User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(40)

40

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Wattics support is excellent and their management team are good listeners and proactive."

  • "What I like most it is that is a user friendly software and that provides you with helpful information."

  • "Activity Maps & Operations Analyser M&V tool Raw Data the screens have a nice format, easy to understand "

  • Cons

  • "The custom reports tool could be improved. Even though it works well, some rate options could be further improved to account for capacity charges"

  • "The price and the fact it is not open source (I wish) :)"

  • "What I like least is the needed time dedication in the begining of implenentation to fit and ajust the program to your real needs."

Browse Wattics Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 50 results

January 2020

Chris from Eenovators Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Best Energy Analytics Software

Am now able to properly run my energy management programs with ease of analytics. I have increase my revenues by 200% just by using this software over the past 1 year.

Pros

Wattics has a great way of visualizing energy data and works with several different brands of meters. It has great way of displaying energy analytics that makes our clients love it. On top of it, the M&V functionality is robust and follow IPMVP protocols of measurement and verification.

Cons

I think wattics can do something on multiple linear regression. Adding this feature will improve the software functionality.

Reasons for Choosing Wattics

Proper M&V platform

December 2017

Cas from Klictet Advies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Great platform with innovative functionalities and excellent support.

Pros

The Wattics platform provides the tools to analyze and predict energy consumption and cost. The platform enables us to view, visualize and report consumption patterns in diverse ways with simple and efficient functionalities. The Wattics platform is compatible with a wide range of (existing) hardware and this makes it easy to install and get up and running. Support is excellent.

Cons

There is always room for improvement and as an admin user I would like to have more control over adding, removing or altering data points.

September 2018

Mark from Hawaiian Electric Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2018

Had High Hopes BUT...

Not happy - should have shopped further for a better platform

Pros

Report generator Now available calculated point

Cons

Lack of customer support and timely resolution to issues Spotty data with gaps

Response from Wattics

Replied September 2018

Hi Mark, Thanks for having a meeting with us recently, from which together we have come to the conclusion that the issue is not with the Wattics platform itself, but with the irregular data sent from a device you use. This requires you to liaise with the hardware vendor in order to resolve the issue with timestamps as agreed. We are eager to launch your project as soon as possible, so as discussed, if the issue with the device cannot be solved with the hardware manufacturer, we could go for a bespoke development of our software to cover your unique needs. We are always in touch and to reach a timely resolution, you and your teammates need to let us know where there are gaps in your understanding of the platform. Yours and our teams already have done a significant amount of work in order to connect your different sensors and meters in your test lab, so we believe you will launch your onsite project very soon! Sincerely, The Wattics team

August 2018

Megan from Energy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Best Energy Analytics Platform on the Market for Energy Professionals

So far we are extremely impressed with the high levels of customer support, with the training (2.5 hour initial session with Lorenzo yesterday!) and just how vetted with real-world situations and organizations that all of the features seem to be.

Pros

We are so excited about this software because it is tailored for energy professionals. We find that even when selling to building owners or property managers, they are not the experts who know how to make their building as efficient as possible. They need trusted professionals with data to back them up to help them make the best decision on what upgrades are necessary to maximize ROI.

Cons

It is not 100% intuitive, there will still need to be some training for our clients

Response from Wattics

Replied September 2018

Megan, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that the platform is helping you to guide your clients as their trusted advisers based on actionable energy insights. P.S. Don't forget to book your next training session with Lorenzo!

May 2016

Alessandro from BEE - Bisagni Environmental Enterprise

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Excellent tool for energy management and compliance with LEED Certification

We are a green building consultancy specializing in certifications such as LEED and WELL. We started using the Wattics platform as an added service to our main business as a way to manage ongoing energy performance for our various LEED projects. Our experience couldn't have been better and we realized energy savings for our clients right away. Even though none of our staff has a background in energy management, we were able to deploy the meters and work with the platform easily. For the areas that we did not know well, Wattics customer support was stellar and provided us timely responses to all our questions. Of greatest benefit to us was the fact that the Wattics platform complies with the new LEED version 4 Energy & Atmosphere credit requirements. By using the meters and cloud-based platform, we are able to obtain 7 points in the system, which has proved crucial under v4's stringent regulations. I would recommend Wattics to any service company working in the building industry interested in providing real-time energy management solutions to a wide variety of clients.

Response from Wattics

Replied May 2016

Alessandro, thank you very much for the nice words. We are very impressed by the work Bisagni Environmental Enterprise is doing to great brands across America, US and Asia. We will keep our focus, passion and a state-of-the-art technology to assist your team providing LEED certifications globally.

June 2017

Hector from Red Regenerativa

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

easy going and frendly

Pros

I can extend a new service for my clients, let me innovate and add value to my business. having direct control 24/7 makes the facility management more effective and makes energy efficiency initiatives more appealing. having trends and recorded data is always necessary and convenient to adjust and reshape operations and maintenance

Cons

that is not bilingual. when you have a 100% spanish speaking market, many of the Facility Managers would like to have a Control Panel in spanish, some of them know how to read and understand english, but is always a limitation as a second language

Response from Wattics

Replied June 2017

Thank you very much Hector for the nice word. We are delighted to see you are getting good value out of the system. About the Spanish language, no worries, the language will shortly be added to the platform together with the other languages already available, hopefully in the coming few weeks. Kind Regards, Antonio Wattics CEO

July 2018

Chad from Secure Energy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

The portal looks and functions great. The customer service from Wattics has been top notch.

Pros

The design is very intuitive and easy to learn how to use. The portal offers a wide variety of functionality without sacrificing the overall look and feel. The team at Wattics has been very responsive and helpful.

Cons

The automated reporting feature is geared toward metered points that provide regular demand data. I would like to see more customization or some reporting options geared toward those utilizing the portal for simple cost/usage tracking only.

June 2019

Kostas from European Dynamics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

A very good solution to monitor and analyze your energy consumption.

Pros

Easy to use with lots of features implemented. The tools provided for analyzing your current as well as predicting your future energy consumption are very convenient. Also great to use as a demonstration tool.

Cons

Options for higher data granularity would be useful in certain cases.

Response from Wattics

Replied June 2019

Hello Kostas, thanks for your kind words. Wattics is able to process higher meter granularity such as minute-based or less but most of the tiems we encounter meters that push us data in 5min/30min/hourly or daily... and when it comes to utility data, it can even be once a month data push!

February 2017

Michael from General Account Agent Organization

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Public Policy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Best Energy Dashboard for Analysis!

I have been using Wattics for almost a year now. It is easy to understand and easy to use for simple to complex examination of your utility data. All information is presented in a neat and logical format for viewing online or for running reports for group consideration! Overall, I rate Wattics the best energy SaaS for utility consumers!

Pros

The customer Support!!!

August 2018

Micah from Boldo Ingeniería

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Great platform for energy costs allocation and efficiency verification

The support team has been great, from data integration to hardware configuration. This is probably the platform's best asset.

Pros

The platform has been a great help in evaluating energy cost for different processes. The ability to measure, predict, analyze data and generate reports in a single tool, with an intuitive interface, has been of great value for our industrial customers.

Cons

The custom reports tool could be improved. Even though it works well, some rate options could be further improved to account for capacity charges

Response from Wattics

Replied September 2018

Hi Micah, Thank you for review, we are delighted to know that your customers are finding great value in the detailed insights you can provide through the Wattics platform. We are continuously looking to add and improve the current features of the platform, looking forward to hearing more on your suggestions for the reporting tool.

July 2018

antonio from Micromax

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

A very good and easy platform to work with

I was able to monitor unexpected power usage due to power condition of the equipment and we saved a lot of money.

Pros

The flexibility to use different meters different type of metering customasable under one platform. Thois will ,provide the end use to collect in one place all the important parameters for auditing/measure and verification.

Cons

Not enough flexibility for the sub metering billing. This reuqires to be expandable and be more flexible as the su metering billing is something that applies after the event and we will need to go back after the main bill is received to apply the charges and spread across varius department.

March 2018

Fati from Servelect S.R.L

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

It's an interesting application. We have satisfied customers who are considering expanding the app..

Pros

Activity Maps & Operations Analyser M&V tool Raw Data the screens have a nice format, easy to understand

Cons

it would be useful to use several types of PLC not just octopus would help if the synoptic schemes for few process could be drawn would help if it could interface with ERP systems through OPC many clients require customized reports, would help if they could be created by admin user

June 2019

Robert from Navitus Strategies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Wattics, high value solution

We use Wattics to assist them in realizing their actual energy consumption costs which then empowers them to understand there are many solutions they can employ to cut energy costs and increase efficiency.

Pros

Wattics support is excellent and their management team are good listeners and proactive.

Cons

Utility tariff structures can be timeconsuming however this is not a Wattics issue per say but rather electric utilities continually publishing more complex rate structures.

October 2018

Pushkar from Archi Solutions India

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Excellent features

Great support from software and hardware integration.Very prompt response to your reply.Very hardworking to solve to your problem.

Pros

Compatibility with the hardware .Easy to understand the energy management system exactly how it works.Deep analysis .

Cons

It's very hard to found anything which I don't like .

June 2015

Oliver from Blackbourne Integrated M&E

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2015

Best energy management software I have used

I have been using Wattics for 6 months and do date have not used anything like it. My goal with my clients is to offer them real and useful data to assist them manage their sites. The Wattics system not only allows them view their data but learns their consumption profiles and reports on issues outside the norms the system has learned. My clients and I have found the system easy to navigate and get the data needed to make decisions quickly. We use the activity analyser to estimate the savings which may be achieved by implementing energy saving projects or changes to BMS settings. We also provide project M&V reporting for our clients and for the first time we can now do this to the IPMVP standard using the Wattics system. In summary Wattics has improved the user interface to increase user engagement and has developed new highly innovative features to make energy management reporting an in house function rather than engaging a costly energy consultant on a project by project basis. This system will save you time and more importantly MONEY!

August 2018

Rebecca from EcovertCx

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Easy to use

Wattics customer support was incredible. Thank you so much for all your help!

Pros

The software was very easy to navigate. I was able to get the results that I was looking for even though I have never used similar software before. Most of the features that we were looking for were available. We were looking at different ways of visualizing data and nearly everything was possible with the current state of the software. A couple features that we would like seem to be coming in future updates. We managed to get the software working despite trying to use it in a way that was not the intended use.

Cons

A couple features we were looking for are still in development.

Response from Wattics

Replied September 2018

Rebecca, We are glad to hear that you are able to explore the full functionality of the Wattics platform and that it is flexible to suit your needs. We are very excited to be releasing a highly anticipated feature that will be deployed in a matter of days, and we look forward to sharing with you.

June 2015

Howard from Accuenergy (Canada) Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2015

Top User Experience

Wattics and Accuenergy (Canada) Inc. are partners in Energy management systems where Accuenergy provide complete power and energy metering hardware solution and Wattics provides web-based energy management system. Our customers are pleased with the neat and friendly UI design. More importantly, the advanced automated IPMVP project management tools provides high value for our ESCO partners in energy efficiency and saving projects. This partnership provides seamless integration between Wattics EMS and Accuenergy power energy meters, such as Acuvim II three phase meter and AcuRev 2000 multi-channel meter. What this means: 1. Compatibility: Any user can get complete cost-effective hardware and software solution without worrying about incompatibility 2. Simple purchase and on-boarding: Sourcing complete solution from a single company. 3. Plug-n-Play: The solution is simply plug-and-play and will make users worry-free in installation and integration.

June 2016

Peter from Noonan Facility Management

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2016

An exceptional energy management platform

Noonan were looking to add energy management to our existing portfolio of engineering and utilities maintenance services. Having issued a formal RFP and reviewed 10 of the world's top energy management software systems, Wattics clearly outperformed the competition. The combination of intuitive software and advanced analytics makes for a complete platform. Along with the excellent software, Wattics management team are friendly and professional, the support is second to none.

November 2016

Seán from ZHAW

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Excellent tool for understanding Data Consumption in your Data Centre

Having worked with Wattics for over 3 years, it is clear that their general knowledge and understanding of energy analytics is second to none. In the Data Centre context, they are a thought leader, in terms of understanding how advanced analytics techniques can be used to optimize energy consumption within the DC and this has been evident through their work in an EU R&D project. Their energy monitoring and analytics system is very suited to the Data Centre use case - they make data collection straightforward and present energy usage and consumption information in an easy to parse, intuitive manner. Their specific supports for the DC use case include calculation of key use case specific metrics - notably PUE - based on the input data set. Recommended for DC managers who want to have a deep, actionable understanding of their energy consumption.

November 2016

Nick from Basic Power, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Wattics Review after a year.

Wattics first hand has been the best EMS software I have used in awhile. The software is very interactive and I do enjoy showing it off to my clients. Although Wattics has a lot of features, I do enjoy that they will be adding more in each quarter.

Pros

Interface

Cons

Dependability is low. For example, you cannot add/remove meters.

September 2015

Jorge from Soluciones Energéticas Renovables S.A.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2015

Extremely user friendly, versatile and reliable. A "must have" tool for energy managers!

Wattics has made energy management a much easier task! It simplifies data handling and trends analysis. The platform speeds up decision making and enables continuous improvement of energy performance. The activity tracking tool helps to quickly capture the main energy related events during a specific period of time and the highest consumption moments to further explore potential areas of improvement. Further more the actions tracker is a great future to demonstrate the impact and benefits of energy measures. It provides the necessary insight to evaluate the performance of energy initiatives. The platform is extremely user friendly and versatile. The notification tool is a fantastic tool to keep all people responsible of energy performance informed of critical events and situations.

December 2017

Ramon from Jamaica Public Service Company Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

I love it!

Saves presentation preparation time as well as transportation cost. Clients can log in to view and analyze data therefore limits the amount of nationwide traveling for meetings.

Pros

-Easy data uploads. -Great User Interface. -Saves presentation preparation time. -Reliable Customer Support. -It saves time in doing presentations before I had to copy and paste between a spreadsheet and a document processor.

July 2015

Michele from University of Padova

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2015

Flawless, easy to use, great analytics

I found this product really neat and user friendly, allowing for a positive engagement of end users, the platform was very responsive. On top of metering tools and measurement systems, Wattics offer a broad range of advanced and automated IPMVP project management tools, including their Sentinel discovery engine which finds out what's wrong with your energy consumption patterns and automatically looks for corrective actions. Other features are an action tracker and their "what-IF" analysis. I also found this system compatible with many meters from different vendors. Last but not least, Wattics offered a great customer service, competent, agile and fast.

November 2015

Franco from Csi di capula franco

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2015

Outstanding Energy Analytics

I really do not have negative aspects to point out about this software. I have been using Wattics energy management for a couple of years and every time I get amazed about the fluidity of the dashboard and insights I get from the energy analytics. It seems that the team is always ahead of the curve against competitors and they keep on releasing new functionalities to better target energy savings. From my side, I found the Sentinel analytical engine to be a very good piece of engineering that learns usual trends and helped me several times to identify unusual surge of power for some appliances that were not expected

December 2016

Giacomo from Municipality of Sedini

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Wattics energy analytics for municipalities in the Covenant of Mayors initiative

The Wattics dashboard has been seamlessly connected to metering units in a number of municipalities in the island of Sardinia to stimulate energy trend awareness (both consumption / local production) and increase conservation measures among the public servants. Our experience has been very positive with the technology and the technical support. It is a very simple and effective to use and the insights given are powerful. Highly recommended for energy managers to be alerted if there is an unexpected power surge and to decide which energy conservation strategy would provide a good return.

November 2015

Dean from Pipelife

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2015

Clear & Overflowing with Data

Installed this to simply track energy usage on a production line. I was shocked with the amount of data that is streaming from the unit. I have discovered problems we were not aware of, and this unit is already after paying for itself - I only have it a week! The customer service I have received to date has been perfect, promt, friendly and detailed. I am enjoying the use of this Meter and will possibly expand to get more for other lines in the future.

Response from Wattics

Replied November 2015

Thanks Dean for the nice words, it is great to know you are getting immediate value from your purchase. regards, Antonio

June 2017

Ders from Wattler

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

great energy monitoring software

Pros

functionality, value for money, automatic report generation, ftp connection for data import, later possiblity to connect meters.

Cons

customization possibilities from the user side could be better for organizing the meters and organizations

January 2016

Joel from Bouygues

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

The most intelligent and well equipped energy management software

After working with another similar software tool for almost a year and being presented many demonstrations of similar products, Wattics provides a system that is packed full of features and effortless to use. It intelligently predicts operating ranges and allows flexible tariffs, which is rare feature, while also providing an excellent IPMVP reporting tool. It also has a number of analysis options to quickly gain an understanding of the savings that could be achieved through control measures. The team are very helpful and willing to develop tools to meet specific needs.

November 2016

Brendan from Fresh Energy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Intuitive metering software

I have been very impressed with how intuitive the software is, the ability to determine how much power you can save, based on historical data, before starting a project adds a huge amount of value!

Pros

User interface Functionality Features Notifications

Cons

Doesn't have billing

October 2017

Ilia from DAEM S.A. - City of Athens IT Company

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Our organization overviews efficiently its energy consumption.

Pros

I like the diverse options for graphical representation of energy consumption and the alerts feature

Cons

I would like more obvious assistance in order to set goals for energy saving within our working place

November 2016

Cecilia from X3Energy

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Powerful and intuitive: definitely great!

User friendly dashboard, effective graphs and reports, interesting AI-powered and M&V features, excellent customer support. These are, in our experience, the stand out qualities of Wattics. Overall, a super worthwhile tool to track energy usage, detect leaks, share energy issues and goals all over the company, change people's behavior and enhance the decision making process.

June 2019

Nikos from Plegma Labs S.A.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

solid EMS

Pros

Reliability since it delivers what it promises

Cons

The price and the fact it is not open source (I wish) :)

August 2015

Chris from 5 Star Superspar

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2015

We've had it for almost 2 years now, very practical tool,

Pros: Instant Live information/ basic use is extremely user friendly/ Wide variety of options to extract consumption figures/ Perfect to reconcile monthly account from provider/ auto notification regarding spikes in consumption. CONS: Can't think of any however Would like to make use of all functions available. Local agent/distributor with knowledge on the system would be helpful.

January 2020

Daniele from Eurac

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Wattics

Wattics is a well-structured company with a professional team. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the other guys can satisfy your requirements in the right time. Up!

Pros

the simplicity to visualise data. the support. the possibility to implement external tools. the possibility to set up alarms and notifications.

Cons

The way in which the csv data is uploaded. Possible improvements: upload multiple columns together. The home page is not so attractive

December 2016

Nektarios from WATT+VOLT

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Quality cloud energy management software solution

Wattics energy management software provides all the necessary modules to our clients with succesful energy management solutions. Their support is top notch at all levels, from technical to commercial issues, they have been extremely helpful at all levels. Strongly recommended to every organisation seeking award winning energy management solution.

November 2016

Dave from Dell Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Wattics Customer Feedback

We have found the Wattics system very user friendly and it easily captures the data we require . It does not cover all our loads but we have targeted it to where our loads are variable. It is very easy to create a snapshot of our usage for validation purposes

Response from Wattics

Replied November 2016

Very happy to help Dave. Let us know if we can do more for you. Regards, Antonio

May 2018

Nickolas from Entek NV

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

This is a easy to use and impressive platform! Also great communication between provider and user

Pros

- Easy to use - Gives savings overviews with monitary values - Automatic rapports at the end of the month - Great communication between provider and user

Cons

I can't think of any cons at the moment but unfortanitly filling in this field is required. Perhaps setting up your custome bill could be a bit clearer, but I wouldn't use that as an argument not to get this platform.

February 2016

Lali from Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane (Dublin)

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Excellent Tool

"We monitoring our energy consumption on a daily basis by Wattics. A great tool to control energy consumption in our busy hotel and help us to identify energy issues almost immediately . The software does not require any special skills easy to use and the team at Wattics has been very responsive to our needs"

March 2016

Catherine from J&D Electronics Co., Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

Best to use for Energy metering!

Wattics dashboard is the best solution for energy metering & managing ever I seen. It's very simple to check the energy cost, generating, in addition you can set your own tariff. Most good point is that you can check dashboard anywhere if there is internet connection. I'd like to recommend it highly : )

May 2019

Ivan from Zoppas

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Great software portal

Great

Pros

Point and see at any level, even for different sites

Cons

Gas management has some gaps so I can't aggregate many gas consumption into one.

August 2015

enrique from IIEE

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2015

very friendly and useful at an affordable price

The software is very friendly and the information obtained from the analysis is very useful for power quality and energy efficiency decisions, for a very affordable price. Only con we could find is the lack of creating a specific tariff as is managed in our country.

December 2016

Damien from Systems Integrator

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Very functional and feature packed Energy Management Software

Worked on various projects integrating Building Management Systems and Energy Management Systems with the Wattics platform. Wattics provided great support during these projects and facilitated the integration of different systems.

February 2016

Adriano from Supernova Energia

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Very efficient and user friendly!

Wattics plataform turned out to me as a powerfull tool to manage our energy consumption. Their user flriendly dashboards are the key to the continuous use of the software, making energy management and energy efficiency pursuit a daily task.

July 2018

Anastasia from European Dynamics SA.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

We are working with WAttics analytics in a project with 3 pilots.

Pros

The software is robust and the people are very supportive towards its setup and configuration. It provides several energy related analytics, and metrics to indicate energy wastages.

Cons

The issue that comes with this software and any kind of analytics in energy is the hardware configuration. This is however, supported by the experts.

July 2018

Francesc from Catalan Institute for Energy

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Helpful information to take the right desicion in order to save energy.

Energy savings

Pros

What I like most it is that is a user friendly software and that provides you with helpful information.

Cons

What I like least is the needed time dedication in the begining of implenentation to fit and ajust the program to your real needs.

March 2017

Waldo from ENGEPOLI ENERGIA - BRAZIL

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Powerful energy management system

Wattics software is ideal for energy management applications and energy efficiency projects in the building and industrial segments.

March 2017

Massimo from E4F Srl

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Powerful tool

The dashboard makes it easy and effective monitoring and management of utilities. Easy to use and simple to implement.

October 2016

Rohit from Susnomics Engineering Systems FZC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Feature rich online energy dashboard

Very good service from Wattics, excellent support for installation, programming and using the software.

Pros

August 2015

Ganesh from DNV GL

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2015

Monitoring of data from Sedini test site

This product met all my expectations and beyond. It is simple and easy to use and powerful enough for most data acquisition purposes.

May 2016

Muhsin from Enspark Systems

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

An Energy Management Vendors dream!

The utility of Wattics as an Energy Management Tool is only overshadowed by the support provided by the team behind it.