All SERVUS Reviews

1-25 of 26 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Michael

Executive Office, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2017

I highly recommend Servus to anyone who wants to increase productivity and save money.

Resource allocation efficiency.

PROS

Servus has several notable features. 1) Easy to use - Servus works hard to make sure its functionality is intuitive 2) Customization - Unlike the competition, Servus and its customer support team adjust to fit your organization. We were able to make the changes that made sense for our organization without reinventing our wheel. 3) Dashboard and management tools - As a manager of several unique companies, it is rare that one software can present the data I need on a daily basis clearly and concisely. Servus gives me the resources I need to make big decisions confidently. 4) Cost or lack thereof - Servus has a cost sure, but if it helps your organization like it helped mine then Servus saves you money. We spend less on labor, wastage, rental loss and most importantly negative reputation than before we started this program. 5) Customer/client/resident feedback - Resident feedback is important and traceable, historic, accurate and real-time feedback is invaluable. Servus provides a safe space for our residents and management staff to communicate effectively which translates into positive maintenance experiences, review and renewals.

CONS

I think there are many more wonderful things this software and team can do. They just need a little more time and money to do it. I look forward to seeing what efficiency solutions they will come up with next.

Margaret

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

The best work order solution

We have had an issue with not being able to tell if our residents have been satisfied with the work performed in their homes. ServusConnect allows us to get real time feedback - whether positive or negative - that allows us to improve our maintenance department. We are able to immediately address our resident dissatisfaction and make it right for them which allows for better resident retention and ultimately increases revenue for the community.

PROS

There are numerous items that I like the most about this software; from ease of use to tracking work performed by our maintenance technicians. The software is very user friendly. Our maintenance technicians that are not very computer literate are able to use this software with ease. I like being able to oversee the maintenance program at my company through the measurement reports that have been developed.

CONS

The one item that I like the least about the software is having to reach out to support every time we transfer an employee or hiring a new employee. With that being said, there is already work being done to allow us to control our own employee assignments.

Nichole

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2018

Service Connect Review

We get resident feedback through surveys.

PROS

Being able to pull up the history of the work orders for a select apt.

CONS

Can take time to update from MRI to ServusConnect. Also, residents can give negative feedback for a work order not pertaining to their issue.-But we still get the update that there is something wrong.

Vendor Response

Hi NIcole - thank you for reviewing ServusConnect! Great to hear you are finding value in our service request history capabilities. This feature is only impactful when your technicians do a good job using the ServusConnect Technician App to document their work - so kudos to you and your team on that! On the Cons you mentioned, I think there may be a configuration issue somewhere. Our MRI integration uses real-time API's, so updates to the MRI work order should be immediate; same goes for the resident feedback. We'll be in touch to see if we can 't get to the bottom of this and get your squared away! Sincerely, The ServusConnect Team

Replied January 2019

Susan

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2017

Began this program in its infancy and worked together to meet the multifamily industry's need.

Communication to residents is immediate when the work is complete. Satisfied residents are given a direct link to ratings websites for reviews. Residents that are dissatisfied are able to send immediate and easy feedback so we have the opportunity to correct. Also you can review which team member may need additional training or who your superstars are by residents review of the team member who completed the work. The maintenance or contractor received the work request quickly, we see when they read it and when they complete. It also reflects the amount of work orders and time each team member completes.

PROS

Contacts the resident immediately once the work request is completed which means better communication; happier residents.

CONS

Prior to integrated with our software it was slight double work to record work request but no problem now (this was a decision that my company made during our trial period).

Brenda

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

SERVUS review

Whenever I have had a problem and called SevusConnect they were prompt in getting a response to my issues.

PROS

The reports that are available and the notification of a negative feed back on a work order.

CONS

When you close the work orders out in SevusConnect it uses a different date than we used in MRI. They don't work together. This causes problems with our 979 report that we do each week.

Vendor Response

Hi Brenda - thank you for your review! Your team in Las Vegas does such a great job with ServusConnect - we love hearing from your and your team and are happy to help when you have issues!!! On the report-synchronization issue you mention, we're working with your corporate IT team to align your proprietary weekly '979' report to metrics captured and reported on in ServusConnect. We're actively working on this and hope to have it resolved soon! Sincerely, The ServusConnect Team

Replied January 2019

Barbie

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

SERVUS

It has streamlined the process of sending out our service requests. The ease of interaction once tickets are sent out between the office, the tech and the resident is great. It has also made the invoice process much easier. Contractors get their information on work needed to be done, and get their payment info with work requested. Then, the invoicing comes directly from them to SERVUS! NICE!

PROS

The fact that SERVUS has worked very closely with us on what are needs are in the use of SERVUS. Very easy to navigate. Has cut down drastically on time spent keeping up with tickets, invoices and resident reviews.

CONS

Only that the review text sent to resident is not able to be specific in what work has been completed.

Miriam

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Royal Park Apartments

It is very convenient and user friendly. It is excellent for record keeping and documentation. The office and maintenance love the ease of use and the many features which make follow up a breeze

PROS

It is very convenient and user friendly. It is excellent for record keeping and documentation. The office and maintenance love the ease of use and the many features which make follow up a breeze.

CONS

I wish it would send an alert if a work order has been opened for a specific period of time

Natalie

Consumer Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Servus Rocks!

I love using servus connect it makes my job a lot easier and if ever I have any questions or concerns there service team is always there to help.

PROS

What I love most about servus connect is how I can send the service techs tickets to there phones with a click of a button vs having to print them all off.

CONS

The only problem that I had overall with servus connect is when we started using the system there were some kinks in it that they had to work out but quickly resolved.

John

Facilities Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Work Order intergration

As an eye witness to maintenance issue where there is a dispute it helps to have visuals.

PROS

That it didn't take long to get use to using this software... Also there is more than one way to get to the same task ie. review by archive, individual names, work orders, ect.

CONS

I wish there was a way to crate work orders directly from this software.

Adam

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2019

Gardenview

PROS

The main pro is the ease of use. Also, having everyone easily on the same page.

CONS

Any issue that I have ran into has been resolved.

Cres

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2018

legends service dept

PROS

Documentation aspect. Ability to attach pictures and video to tickets if needed.

CONS

over the top amount of notifications. software issues as far as opening or response time of the app. Could be the phones or reception.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review Cres - we've worked hard to improve photo and video-taking capabilities in technician app and are really happy this is working out well for you and your team! Speaking of improvements, our developers are currently working on a number of other enhancements to our native apps, including improved resiliency in low-signal situations and more granular control of push notifications. We look forward to getting your feedback on these improvements when they roll out in Q1-2019! Sincerely, The ServusConnect Team

Replied January 2019

Melissa

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Very Impressed

We LOVE IT!

PROS

That it notifys the resident when work orders are completed. Love the update that once I review now, it automatically moves it to archived. I like that you can transfer work orders between techs and of course the notes you can make

CONS

Nothing with the software but some issues with the phones, sometimes have issues uploading video and photos and service sometimes is still not great...

Vendor Response

What a great review Melissa - thank you for your level of detail! So glad you are impressed with ServusConnect - we've spend a great amount of time designing the software to be simple, succinct, yet complete! Regarding the phones, yes, we've definitely seen that LTE/mobile-data coverage can vary greatly from building-to-building. Our developers are constantly tweaking the low-signal resiliency of our apps to compensate for this. We'll be in touch regarding your specific experience to see if our most recent app release addresses your issues. Sincerely, The ServusConnect Team

Replied January 2019

Tracy

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Great Concept

PROS

I love the fact that I can send a text directly to my maintenance supervisors phone. Saves me time and definitely saves maintenance time by not having to go back and check in the office or on the computer for work orders. I like how we can get an immediate response from our residents which helps us to improve our performance.

CONS

It took me a bit to get used to the features but only because I am not of the "tech" generation. Once in it is very easy to use.

Serena

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Portfolio Manager

We are able to get a first hand look at what staff member are not performing to our standards and either get them additional training or find other placement that meet their qualifications better.

PROS

I love getting back the responses from our residents. It keeps us informed on how our staff is doing and gives us ideas for areas of improvement.

CONS

Unfortunately it does give the residents whom are never satisfied to give negative responses, which bring the community average down.

Louissiana

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2017

Customer support is wonderful. They are always there to help and answer any questions you may have.

Just not having the guys come to the shop to pick up work orders its a huge plus because it helps them save time and complete more work order as they receive them on the go.

PROS

I love the fact that we have the capability to use a smart phone and add/attach pictures to your work order.

CONS

Having to double enter information in our software and Servus makes it a little complicated and a long process. It will also be nice if OPM was linked to Servus so it could automatically update our renovation turns.

Richard

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2017

Extremely versatile software that keeps on growing.

Enhanced service level experience with our residents that result in more positive reviews.

PROS

We implemented this software for a specific task of getting our service orders more organized, and ended up with a fully loaded service enhancement tool. It gives us better communication with our residents than ever before.

CONS

I would have said, the lack of an android app, however, that has been released and we are currently testing it.

Susan

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

I love this software!

Huge time saver, great service!

PROS

Huge time saver, as well as residents receive a text once work is complete

CONS

I wish we had it sooner, it makes my job so much easier

Izzy

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Londong Town Apts.

PROS

I liked that contractors can also use Servus to receive work and send invoices.

CONS

That the resident review text is not specific enough. Residents sometimes will submit a review for work orders that yet have not been completed instead of for the completed work.

Kelly

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: