All AddEvent Reviews

1-11 of 11 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Giacomo

Verified reviewer

Online Media, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Improve the management of your events

Using mailchimp I needed to simplify the addition of the events I organize to my users' calendar. With this add-on it was easy to do

PROS

Makes it easy for your users to add events you organize to their calendar

CONS

The use is not immediate and the documentation can be improved

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review, Giacomo! We appreciate the feedback and the team will review our current documentation and see how we can improve it!

Replied October 2023

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Great tool, excellent services!

Fantastic tool with reasonable price. Easy to navigate - user friendly.

PROS

All features needed available! Fast technical support and excellent sales knowledge.

CONS

Need to log-in every time, but might be some option to keep log-in info.. not explored yet.

Reason for choosing AddEvent

Easy to download .ics calendar directly from the landing page

Vendor Response

Hey there, Thank you so much for your thoughtful review; we really appreciate hearing the positive feedback! You should have the option to select the checkbox for "Keep me signed in" when you go to log into AddEvent. Hope that helps for next time!

Replied October 2023

Katherine

Photography, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Awesome Calendar Platform!!!

I just signed up and was able to sync it to my website with the help of the AWESOME technical support offered by their team. It would have never happened had they not taken the interest in helping me get it done. I will typically not sign up with a platform that does not have excellent support that is accessible immediately when needed. AddEvent has exactly that, excellent support.

PROS

I love that it synced with my website and offers a subscription option to my clients, it's live and behaves like a normal every day digital calendar app.

CONS

The only thing I could say at this point is that it would be great if they could add a way to have people pay for services through their platform, but this was not important enough for me to not sign up, I coordinated the calendar with the other platform I was already using for payments, and it was quite easy to do.

Reason for choosing AddEvent

This was the only platform that offered what I was looking for and their support made sure they did everything in their power to make it work for me. I am incredibly excited to have found it...and I've been looking for months.

Sean

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed October 2023

Reminders/Alerts do not function, if you need this, stay away from this product

PROS

ease of use, this was easy enough to understand

CONS

Unfortunately this products 'reminders/alerts' for events do not work in clients calendars. This is something they advertise that their product is capable of, but it's not.We tried multiple times to troubleshoot this ourselves, with our clients and had no success. In fact, even when clients tried to manually adjust the events in their own calendars this failed. We then contacted Addevent and their response was it was a problem with all the major calendars not their product....welp Addevent, if you make a calendar-add product that does not properly function in all the major calendars like google, outlook, apple, etc., then your product is useless.So if you need alerts/reminders to function for the group you share the events with, STAY AWAY FROM THIS PRODUCT. Furthermore after explaining this to them and requesting a refund on the remaining 10months of our 1 yr plan, we were told no, the best they could do would be offer us a credit to use their service (which doesn't work) at a later date. Um no thanks, keep the money and now other consumers can hopefully be aware of their failures before making similar mistakes.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are really sorry to read that your expectations were not met with our product. We understand the frustration you've faced with the calendar reminders and alerts all too well. Over the years, calendar services like Google Calendar have evolved, giving users more control over their reminder settings. While we do set event reminders, these settings are sometimes overridden by users' local preferences and unfortunately services like AddEvent cannot override user settings. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We value your feedback, and it helps us improve our products and services. We remain committed to providing AddEvent users with a quality experience. Our team has reached out to you via email to make this right and is awaiting your response.

Replied October 2023

Tom

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Oustanding p\Product and Support

Very good. Solutions are generally provided using a Loom video, which works well for me. So much so that we now use Loom ourselves. I do wish feedback to be quicker. It generally takes 3 to 4 days for a reply. A Chat option would be my preferred method to problem resolution.

PROS

The ability to create a digital calendar and easily add it to our website. Additionally, the option for our members to subscribe to our calendar.

CONS

I'm not knowledgeable with using HTML code. I've had to learn more about it than I care to with a product like this. I'd prefer easy to use drag and drop type editing solutions.

Reasons for switching to AddEvent

We needed a digital calendar for our website that could be easily updated on the fly.

Vendor Response

Hi Tom, Thanks so much for your review and feedback. I will pass your feedback around user-friendly editor solutions that don't require HTML to our product team! We love to hear that you're enjoying our Loom video responses and have taken to using it yourselves! As for the 3-4 day response time, we try to respond as quickly as possible but as we are a growing business, some days we get more support questions than others. We appreciate your patience when it takes a bit of extra time but will notate the chat request as we continue to evaluate and expand our support options. Cheers, Marissa and Team AddEvent

Replied April 2022

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

AddEvent solved so many of our RSVP problems!

AddEvent has been extremely responsive when I've had questions or need assistance. I've asked them if they could include certain items in the event notifications and they made improvements based on my feedback. Very few companies take the time to listen to their customers and make changes accordingly.

PROS

AddEvent is amazing! I researched for years to find something like AddEvent that could automatically send calendar invites for our group meetings. Calendly is most widely known, but they were unable to do what I needed. I needed to own the events for other hosts and manage the RSVPs but still provide them access/notifications for their events and automate calendar invites with the same Zoom link for a series.

CONS

My only wish is that I could set up settings for all notifications in a series vs. having to update the settings for each individual event.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with AddEvent and we appreciate your candid review! I've gone ahead and passed over your request about the notification settings in a series to our product team. We always appreciate customer feedback for new feature requests or updates as it helps us build our product with customers in mind! Cheers, Team AddEvent

Replied December 2022

Stephanie

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Best Add to Calendar app

PROS

AddEvent gives me a quick and easy way to share an event link with a group. One click and they can add to the calendar of their choice. When I update events in my AddEvent calendar, the calendars of all subscribers are updated, too. It makes it easier for people to show up in the right time and place, without having to convert for timezones. The calendar display makes it easy to see all events in one place.

CONS

The events added to my Google calendar with AddEvent were showing as "free" time, and my other calendars were double-booking me. Changing events to "busy" wasn't intuitive; I had to contact support in order to figure out how to do this. Editing events can also be a little cumbersome, involving extra clicks. It sounds trivial, but can be time consuming when updating multiple events.

Vendor Response

Hey Stephanie, Thank you so much for the feedback, we always want to continue improving our product! We are glad you contacted our support and they were able to help you out! Please don't hesitate to reach out for any future support needs. In the meantime, we will be sure to create a knowledge document and video around the "free" vs "busy" as to help future users from needing to reach out. As far as editing the events, I will pass that along to our product team! Cheers, Team AddEvent

Replied April 2022

Sean

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Works great but needs to be able to import form a spreadsheet

Really good except for the tedium of manually importing events. I've had no issues with people adding events to their calendars.

PROS

It works as expected and makes it easy for people to add events to their own calendars.

CONS

You can only import from existing calendars and those are permanently tied to those calendars. That's fine if you want to keep them in sync but if you just want to import a series of events from a spreadsheet you can't do that. You have to enter all the info manually, so a job that should take a minute for 50 events takes a few hours. Maybe there is some way to do this through APIs but I don't know how to do that.

Reason for choosing AddEvent

It's really the only thing we could find that does this the way we want it to.

Vendor Response

Hi Sean, Thanks so much for your suggestion about importing events from existing calendars. I have added that to our feature enhancements and will be sure to send an update your way once we have released that. Cheers, Marissa and Team AddEvent

Replied May 2022

Ibraheem

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Very good product

PROS

Straightforward and easy to use. Ability to have a page for each event

CONS

The number of event-adds in the professional tier is low in my opinion.

Jason

Design, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2022

Seemless integration

Overall was a good experience and did the job however we would have liked better customization options for non-dev savvy teams.

PROS

Quick to implement on our site and helped our customers stay up to date with our events.

CONS

Hard to customize for non-dev individuals / teams and single events could not be dynamic

Vendor Response

Hi Jason, Thanks so much for sharing your review of AddEvent! We want to make sure we continue to develop our product with rich features and ease of use for our customers. We would love to hear your feedback about which non-dev customization options you would be interested in. Additionally, we don't offer dynamic single events but would recommend using the subscription calendar for any dynamic needs. If subscription calendars don't make sense for your use case, I'd highly recommend making your events RSVP so that you can contact those attendees to let them know of any event changes! I hope that helps and thanks again for your feedback! Cheers, Marissa and Team AddEvent

Replied April 2022

Luca

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Great software

PROS

Personalitation, sharing. It's not easy to use but customer support is wonderful

Vendor Response

Hi Luca, Thanks so much for your review! If you don't mind sharing, we would love to know which parts you're finding ease of use not satisfactory so we can add that to our roadmap. Cheers, Marissa and Team AddEvent

Replied May 2022

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 Reviews