User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(0)

0

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse Skedit Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

January 2021

Adam from Intermountain Pool Covers

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Great company

Skedit is a great company to work with. I have needed help with a few things through the years and they are very responsive and are alway ready to help.

Pros

This software is super easy to use and setup. I use this software to run my service department and it works great.

Cons

There have been a couple of bugs with the system over time, like you would have with any software, but Skedit is always there to help me fix the problem and get me back on track.

January 2021

Paul from IMPC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Great working product

Pros

you can customize it really well, its nice because you don't need a lot of programs, this has a lot in just the one program. They are always releasing new stuff

Cons

Not a fan of the color themes, but I understand those are leaving.

January 2021

Skylar from Mastercraft Pool and Spa

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

1.0

January 2021

Great scheduling and pool cover purchasing software

real time truck location info. real time job status feedback. It allows the guys in the office to immediately invoice the work within minutes of completing the work. You are able to schedule your entire crew very effectively and quickly. all the field guys are able to see their future day's schedules without stacks of paper and chance of losing track of information.

Pros

The best thing about Skedit is the ability to place and see your Pool cover orders all in one place. You can also see your tracking information and production information on those orders. Scheduling is great, easy to use and very easy to visually see all trucks and job statuses. For a pool cover sales/installation/repair company there is no better choice for software. If you do new construction/or other pool services you will ultimately need another software to pair this with.

Cons

The main disadvantage to this system is it is not a 100% all inclusive software package. You will still need an accounting software like quickbooks, and you cannot track any inventory with this software. You also are not able to create purchase orders with any other vendor other than Coverstar or Pool Cover Specialists.

Reasons for Choosing Skedit

The guys running the software are great to work with. Was an easy choice knowing they will be right there to support any problems we run into.

January 2021

Andy from IMPC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

The Best Around

Pros

Customization and support. The guys at Skedit are always available and listen to all our needs.

Cons

I have not yet found something I really dislike. There are things that can be better, but they are constantly improving the software.

January 2021

Ben from IMPC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Happy User

I do almost every aspect of my job from Skedit and love it.

Pros

It is a one stop shop. It has everything I need in one location.

Cons

no real complaints. It is continually getting new feature so you have to do updates. Not really a problem.

February 2021

Jocelyn from Intermountain Pool Covers

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Skedit is amazing!!!

I have learned that organization is key through Skedit. It is very helpful to be able to access all Latham orders when I need to see the details on when they will be done for customers. It is just a very clean and easy to use software, I love it!

Pros

I love how easy it is to access different jobs and homeowners. It is very organized and I can easily look on each person's schedule and see what jobs need to be done for the day!

Cons

Just one small detail is that I have a hard time clocking in and out on the software but that can be fixed very easily.

January 2021

Jacob from Rocky Mountain Pool Covers, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2021

Missing the Mark

Pros

Everything you would want for your company is in one place such as ordering, billing, invoicing, and scheduling.

Cons

This product is overpriced for what it offers the customer. It is nice that everything is in one place, such as ordering, billing, invoicing, and scheduling, but it's not better than free software. There is nothing that makes it stand out as a product. I use it for pool cover parts and I wish it would flag you for ordering something that doesn't go with the system on file. There was no training on how to use this product either. It would've been nice for someone to help walk you through it without me having to ask a ton of questions.

February 2021

Layne from Intermountain Pool Covers

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Review

I like skedit a lot. It is easy to use and helps me accomplish everything I need to.

Pros

I like how easy it is to understand. It is helpful that it is all linked together.

Cons

I don't have any suggestions at this time.

Reasons for Switching to Skedit

My company made the switch for me.

January 2021

seth from SUNCOUNTRY

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

REVIEW

I enjoy using this system. i use it everyday , and rarely have any issues.

Pros

i like the order entry portion of this product.

Cons

i really dont have anything negative to say about this system

Reasons for Switching to Skedit

Andy was a big in getting us to switch

January 2021

Daelan from Intermountian pool covers

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Best scheduling software I’ve used to date

Pros

The user Interface is seamless and east to use.

Cons

When it was first launched we had issues with the maps but that has been fixed

February 2021

Daniel from Latham Pool Products

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Great Product

I love this product and recommend it to everyone I can.

Pros

I love how easy this product is to use and stay organized on the go. This has helped me tremendously in streamlining ordering and communication.

Cons

I can't think of any Cons. Enhancements and new features are constantly being worked on and added to make it more efficient.

January 2021

Dan from AdvancedMD

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Its nice

Pros

It has a lot of features. I would know. I made some of them.

Cons

I helped make it... So I know how messy it its.

February 2021

Bronson from B & B Pools, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

User Friendly

Very useful and efficient program. Recommend for businesses looking to change how they schedule and bill customers

Pros

Very User Friendly. Easy to learn the program.

Cons

Scheduling jobs does not have a interactive map and that helps significantly when putting routes in order.