User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(26)

26

4 stars

(11)

11

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "TopDesk is easy to use and easy to get other teams up and running using it. We also find it easy to admin."

  • "Managing tasks, getting things done and trusting your lists are a big part of why I like this. It offers so many functionalities and is still easy to learn. I also love that it's SaaS."

  • "Easy to create workflows so that you can follow a process from start to finish"

  • Cons

  • "The tools for configuring events and actions need improving, especially the tool for events which, whilst very powerful, is cumbersome to use when configuring event criteria"

  • "Although it's easy to learn, it's hard to master. We are missing some integrations, but we have yet to find a better software than this."

  • "Having to invest in extra modules. Setting up the actions and events"

Browse TOPdesk Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -9 of 41 results

March 2021

Giovanni Ficcadenti from Booking.com

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Cloud-based software.

It provides spectacular functions that allow you easily customizable construction. The interface is very intuitive. It enables you to automate emails speedily and easily. Its best feature is a self-service portal that helps to remove numerous doubts from consumers and avoids overloading the support staff who can keep their focus on consumers with issues. It provides a clear overview of open incidents. It can create KPI-based reporting. In simple words, it is an excellent tool to obtain information about consumers quickly. It addresses the issues, reports, and replies to the questions speedily. It offers operation management and object management very effectively.

Pros

It helps businesses offer the best services to their consumers. It enables you to create workflows, manage incidents, and keep track of configurations. It's design and installation are simple as compared to other ticketing systems. The customer support is excellent. The API enables you to build incorporations into other tools without dependence on marketplace applications. It enables you to monitor the activities of the department.

Cons

Creating reports is sometimes confusing. Also, creating workflow-based email prompts consumes much time and delays work for a couple of weeks. The events and actions modules are sometimes frustrating especially when triggers do not work. It has some limitations regarding chart building. The change process is confusing and requires regular guidance. It is pretty expensive. The installation process is quite tough. It does not allow users to update their profiles with additional details such as education, contact numbers, and links from social media forums.

February 2018

Dave from Hollywood Bowl Group

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Service Management built from the ground up requires a solid software base - This is it !

Pros

The software is easy to use and is modular, which means that you can build your Service Management processes, as and when you require them, especially when you are building new ways of working into your business. If you simply want Incident and Problem Management without Asset Management / Configuration Management / Change Management etc etc, then you can simply use and pay for what you need and then build your software solution, as your Service Management processes mature. The software also gives the user community the opportunity to log requests & incidents via a self service portal which is useful if you want to capture all requests without providing constant 24 hour support. There is also a Knowledge Base which can help the user community to self help on common issues / queries. The software has evolved from a business who live and breathe service and understand customer requirements. The software is supported by consultants who not only understand their own business but take a great deal of time to understand your business - to the point were they feel part of your business. New features are available in stand alone mode when they are being Beta tested (TOPdesk Labs ) before they are released to their customers - They do not simply merge new features into their mainstream products. TOPdesk is a quality solution, supported by quality people and at a very affordable price.

Cons

There are no real negatives with regards to the software. Sometimes creating the reports can be confusing but help is always at hand and once you have written a couple of bespoke queries, it becomes very easy with raw data exports available to create your own charts and report packs.

Response from TOPdesk

Replied October 2020

Thanks Dave for sharing this elaborate review. We really appreciate it!

February 2021

Christopher from REA Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2021

A cloud-based platform enables enterprises to provide high quality services to their patrons

TOPdesk assistance is very effective by phone, emails or from a self-service dashboard. Queries and problems are generally addressed or resolved within a given timeframe. SAAS hosting is still very efficient, with a marginal amount of latency throughout the past 2.5 years. TOPdesk hosting service management days intended to pull together other system operators using TOPdesk to explore their preferences, hates, and suggestions. They really listen to and keep ideas on board.

Pros

We're glad to have picked TOPdesk. The installation and design is quite simple comparative to several other ticketing systems in which we have accomplished the transformation within several months without needing a specialized developer. The User Interface with both self-service terminals and the manager portals is new, and we also like how recommended information articles appear instantly when an event happens.

Cons

One weakness, developing workflow-based email prompts is very complicated and time taking. Our implementation representative also had a rough time setting it up the trigger points to deal with. This prompted our work to be postponed for a couple of weeks. Months after, we sometimes have stimuli that just don't work well. It normally takes roughly an hour to fix a trigger.

July 2018

Rudy from West Suffolk College

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

IT Services and Technical Support technician/Team leader

Its great for logging incidents and requests. The Self service portal is easy to use for customers, and can be used in any organizational process. We have been using this product since 2008 and it has improved with each version. We hope to eventually move to the SAAS version. The New Asset Management module has been a great innovation and is very simple to set up and configure. Overall this product is easy to use and will support all processes that an organization may use. This product is constantly under development and it's great that they actively encourage their customers to help in its development. Customer support is second to none, and they are always polite and professional.

Pros

It's ease of use, not just for the customers, but for operators too. Its easy to customize for your organization. Constantly under development and they listen to the requests of their users. The New Asset Management Module is easy to use and customize. This has been a great innovation and development. Great customer support, which is really important.

Cons

Its modular based and this can bump up the initial price if you require other modules. The Actions and Events module needs a steep learning curve to learn and use properly, and can at times be very frustrating when triggers don't work properly. The Forms module has been a great free addition, but it needs more work on to be fully functional, templates could have been provided. Change Management module can be very daunting to use.

Response from TOPdesk

Replied October 2020

Thank you for sharing this experience as a long time customer! We look forward to many more years to come Rudy.

March 2019

Martin from Adaptimmune

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Top Marks

I was looking for a Helpdesk tool for my small, but growing company, branching across multi-sites and countries and found a SaaS solution that I quickly realised will allow me to grow the system / teams and complexity as I need it to. You can start with a really simple set-up but its complexity can grow to fit any company. This allows me to make changes as we grow without having to upgrade to other systems. TOPdesk is modular which means you can start with some of the modules and then add them as your needs grow. It’s just a cost option and you’re ready to go. When you purchase a product you want to be able to configure the system as your needs change and grow, with the training team on site to help your initial setup you go through some in-depth training allowing you to become the master of your system, with all the skills needed to make the changes yourself to the way you want it after the training team have left, no additional costs every time you need a change made. TOPdesk support is second to none with timely solutions to your problems with most problems being resolved with first time fixes while on the phone. Would I recommend TOPdesk to other companies? Yes without a doubt and if I was to move to another company who needed a helpdesk system the first team to call would be the TOPdesk team.

Pros

Topdesk can be as simple or as complex as you want / need it to be. It's ideal for small companies to large organisations, it will take it all in it's stride.

Cons

I still find the idea of having to use third party software for complex reports. The reporting side is not its strong point.

Response from TOPdesk

Replied October 2020

Wow, thank you Martin for your top marks. We appreciate the feedback and compliments!

June 2019

Nick from Medway council

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Service excellence experts - supplier as a business partner

TOPdesk are beyond that of a supplier and more a business partner that many other suppliers could learn a lot from. They provide awesome support backed up by knowledgeable staff / consultants who share your desire for service excellence.

Pros

Does what is says on the virtual tin - the modules are well designed and fit for purpose and allow for customisation's when rarely needed. The software can grow with your own needs as and when needed making it a great return on investment and is not limited to 'just a insert team name here' system allowing for integrated processes and oversight end-to-end. The expansion into allowing microservices to bolt onto TOPdesk via the marketplace only add more value.

Cons

Its very minor but being able to save a complex form component - it would be great to save a small number (3 max) of complex built form components that can be re-used on other forms rather than having to rebuild it each time its used. e.g. long drop downs just for speed, consistency and efficiency.

Response from TOPdesk

Replied October 2020

Thank you Nick for sharing your thoughts in this review. We really appreciate you experience TOPdesk as your business partner. This goes both ways looking at all the constructive feedback you provide on roadmap topics for instance. Hope to have you with as as a customer and business partner for many years to come!

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Topdesk has improved over the years.

All in all this is a sound product that gets the job done. As it is very configurable we have over the years automated al lot of services via the self-service portal.

Pros

The self-service portal is very configurable. We have setup a nice look self-service portal that gets improved over time. Having used TD for many years, we have seen it grown over the years and like it. The SSO option is available and as many people use it daily it is almost a must to use it. Setup of it was relatively easy.

Cons

We have a useability issue with Firefox and the operator console where an "X" character is not recognized. This will be solved by an update, but in the meantime it is annoying. I don't like the default search option of "Fuzzy". I always use the quotes around a search term to disable that. I would like the default be changed or at least configurable.

Response from TOPdesk

Replied October 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We hope to have you with us for many more years to come!

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Having used many CAFM system's this is certainly the best software and comes with excellent support

na

Pros

Easy and intuitive to use, easy to model for your needs, with many modules available. Can be used across the business Function: IT, HR, Admin, Soft FM, Hard FM and with excellent asset management, room bookings and reception services. The Help Line staff go out of their way to support. Mobilisations or start up Help Desks are also supported with excellent consultants that lead a team through the setup up and training. The Workaid module allows two way communication directly with suppliers and sub contractors whether they have TopDesk or not. Regular seminars/conferences held to address innovation and to allow networking across different business sectors to allow best practice to promulgate.

Response from TOPdesk

Replied October 2020

Thank you! Great to read you experience the ESM value we can offer to various departments.

March 2018

User Profile Picture

Jon from London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

From early engagement to beyond our successful full implementation, a thoroughly positive experience

It has overall been a really exceptional and rewarding engagement of a software supplier and implementation of their tool.

Pros

Easy to use UX, end-user focused and people-centric, fabulously engaging and innovative implementation consultants, modular building blocks, value for money offering, usable as a cross-organisation service desk, builds upon and improves existing rigour, attracts and converts even the digital wary, brilliant ongoing support and account management ... with us for the journey.

Cons

Although TOPdesk already offers many APIs and integrations, there are some of our more obscure legacy software that required new integration developing, however this is not really truly a representation of TOPdesks very comprehensive offering

Response from TOPdesk

Replied October 2020

"It has overall been a really exceptional and rewarding engagement of a software supplier and implementation of their tool." Wow. That's what we strive for! Thank you Jon for your feedback and compliments.

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Stella from Prestolite Electric Incorporated

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

TOPdesk reduces the response time of any customer question.

We improve the response time to customer questions. We improve the work flow. TOPdesk users have improved performance because the problems are better recorded. We can give a quick answer to any question.

Pros

The self-service portal is very useful for users to make forms and manage accidents. With TOPdesk we create the forms for new workflows. We can know the problems of users and we can answer any questions from customers. It is very easy to use and has a very simple configuration.

Cons

Currently we have no complaints about TOPdesk. It is perfect to be able to offer help to clients (quickly). It adapts to our needs. It is very efficient and simple to use for accident management.

Response from TOPdesk

Replied October 2020

Thank you for writing this review Stella. We appreciate it!

March 2019

Kevin from University of Dundee

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

A solution that doesn't try to do everything

TOPdesk is a solution that doesn't try to cater to every single aspect of Service Management. Its core strength is its approach to Call, Change and Operations Management, which means it's very focused on Service Delivery. This means most people at the 'coal face' can understand how the TOPdesk system works with only a small amount of training. It's fair to say the system has its own slant on how tickets should be dealt with and changes managed, but the overall effect is of a solution that appears simple to use while doing some quite complicated things below the surface. I've found the company to be among the best in its proactiveness and involvement with customers, and their support function is extremely good. They're also very keen to work with customers on new features.

Pros

Extensibility and integration options. Takes an uncomplicated approach to service management.

Cons

Built-in reporting. No serious attempt to support Release or Deployment.

Response from TOPdesk

Replied October 2020

Hi Kevin, you're spot on. We aim to be "best of breed" in ESM/ITSM with heavy focus on service delivery. Thank you for the compliments and feedback. Most welcome.

January 2020

Juber from University

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Super Functional Tool For Ticket Management

Pros

This was a very big jump from our previous Service Desk management tool. It is very fast, has many features, is easy to use and has many different escalation routes. This helps in collaborating without having to start explaining things from the beginning. One of the features which I really love, is the ability to prioritise and categorise workload. The deadline function is also super helpful as it allows you to see when something needs to be seen to urgently. Finally, I love the fact that the search feature is very dynamic and very fast which enables analysts to search very quick for a ticket.

Cons

The worst part about topdesk, is learning how to use it. Most people will love their experience with using it, however, getting to grips with it can be daunting and off putting. There is no easy way out though and it does require very basic minimal technical knowledge.

Response from TOPdesk

Replied October 2020

Hi Juber, thank you very much for reviewing TOPdesk and the feedback. If there's anything we can do to help you please reach out. Happy to help.

May 2019

Stephanie from Smurfit Kappa

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Let the great team of TOPdesk help make your life easier

Pros

It's very easy to tweak the software to make it work in line with your current processes. It helps shape them so everyone can easily follow guidance and procedures. We currently use Incident, Problem, Change and Operations Management successfully and are very excited about continuing to improve our processes with such a knowledgeable partner at our side. Our audit rating and maturity levels continue to get better and better as a consequence as well.

Cons

Of course there are times that we'd like to do something that the software isn't quite capable of doing yet, but the labs team is constantly looking at new trends and often there is already something in development. If that is not the case the consultants are great in helping us develop workarounds.

Response from TOPdesk

Replied October 2020

Hi Stephanie, thank you so much for your review. Great to have such great experiences from a long time customer.

June 2019

Rudy from West Suffolk College

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

My Journey with TOPdesk

This is a great tool for Shared Services, and its potential as a one stop shop for all requests and enquires within any organisation, no matter how large or small that might be.

Pros

Ease of use, plenty of self help guides and support, they are always introducing new features and actually listen to its customer base, which to a greater extent drives their development of the products.

Cons

Having to invest in extra modules. Setting up the actions and events

Reasons for Choosing TOPdesk

Its ease of use, it was web based, customisation, excellent support, easy access to guides and how to's. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Compared to the other products out there it looked liked like the finished article and was well presented.

Response from TOPdesk

Replied October 2020

Hi Rudy, thank you very much for sharing your review. We really appreciate it! We're all about Shared Services, so happy to read it fits your needs.

July 2019

Caroline from London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Success with self-service

TOPdesk are an excellent company to work with, very responsive and helpful. You are made to feel like part of the wider team. We feel we get excellent value for money with this product.

Pros

It's so easy to customise and configure. Using this product we have developed a self-service portal showcasing multiple services from various departments, not just IT services. TOPdesk has made it possible to streamline our service provision, and automate some of the call management. Our self-service portal is regularly achieving over 75% entry.

Cons

It's difficult to find something I don't like but maybe I would like to have more text formatting tools.

Response from TOPdesk

Replied October 2020

Sorry for being slow on this particular response.. Fortunately you've experienced that in other direct channels we are quite fast. Thank you Caroline for being part of this great team and sharing your experience! Over 75% entry, that's amazing work. Well done!

April 2019

Barry from Smurfit Kappa

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Paper & Forest Products

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

YOUR helpdesk package from a company who makes their helpdesk YOUR helpdesk

Topdesk has helped us to ensure we meet all aspects of our SOX compliance around incident and change management.

Pros

Topdesk is a very flexible modular helpdesk application, for which I not as of yet found limitation with. The support team encourage you to adapt the system to complete new activities they have not as of yet thought of. The API and flows support built in by default make this a very powerful system

Cons

In all honesty, the only con, is that I cannot think of a con at a moment

Response from TOPdesk

Replied October 2020

Hi Barry. Thanks for sharing this review and to read we've helped you take the SOX compliancy steps. Smurfit has been with us for many years and we hope we can continue this great collaboration with you for many years to come!

March 2019

Gareth from Fullwood Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Training at Manchester office

Great, all the staff at TOPdesk were helpful and keen to ensure we achieved our goals.

Pros

Attended the Manchester office for training to improve our knowledge of the system. Will was an excellent tutor who explained the system in simple terms at an acceptable pace. The software is extensive and simple to navigate where we were able to find solution to all the tasks such as standard forms for easy entry of issues and requests along with the production of reports.

Cons

Nothing that I can think of.............

Response from TOPdesk

Replied October 2020

Thank you for your review Gareth! I'll be sure to pass the compliment to Will.

November 2017

Lee from Menzies LLP

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Helped us to improve customer experience and team workload at the same time

Self service to help staff help themselves. Better visibility of change status and Service desk that now feels better equipped to deal with incoming tasks and still has headspace to turn those into good KB pages to share knowledge within the team and with the end users.

Pros

Self service portal flexibilty, the designer lets you set this up to look how you want it to rather than forcing you into a default look and feel. You can customise it so much you will never run out of things to do with it.

Cons

Time it takes to learn the package as there are so many options. Sometimes it takes a while to remember where the option you are looking for as the admin is. Also sometimes things change on the SaaS environment and we missed the update notice and had to contact support to figure out what had happened to a fearure. Now look at the update feed so we are ready for them.

Response from TOPdesk

Replied October 2020

Thank you very much for sharing your experience Lee! We really appreciate it.

November 2017

Andrew from London South Bank University

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Moving from a locally hosted version to SaaS was the best decision we made.

Pros

TOPdesk provides a simple tool for Service Management provided your organisation has good processes in place ... or even some processes!! For Operators it is easy to use and the KB is excellent. For end users the SSP is superb, delivering an intranet style webspace whilst easing the role of Service Desk Operators.

Cons

HTML in emails!! Pleased to say that this is something that TOPdesk appear to be addressing. The lack of customisation for operators is frustrating

Response from TOPdesk

Replied October 2020

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and feedback Andrew! We really appreciate it.

August 2019

Alistair from University of Huddersfield

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

TopDesk at UoH

Pros

TopDesk is easy to use and easy to get other teams up and running using it. We also find it easy to admin.

Cons

The reporting could be better. I've seen other colleagues using other systems with better reports. Note: this may be symptomatic of the way we use TOPdesk rather than the tool!

Reasons for Choosing TOPdesk

We liked the licensing model. It was clear what we were paying for and we can roll it out to anyone without incurring additional costs.

Response from TOPdesk

Replied October 2020

Hi Alistair. Thank you for sharing your experience in this review. This is much appraciated!

April 2018

Shari from UMass Boston

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Separation of different teams within TOPdesk works very well so that they can manage their own calls

TOPdesk works well for call/issue management and benefits from being based on the ITIL model. It can help if you have different teams/departments which need a service management tool but want to manage their calls separately.

Pros

Self-service Portal is very good, particularly with the latest version. If you populate the knowledge base well, users can often find the help they need before needing to raise a call

Cons

The tools for configuring events and actions need improving, especially the tool for events which, whilst very powerful, is cumbersome to use when configuring event criteria

Response from TOPdesk

Replied October 2020

Thank you very much for your review Shari. We really appreciate it!

March 2018

Ian from University of Winchester

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

TOPdesk has been a great asset enabling us to improve our customer service

Pros

- Follows the ITIL model - Has a number of flexible modules which link together - Allows different teams to be separated within the same system - Almost completely administered via web interface

Cons

- Can be tricky to get set up and to maintain as there are lots of settings and configurations to be aware of - Form designer is a bit limited and the advanced custom form development tool is difficult to use - A couple of elements of the product still need to be administered via an external tool

Response from TOPdesk

Replied October 2020

Thank you Ian for your review!

October 2018

Rory from West Suffolk College

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Easy call management!

Helping users 'self-solve'. Tracking incidents and requests. Managing estates / assets.

Pros

Simple and clear call management. Flexible and highly customisable asset management and SSP.

Cons

Some settings are buried deep within the menu structures - can make it tricky to locate the one you need.

Response from TOPdesk

Replied October 2020

Thank you Rory!

February 2018

Gordon from University of Bath

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Great package, helpful consultants and potential for you to develop into a joined up SM system

Pros

Flexibility to deliver virtually all we need by way of ITSM. Configurable, but stable SaaS. Fab self-service environment.

Cons

Niggles about reporting, but that's more likely to be user error. Still not 100% integrated with MS Exchange to share calendar appts for example.

Response from TOPdesk

Replied October 2020

Thank you Gordon!

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Everything you need voor your incident, change and problem processes

It has streamlined our incident process and allowed us to have strict control over our service level agreements

Pros

Easy to create workflows so that you can follow a process from start to finish

Cons

No drag and drop for adding files to incidents

Response from TOPdesk

Replied October 2020

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review!

October 2018

James from Kuwait Investment Office

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

TOPdesk User Support

Very positive with great flexibility and incredible support.

Pros

Flexibility within the tool, vast array of modules.

Cons

Project management could do with expansion to support more agile approach

Response from TOPdesk

Replied October 2020

Thank you James.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

TopDesk is a ticket system that has very basic functionality.

Gets the job done, but lacks a lot of common features that other ticketing systems have out of the box.

Pros

TopDesk is actively developing its product which is awesome! It is a good ticket system that gets the job done. I have had very little down time.

Cons

They lack a lot of features and functionalities that I grew used to with our old ticketing system. Mass manipulation of tickets is lacking. you can only mark tickets as completed or closed in their system, you cannot transfer to a operator/operator group on mass, or mass categorize. They only recently introduced a chat integration but you have to contract the chat service through a 3rd party so another cost.

Response from TOPdesk

Replied July 2018

Sorry to hear you are having trouble with bulk updating. Perhaps this is something we could talk more about in a Dr. TOPdesk session! This is a free dedicated hour with an in-house TOPdesk consultant, where we can help you find a way around the issue and also show you some other cool TOPdesk tips and tricks. Get in touch if this is something you're interested in at https://www.topdesk.com/uk/dr-topdesk/. By the way, we are always looking for your input to drive new functionality, so please don't hesitate to communicate your feature request to our product managers on the TOPdesk Innovation Platform (https://tip.topdesk.com/).

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Great tool for big and busy businesses, to make sure every todo is being taken care of

Pros

Managing tasks, getting things done and trusting your lists are a big part of why I like this. It offers so many functionalities and is still easy to learn. I also love that it's SaaS.

Cons

Although it's easy to learn, it's hard to master. We are missing some integrations, but we have yet to find a better software than this.

Response from TOPdesk

Replied October 2020

Thank you for the great compliments and do please reach out to our support or consutancy guru's if we can assist in mastering the software.

February 2019

Chris from Thinking Schools Academy Trust

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Views of a Delivery Manager

The consultancy period thus far has been superb.

Pros

What appealed particularly was the Tabbed GUI. This makes working on Parallel tasks much easier. In addition the comprehensive feature list covered both the needs of out IT SUpport Team and our Facilities team.

Cons

The restriction to just 2 levels of an item. e.g. Main and Sub Category, Branch and Sub Branch. However we have manage to work around it.

Response from TOPdesk

Replied October 2020

Thank you Chris!

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Quality

from 1st visit to build to launch everything was so professional. Everyone I spoke to was an excellent ambassador for the company.

Pros

so easy to use.. have used servicenow/remedy etc and this has all of the functionality they have whilst being a lot more individually tailorable

Cons

nothing yet, we have been very happy with all aspects of the software

Response from TOPdesk

Replied October 2020

Thank you for the great compliments and comparisons! We really appreciate it.

December 2018

Erik from Recruitment Services

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Great ITILbased software

Pros

Scalable professional software that is highly intuitive

Cons

Nothing, it is one of the best software suites I know in this branche

Response from TOPdesk

Replied October 2020

Thank you Erik! What a great compliment.

February 2019

Alex from Thinking Schools Academy Trust

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

TopDesk Review

The ability to manage two separate departments under one helpdesk system. TopDesk has allowed us to easily create a two department structure for managing work load and has also helped in the developed of Trust wide projects.

Pros

Easy to use Tabbed cards allowing you to work on multiple tickets at one time Clear module structure and interfaces Ability to link different cards under one module

Cons

No 24hr clock when regional setting is set to GMT Linking two calls together auto generates a major call which is not always suitable

Response from TOPdesk

Replied October 2020

Thank you Alex for writing this review. We aim to be a top player in ESM/Shared Service Management for easy collaboration. Great to see you're using it with several departments. Thanks for sharing.

February 2019

James from The Thinking Schools Academy Trust

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

An excellent FM package

Excellent, we've been incredibly well supported with many in-person days of training and trouble-shooting. The various modules have been introduced naturally and this has been an exceptionally valuable tool to record both day-to-day incidents as well as PPM tasks.

Pros

One of the most exciting and innovative products that I reviewed and now regularly use across over 16 site and many staff. Software is simple to use on the surface but hides a raft of features that are easy to enable and powerful for reporting purposes.

Cons

The lack of support for the 24 hours calendar.

Response from TOPdesk

Replied October 2020

Thank you James for sharing your FM experience. Great to read it's being used over so many sites and staff.

September 2018

Ludwig from Wonderware Benelux

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

ITSM Evaluation of TopDesk

Very specific pointed towards the IT world, such as for a printer defect. But not the ideal solution for a more general type of ITSM application.

Pros

Well structured design and look-and-feel. Graphical overview with parent-child relation. ITSM functions for configuration management, incident management, problem management and change management. Self service portal designer.

Cons

Very specific pointed towards the IT world, such as for a printer defect. But not the ideal solution for a more general type of ITSM application. Company sells software license and necessary consultancy services on top of this.

Response from TOPdesk

Replied October 2020

Thank you Ludwig for your review and feedback. We definitely originated from ITSM. We're focused on ESM and Shared Service Management nowadays and hope that in time the IT experience you had improves to a wider scope. Please reach out if we can be of any assistance on this.

April 2018

User Profile Picture

Estela from ENTER

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

its versatility and the quality of services

Pros

Wow, a company like TOPdesk does not deserve anything other than good reviews, as a client I'm really satisfied, I'm sure that in the field of help desks stands out a lot and is one of the best, its versatility and the quality of services are indisputable.

Cons

I really do not have any complaints to give, on the contrary, only excellent comments, I'm very happy, 100% recommended.

Response from TOPdesk

Replied October 2020

Thank you so much Estela. Compliments like these make our day!

February 2019

Nick from Thinking Schools Academy Trust

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Topdesk - Thinking Solutions for Education

Pros

The UI of Topdesk is one of the best & modern UIs that I have seen, the ability to have tabs within a single Topdesk page helps operators to have multiple calls open simultaneously. The API provides an easy way for bulk updates to items in TopDesk to be applied.

Cons

Duplication of workflows for events and actions between 1st and 2nd line call management, would be nice to be able to have shared events/actions that are consistent between both 1st & 2nd line calls.

Response from TOPdesk

Replied October 2020

Hi Nick. Thank you for writing this review. We really appreciate it!

July 2019

Graeme from Wright Helath Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Good versatile product

TOPdesk was to consolidate several systems we used across the group into one single source for all our IT Support needs. It has done this very well. The ability to have a self service portal and knowledge bases are great features we are building on a lot. The imeplementation was very good, straightforward, simple and no post implementation issues.

Pros

Great functionality, only pay for what you need. Straightforward, excellent implementation, up and running quickly and easily.

Cons

Nothing so far, all has met or exceeded expectations

Response from TOPdesk

Replied October 2020

Thank you Graeme for sharing your experience!

April 2018

User Profile Picture

Inés from Millicom (Tigo)

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Very good work

Pros

Very good work done by TOPdesk leaves me in no doubt that it is one of the best companies currently in the field of help desks.

Cons

I'm really leaving without any complaints, very happy with the best service that they gave me. Excellent, highly recommended.

Response from TOPdesk

Replied October 2020

This is the cherry on the cake for us Ines. Thank you for the great compliment.

January 2019

Patrick from Sinclair

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

A lot of use

Works well at an efficient price point. I like the overall package I get with Topdesk, including their customer support group. They are great at working out any issue.

Pros

I like the asset management feature a lot, but probably like the overall ability to service customer requests as easily as possible the most.

Cons

Nothing to dislike at all. It works about as well as any software I've used before.

Response from TOPdesk

Replied October 2020

Thank you Patrick!

April 2020

Lauri A. from Seeking Opportunities

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2020

TOPdesk is a good placeholder for tracking and maintaining customer updates & items in process

We use TOPdesk to maintain steps in our testing processes and to document those steps with the customer from beginning to close of the project. My corporation wants to combine our incidents, which currently look like tabs on the screen, with more expansive features including reports so is moving from TOPdesk to Salesforce, which I have used in the past and is very different in its interface.

Pros

It's a simple digital place to create "incidents" for each product test and maintain customer records per incident which can either be available to or hidden from the customer.

Cons

TOPdesk is limited in what kind of documentation it can hold. We cannot include and manipulate all the files we need to work with. It's a placeholder for items and info., not a space for working on them.

Response from TOPdesk

Replied October 2020

Hi Lauri, thank you for your review! We really appreciate it. The use case you are describing isn't our typical ITSM/ESM case we cater to so there might be a gap between what we offer and your needs. Moving forward to a better fit is the logical step. We hope this step towards Salesforce helps you out. Best of luck! For ITSM/ESM support we're very happy to support you in any future needs. Thanks again.

March 2018

stewart from Gambling Commission

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Great Services, enjoyable meeting with Will

Pros

Makes our organisation more efficient and the wider business found it really easy to adapt to with relatively little training.

Cons

Response from TOPdesk

Replied October 2020

Thank you Stewart!