User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(22)

22

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "We are very happy with the ease of use and so far all has been very, very easy to get started with. Overall so far everything is a big plus for us."

  • "Very easy to use and share. We love how you can plan future moves and experiment with layouts before taking it live."

  • "I love SpaceIQ!! It's easy to look employees up, move them around, and seat them. It's sync'd with a lot of our other programs, making it easy to navigate"

  • Cons

  • "The only downside was that one of our early desires was not yet available, but TBH we can't complain as it has now been rolled out and we are good to go."

  • "At this point we can’t say that there are any real cons. Of course if I have to list one, learning a new system is one of them, but they do make it easy for us. "

  • "If you are apart of a growing/changing company, sometimes space IQ does not get updated fast enough and therefore useless. "

Browse SpaceIQ Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -18 of 32 results

May 2019

Chase from Lucid Software

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Great Functionality and Support

Overall, my experience with SpaceIQ has been fantastic. Their support is quick and very helpful.

Pros

SpaceIQ’s ability to grow with the company is vital and it does is very nicely. Support for multiple office buildings is great! Being able to stage changes to seating assignments makes it so you can experiment with seating assignments without losing your current arrangements. SAML support is great for a quick and easy single sign on experience.

Cons

User provisioning can be a little difficult.

April 2019

Ben from NWEA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

SpaceIQ: Space Planning Software for the New World

Our processes were outdated and not scalable in regards to managing our maps, space, and teams. As the lead person in charge of space management, SpaceIQ has been saving me approximately 4-8 hours per week by providing solutions for what I used to have to do manually. It has allowed me to focus so much more on getting out in front of and forecasting for the challenges of our growing company as well as finding creative solutions without fighting to technology to get there.

Pros

Finally someone has delivered the Apple-level experience to the Space Planning software solutions industry. The way things looks, operate, and feel allows our staff, from admin to viewer-level user, the ability to easily navigate and efficiently interact with our space. Both the web and mobile apps are head and shoulders above what we found in the market without much exception. They have proven to be extremely responsive from a customer service standpoint and impressively agile in implementing new features and enhancements.

Cons

There isn't a ton to dislike about the software, but there are a few refinements and small touches regarding how the moves engine allows for future plans to be created and maintained that I'd like to see. These smaller things are more the cherry on top of an already delicious sundae.

February 2020

David from Kemper

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Soild Option, Easy UI for staff

Very good support, the initial integration was a little to slow and could have been better, just the A-Z method didn't fully make sense from a timing standpoint. there was topics that were simple an easier for us as the client to complete task, but instead we had to wait for SpaceIQ to implement. Support is very good, and communication is quick and engaging. would like to see more options to have all clients be able to share needs for each business, as there are other platforms we are considering, not because SpaceIQ is not good, but there is a void in features offered compared to others.

Pros

Sleek and simple UI, cost effective, API, continue to improve there product. simple integration for any client to switch platform or start. the mobile app is improving.

Cons

Their are a lot of small hindrances with platform, need a formal move request process within the platform to streamline and reduce the need for multiple platforms to conduct tasking. the data input could be more robust in regards to how it is delivered, more options to visually see more then just Department, expand in to job family to under heat maps better . Be able to list limits for space, for assembly and office or common, to ensure stay within code. Option for temporary space created to separate from permanent space. subscription option, to Instantly give visual online for first responders to aide in efforts. Better analytics of move history, and also approval to remove or unseat staff, compared to auto removal of staff, for it doesn't account for FMLA or military leaves. Ability to us mobile gps route to next meeting, helps on large campus.

February 2020

Heather from IMAX Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Great software for facility management

SpaceIQ allows us to manage our staff seating plans at multiple facilities for a large company with over 500 employees. It provides us with a great platform for our employees to book short-term meeting rooms, hoteling desks, etc.

Pros

The look and feel of the site is great. The map editor and floor map, in general, are extremely user friendly. The hoteling desk feature is great, as well as the ability to assign a secondary workstation to employees.

Cons

I haven't found anything I dislike so far.

April 2019

Robert from Twilio

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

SpaceIQ Rocks

Great customer service. Easy to use platform. Intuitive. Scaleable platform. Awesome support.

Pros

It's easy for employees to find where they and others sit. Locate where conference rooms are. It is easy to run reports. Having your portfolio of offices on the platform makes it easy for when you visit other offices. SpaceIQ makes it very easy to do space planning. Being able to see the foot print of business orgs and see how they can fit within spaces really helps and takes away from having to count granularly count spaces.

Cons

You can get a lot of usage out of the base/bottom tier platform, which is really great. Actually not really a negative. But you will have to use the premium package to get the full benefits of the platform, but if you opt for the premium package, you will be able to manage more than just space planning. You will be able to manage important aspects of your real estate portfolio as a whole.

April 2019

Deidre from Cetera Financial Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Best Timesaver for us!

When sometimes keeping track of interns, consultants, permanent employees, can become confusing that is where this software steps in to keep track of such a large number of people and also to virtually have a bird's eye view of all of our several locations.

Pros

SpaceIQ is easy to use, can perform many functions involving downloadable spreadsheets and categorization of either location or job title. This software has made it incredibly easy to keep track of such a large number of employees and also to virtually have a bird's eye view of all of our several locations.

Cons

The software suits our needs, no cons at this time.

April 2019

Leandro from Twilio

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

SpaceIQ is amazing!

My overall experience with SpaceIQ has been very positive. Any time i've had a question or needed assistance with something- I've always received a quick response and had the best help from my contacts at SpaceIQ. I will definitely be recommending this tool to future colleagues who may need something like this.

Pros

SpaceIQ has been such an amazing tool that has made space way easier for my team. Within my time using this software, there have been many new features that are constantly being released without making the overall product feel like "too much". The software itself is VERY user friendly and very visually appealing .

Cons

At first, I felt like there was a little bit of a learning curve- but the more I started using it the more comfortable using all of it's features.

April 2019

Danielle from Looker

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

SpaceIQ will make you life easier and change how you scale your facilities!

Pros

The software is a game changer for anyone needing a space management solution! Not only does the platform make it simple to manage your office(s) floor plan it provides insights to help you plan ahead and allows for you to hold hiring managers accountable to keep their teams seating areas up to date without adding a heavy burden to their workload. It's user-friendly and the dashboard and seating floor plans are clean and simple with great detail.

Cons

There are few downfalls to the software. The customer service is great but it would be great to have more visual resources and outlines about using the software so onboarding others on the software can be quick and efficient.

January 2018

Muhammad Uzair from Digital Apparel Pvt Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Wonderful Experience Highly Recommend

"We use the product almost everyday for facilitating space planning and employee moves. The product is incredibly easy to learn and use."

Pros

cost analysis ,floor planning easy to export data provide us to work very fast and more comfortably

Cons

We use it day night zero down time ,SOS feature is best for our team .Flexible easy to use it make our life good.

February 2020

Mike from Imax

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Game Changer

Pros

Space IQ is super user friendly and makes a world of difference working in a big office. Easy organization

Cons

Nothing that comes to mind... At times maps can be cluttered

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

The best product for a large office.

Pros

Sometimes I need to go up to another floor to find say someone in accounting or I need to find where a new hire sits. This product makes this super easy.

Cons

I wish there was a photo-realistic mode in place of its current modeling.

June 2018

Denly from DIA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Happy User

The Space IQ customer support team really is hands down the best support team we have ever worked with (ever!). They are every responsive and help us immediately when we have any issues. We truly enjoy working with them. Overall, the application is also very easy to work with without having to be a technically wiz.

Pros

We are very happy with the ease of use and so far all has been very, very easy to get started with. Overall so far everything is a big plus for us.

Cons

The only downside was that one of our early desires was not yet available, but TBH we can't complain as it has now been rolled out and we are good to go.

April 2019

Josh from Pluralsight

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Pluralsight Review

Space IQ is great but it takes a little longer than is preferable to get responses to requests and questions.

Pros

Very easy to use and share. We love how you can plan future moves and experiment with layouts before taking it live.

Cons

Adding desks and uploading new CAD files can be a little cumbersome but workable. When dragging a seat to a new location across a large floor plan you have to zoom all the way out in order to place the desk in the new location. It would be nice if the page auto-scrolled for you as you reached the edge of the floor plan map.

April 2019

Brady from Pluralsight

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great Service Great Price!

Pros

I love how simple and easy to use SpaceIQ is. We love all of the many options that are available for our use. It has made a world of difference with our quickly growing business. We have had things up and running for about 6 months now and have loved every minute of it. No more paper cads and Excel spreadsheets. Everything and everyone is in one place!

Cons

The only thing I would say here is that the customer service can sometimes be a little slow to respond. Not way slow but a little bit. A day or so ish.

April 2019

Daniel from NASDAQ

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Intuitive

Pros

It is intuitive, as you can tell by the review title. Drag and drop functionality are really easy. It just makes facility management life easier. Having the real estate data centrally located is a game-changer. Conversations regarding seating are, so easy to carry-out.

Cons

It can be a little buggy. I don't love that it doesn't work on explorer. Customer service response and updates could be better.

April 2019

Chon from Guidewire Software

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

SpaceIQ - Best in the Market

SpaceIQ helps with office moves, capacity planning, and company directory. We really like how SpaceIQ is the single source of truth for all workspace data.

Pros

SpaceIQ is intuitive, easy to use, and fully featured. The customer support team is always available and very responsive. We also like how the customer success team is being proactive with training, hosting weekly webinars for new & existing users.

Cons

As new functionalities come out, existing functionalities may be broken. SpaceIQ should slow-down on adding new features and focus on regression and performance testing. While SpaceIQ is a cloud application, some of the features will take time for data to fully populate (e.g., portfolio view)

May 2019

Karin from Rover.com

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

User-friendly and efficient

Pros

The software is easy to use and makes it easy to figure out new features. Allows you to map out future needs with move plans, and designate spaces for different purposes.

Cons

There could be more diversity in space codes--I wish there was an option to create a custom pin or space code instantly.

April 2019

Tanner from Lucidchart

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Absolutely necessary in a startup tech world

Makes the startup growth life marginally better. In an ever changing work environment, you never feel lost with Space IQ.

Pros

If your company is like mine, we are making minor to major seating changes on sometimes a monthly basis. If your company is in growth mode, you likely know what I'm talking about. With over 400 employees being shuffled around that frequently, the only way to know where your buddy in a new dept sits is to have something like SpaceIQ.

Cons

UI feels a little outdated at times, but the software gets the job done.

April 2019

Bernadette from Information Technology and Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Space IQ rocks!

This is the first kind of software/program that I've used like this, and it's been pretty easy to navigate. I appreciate the customer support and trainings as well!

Pros

Ease of use, intuitive functionality and icons, variety of reporting and the overall look. I love being able to plan future moves which can be tedious otherwise.

Cons

I would love to see some additional functionality and integrations like working with Managed by Q for ticketing and being able to draw or add seating that may not be drawn on the floor map plan.

June 2019

Colton from Zendesk

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

SpaceIQ from Workplace Experience Review

It has been great. They nail customer support! However, they need more product people that understand facilities better so that they can "speak the same language" and also ask and answer the right questions

Pros

The software is going to continue to get better with more functionality. It takes customer feedback very well and is all about empowering.

Cons

It doesn't have all of the same functions as other tools, such as iOffice, and it is also a little glitchy still while running a bit slow.

July 2019

Jared from Lucid Software

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Convenient but not earthshattering

Saving time, finding teammates, finding rooms, understanding office layout better.

Pros

It helps me find the people that I'm looking for in the office which is helpful and a time saver.

Cons

It gets the job done, and maybe I'm just unaware, but it doesn't seem to have many features that truly make it all that valuable to me. I don't use it as often as I potentially would otherwise.

Response from SpaceIQ

Replied July 2019

Hi Jared, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our product experience for all users. If you are willing, my product team would love to brief with you on where our product can improve. -SpaceIQ

September 2018

Veena from Jobvite Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Great software and easy to use

We use this software and really enjoy it! From HR to our Office Manger everyone that gets to use the software loves it.

Pros

I really liked how easy it was to get the entire program setup. I also liked how functional it was for our needs. Visually the Ui is great as well!

Cons

I don't have anything negative to say. Everything has worked out well for our team and company to use this program.

April 2019

Gina from Ripple

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

SpaceIQ!? More like SPACE I DO!!

Overall SpaceIQ has been a tremendous help in all aspects of my life! Thank you x 10000!

Pros

I love SpaceIQ!! It's easy to look employees up, move them around, and seat them. It's sync'd with a lot of our other programs, making it easy to navigate

Cons

It's all great! It's extremely helpful and so far I've had no issues.

February 2020

Kelly from IMAX CORPORATION

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great

the seating functions are great

Pros

very user friendly and questions are easily answered

Cons

updates for the seating have to be saved

April 2018

Eriaan from Deloitte Nederland

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Very Happy User

Their customer success team is second to none, if I have any issues they are very responsive and not scripted when it comes to addressing your concerns.

Pros

It really is the easiest and most intuitive facilities management software system we’ve ever used. The team is also exceptionally supportive and has been there for us at every step of the way.

Cons

At this point we can’t say that there are any real cons. Of course if I have to list one, learning a new system is one of them, but they do make it easy for us.

December 2019

Carl from Internet

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

SpaceIQ Review

Our overall experience with SpaceIQ has been very positive, the customer service is top-notch! Definitely something we'll continue using in the future

Pros

This is a very clever and innovative space management solution and the customer service is seriously incredible we've had such a positive experience with them in the last 6 months that we'll definitely continue to use them going forward

Cons

The UX is a little difficult to navigate at first however once you've gotten through the first few steps you're good to go!

May 2019

Brynn from Looker

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

SpaceIQ Review

We are solving the ongoing project of seating charts for an ever growing office. It is nice because it is easy to move people or teams around. The customer support is great!

Pros

I like that you can easily move people around with seats. I also like how it visually looks and I don't have to type peoples names into little boxes. I can just search the name and drag. It is much easier to update than a google drawing.

Cons

There are a lot of features and sometimes I get a little lost.

May 2018

Georgina from Shell

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Very easy to use

SpaceIQ stands out as a shining modern technology platform. It’s powerful but incredibly easy to implement and use.

Pros

It’s powerful but incredibly easy to implement and use, especially the drag-and-drop move scheduling is very helpful for our office planning company.

Cons

They make a lot of new upgrades, which is great as it helps us, but then have to relearn certain items

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Simple tool to solve a big problem

Good tool to solve a somewhat big problem

Pros

When you work in a large company, it is so hard to find people and rooms. Space IQ is the easiest way to find your way around a corporation. Its so simple and easy to use.

Cons

If you are apart of a growing/changing company, sometimes space IQ does not get updated fast enough and therefore useless.

January 2019

Joel from Lucid

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Easily find your way around the office

Pros

Everyone in our company uses this to navigate between different floors and sections of our office. It is very easy to find, via search, a room or an individual.

Cons

When you print the layout out then some of the room labels can get squished together and hard to read.

May 2019

Alana from The We Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Workspace Assignments & Utlization

Pros

If you're already familiar with reading floorplans, the software is quite intuitive and easy to learn. I appreciated the company also set up 1:1 time to teach functionality for first-timers. The trainer was super helpful and friendly.

Cons

I wish there was a little more flexibility for assigning groups vs. individual spaces. The functionality is there but could be improved (ie: drawing a path around a group of desks vs. marquee). Also, your functionality & data accuracy will depend on what other system SpaceIQ is pulling from.

April 2019

Ramon from Guidewire Software, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

So far so good

Pros

Ability to place and hide icons for internal use only

Cons

Still seems somewhat in it's infancy and could use some more customer insight for updates.