions you might have, feel free to contact us on support@packagex.app and we will look into it.

November 2019

Gal from WeWork

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

PackageX review

i like it. its efficient and rarely has problems

Pros

this is an easy to use product . Our mailroom has so much mail coming in and im not sure they could handle it without this app

Cons

the system sometimes sends duplicate emails

Response from PackageX

Replied December 2019

Hi Gal, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. In case of any issues with the PackageX app, feel free to contact us at support@packagex.app and our support team will get back to you as soon as possible.

January 2020

Catharine from WeWork

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

wework review

Packagex was easy to learn to use and use everyday, I think things to improve the app would be less loading time when picking the recipient when they are picking the package up and a way to add nicknames under a persons name so it would automatically match a package addressed to nicknames to the same person

Pros

Easy to learn and use, pretty straight-forward

Cons

Loading time when scrolling through names

Response from PackageX

Replied February 2020

Hi Catharine, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad that you have found our product easy to learn and use. For your suggestion regarding the nicknames, the app allows you to add alternate names to a member so any package addressed to that alternate name would be notified to the member. Also, do reach out to us at support@packagex.app for any concern. We can also take you through a training session to help understand the flows of the app better.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great helper and issues preventer

Pros

Track every package received and delivered

Cons

There is not an already received button.

Response from PackageX

Replied December 2019

Hi User, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. In case of any issues with the PackageX app, feel free to contact us at support@packagex.app and our support team will get back to you as soon as possible.

January 2020

Akash from WeWork India

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

PackageX

Pros

Very easy to use. Interface and colour scheme used are nice to see.

Cons

Report Generation via app is missing which would help in evaluating package daily/weekly/monthly movement.

Response from PackageX

Replied February 2020

Hi Akash, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. The report generation feature from the app is currently not available. However, the feature to extract packages' data from the dashboard is currently in dev and will be deployed soon. Feel free to mail us at support@packagex.app with the date range and our team will send you the required packages report

January 2020

Eduard from WeWork

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Incredible Product

Pros

the ease of use, it helps with getting packages to our members faster

Cons

the fact that it notifies members twice when you scan

Response from PackageX

Replied January 2020

Hi Eduard, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. In case of any issues with the PackageX app, feel free to contact us at support@packagex.app and our support team will get back to you as soon as possible.

January 2020

Alex from WeWork

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

PackageX Review

Incredible

Pros

Easy to use and updates when new members are added easily

Cons

Runs slow sometimes but overall a good platform

Response from PackageX

Replied March 2020

Hi Alex, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. In case of any issues with the PackageX app, feel free to contact us at support@packagex.app and our support team will get back to you as soon as possible.

January 2020

carla from wework

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

1.0

January 2020

missing a website

Pros

it is very easy to use, very important on our day to day

Cons

no website to check packed delivered, received, etc slow not always recognizes names in labels

Response from PackageX

Replied January 2020

Hi Carla, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the PackageX App. We would like you to know that we have the PackageX Web Dashboard for all administrative tasks where you can check scanned, notified and picked packages using advanced package search options. The link to our web dashboard is https://we.packagex.app/ that can be accessed using the app credentials. Once again, please do not hesitate to contact our dedicated Customer Support team at support@packagex.app.

January 2020

Shannon from WeWork

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

A lot of problems lately

It's been nice except for lately.

Pros

Its easy to check in mail and packages for our company

Cons

My app has not worked in about 3 weeks and no one has been able to solve what is going on for me. I have delted the app and redownloaded it

Response from PackageX

Replied January 2020

Hi Shannon, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the PackageX App. We take our users' concerns very seriously and are here to provide you 24x7 support. We would like to take this opportunity to learn more about your specific situation. Kindly let us know the issue you are facing by emailing us at support@packagex.app and our support team will get back to you as soon as possible.