What are Wattics users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Wattics software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.78

51 Reviews

5
41
4
9
3
1
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"What I like most it is that is a user friendly software and that provides you with helpful information."
  • icon"Questions are answered promptly, and the team is happy to jump on a call as needed to help out. They have even added some great new features we requested."
  • icon"Wattics support is excellent and their management team are good listeners and proactive."
  • icon"It's very hard to found anything which I don't like."
  • icon"The automated reporting feature is geared toward metered points that provide regular demand data."

Jump to:

Browse all Wattics Reviews

  • Have you used Wattics and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 51 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 51 reviews

User Profile

Chris

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Best Energy Analytics Software

Am now able to properly run my energy management programs with ease of analytics. I have increase my revenues by 200% just by using this software over the past 1 year.

Pros

Wattics has a great way of visualizing energy data and works with several different brands of meters. It has great way of displaying energy analytics that makes our clients love it. On top of it, the M&V functionality is robust and follow IPMVP protocols of measurement and verification.

Cons

I think wattics can do something on multiple linear regression. Adding this feature will improve the software functionality.

Reasons for choosing Wattics

Proper M&V platform

Grace

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Intuitive Software, Highly Responsive Team

Pros

Getting setup in & using Wattics had a very short learning curve. The software is built with "do it yourself" functionality, which has been great for our team - we are able to easily add/remove/reconfigure meters based on our frequently changing needs. It's capabilities are easy to understand and setup - really nice to just be able to give someone a login and have them be able to figure it out with minimal training. The customer support is also fantastic. Questions are answered promptly, and the team is happy to jump on a call as needed to help out. They have even added some great new features we requested.

Cons

Wattics does not have the breadth or depth of some of the really big players in the energy software space. It's great for what we need it for (meter data analysis & visualization), but cannot yet directly compete with a fully fleshed out fault detection & diagnostics platform. I would like to see some automated meter-level analyses built out to allow for more "one click" assessment of common savings opportunities.

Mark

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Had High Hopes BUT...

Not happy - should have shopped further for a better platform

Pros

Report generator Now available calculated point

Cons

Lack of customer support and timely resolution to issues Spotty data with gaps

Response from Wattics

Hi Mark, Thanks for having a meeting with us recently, from which together we have come to the conclusion that the issue is not with the Wattics platform itself, but with the irregular data sent from a device you use. This requires you to liaise with the hardware vendor in order to resolve the issue with timestamps as agreed. We are eager to launch your project as soon as possible, so as discussed, if the issue with the device cannot be solved with the hardware manufacturer, we could go for a bespoke development of our software to cover your unique needs. We are always in touch and to reach a timely resolution, you and your teammates need to let us know where there are gaps in your understanding of the platform. Yours and our teams already have done a significant amount of work in order to connect your different sensors and meters in your test lab, so we believe you will launch your onsite project very soon! Sincerely, The Wattics team

Replied September 2018

User Profile

Cas

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

Great platform with innovative functionalities and excellent support.

Pros

The Wattics platform provides the tools to analyze and predict energy consumption and cost. The platform enables us to view, visualize and report consumption patterns in diverse ways with simple and efficient functionalities. The Wattics platform is compatible with a wide range of (existing) hardware and this makes it easy to install and get up and running. Support is excellent.

Cons

There is always room for improvement and as an admin user I would like to have more control over adding, removing or altering data points.

Megan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Best Energy Analytics Platform on the Market for Energy Professionals

So far we are extremely impressed with the high levels of customer support, with the training (2.5 hour initial session with Lorenzo yesterday!) and just how vetted with real-world situations and organizations that all of the features seem to be.

Pros

We are so excited about this software because it is tailored for energy professionals. We find that even when selling to building owners or property managers, they are not the experts who know how to make their building as efficient as possible. They need trusted professionals with data to back them up to help them make the best decision on what upgrades are necessary to maximize ROI.

Cons

It is not 100% intuitive, there will still need to be some training for our clients

Response from Wattics

Megan, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that the platform is helping you to guide your clients as their trusted advisers based on actionable energy insights. P.S. Don't forget to book your next training session with Lorenzo!

Replied September 2018

Alessandro

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

May 2016

Excellent tool for energy management and compliance with LEED Certification

We are a green building consultancy specializing in certifications such as LEED and WELL. We started using the Wattics platform as an added service to our main business as a way to manage ongoing energy performance for our various LEED projects. Our experience couldn't have been better and we realized energy savings for our clients right away. Even though none of our staff has a background in energy management, we were able to deploy the meters and work with the platform easily. For the areas that we did not know well, Wattics customer support was stellar and provided us timely responses to all our questions. Of greatest benefit to us was the fact that the Wattics platform complies with the new LEED version 4 Energy & Atmosphere credit requirements. By using the meters and cloud-based platform, we are able to obtain 7 points in the system, which has proved crucial under v4's stringent regulations. I would recommend Wattics to any service company working in the building industry interested in providing real-time energy management solutions to a wide variety of clients.

Response from Wattics

Alessandro, thank you very much for the nice words. We are very impressed by the work Bisagni Environmental Enterprise is doing to great brands across America, US and Asia. We will keep our focus, passion and a state-of-the-art technology to assist your team providing LEED certifications globally.

Replied May 2016

Hector

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

easy going and frendly

Pros

I can extend a new service for my clients, let me innovate and add value to my business. having direct control 24/7 makes the facility management more effective and makes energy efficiency initiatives more appealing. having trends and recorded data is always necessary and convenient to adjust and reshape operations and maintenance

Cons

that is not bilingual. when you have a 100% spanish speaking market, many of the Facility Managers would like to have a Control Panel in spanish, some of them know how to read and understand english, but is always a limitation as a second language

Response from Wattics

Thank you very much Hector for the nice word. We are delighted to see you are getting good value out of the system. About the Spanish language, no worries, the language will shortly be added to the platform together with the other languages already available, hopefully in the coming few weeks. Kind Regards, Antonio Wattics CEO

Replied June 2017

User Profile

Chad

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

The portal looks and functions great. The customer service from Wattics has been top notch.

Pros

The design is very intuitive and easy to learn how to use. The portal offers a wide variety of functionality without sacrificing the overall look and feel. The team at Wattics has been very responsive and helpful.

Cons

The automated reporting feature is geared toward metered points that provide regular demand data. I would like to see more customization or some reporting options geared toward those utilizing the portal for simple cost/usage tracking only.

Kostas

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

A very good solution to monitor and analyze your energy consumption.

Pros

Easy to use with lots of features implemented. The tools provided for analyzing your current as well as predicting your future energy consumption are very convenient. Also great to use as a demonstration tool.

Cons

Options for higher data granularity would be useful in certain cases.

Response from Wattics

Hello Kostas, thanks for your kind words. Wattics is able to process higher meter granularity such as minute-based or less but most of the tiems we encounter meters that push us data in 5min/30min/hourly or daily... and when it comes to utility data, it can even be once a month data push!

Replied June 2019

User Profile

Micah

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Great platform for energy costs allocation and efficiency verification

The support team has been great, from data integration to hardware configuration. This is probably the platform's best asset.

Pros

The platform has been a great help in evaluating energy cost for different processes. The ability to measure, predict, analyze data and generate reports in a single tool, with an intuitive interface, has been of great value for our industrial customers.

Cons

The custom reports tool could be improved. Even though it works well, some rate options could be further improved to account for capacity charges

Response from Wattics

Hi Micah, Thank you for review, we are delighted to know that your customers are finding great value in the detailed insights you can provide through the Wattics platform. We are continuously looking to add and improve the current features of the platform, looking forward to hearing more on your suggestions for the reporting tool.

Replied September 2018

antonio

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

A very good and easy platform to work with

I was able to monitor unexpected power usage due to power condition of the equipment and we saved a lot of money.

Pros

The flexibility to use different meters different type of metering customasable under one platform. Thois will ,provide the end use to collect in one place all the important parameters for auditing/measure and verification.

Cons

Not enough flexibility for the sub metering billing. This reuqires to be expandable and be more flexible as the su metering billing is something that applies after the event and we will need to go back after the main bill is received to apply the charges and spread across varius department.

Fati

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

It's an interesting application. We have satisfied customers who are considering expanding the app..

Pros

Activity Maps & Operations Analyser M&V tool Raw Data the screens have a nice format, easy to understand

Cons

it would be useful to use several types of PLC not just octopus would help if the synoptic schemes for few process could be drawn would help if it could interface with ERP systems through OPC many clients require customized reports, would help if they could be created by admin user

Robert

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Wattics, high value solution

We use Wattics to assist them in realizing their actual energy consumption costs which then empowers them to understand there are many solutions they can employ to cut energy costs and increase efficiency.

Pros

Wattics support is excellent and their management team are good listeners and proactive.

Cons

Utility tariff structures can be timeconsuming however this is not a Wattics issue per say but rather electric utilities continually publishing more complex rate structures.

Michael

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Public Policy

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2017

Best Energy Dashboard for Analysis!

I have been using Wattics for almost a year now. It is easy to understand and easy to use for simple to complex examination of your utility data. All information is presented in a neat and logical format for viewing online or for running reports for group consideration! Overall, I rate Wattics the best energy SaaS for utility consumers!

Pros

The customer Support!!!

Pushkar

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Excellent features

Great support from software and hardware integration.Very prompt response to your reply.Very hardworking to solve to your problem.

Pros

Compatibility with the hardware .Easy to understand the energy management system exactly how it works.Deep analysis .

Cons

It's very hard to found anything which I don't like .

Oliver

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

June 2015

Best energy management software I have used

I have been using Wattics for 6 months and do date have not used anything like it. My goal with my clients is to offer them real and useful data to assist them manage their sites. The Wattics system not only allows them view their data but learns their consumption profiles and reports on issues outside the norms the system has learned. My clients and I have found the system easy to navigate and get the data needed to make decisions quickly. We use the activity analyser to estimate the savings which may be achieved by implementing energy saving projects or changes to BMS settings. We also provide project M&V reporting for our clients and for the first time we can now do this to the IPMVP standard using the Wattics system. In summary Wattics has improved the user interface to increase user engagement and has developed new highly innovative features to make energy management reporting an in house function rather than engaging a costly energy consultant on a project by project basis. This system will save you time and more importantly MONEY!

Rebecca

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Easy to use

Wattics customer support was incredible. Thank you so much for all your help!

Pros

The software was very easy to navigate. I was able to get the results that I was looking for even though I have never used similar software before. Most of the features that we were looking for were available. We were looking at different ways of visualizing data and nearly everything was possible with the current state of the software. A couple features that we would like seem to be coming in future updates. We managed to get the software working despite trying to use it in a way that was not the intended use.

Cons

A couple features we were looking for are still in development.

Response from Wattics

Rebecca, We are glad to hear that you are able to explore the full functionality of the Wattics platform and that it is flexible to suit your needs. We are very excited to be releasing a highly anticipated feature that will be deployed in a matter of days, and we look forward to sharing with you.

Replied September 2018

Howard

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

June 2015

Top User Experience

Wattics and Accuenergy (Canada) Inc. are partners in Energy management systems where Accuenergy provide complete power and energy metering hardware solution and Wattics provides web-based energy management system. Our customers are pleased with the neat and friendly UI design. More importantly, the advanced automated IPMVP project management tools provides high value for our ESCO partners in energy efficiency and saving projects. This partnership provides seamless integration between Wattics EMS and Accuenergy power energy meters, such as Acuvim II three phase meter and AcuRev 2000 multi-channel meter. What this means: 1. Compatibility: Any user can get complete cost-effective hardware and software solution without worrying about incompatibility 2. Simple purchase and on-boarding: Sourcing complete solution from a single company. 3. Plug-n-Play: The solution is simply plug-and-play and will make users worry-free in installation and integration.

Peter

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2016

An exceptional energy management platform

Noonan were looking to add energy management to our existing portfolio of engineering and utilities maintenance services. Having issued a formal RFP and reviewed 10 of the world's top energy management software systems, Wattics clearly outperformed the competition. The combination of intuitive software and advanced analytics makes for a complete platform. Along with the excellent software, Wattics management team are friendly and professional, the support is second to none.

Seán

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Excellent tool for understanding Data Consumption in your Data Centre

Having worked with Wattics for over 3 years, it is clear that their general knowledge and understanding of energy analytics is second to none. In the Data Centre context, they are a thought leader, in terms of understanding how advanced analytics techniques can be used to optimize energy consumption within the DC and this has been evident through their work in an EU R&D project. Their energy monitoring and analytics system is very suited to the Data Centre use case - they make data collection straightforward and present energy usage and consumption information in an easy to parse, intuitive manner. Their specific supports for the DC use case include calculation of key use case specific metrics - notably PUE - based on the input data set. Recommended for DC managers who want to have a deep, actionable understanding of their energy consumption.

Nick

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Wattics Review after a year.

Wattics first hand has been the best EMS software I have used in awhile. The software is very interactive and I do enjoy showing it off to my clients. Although Wattics has a lot of features, I do enjoy that they will be adding more in each quarter.

Pros

Interface

Cons

Dependability is low. For example, you cannot add/remove meters.

Jorge

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

September 2015

Extremely user friendly, versatile and reliable. A "must have" tool for energy managers!

Wattics has made energy management a much easier task! It simplifies data handling and trends analysis. The platform speeds up decision making and enables continuous improvement of energy performance. The activity tracking tool helps to quickly capture the main energy related events during a specific period of time and the highest consumption moments to further explore potential areas of improvement. Further more the actions tracker is a great future to demonstrate the impact and benefits of energy measures. It provides the necessary insight to evaluate the performance of energy initiatives. The platform is extremely user friendly and versatile. The notification tool is a fantastic tool to keep all people responsible of energy performance informed of critical events and situations.

Ramon

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

I love it!

Saves presentation preparation time as well as transportation cost. Clients can log in to view and analyze data therefore limits the amount of nationwide traveling for meetings.

Pros

-Easy data uploads. -Great User Interface. -Saves presentation preparation time. -Reliable Customer Support. -It saves time in doing presentations before I had to copy and paste between a spreadsheet and a document processor.

Michele

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

July 2015

Flawless, easy to use, great analytics

I found this product really neat and user friendly, allowing for a positive engagement of end users, the platform was very responsive. On top of metering tools and measurement systems, Wattics offer a broad range of advanced and automated IPMVP project management tools, including their Sentinel discovery engine which finds out what's wrong with your energy consumption patterns and automatically looks for corrective actions. Other features are an action tracker and their "what-IF" analysis. I also found this system compatible with many meters from different vendors. Last but not least, Wattics offered a great customer service, competent, agile and fast.

Franco

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

November 2015

Outstanding Energy Analytics

I really do not have negative aspects to point out about this software. I have been using Wattics energy management for a couple of years and every time I get amazed about the fluidity of the dashboard and insights I get from the energy analytics. It seems that the team is always ahead of the curve against competitors and they keep on releasing new functionalities to better target energy savings. From my side, I found the Sentinel analytical engine to be a very good piece of engineering that learns usual trends and helped me several times to identify unusual surge of power for some appliances that were not expected

Showing 1 - 25 of 51 reviews
Wattics

Wattics

4.78/5 out of 51 reviews
PriceDemo