All TrueContext Reviews

1-25 of 260 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Patricia A

Verified reviewer

Facilities Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

The Best Customizable software out there for mobile forms

We are continuously working with Pronto Forms to make this software the best it can be to suit ours and other companies needs.

PROS

That we can customize it to our needs. The flexibility and the technical advances of the way we can do things. Being able to incorporate signatures, pictures, calculations, geostamps and much, much more.

CONS

I can't think of anything that we don't like considering they take into consideration what we don't like and try to make it better for us.

Shrinkhala

Management Consulting, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

The leading player for automating mobile workflows and efficient field service management !

Its good so far. Worth trying and using for seamless activities of ground team and also build inspection and desktop evaluation workflows and data capturing forms efficiently. It is highly flexible app and comes with enormous customizing features which certainly adds value and brings importance to work. The integration with other apps and platforms is done comfortably without much hiccups.

PROS

Workflow automation through streamlined field service management. The app is specially designed to streamline and implement hassle free work activities for ground or field team in various manufacturing and service ecosystem. The app never slows down or lag and works efficiently in offline and hybrid mode also. It is quite scalable model and is flexible to user requirements. All our back office work, system and processes are uniformly managed throughout with its work order system which works flawlessly for all businesses. No hassle in operation at all.

CONS

The app undergoes new updates quite frequently and give lot of push notifications. Sometimes, the notifications just clutter the mobile interface and troubles a lot. Also, more form building features can added as enhancement and utility features without any increase in price of the subscription.

Reason for choosing TrueContext

ProntoForms is chosen above other alternatives due to its good peer feedbacks and high presence in the market. Also, they are quite reliable and very responsive to customer queries. Revert in timebound manner to any asked queries and provide immediate solution against raised tickets. Very strong and robust customer service team.

Vendor Response

Hey Shrinkhala, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's wonderful to hear how well our solution works for you, both offline and in hybrid mode. As well, I appreciate your feedback that our support team responds quickly to customer questions and is reliable. I'll let them know! I'm sorry to hear about the constant updates and push notifications on your mobile device - I'll make sure to inform our product team about this issue. We look forward to working with you in the future! Regards, Esmond Ng @ProntoForms

Replied January 2023

Carlos

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed December 2021

Many better solutions on the market

Support is awful, and the product is clunky and requires work-arounds. There are MUCH better solutions on the market. The problem for us was that you have to spend a lot of time figuring work-arounds by the time you have put so much time into making it do what you want you are too far down the rabbit hole to back out once you find out that it is not such a great "solution" that requires babysitting and overhead. Do not sign a contract until they prove it does what you need seamlessly otherwise you will be disappointed. They will tell you what you want to get you to sign and then fall short. Make them build you a demo first, otherwise your in the woods.

PROS

The promises the sales team made. It was going to require little management overhead.

CONS

The promises that they could not deliver.

Reason for choosing TrueContext

It was supposed to be an easy setup & management

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Revolutionary and reliable

Personnel at my company who use this tool have provided positive feedback regarding ease of use, attractive design and its automation capabilities. I personally am impressed with its Recordkeeping capabilities as it helps ensure our legal requirements are met, and our records help substantiate this.ProntoForms is easy to use and customize. It works well on desktop and mobile devices. There is an opportunity to experience the product first hand via Free Trial. The cost, in my view, is relatively inexpensive, when compared to other similar products. My overall experience has been 100% positive.

PROS

The most impactful features in ProntoForms are its document management and OSHA Recordkeeping. Documents can be created in various file formats i.e. Microsoft Word, PDF, HTML, JSON, CSV, XML. Documents can also be copied or moved with its data sets. It can also be linked to other versions for ease of reference.  There are beautifully designed templates that are modern, realistic to business needs and effective risk management. These templates can easily be customized and branded to meet the company's needs. The interface is also easy to navigate and requires little time to learn how to use the product. OSHA Recordkeeping is a valuable feature that is often overlooked. It protects my company from being susceptible to fines and legal/regulatory breaches. My records are securely stored and easily retrievable.

CONS

There are no features that I have encountered to date that did not meet my expectations. I think that this is a cost effective and reliable tool to gather data, analyze data and manage/store records.

Vendor Response

Hey, Revolutionary and reliable! I love that title. Thanks for leaving a review and letting us know about the ease-of-use, design, and automation capabilities of our platform. I'm glad our recordkeeping features are meeting your compliance needs. We're constantly working to improve our product, and we really appreciate your feedback, as it helps us better understand how we can make our platform even more user-friendly and effective for businesses like yours. If you have any suggestions or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to your Customer Success Manager. Best regards, Esmond Ng @ ProntoForms

Replied January 2023

User Profile

Joy

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Simplified Data Collection with ProntoForms.

PROS

ProntoForms is a mobile-friendly platform that allows for quick and easy creation and customization of forms. With just a few taps, data can be collected and submitted, making it convenient and efficient. It serves multiple purposes including inspections, audits, surveys, and more, catering to a wide range of needs. Additionally, ProntoForms offers seamless integration with other software systems such as CRM and ERP, enabling smoother workflows. To ensure the security of collected data, the platform employs industry-standard measures.

CONS

ProntoForms pricing can be costly, particularly for larger businesses. However, the platform offers a diverse selection of pricing plans, allowing businesses to choose one that aligns with their budgetary constraints. Although ProntoForms provides ample customization options, it does have certain limitations to be aware of.

User Profile

edna luci

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

save time and increase precision in my daily work

The tool has allowed me to eliminate paper processes and increase my efficiency in the field, which has led to increased productivity and time savings. The ability to customize the forms and integrate with other systems has been invaluable, and the detailed reporting has allowed me to make informed decisions to improve my business processes.

PROS

what I liked the most about this platform is its ease of use and the customization capacity it offers. Being a no-code tool, I was able to create and tailor forms specifically for my needs quickly and easily, without having to rely on a team of developers.

CONS

This is a very useful and easy to use tool, there are certain aspects that could be improved. In my experience as a user, I sometimes found that the navigation on the platform could be a bit confusing, especially at first. I also would have liked more customization options when it came to the appearance of the forms, as I sometimes felt they were a bit drab.

User Profile

Christine

Verified reviewer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

Great Product!!

PROS

We have enjoyed the dashboard interface and the app is user friendly. Their customer service is very helpful. Once the forms are created they are easy to launch. The App allows you to take photos and place them into any form. I would recommend this program.

CONS

The custom forms take a while to create, but once they are created they are easy to edit and make changes.

User Profile

Ben

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Powerful Platform

I have used ProntoForms for FM and HSE services.

PROS

ProntoForms is a powerful tool that enables me to create rich eForms that are simple to use, have intuitive controls and rich data.

CONS

The back end form design does not allow multiple selection of items, so moving elements is slow

User Profile

Jim

Verified reviewer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

One Of The Best Things We Have Done

PROS

Ease of use & flexibility. We have a pronto form for many of our daily construction activities and often will create custom forms for specific projects.

CONS

File attachment limitation & not able to attach & send videos.

Jamie

Verified reviewer

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Pronto review

Been with them a while, great to date!

PROS

Once all setup ease of use, can push out to all our techs almost seamless.

CONS

We dont have any problems, just trying to get away from to save costs

Dileep

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

ProntoForms Review

PROS

ProntoForms is a mobile forms and data collection platform that allows us to automate our field service operations and improve our workflow efficiency. Some of the pros of using ProntoForms include:1. Customizable forms: ProntoForms allows users to create customized forms with a drag-and-drop interface, making it easy to tailor forms to specific needs and collect data in a structured way.2. Mobile-friendly: ProntoForms is designed for use on mobile devices, which makes it ideal for field service technicians who need to collect data on the go. The mobile app works offline, ensuring that data can be collected even in areas with no internet connectivity.3. Integrations: ProntoForms integrates with a variety of other platforms, including Salesforce, SharePoint, and ServiceMax, which enables users to share data across different systems and automate their workflows.4. Analytics: ProntoForms provides real-time analytics that enable users to track performance metrics and gain insights into their field operations. This allows businesses to make data-driven decisions that can help improve efficiency and customer satisfaction.5. User-friendly: ProntoForms is user-friendly and requires no coding knowledge, making it easy for businesses to get started with the platform quickly. The company also provides excellent customer support, including training and troubleshooting assistance.

CONS

While ProntoForms has many benefits, there are also some potential drawbacks to using the platform. Some of the cons of ProntoForms include:1. Pricing: ProntoForms can be expensive for small businesses, with pricing plans starting at $30 per user per month. Additionally, some advanced features require a higher-priced plan.2. Learning curve: While ProntoForms is designed to be user-friendly, there may be a learning curve for some users who are not familiar with mobile form creation or data collection software. Some training may be required to fully utilize the platform's features.3. Limited customization: While ProntoForms is customizable, there may be some limitations on what users can change or modify in the form creation process. Some users may find that they are not able to fully tailor forms to their specific needs.4. Dependency on Internet Connectivity: While the mobile app works offline, it requires an internet connection to sync data to the cloud and for real-time reporting. This can be an issue in areas with poor or no internet connectivity, as data may not be immediately available for analysis.5. Limited Device Support: ProntoForms is available on iOS and Android devices only, which may limit the ability of some businesses to use the platform on other types of devices.

Vendor Response

Hey Dileep, I appreciate you sharing your experience that our mobile forms and data collection platform has helped you automate field service operations. I'm glad you've found our customizable forms, mobile-friendly design, integrations, analytics, and user-friendly interface valuable. We're also proud to offer comprehensive customer support, including training and troubleshooting assistance. Also, thank you for letting me know about some of the potential drawbacks you found, like pricing, learning curve, limited customization, and internet dependence. Please know that your feedback helps us improve our platform. We look forward to continuing to support your business as you streamline your operations and optimize your workflows with ProntoForms. Cheers, Esmond Ng @ ProntoForms

Replied February 2023

Aamina

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

The operation management software is of excellent quality

We utilize Proton Forms in our organization to monitor field service teams working in remote areas. This software ensures timely collection of field data to effectively track their progress. Furthermore, it promotes better communication within the organization and helps retrieve historical data as needed.

PROS

On a regular basis, I employ Proton Forms to keep track of my operational metrics. Its workflows are integrated seamlessly and easy to teach to my team. The pricing is affordable, and its mobile application allows remote teams to easily update data, monitor progress, generate reports, and analyze data.

CONS

Although Proton Form's pricing is reasonable, it may be more costly than other software that offers comparable functionality. Moreover, there are times when the mobile application encounters glitches on iOS. Additionally, it can be challenging to reconcile data and create reports using the software.

Randy

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2016

Taylor Freezer

The last round of beta releases; Repeating sections & Conditional Logic, is a major step forward, but you need to get caught up on the web portal so we can adjust the forms on beta changes ourselves (I'm also involved with that beta team and reviewed the first draft last week). Still need major functionality added in file (data source) features and more advanced conditional logic to make this product top end. Customer service in the past was just so, so and Taylor felt like their voice was not being heard and was actually starting to look at alternatives mostly due to of lack of functionality . But lately since being very involved with various beta teams, the contact level has been superior, and response great. The enhancements we've been asking for, for years are starting to become available and Taylor is starting to see light at the end of the tunnel. If this tend continues, Taylor will continue to deploy this product.

PROS

The ease of use

CONS

Lack of programming functionality from a design stand point. We need a highly sophisticated form to make this work for us, and we are not yet there.

Vendor Response

Randy, Great review - we're continually working on our platform and the services that support it, so we're glad to hear improvements are being appreciated. You're helping us push the envelope of our capabilities, thanks again for helping us in our beta progam. Best, Jordan @ ProntoForms

Replied November 2016

Patricia

Facilities Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2016

Diversified Maintenance Pronto Forms Review

Pronto Forms has provided a platform in which we can give the much needed feedback to the users. It gives us the information necessary to manage our teams and make business decisions. The best part is how quickly we can receive the information. Getting QCs or KPIs in real time as soon as the submit them is priceless.

PROS

The ability to create information in real time. The ability to have custom emails and multiple destinations and using filters to distribute just what they need to know. Capturing pictures and signatures. Map locations and many other features. And the ability to customize any form to any type of business.

CONS

The forms builder not allowing us to use bold or underline or other fonts to really make our forms look good. The PDFs are still a little plain and we would like to make them look better. Things like indenting and others would make it easier to make the forms look better.

Vendor Response

Patricia, Thank you for the review. We have functionality that will support being able to see the last QC done at a site! Expect contact from your account manager shortly to take you through it. Best, Jordan @ ProntoForms

Replied November 2016

Laramie

Security and Investigations, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2016

Pronto - The Best Mobile Reporting Tool on the Market

Pronto is a great product that offers lots of functionality and almost endless customization. I like the ability to create custom forms from scratch or by customizing existing forms that are already pre-loaded into Pronto. You can continually tweak your form in order to get the data that you desire in the format that you desire. The support pages offer lots of advice in order to assist you in getting your forms to perform how you want. I've been able to figure out most things simply by reading the help articles and then trying it out. The few times that I've had to call customer support, I've always spoken with a friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable customer service representative. My only real critique of Pronto is the fact that data results cannot be permanently stored on the Pronto web portal. In Pronto's defense, it does offer lots of options for backing up your data such as Google Drive, Drop Box, etc. However, I really like the filtering options that Pronto offers on their web portal, and I can't filter data that's over 45 days old. It disappears. All in all, it's a really great product, and it has really changed our operation in a positive manner. I've used a few other would-be Pronto competitors, but Pronto is the best product overall, hands down.

PROS

It's easy to use from the mobile end. It's easy to create forms, data destinations, new users, etc. on the administrative end.

CONS

I don't like that data cannot be stored on the pronto web portal. I would be willing to pay for additional storage space so long as it was reasonably priced.

Subham

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Form automation is very easy with the help of this

ProntoForms is an exceptional company that not only provides ongoing learning opportunities through a user portal, but also through regularly scheduled webinars. Additionally, their Customer Success Managers regularly check in with customers to assess any difficulties or provide assistance with new features and functions. The platform is continually evolving, offering new features and enhancements on a regular basis to improve the user experience.

PROS

A user-friendly software that enables the creation of forms and workflows is available to eliminate the need for manual data recording. The software seamlessly integrates with Salesforce, serving as a system of record, and eliminates the hassle of tracking down paperwork or deciphering illegible handwriting. Additionally, customer signatures can be captured directly into PDF reports, simplifying the process of providing reports to customers. This all-in-one platform provides full integration, streamlining the process and increasing efficiency.

CONS

Although it may seem daunting at first, our organization made the initial setup of ProntoForms overly complex. However, ProntoForms has recently launched ProntoForms University, providing users with the opportunity to learn at their own pace and gradually increase complexity as they become more comfortable with the software. This allows for a smoother transition and a more user-friendly experience.

Vendor Response

Hi Subham! It's great to hear that your company has been using the software for over a decade to manage your field service teams and that even staff with limited experience using smartphones have been able to use it easily. Regarding the cons, it's unfortunate that the maps integration in your area on ProntoForms is lacking. I appreciate your feedback on the maps integration and will forward it to the team for consideration. I am also glad you find that our tutorials, articles, and support make learning and using new features more accessible. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to working with you even more! Regards, Esmond Ng @ ProntoForms

Replied March 2023

Katie

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Love this software

PROS

We use this software daily in the field to make sure that our representatives are capturing all the data we need to be successful at our jobs. We also love the customer feedback forms that allow our customers to submit forms online to us in an easy process

CONS

Wish there was a way to see which questions are connected to multiple conditional logic questions. It can be a bit confusing at time when adding to a new form.

Vendor Response

Hey Katie, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Glad to hear our software is an essential part of your business now. We appreciate your feedback concerning the visibility of multiple conditional logic questions. I'll notify our product team directly. If you need help in the future, we've got a ProntoForms community where you can voice your questions and get answers. Why not check it out at community.prontoforms.com? Thanks, Esmond Ng @ ProntoForms

Replied November 2022

Maria

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE