User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse Transcendent Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

February 2021

Rian from Fairfield by Marriott Belitung

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Honest, thoughtful review of experience with Transcendent

I'm happy with transcendent. it's from 2018 until now. Transcendent not just asset management system it is also use by our operation team in order to deliver guest satisfaction. Thank You Transcendent.

Pros

- It's meet compliance with Marriott International - the product is easy to use by our business users - applicable for pc and mobile devices - there is integration with our existing business process (engineer team can work directly with other ops team) - inventory can be made with QR - CAPEX Planning - Sys admin menu is easy to use - Transcendent support team is fast response and more over, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] engage with end user client

Cons

Our users need more training best practice with transcendent especially in Bahasa Indonesia. if it is possible using online webmeeting. they would be very happy with that

April 2021

Mark from Marriott

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Trancendent review

Great experience

Pros

Easy to navigate. very user friendly. Tech support is great

Cons

Format and product configuration is changed too often. Many times you have to spend too much valuable time re-learning a process that worked just fine

Reasons for Switching to Transcendent

corporate decision

April 2021

Marco from INTURSA

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2021

Marco Urbina feedback

I really liked the portability, I would like the software to be more customizable by the user, I quite like the online support, very effective.

Pros

The software allows the entry of information online and insert photos.

Cons

1. Does not allow the technician to classify work orders at the time of closing (by area, type of failure) 2. It does not allow classifying equipment by specialty, system, subsystem 3. It does not allow customizing the administration dashboards. 4. It does not allow to have the planned duration field in the report that can be exported (Reports / Work order history) 5. It does not allow connecting from Microsoft BI directly to the Transcendent database to perform internal reports (only viewer). 6. Do not have a report showing the annual preventive maintenance plan. 7. Do not have a dashboard for the administrator on the smartphone. 8. Cannot identify work orders that need spare parts in the report that can be exported (Reports / Work Order History)

Reasons for Choosing Transcendent

cost-benefit

May 2021

Davide from The Westin Excelsior Rome (Marriott)

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2021

Good software, but it need a lot of emprovment (no userfriendly)

Fair

Pros

completeness. sometimes could be a problem, because in my opinion should be better to concentrate in major topics.

Cons

no user friendly. not very intuitive. Good software, but it need a lot of emprovment

March 2021

Antika from Engineering

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Easy to find the saved data, manage and schedule work

For the overall, I love the system and it's very useful and as i have told earlier that easy to access from anywhere. May i leave only 1 comment here for the "New Work Lists", it would be great if you can make the date closet to the due date on the top of the column same as the old one.

Pros

Easy to track the assets and related documents, also can access to the system anywhere.

Cons

1. Some report cannot pullout from the system such as some "Work Order" which has transferred from GXP. 2. "Work Request" cannot search by dept. nor the name of requester so we need to click one by one to find their work. As we are working in the hotel industry, many times that the person who has not request but they are in the same department have called to follow up their works.

September 2020

John from White Lodging Services

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Application Functionality

Solid support from Transcendent team during initial setup, training, implementation and customization processes.

Pros

Ease of Navigation / Simple user interface / Straight forward design / Sizable list of preset reporting which covers many aspects of the system / Ease of adding-modifying asset information / Ability to add pictures and documents into the system

Cons

Have an opportunity to utilize maintenance times captured to assist in creating labor / staffing models based on upcoming assigned PMs. System lacks the ability to review all documentation pertaining to a specific asset at a glance. i.e., full pm history including dates, notes, parts used, attached photos.

March 2021

sergio from Marriott

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Transcendet Review

It has been a positive experience , it has been challenging trying to make it a daily tool for more mature generations

Pros

I like how this software integrates assets life cycle with the expenditure module, it provides a clear view on how to manage these equipment&systems

Cons

I believe the software should provide more graphics for better decision process. Looking at the dashboard it would be awesome to see these graphics in the PM Performance window , not only for the current information provided but for the past months and identify future trends

Reasons for Choosing Transcendent

It was a Company decision

Reasons for Switching to Transcendent

Company decision

March 2021

Henry from CourtYard By Marriott

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

The Best of the Best Software

It makes Life Easy!

Pros

When I was shown how to use it's the Best of the Best software I have run across! You fill one section its fill's out other section's I learning every day more and more

Cons

Learning how to use the software .When I was shown how to use its a piece of cake!

September 2020

Harzali from Sheraton Waikiki

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2020

Useful Program but Needs to be More User Friendly

Pros

- Support is good no matter what time of day and time zone you are in. - Helps formalize PM process in order to hold engineers accountable. - Good to see upcoming work so that we are able to schedule manpower

Cons

- The ability to see all information from any screen would be more useful than having to switch between different screens. - Being able to run reports easier to see what work has been completed when and what work is upcoming. - Ability to batch select instead of having to click each individual work order.

Reasons for Switching to Transcendent

Corporate decision

March 2021

Paul from Marriott International

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Great Support Service

Pros

Support team is very responsive, was able to assist us within an hour afterhours.

Cons

Website works best on internet explorer instead of Chrome/Firefox

November 2018

Alfredo from The Ritz-Carlton Hotels LLC

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Excellent Experience in the 2 years of dealing with Transcendent

Pros

Tech support excellent Thanks Support team, and all the rest. Easy to deploy easy to work with very stable

Cons

Cant upload multiple files all the W/O should go red a day before due day so we have chance to react

January 2017

Pambos from Marriott International

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

TrG fMarriott

Worked for 5 years in 5 different hotels. Excellent tool and efficient. It is suitable for all Preventive Maintenance and repairs as well as Rooms Preventive maintenance

Pros

Easy to use both desktop and mobile application

Cons

I cannot find any