Transcendent Software Reviews

Transcendent Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.63

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"When I was shown how to use it's the Best of the Best software I have run across. You fill one section its fill's out other section's I learning every day more and more."
  • icon"Tech support excellent Thanks Support team, and all the rest. Easy to deploy easy to work with very stable."
  • icon"It's meet compliance with Marriott International. The product is easy to use by our business users."
  • icon"Especially with over 100 emergency lights in my building. I dont know what a easier way would be."
  • icon"Does not allow the technician to classify work orders at the time of closing (by area, type of failure). It does not allow classifying equipment by specialty, system, subsystem."
  • icon"Pull out the report and hard to find work request from other department."

All Transcendent Reviews

1-16 of 16 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Rian

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

Honest, thoughtful review of experience with Transcendent

I'm happy with transcendent. it's from 2018 until now. Transcendent not just asset management system it is also use by our operation team in order to deliver guest satisfaction. Thank You Transcendent.

Pros

- It's meet compliance with Marriott International - the product is easy to use by our business users - applicable for pc and mobile devices - there is integration with our existing business process (engineer team can work directly with other ops team) - inventory can be made with QR - CAPEX Planning - Sys admin menu is easy to use - Transcendent support team is fast response and more over, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] engage with end user client

Cons

Our users need more training best practice with transcendent especially in Bahasa Indonesia. if it is possible using online webmeeting. they would be very happy with that

Chance

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2021

Creating rounds and inspections is pretty cool if you know how to do it (which i do)

It has been good. Started with doing room pms now I create rounds and inspections. I help out with 2 properties transcendent and really help some of our coworkers create rounds and inspections if they need help. Overall have had some good and bad times when trying to get help from transcendent support. Sometimes its very quick to get some help others I wasnt able to like get work orders removed from my property that were suppose to be at another from what the fire marshall had found for the building. It was not possible for Transcendent to remove or transfer the over 30 work orders for smoke alarm testing for do not disturb rooms. I even had the said fire marshall marriott guy [SENSITIVE CONTENT] on the email and they still were unable to transfer them. Luckily I made note of them and we closed them out and verified but the fact it couldnt be removed from my work orders was very annoying. And then the Residence Inn work orders for Do not Disturbs were at the Courtyard Transcendent and same thing couldnt be transfered to the correct place. For example: at residence inn, I had work orders for a 431 room, meanwhile the property is only 3 stories high. I don't know just hope it doesn't happen again yesterday. Not a huge deal. Just was frustrating. Thanks for listening.

Pros

I like how I know how to make my own rounds and like inspections for those rounds. I think it helps kind of keep things somewhat organized with a big building to manage all of the stuff inside of it. I also like how they have implemented GXP into the transcentent universe as work that is done in GXP is converted to the Transcendent app and you get credit where it is due.

Cons

I dislike all of the qr codes. Especially with over 100 emergency lights in my building. I dont know what a easier way would be. It is just dificult if one goes out, I need to retire and create a whole new asset. I dont know it is just a difficult task having to tag all of the assets but it is how it is.

Marco

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

April 2021

Marco Urbina feedback

I really liked the portability, I would like the software to be more customizable by the user, I quite like the online support, very effective.

Pros

The software allows the entry of information online and insert photos.

Cons

1. Does not allow the technician to classify work orders at the time of closing (by area, type of failure) 2. It does not allow classifying equipment by specialty, system, subsystem 3. It does not allow customizing the administration dashboards. 4. It does not allow to have the planned duration field in the report that can be exported (Reports / Work order history) 5. It does not allow connecting from Microsoft BI directly to the Transcendent database to perform internal reports (only viewer). 6. Do not have a report showing the annual preventive maintenance plan. 7. Do not have a dashboard for the administrator on the smartphone. 8. Cannot identify work orders that need spare parts in the report that can be exported (Reports / Work Order History)

Reasons for choosing Transcendent

cost-benefit

Mark

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2021

Trancendent review

Great experience

Pros

Easy to navigate. very user friendly. Tech support is great

Cons

Format and product configuration is changed too often. Many times you have to spend too much valuable time re-learning a process that worked just fine

Reasons for switching to Transcendent

corporate decision

John

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2020

Application Functionality

Solid support from Transcendent team during initial setup, training, implementation and customization processes.

Pros

Ease of Navigation / Simple user interface / Straight forward design / Sizable list of preset reporting which covers many aspects of the system / Ease of adding-modifying asset information / Ability to add pictures and documents into the system

Cons

Have an opportunity to utilize maintenance times captured to assist in creating labor / staffing models based on upcoming assigned PMs. System lacks the ability to review all documentation pertaining to a specific asset at a glance. i.e., full pm history including dates, notes, parts used, attached photos.

sergio

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2021

Transcendet Review

It has been a positive experience , it has been challenging trying to make it a daily tool for more mature generations

Pros

I like how this software integrates assets life cycle with the expenditure module, it provides a clear view on how to manage these equipment&systems

Cons

I believe the software should provide more graphics for better decision process. Looking at the dashboard it would be awesome to see these graphics in the PM Performance window , not only for the current information provided but for the past months and identify future trends

Reasons for choosing Transcendent

It was a Company decision

Reasons for switching to Transcendent

Company decision

MOhammedFarhan

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2021

feedback of TRG

amazing Prev Maintenance Tool and cloud storage device, its save lot of time of paper work and user friendly, anywhere anytime can be use.

Pros

User friendly & good storage, any once can use once site set up is done, good training, great support on any issue or confusion, any time to tome updates.

Cons

user software suppose to give extra, if property have lot of equipment's than automatically user license suppose to be extra

Henry

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

The Best of the Best Software

It makes Life Easy!

Pros

When I was shown how to use it's the Best of the Best software I have run across! You fill one section its fill's out other section's I learning every day more and more

Cons

Learning how to use the software .When I was shown how to use its a piece of cake!

Harzali

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2020

Useful Program but Needs to be More User Friendly

Pros

- Support is good no matter what time of day and time zone you are in. - Helps formalize PM process in order to hold engineers accountable. - Good to see upcoming work so that we are able to schedule manpower

Cons

- The ability to see all information from any screen would be more useful than having to switch between different screens. - Being able to run reports easier to see what work has been completed when and what work is upcoming. - Ability to batch select instead of having to click each individual work order.

Reasons for switching to Transcendent

Corporate decision

Husam

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

Wonderfully Maintenance System

I'm very satisfy.

Pros

any assets related starting from locations, setup wizard and adding barcodes on each asset

Cons

the continues upgrade every month, the versions are coming better and better

Reasons for choosing Transcendent

the quality level

Alfredo

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2018

Excellent Experience in the 2 years of dealing with Transcendent

Pros

Tech support excellent Thanks Support team, and all the rest. Easy to deploy easy to work with very stable

Cons

Cant upload multiple files all the W/O should go red a day before due day so we have chance to react

Davide

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

May 2021

Good software, but it need a lot of emprovment (no userfriendly)

Fair

Pros

completeness. sometimes could be a problem, because in my opinion should be better to concentrate in major topics.

Cons

no user friendly. not very intuitive. Good software, but it need a lot of emprovment

Pambos

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2017

TrG fMarriott

Worked for 5 years in 5 different hotels. Excellent tool and efficient. It is suitable for all Preventive Maintenance and repairs as well as Rooms Preventive maintenance

Pros

Easy to use both desktop and mobile application

Cons

I cannot find any

Antika

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2021

Easy to access and review

Pros

easy to access the program and review overall score

Cons

pull out the report and hard to find work request from other department

Paul

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

Great Support Service

Pros

Support team is very responsive, was able to assist us within an hour afterhours.

Cons

Website works best on internet explorer instead of Chrome/Firefox

Ana

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT