About ServusConnect

ServusConnect is a solution built for multifamily/apartment operators to assist in their maintenance operations. ServusConnect creates a streamlined experience for residents to submit work orders which are then routed directly to the maintenance team member's smartphones in real time. 

The solution allows for residents to receive automated notifications about their service requests or resident surveys directly to their smartphones through text messaging. Maintenance teams will enjoy efficient and simple documentation of their work as notes, photos and videos are all auto time-stamped and saved to the cloud. 

Real-time dashboards provide automated weekly and monthly reporting which assist management teams in collecting valuable insights into ...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

26 Reviews of ServusConnect

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.62 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(20)

20

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 26 results

May 2017

Michael from General Services Corporation

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Executive Office

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

I highly recommend Servus to anyone who wants to increase productivity and save money.

Resource allocation efficiency.

Pros

Servus has several notable features. 1) Easy to use - Servus works hard to make sure its functionality is intuitive 2) Customization - Unlike the competition, Servus and its customer support team adjust to fit your organization. We were able to make the changes that made sense for our organization without reinventing our wheel. 3) Dashboard and management tools - As a manager of several unique companies, it is rare that one software can present the data I need on a daily basis clearly and concisely. Servus gives me the resources I need to make big decisions confidently. 4) Cost or lack thereof - Servus has a cost sure, but if it helps your organization like it helped mine then Servus saves you money. We spend less on labor, wastage, rental loss and most importantly negative reputation than before we started this program. 5) Customer/client/resident feedback - Resident feedback is important and traceable, historic, accurate and real-time feedback is invaluable. Servus provides a safe space for our residents and management staff to communicate effectively which translates into positive maintenance experiences, review and renewals.

Cons

I think there are many more wonderful things this software and team can do. They just need a little more time and money to do it. I look forward to seeing what efficiency solutions they will come up with next.

February 2019

Margaret from Premier Property Management

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

The best work order solution

We have had an issue with not being able to tell if our residents have been satisfied with the work performed in their homes. ServusConnect allows us to get real time feedback - whether positive or negative - that allows us to improve our maintenance department. We are able to immediately address our resident dissatisfaction and make it right for them which allows for better resident retention and ultimately increases revenue for the community.

Pros

There are numerous items that I like the most about this software; from ease of use to tracking work performed by our maintenance technicians. The software is very user friendly. Our maintenance technicians that are not very computer literate are able to use this software with ease. I like being able to oversee the maintenance program at my company through the measurement reports that have been developed.

Cons

The one item that I like the least about the software is having to reach out to support every time we transfer an employee or hiring a new employee. With that being said, there is already work being done to allow us to control our own employee assignments.

July 2017

Susan from General Service Corp.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Began this program in its infancy and worked together to meet the multifamily industry's need.

Communication to residents is immediate when the work is complete. Satisfied residents are given a direct link to ratings websites for reviews. Residents that are dissatisfied are able to send immediate and easy feedback so we have the opportunity to correct. Also you can review which team member may need additional training or who your superstars are by residents review of the team member who completed the work. The maintenance or contractor received the work request quickly, we see when they read it and when they complete. It also reflects the amount of work orders and time each team member completes.

Pros

Contacts the resident immediately once the work request is completed which means better communication; happier residents.

Cons

Prior to integrated with our software it was slight double work to record work request but no problem now (this was a decision that my company made during our trial period).

December 2018

Nichole from Real Estate

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Service Connect Review

We get resident feedback through surveys.

Pros

Being able to pull up the history of the work orders for a select apt.

Cons

Can take time to update from MRI to ServusConnect. Also, residents can give negative feedback for a work order not pertaining to their issue.-But we still get the update that there is something wrong.

Response from ServusConnect

Replied January 2019

Hi NIcole - thank you for reviewing ServusConnect! Great to hear you are finding value in our service request history capabilities. This feature is only impactful when your technicians do a good job using the ServusConnect Technician App to document their work - so kudos to you and your team on that! On the Cons you mentioned, I think there may be a configuration issue somewhere. Our MRI integration uses real-time API's, so updates to the MRI work order should be immediate; same goes for the resident feedback. We'll be in touch to see if we can 't get to the bottom of this and get your squared away! Sincerely, The ServusConnect Team

December 2018

Brenda from GSC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

SERVUS review

Whenever I have had a problem and called SevusConnect they were prompt in getting a response to my issues.

Pros

The reports that are available and the notification of a negative feed back on a work order.

Cons

When you close the work orders out in SevusConnect it uses a different date than we used in MRI. They don't work together. This causes problems with our 979 report that we do each week.

Response from ServusConnect

Replied January 2019

Hi Brenda - thank you for your review! Your team in Las Vegas does such a great job with ServusConnect - we love hearing from your and your team and are happy to help when you have issues!!! On the report-synchronization issue you mention, we're working with your corporate IT team to align your proprietary weekly '979' report to metrics captured and reported on in ServusConnect. We're actively working on this and hope to have it resolved soon! Sincerely, The ServusConnect Team