All Alvaria Workforce Reviews

1-25 of 252 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Bernard

Retail, 11 - 50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed June 2022

Good solution but losing ground

User Profile

Joyce

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

I primarily use it to review forecast vs. actual and make staffing decisions such as opening up OT

functionality for the forecaster, planner, scheduler, operations and down to the call center employees

PROS

What I like about the software is that it is Customizable as departments change or organizational structure changes.

CONS

Seems like it could be simplified since it seems like it has an aged look and feel to it (core product).

Vendor Response

Joyce, Thank you for reviewing Aspect Workforce Management and for the high marks! We are pleased to hear that the solution helps you to make informed staffing decisions and that you like the customization features. we also appreciate your constructive feedback. All of your input will be forwarded to our internal teams for review. -The Aspect Team

Replied April 2018

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2018

The logic makes sense, I wish the process for defining holiday factors and forecasting was better

PROS

I like that it provides a system of record for schedule management, measuring forecast accuracy, and exporting valuable data on our contact center.

CONS

I wish the forecasting wizard was more robust. Our industry is heavily influenced by weather and we have not been successful using the forecast wizard for the "art" portion of a forecast. We will soon be launching multi-channel and we have heard a lot of things about multi-channel performance not working very well for forecasting, Aspect is having a hard time pairing us with one of their Customers who is successfully using it in that way.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Workforce Management. We are pleased to hear that the tool is helping you with schedule management and accessing valuable data in your contact center. We also appreciate your feedback on the forecasting specifically for weather changes as well as multi-channel. We will forward your input on to our internal teams and will circle back with a more detailed response. Feel free to reach out to me directly if you'd like me to put you in touch with one of our product or implementation experts. -Shelley Hofman, Aspect Software, shelley.hofman@aspect.com.

Replied April 2018

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed December 2018

Aspect review

Aspect is horrible. We switched from on premise to hosted and then were told we needed to update our WFM but of course that came with a price. I would not recommend Aspect to anyone.

PROS

There is nothing positive to say. We have struggled with the system especially since we transitioned to hosted solution.

CONS

It does not give us everything we need. We have APM and have never been able to use it because the numbers have always been wrong.

Vendor Response

We are sorry that you have had such a bad experience with Aspect. We would like to make it right and have you talk to one of our product managers. I've provided my contact details so that I can connect you with the right folks at Aspect that can help get things back on track. Thank you for your honest feedback. We really appreciate it. -Shelley Hofman, Marketing Operations, Aspect Software, shelley.hofman@aspect.com

Replied January 2019

Eric

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2017

Flexible, powerful system that does what it needs to.

The company as a whole reduced time spent on scheduling/headcount management by roughly a third, allowing us to reallocate that time. I was able to consolidate forecasting and scheduling from a number of different Excel workbooks into a single portal, reducing time spent and stress level immensely.

PROS

Ease of management. A call center of 100+ can be managed by one dedicated person, and configuring supervisor/management access is extremely easy. The updated web portal (Workforce Optimization) is organized and sharp, with more features in the pipeline

CONS

There is a LOT here. Without attention to detail and either good notes or memory, it's entirely possible to miss one item that has larger repercussions. Good news is that it's never too late to fix errors, and the support team I've worked with has been amazing about answering any question I have.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Workforce Management. The team here at Aspect is thrilled to hear such good feedback from SecurityCoverage, and we¿re so happy that the solution saves time, reduces stress and improves productivity! We appreciate your feedback and we have forwarded your comments on to our internal teams to review. Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team

Replied June 2017

Lori

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2017

Scheduling function is the best except for schedule creation. Forecasting needs to be easier

Working to automate scheduling processes and make the schedulers and agents life easier in the contact center.

PROS

The scheduling module, RTA and Empower work really well for our organization. These are the best I have seen out there.

CONS

The schedule creation functionality is very difficult to utilize and the forecasting functionality also is not easy to use. Verints forecasting functionality is a lot easier to use.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Workforce Management. We are thrilled to hear that the "scheduling function is the best", and also appreciate your constructive feedback on the forecasting. We have forwarded all of your comments on to our internal teams so we can continually improve how we serve you. Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team Added note: We are working on new forecasting and scheduling elements in our web interface. Your Account Team can help provide you with information on this.

Replied June 2017

Jack

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Very capable software

The cons that I have listed above really are minor in comparison with the pros. I'd highly recommend Aspect Workforce Management as a tool to anyone.

PROS

- Ease of use / user friendly - Regular updates - Many functions that other software lacks (copy and paste functionality for example) - Easily export data in multiple formats

CONS

- A little dated in comparison with some other software I have used - Automatic log outs

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Workforce Management. We are pleased to hear that you like the ease of use and would recommend the tool to anyone. In response to the software being dated, you might not be on the latest version. In 2016 we dramatically updated the interface and many customers really like it. You can see what that looks like here: https://www.aspect.com/solutions/workforce-optimization/workforce-management-software. Thanks again for your feedback. We will forward it on internally for review. -The Aspect Team

Replied January 2019

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

The software

PROS

There is a lot you can do with the software. There is a lot you can do with creative scheduling. The tracking and reporting are great too. The WFO UI is easy to navigate.

CONS

Because you can do so much and it is so cusomizable, missing one step or checking the wrong box can cause problems. There are many useful canned reports, but more customizable reporting would be good.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review of Aspect Workforce Management and your high rating! We are pleased to hear that you like the tracking, reporting and UI. And we appreciate your feedback on the customization. Your input is important to us and we'll make sure to forward this on to our internal teams for review. -The Aspect Team

Replied April 2018

User Profile

Rafael

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Keep your workforce organized

PROS

The ability to set everything up from a scratch is great, you're able to set the FTEs at ease with its included calculator and have the team request what days they'll like to have off and so on. One of the better tools is you're able to run a simulation of the schedules for certain amount of weeks without making it official and it'll help you understand everything better and show it to upper management.

CONS

Creating everything from a scratch can be confusing if you don't know what you're doing but at the end it's worth it.

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Great system. Helps us accomplish WFM tasks quickly & easily.

PROS

Flexibility in scenarios. Simple real Time management options. Data is easily exported for dynamic reporting locall.

CONS

Complexity of multi channel forecasting/scheduling. Can't add custom formulas to IDPs that use data that is already existing in the database.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Workforce Management and for the high marks! We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the solution, and also appreciate your feedback on the complexity of multi-channel. We will forward all of your input on to our internal teams for review so we can continue to improve our solutions. -The Aspect Team

Replied April 2018

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Scheduling made easy

Like the software, and looking forward to use it at it’s full potential

PROS

Forecasting and real time views to control our staffing

CONS

Delay I’m accessing part of the processes When having over 15,000 profiles. Need more dynamic resources

Vendor Response

?Thank you for your feedback on Aspect Workforce Management and the high rating. The software should be able to handle more than 15,000 profiles without a delay. You can open a support ticket to have our team investigate this issue at https://aspect.force.com/CustomerCenter or call +1-800-999-4455.? -The Aspect Team

Replied May 2019

Travis

Consumer Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2018

The Classic Phone Center Software

Great solution for forecasting and scheduling traditional inbound phone operations

PROS

Nice suite of tools for Forecasting and Scheduling for the contact center. Options to forecast long term and short. Precise intraday staffing looks. Scheduling tools to manage long range base position and request management.

CONS

Limited support for non-phone forecasting and staffing. Difficult to care for the scheduling needs in a global 'Gig' economy

Vendor Response

Travis, thank you for taking the time to review Aspect WFM. I have great news to share with you. We actually roiled our multi- channel/ non-voice scheduling and forecast in Aspect WFM as part of our 2016 release, and have been enhancing those features in every release. We are also adding brand new functionality to help manage the gig work in a more effective way. We look forward to your company upgrading to our most recently release so you can take advantage of these improvements. Thanks again for your review and your business! - Chrissy Cowell, Director, Workforce Optimization, Product Management

Replied November 2018

Laura

Wireless, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2017

Product is easy to use, however support and "help" is not very reliable.

PROS

The product is easy of use and customer friendly. We were recently upgraded to 8.1 and the change was seamless. Training support came onsite to walk us through post upgrade. The support person was very helpful

CONS

When we do have questions, we have trouble finding answers via the help function or if we have to call the help desk, they often don't have the answers or take long to find the answers for us. The ASUGA is more helpful with that respect

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Workforce Management. We appreciate your feedback and we have forwarded your comments on to our internal teams. Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team Added note: Did you know that our Active Learning portal has recently undergone enhancements for easier navigation and improved search capabilities? It may be a great resource for you and your team.

Replied June 2017

Amy

Security and Investigations, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2017

Workforce Senior Analyst- 5 years

PROS

I like the ease on forecasting and updating patterns. With our old workforce software I had to use spreadsheets to create my forecast and then input that into the program. With Aspect I have confidence that the forecast will be accurate with the actual data that is coming in.

CONS

The Empower system is not user friendly. We are in the process of migrating to a new Aspect version and with that we will be going into WFO. I have seen demos on it and know that we will have more agent use and less frustration.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Workforce Management. We appreciate your positive and constructive feedback, and have forwarded your comments on to our internal teams so we can continue to improve how we serve you. Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team

Replied June 2017

Jason

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2017

I've used for years and there are ups and downs. Staffing and scheduling is great but forecast lack

Unified IP lets us collect all of our contacts in one spot. Real time dashboards also help our agents aware of their performance as well as the company performance in real time views.

PROS

Staffing and scheduling and that we have this integrated throughout. The fact that we can run all our contacts through the system is a great feature

CONS

Forecasting is outdated. It's not as accurate as it used to be and the Erlang C model is the way of the past. Alternative forecasting models would be better

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Workforce Management. We appreciate both your positive and constructive feedback. Your comments have been forwarded on to our internal teams so that we can continually improve our solutions and how we serve you. Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team

Replied June 2017

Amanda

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2017

Great product and great relationship with Aspect!

Capacity management, schedule management and reporting/tracking. This tool helps us to run our operation and to manage employee time with ease.

PROS

Schedule management, forecasting and tracking. My team is able to administer the tool easily after training and easily train end users as well. The benefits of the tool are outstanding for capacity planning!

CONS

Would like to see more out of the box reporting or ability to create additional reporting easily within the tool

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Workforce Management. The team here at Aspect is thrilled to hear such good feedback from Athene. We have forwarded all of your comments on to our internal teams so that we can continually improve our solutions. Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team

Replied June 2017

Oonagh

Banking, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Useful, efficient

PROS

Lots of options, fairly easy navigation. WFM features being added make forecasting and scheduling more effective. I like the improved optimizer options for meetings, breaks, and project time off.

CONS

Employee user and Regular user interface. Too complicated. Not the same screens as Empower. Users are not able to navigate between viewing schedules in WFO and adding exceptions. No memorization with the movement of columns and filters.

Vendor Response

Oonagh, Thank you for your review of Aspect Workforce Management. We are pleased to hear that you find the solution useful and efficient, and also appreciate your feedback on the user interface. Your input will be forwarded on to our internal teams to review so that we can continue to improve our solutions. -The Aspect Team

Replied April 2018

James

Retail, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Top of the Line Service, Product Features Set it Apart from All Others

Overall the best company I have dealt with when it comes to listening to the voice of the customer. Unlike Verint, Calabrio or IEX, they are more interested in you being successful and less about trying to sell you something.

PROS

Best WFM Software on the market. Beats other products hands down in forecasting, scheduling, reporting and employee engagement. Best support of any WFM platform I have seen. Truly engaged with the customers.

CONS

Aspect/Alvaria needs to be a better job and being pro-active in training and teaching it's users how to get the most from their products. They have made some improvement in this space recently but still have some hills to climb.

Reason for choosing Alvaria Workforce

Best in Breed, Best in Class.

Justin

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT