User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(15)

15

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use. Quick, simple and makes booking a room really easy. "

  • "Very easy to use simple way to control room bookings in a large facility."

  • "1. Easy to use. 2. Updates promptly. 3. Photos can be uploaded."

  • Cons

  • "When invoicing the title is case sensitive not flexible with spelling. I therefore have to go through every day to check usage before invoicing rather than using the account function"

  • "You can always find things to moan about! I guess for me, I didn't find the reporting that easy."

  • "On the iPad "YAROOMS Door" app, sometimes people at my building have difficulty changing the time when booking new meetings."

Browse YArooms Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -31 of 19 results

October 2019

Sergiu from HKR

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Does the job it's suppose to do!

I'm using YArooms to juggle with 3 meeting rooms in our co-working space, especially helpful when you have limited hardware access and now we know to which room the projector/tv/etc is allocated.

Pros

It helps us manage 3 meeting rooms in our co-working space and helps us share hardware resources.

Cons

It's packed with features, sometimes overwhelming the UI

Reasons for Choosing YArooms

We signed up and it just worked as planned. I didn't need to try anything else.

June 2019

Courtney from Michigan Life Science and Innovation Center

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Very helpful at multi-use building.

I work at a building that is home to several small/start-up companies who alternately need our shared conference spaces. YAROOMS has been a great solution for our building. People at varying levels of computer savvy-ness have been able to use this with no problems - the calendars are very straightforward. On occasion, people will have issues booking new meetings on our door iPads which run the tablet app, but this may be more of a tablet & user issue. (Some examples from our version of the app: you just type over the generic title "Meeting" to re-name; adjusting the start & end times on new bookings is hard for those who cannot see small numbers.) Overall these issues are very minor, and immediately fixable. We like YAROOMS.

Pros

YAROOMS is pretty easy and intuitive to use for people at all "tech levels"! (This goes for both the website and the tablet app.)

Cons

On the iPad "YAROOMS Door" app, sometimes people at my building have difficulty changing the time when booking new meetings.

Response from Yarooms

Replied June 2019

Hi Courtney, Thank you for your review. We keep our apps updated, to make sure that our users have the best experience with our system. Your feedback is welcome and important for our future improvement works. The YArooms Team.

June 2019

Emil from Neurony Solution

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great Product for meeting room management and room digital signage

Meeting room management Resource management Room Digital signage

Pros

I love the ease of use and the fact that the ergonomy of the product made it so easy to drive adoption in the organization. We are not a big company but any kind of new software that needs to be implemented and adopted came with its own hurdles. With YArooms it just went great.

Cons

There is no monthly plan, only yearly ones. It is true that there is also a solution to pay only by the amount of usage, but having a lot of meetings makes it inefficient economically.

Response from Yarooms

Replied June 2019

Hi Emil, Thank you for your review. The great advantage of the annually prepaid subscriptions, is that they can be close at any time the customer needs, and a refund will be issued for the remaining balance. The YArooms Team.

November 2019

Jovana from Jednakost

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

YArooms for three rooms!

It is easy to use and quite helpful, especially if you are in coworking space or sharing an office like ourselves.

Pros

We are one of three orgs sharing the same space and are often losing track who is using which rooms. YArooms will help you schedule your meetings and book the rooms seamlessly. Also, the mobile app is great and makes scheduling super easy.

Cons

We are still on a free trial but will consider if we will go with Starter and Office plan. The difference is price-wise huge -- we are more than 10, but def. much less than 100. There should be an option in between.

June 2019

Sosy from BioLabs

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

There are way better and way cheaper products out there.

Pros

It is user friendly and easy to figure out.

Cons

The site is incredibly buggy and painfully slow. There is also no customer support phone number or email, so you have to submit a request for help and then eventually a support rep emails you. The support reps are always nice through email, but when we use this system for booking all of our lab equipment and rooms, we need faster support.

Response from Yarooms

Replied July 2019

Hello Sosy, Thank you for your feed-back. We have indeed a contact form on our website for formal inquiries, however, paying customers (and users during the free trial) should use the live chat option in order to reach us directly and instantaneously. You need to click the ? button in the upper right corner of your YArooms screen and this will open a pop-up window where you will get assistance from our support team. In addition to this, every new account is assigned an account officer upon creation and you can contact yours directly by replying to the email you received after activation of your YArooms account. I hope this will improve your experience in the future.

June 2019

Jonathan from Sanford House

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Public Relations and Communications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

How to make life a dodle

Being in total control of ALL room bookings across 21 Interview rooms and 4 Meeting rooms and 1 Conference room has made life so much easier, Being able to use a system with times in/out in perfect for a very busy environment which is normally difficult to control but now with YArooms set bookings are in place.

Pros

Very easy to use simple way to control room bookings in a large facility.

Cons

Do not want YArooms letting me know that rooms have been cleared and made vacant, had to cancel this command .

Response from Yarooms

Replied August 2019

Thank you for your review. Any type of notification can be easily turned on / off from the Notifications tab. That way you can avoid receiving information you do not need.

June 2019

Benita from UJFT Community Campus LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Great product for basic room scheduling

Pros

Easy to set up and implement Easy to use - no staff training required Easy to make changes Good value

Cons

My only criticism is that recurring meetings can only be input by week, day or date as opposed to random dates which I could do in my old system.

Response from Yarooms

Replied August 2019

Thank you Benita. We appreciate your input and we will look into expanding the recurrence option to see if we can accommodate this type of recurrence.

June 2019

Brian from Shore Thing Properties Limited

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Proper Office Review

We rent out serviced offices and have a number of meeting rooms where we were managing bookings using a spreadsheet. It meant clients had to contact reception to check availability and book the room. now this can be done directly by our clients and makes managing multiple rooms a doddle.

Pros

Just what we needed to manage the booking of several meeting rooms in one place.

Cons

Difficulty loading logo. Not sure if that was my fault or a problem with the software.

Response from Yarooms

Replied August 2019

Thank you for your comments Brian. The logos have to fit certain parameters in order to be uploaded properly. We recommend using transparent .png images and also you need to stay within the pixel ratio limits listed on the Branding page.

May 2019

Adrian from Neurony

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Couldn't live without it

Pros

The best thing about YArooms is that I can search quickly for a room when an ad-hoc meeting is taking place. I just tell it how many of us there are and what gadgets I need and it will give me a room that I know for sure is not occupied by someone else. It was pretty frustrating to run around searching for a room with enough chairs and a proper internet connection, so Im glad thats no longer the case.

Cons

Before attendee collision was implemented, I found myself invited to conflicting meetings all the time. But that's in the past now.

Response from Yarooms

Replied August 2019

Thank you Adrian. I'm glad you like our new update regarding attendees. We are constantly seeking to improve the product in order to improve our customer experience.

June 2019

Kat from Focus

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Recommended

Pros

Easy to use. Quick, simple and makes booking a room really easy.

Cons

The notification settings. Sometimes they revert back to "factory settings" without notice.

Response from Yarooms

Replied August 2019

Thank you for your input. As far as the notifications are concerned, these are affected by account admins which can set them on/off for all the users from the Global settings menu. To over-ride their selection you can choose to set them as an individual user from the My Account > Notifications tab.

June 2019

Bob from The Romney Centre Limited

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Review

Hirers book rooms remotely.

Pros

Brilliant system business functions without me needing to be there very easy to use. Have 50 room hirers. Book rooms hourly

Cons

When invoicing the title is case sensitive not flexible with spelling. I therefore have to go through every day to check usage before invoicing rather than using the account function

Response from Yarooms

Replied June 2019

Hi Bob, Thank you for your review. We are constantly working on improving all the aspects of our user experience with YArooms, and your feedback is important for us, in order to find the best way to make invoicing easier. The YArooms Team.

June 2019

Susanna from Crestar Education Group Pte Ltd

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Good stuff

Any new features in Yarooms will be most welcome.

Pros

1. Easy to use. 2. Updates promptly. 3. Photos can be uploaded.

Cons

1. Expensive annual subscription 2. Need to set different levels of user access eg. certain facilities can be booked by key personnel only. Classroom booking for teachers only. Studio booking by receptionists only. 3. Give administrator the rights to block certain user group/person for a period of time. Eg. User forgets to release booking. Administrator will impose a penalty to user for 1 month period. After that period, user may be re-instated to continue use of Yaroom.

Response from Yarooms

Replied June 2019

Hi Susanna, Thank you for your review. For the 1st point, please note that if you break down the cost to a monthly calculation, the annual plans get cheaper than the PAYG plan, the costs are fixed, and you can cancel at any time. We noted the other points, and we ensure you that your feedback is taken in consideration for out future improvement works. The YArooms Team.

June 2019

Christine from Bishops Lodge Limited

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Easy to use

Pros

Ease of use, multiple staff picked up use of product quickly. Value for money, reasonable cost.

Cons

You can always find things to moan about! I guess for me, I didn't find the reporting that easy.

Response from Yarooms

Replied August 2019

Thank you for your input Christine. We are constantly working on improving the experience of our customers and we will look into making the Reports section more user friendly.

June 2019

Kutay from ITU MAGNET

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

The product is very helpful to manage meeting rooms in co-working spaces.

Pros

It is easy to use and manage user authentication. Moreover, YArooms team promptly respond to requests.

Cons

Turkish characters such as ,,,... are written with a different font to the meeting title field. Rarely the system response slow.

Response from Yarooms

Replied August 2019

Thank you for your input. We will look into optimizing different characters for different languages, so they are displayed as they should be.

June 2019

Cosmin from ialoc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great app

Pros

- easy to use - great for teams - syncs with outlook

Cons

- no mobile app - does not integrate with google calendar

Response from Yarooms

Replied June 2019

Hi Cosmin, Thank you for your review. In regards of integrating with Google Calendar, YArooms offers a one way integration, which generates ICS calendars, and those can be imported in your calendar app. Feel free to check out the page below: https://www.yarooms.com/help

June 2019

Mihai from Neurony

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

An honest review

Pros

I enjoyed everything about it, I would recommend it to anyone looking for a solution to the problem Yarooms is addressing

Cons

I can't think of anything right now. It was a nice overall experience

Response from Yarooms

Replied August 2019

Thank you for your feed-back.

July 2019

CHARLES from FourRivers Wealth Strategies

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Does what you need it to do

Pros

Simple, easy to use program to manage conference rooms.

Cons

No complaints really. It does what you need it to do.

Response from Yarooms

Replied August 2019

Thank you for your review. We always appreciate customer feed-back.

March 2019

Mandy from RSS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Product is probably great but support sucks so IDK?!

Support sucked. You can't talk to a person and they keep recommending video tutorials to try to help me answer my own questions, which takes FOREVER and in my opinion is lazy, terrible customer service.

Pros

The tablet check in at the conference room door.

Cons

Support seems to be email only and is based in a non US country, which makes it hard to get questions answered and problems resolved quickly.

Response from Yarooms

Replied May 2019

Hi Mandy, Thank you for the review. Our support crew is usually highly praised by our customers, so your feedback is unusual. Do you think we could hop on a quick call at some point to see what happened? This only now got on our radar and additional information on your part would be tremendously helpful.

June 2019

Lucian Marian from Conversion

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Nice job yarooms!

Pros

Very easy to use and book a meeting for presentations.

Cons

Is a bit expensive for this type of service. Buy is a great value!

Response from Yarooms

Replied August 2019

Thank you for your review. We have a whole range of different plans which can be found on our website. For custom plans, please contact us and we will give you a custom quote.