User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(26)

26

4 stars

(32)

32

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "I like that it handles all of our company needs. It is very user friendly and easy. The interface is smooth and since upgrading to this we have been able to enhance our experience."

  • "Allows bulk upload of exceptions and very user friendly...very easy to use and not too complicated"

  • "solid product--up 99.9999 % of the time. Easy to use. "

  • Cons

  • "No real-time stats in UAD. M3 Designer has some bugs. No more cons to list."

  • "Only thing which is missing here is free trial. I hope they can provide it in near future. Then it would be easy to have it verified by business team."

  • "At the time, the plattaform didn't had good reports. Dynamic "

Browse Aspect Unified IP Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 62 results

September 2017

Shannon from Trupanion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Long time user of Unified IP for our interaction routing

Pros

Reliable, stable, feature-rich contact center platform that provides multi-channel interaction routing. We've combined Unified IP with other Aspect contact center tools (workforce management, quality management and call recording) and are very satisfied with impact it has had on our business.

Cons

Have you use multiple interfaces to add and remove agents. Not a big deal, but it would be nice if I could do this from one user interface.

Response from Aspect Software

Replied September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP and for the feedback you provided. We will make sure to share this information with our internal teams. We appreciate your insights and value having you as a customer. Thanks again! -The Aspect Team

November 2018

Vaishali from C3iSolutions, an HCL Company

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Aspect Unified IP 7.2 and 7.3 customer review

Pros

Completeness of vision for Omni-channel Contact Center software solution. Integrated solution including PBX, IVR, Voicemail, Outbound capabilities. Ease of administration of key Contact Center functionality, with add-on customization capability. Ease of IVR deployment, and some canned IVR functionality such as Advanced Queue Optimizer, Voicemail, etc. In-built DR capabilities and ease of setup of DR sync processes. Good Real-time reporting interface which is highly configurable.

Cons

Some limitations in Unified Director software, could use a more modern admin application with search capabilities on several screens. Can use more pre-configured systems alerts in UD. M3 designer would greatly benefit from having a Copy Document feature. Canned Reporting with Dataviews could use a more modern interface with some speed gains.

Response from Aspect Software

Replied November 2018

Vaishali, thank you for your detailed review. We appreciate your feedback and will forward it on internally. -The Aspect Team

September 2017

Michael from 1st Financial Bank USA

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Aspect UIP dialers are designed well and with time & due diligence are solid performers.

Pros

With version 7.3 SP3+, dependability and performance has been solid. The integration of tools allows for customized flexibility. You can do things within the applications in multiple ways to help support variations in business uses. User interfaces within ALM and UIP are fairly easy.

Cons

There are cases where integration of acquired technologies force use of M3 scripts to implement more complex call routing situations. You can tell that the various applications that make up the Unified-IP functionality is a combination of acquired technologies as its lacking some SSO or single sign-on capabilities which can make administration a little less responsive.

Response from Aspect Software

Replied September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We appreciate your positive and constructive feedback and will forward it on to internal teams. We value having you as a customer and appreciate you sharing your experience with the product. Thanks again! -The Aspect Team

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Great Idea but Always Glitching

Pros

We started using this software about 6 months ago at work, and I love the layout and features this software has to offer. I did have to reach out to customer service because I was trying to find an option and was having trouble understanding how to get to it, and they were extremely helpful and courteous.

Cons

Glitching often and takes a long time to load all features. Being in a call center we are always on our toes with incoming calls so we need software that is going to be quick without lagging or glitches, but I see this happening every day with this software.

Response from Aspect Software

Replied July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We are glad to hear that you love the layout and features, and also appreciate your feedback on the glitches. The solution is usually reliable and the glitches may be due to many factors, some of which may be outside the software itself. Since your review is anonymous, we can't look into your specific situation. We'd love to follow up directly. I've provided my email address if you'd like us to connect you with a product expert. Thanks, Shelley Hofman, Marketing Operations, Aspect Software, shelley.hofman@aspect.com

December 2017

Joseph from Santander Consumer USA Inc.

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Solid Product That Fully Meets Expectations

Robust reporting and consolidated call center data for all call events both inbound and outbound.

Pros

Consolidated data for all call channels. API allows in house application to write back up to 20 meta data fields allowing for robust call center reporting, and ability to tie all calls back to specific account, not just on predictive dialing.

Cons

Upgrade cycle is too aggressive for large companies that have heavy integration and limited IT resources.

Response from Aspect Software

Replied December 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP and for the 4 star rating! We appreciate your feedback and will forward it on to our product teams. Thanks again! -The Aspect Team

May 2017

Steve from Canon ITS

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Many features, long implementation

High availability for increased uptime. Contact center features to move us in to the future.

Pros

High availability works great and has been very solid; Aspect support has been very helpful with any issues.

Cons

Implementations and upgrades are very long and difficult. Release notes are not always as detailed as they could be especially if you have customizations and need to assess impact.

Response from Aspect Software

Replied June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We appreciate your positive and constructive feedback, and we have forwarded your comments on to our internal teams. Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team

May 2017

Wil from USAA

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2017

I have worked on Aspect 6.7 -7.3... I love the tool has moved my business in a whole new direction.

Able to move my business to the next level of dialing

Pros

The ease of use, multi-tasking capabilities. Being able to build my own strategy, running predictive lists, building blasters, setting my own automation.

Cons

Filters can me a bit touchy, uploading raw data may take several attempts based on schema criteria.

Response from Aspect Software

Replied June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We are thrilled to hear that you love the tool and that it's making an impact on your business. We appreciate your feedback and we have forwarded all of your comments on to our internal teams. Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team

November 2018

Fabrice from RBC

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Great Dialer

Pros

I like how much control is offered to dialer administrators without relying on development work. Along with Advanced List Management, UIP is one of the most complete dialer out there.

Cons

It can be difficult to get support on some less common issues and I have faced scenarios where when certain functions are used, they demand more than the platform can support.

Response from Aspect Software

Replied November 2018

Fabrice, thank you for reviewing Aspect Unified IP and for your detailed feedback. Also, thanks for the 5-star rating! We will forward your input on to our product team to review. Thanks, The Aspect Team

May 2019

Sandra from MTN Uganda

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Suits the purpose

UIP is perfect for business setups. We use it to receive calls into the call.centre and all it's fearures suffice. The calling number is viewed as well as the time spent on each call. Which help in tracking the answer speeds and manage service levels.

Pros

It does the job it was meant for without any difficulty I Like it's use in the call centre environment, it's ability to block out incoming calls from customers

Cons

When it hungs and fails to end calls When it fails to connect the sip phone

July 2019

Richard from City of Mesa

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

UIP After 5 Years

Overall experience has been great with the product. It has performed to expectations with high uptimes.

Pros

Stability. Never down. This system is robust and does not go down unless we take it down. Have a strong network backbone and storage infrastructure and this system will perform to your expectations.

Cons

M3 Designer UI could fix some nuances. Otherwise the system is solid.

Reasons for Choosing Aspect Unified IP

Full features, reliability, customer references

May 2017

Robert from Wells Fargo

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2017

When the product is working it works well. When there are issues they persist until an update.

The ability to blend Inbound/Outbound calls.

Pros

It's easy to use and become familiar with. The support seems to be good for this product. Updates seem to come fairly frequently.

Cons

When there are issues, the issues seem to show up very frequently until a hotfix is put in place. The pacing options aren't easy to adjust for predictive and when discussing with Aspect folks there never seems to be a clear answer to the questions. When blending Inbound/Outbound it's difficult to put preference on Outbound to drive down service level when we would like to.

Response from Aspect Software

Replied June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We appreciate your feedback and we have forwarded your comments on to our internal teams so that we can serve you better. Your account team should be reaching out soon. Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team

May 2017

Paul from Group O

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

On premise UIP has been our staple for call delivery for many years with reliable performance.

Helps consistently manage our daily call delivery needs as well as other channels like email. Gives us all the reporting we need to manage changes as needed.

Pros

Call center IT staff is familiar with product and can make changes or apply updates easily and quickly. Integrates with our WFA platform, also from Aspect.

Cons

On premise version we own today is very outdated - frequent changes to software with short lifecycles. Upgrading over past 18 months to Hosted UIP but hearing that Aspect may already have better platform available.

Response from Aspect Software

Replied June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. The team here at Aspect is thrilled to hear such good feedback from Group O, and were so happy that the product consistently helps you manage your call delivery needs! We value having you as a customer and look forward to a lasting partnership. -The Aspect Team

May 2017

Becky from Radio Systems, Corp

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2017

overall very good. has improved our ability to service our customers

We experienced an increase in service levels and a customer satisfaction

Pros

The routing and skilling capabilities of the system are excellent. The RTR and RTA dashboards are good as well.

Cons

the customer chat experience is terrible. The email routing can be cumbersome and expensive requiring 3 email inboxes per service

Response from Aspect Software

Replied June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We are so happy that you like the routing and skilling capabilities, and are sorry that you are not satisfied with the chat experience. We appreciate your feedback and we have forwarded your comments on to our internal teams. Your account manager should be in touch soon regarding how we can make your experience with our solutions better. Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team

May 2017

Chris from Arvest Bank Operations

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2017

Good, easy to configure, even for users

We utilize inbound acd and outbound. It allows us a rich UI, and allows users to administer some routing on their own.

Pros

The ease of use. We're able to offload day to day configuration and daily changes to the users, as opposed to my team being responsible for simple things like adding agents to services.

Cons

lack of granular permissions. I would rather a manager only be able to view their own services and users.

Response from Aspect Software

Replied June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We are happy to hear that it's easy to use and easy to configure! We appreciate your feedback and we have forwarded all of your comments on to our internal teams. Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team

May 2017

Melissa from wells fargo

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2017

Leaves some to the imagination.

Different dialer settings and can house inbound and outbound concurrently.

Pros

I like the UCC program that was developed for the 7.2 update. This made they system much more user friendly.

Cons

I don't like that we cannot find a setting to lower our inbound service level while also running a predictive dialer. We also have had many issues since our upgrade.

Response from Aspect Software

Replied June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We appreciate your positive and constructive feedback, and we have forwarded your comments on to our internal teams so that we can serve you better. Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team

April 2018

Jason from Hyundai Capital America

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Reliable with little to no downtime

Pros

Compliance controls within Advanced List Management. Red Oxygen integration for sending SMS out of Unified IP system utilizing email/exchange integration. I also like the ease of use for managing builds in ALM.

Cons

Lack of documentation for simple contact center best use cases. Sometimes help desk tickets are opened to ask questions on how things work.

Response from Aspect Software

Replied April 2018

Jason - thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We appreciate your positive and constructive feedback, and will forward it on to our internal teams for review so we can continue to improve how we serve customers. -The Aspect Team

May 2017

Sathish kumar from DBS Bank

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Our collections team has had a great experience using this software

Pros

Versatile architecture and a stable platform. Reporting is very user friendly. Highly configurable system and able to seamlessly integrate with our internal system

Cons

License cost per agent is expensive and this could be looked into to make it simpler for expansion.. Not running on latest MS SQL and still on backdated 2012 version

Response from Aspect Software

Replied June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We are so happy that you have had a great experience with the software, and have forwarded all of your comments on to our internal teams. Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team

April 2018

Zack from Flagship Credit

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Great system

The ability to increase customer contact

Pros

The product is easy to use. Very robust and configurable to our business needs. We can take someone with minimal background with aspect and have them running the basic parts of the system with out much training.

Cons

The biggest con we have is the systems in place to make LDAP login work with our system. We are looking forward with the up and coming software to migrate away from LDAP

Response from Aspect Software

Replied April 2018

Zack, Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP and the the high rating! We are pleased to hear that the product is robust and easy to use. We also appreciate your feedback on LDAP. Your input will be forwarded on to our internal teams for review so we can continually improve our solutions. -The Aspect Team

May 2017

Damian from Sykes Australia

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Unified IP is a great product that really helps us achieve results for our clients

Client confidence in our ability to make right party contacts and the ability to implement complex strategy

Pros

What we like most about the software is that it allows us to manage and change strategies easily, we are yet to be in a position where we can not achieve a new strategy that our client has asked us to use.

Cons

Some of the configuration or setting changes are often hard to understand and this often leads to playing with the settings to try and determine impacts, which can sometimes pose a risk particularly in a compliance space

December 2017

Cade from Westgate Resorts

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

We have used UIP for many years now for our inbound and outbound contact centers.

Pros

The software is fairly easy to use even over multiple sites, and has all the capabilities and functionality we need for servicing.

Cons

There is a lot to the product and it takes some time to 'figure it out'. Reporting within also seems to be a bit limiting at times.

Response from Aspect Software

Replied December 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We are so glad you are happy with the product and provided a 4 star rating. And thank you for your feedback on reporting. We will make sure to send this information to our product team. Thanks again! -The Aspect Team

September 2017

Vincent from GM Financial

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

The Unified IP system is very user friendly and easy to use at the end user level.

Pros

Software is easy to use, handles most if not all of the functionality requirements for our servicing platform.

Cons

Some of the Unified IP products can be slow to open when you are trying to access them in a hurry. It would be beneficial if they opened a little quicker. Specifically Unified Command and Control.

Response from Aspect Software

Replied September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP and giving such high marks! We will pass all of this information on to our internal teams to review. -The Aspect Team

November 2018

Drucilla from GM Financial

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Aspect UIP & ALM

I have a very neutral feeling, the products are good but the support is not the greatest.

Pros

The ease of use, flexiblity and ability to intergrate with other products

Cons

the customer support has gone down tremendously.

Response from Aspect Software

Replied November 2018

Drucilla, thank you for your review on Aspect Unified IP. We are pleased to hear that you like ease of use and flexibility and appreciate your feedback on support. We will have you account manager reach out to you to understand where the support is lacking so that we can improve. Thanks, Aspect Software

April 2018

Kevin from Black Box

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

strong product, reliable

Pros

it works, it doesn't fail overall the product has been very reliable should be scaled out for premised based installs

Cons

can be complicated to learn and program, cost of upgrades built on older architecture

Response from Aspect Software

Replied April 2018

Kevin - thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We appreciate your feedback and will forward it on to our internal teams so we can continue to improve how we serve partners and customers. -The Aspect Team

April 2018

Tim from City of Mesa

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Very easy to use, uptime is outstanding, flows, well.

Pros

My agents find it very easy to use, we are very rarely down, it functions well with our CIS system, and it is easy to use.

Cons

I really can't think of any for our use. I have given this some serious thought, and cant really think of any.

Response from Aspect Software

Replied April 2018

Tim - thank you for your review of Aspect Unified IP. We love hearing the positive feedback and are so pleased that the system is working well for you. We will send this feedback to our internal teams for review. Thanks again! -The Aspect Team

May 2017

Richard from City of Mesa

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Very easy transition from call center. Easy sip integration.

VMWare support, efficiency routing calls, all integrated one platform

Pros

Easy sip integration, click once deployments, OSMS api, Agent API, and stability

Cons

No real-time stats in UAD. M3 Designer has some bugs. No more cons to list.

Response from Aspect Software

Replied June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP and for giving us a stellar rating! We appreciate your feedback and we have forwarded your comments on to our internal teams. Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team

April 2018

Rex from M&T Bank

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Currently using ACD to ALM and UIP

Pros

Consistancy over the years. Aspect UCC director and ALM applications have stayed consistant over the years that I have worked with them.

Cons

None, the applications that we use are transitioning from legacy ACD products with Aspect phones to UIP solutions using Cisco dumb phones.

Response from Aspect Software

Replied April 2018

Rex - thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We appreciate your feedback and will forward it to our internal teams for review. - The Aspect Team

May 2017

David from GM Financial

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

It very easy to use.

Pros

The versatility and use is very easy. The system you are able to run multiple centers at one time. This makes very easy.

Cons

The con is unless you use 7.3 ALM the system only resides in the time zone you are running it. Si if you have multiple TZ's then it causes issues.

Response from Aspect Software

Replied June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We happy that you find the solution versatile and easy to use and appreciate your constructive feedback as well. Your comments have been forwarded on to our internal teams so we can continually improve how we serve you. Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team

May 2017

Lachlan from Sykes Enterprises, INC.

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Excellent solution - meets our needs.

Very flexible - allows us to achieve our client objectives.

Pros

Dashboard - very effective. Great solution that helps us meet the needs of our clients. Great technology, flexible and scalable. Feedback from our team who implemented the solution is very positive.

Cons

Lower cost would be nice. Aside from that we are very happy. As mentioned above - Dashboard - very effective. Great solution that helps us meet the needs of our clients. Great technology, flexible and scalable. Feedback from our team who implemented the solution is very positive.

Response from Aspect Software

Replied June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We appreciate your feedback and we have forwarded your comments on to our internal teams. That's great that you find the dashboards so effective! Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team

May 2017

Tim from City of Mesa

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Very user friendly

Pros

User friendly. screens are easy to read...product is very stable...customer support is very good....staff likes the flow

Cons

could have more ease of switching from screen to screen, pricing

Response from Aspect Software

Replied June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We appreciate your feedback and we have forwarded your comments on to our internal teams. Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team

May 2017

Erin from Credit Acceptance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Working with UIP is very simple. User Friendly.

Pros

I like that it handles all of our company needs. It is very user friendly and easy. The interface is smooth and since upgrading to this we have been able to enhance our experience.

Cons

Sometimes UIP Command and Control is time consuming to update. It would be easier if there was a few short cut prompts to fix this.

May 2017

Carla from Credit Acceptance

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2017

Works well for what we need

Pros

The product has a lot of drop down functions which makes it easier to utilize. Also, the product after the upgrade remains very similar so it is easy to adjust to the upgraded version

Cons

Could be more user friendly with the drop downs, also would like to be able to sort through the different options quicker

November 2018

Jarret from Mercedes-Benz Financial Services

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

My Review

Pros

The features and ability to configure the application to meet very specific business requirements no matter how complex. Ease of use and templates for most things in order to make changes in bulk or help save time.

Cons

Settings seem to be scattered if you aren't familiar with UIP.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Review

We have been able to leverage capacity in certain lines of businesses to other areas, which has sustained productivity while reducing operating costs.

Pros

Ease of use and customization ability for various types of contact center needs.

Cons

Requires a good learning curve to be able to maximize potential.

June 2019

Merida from MTN UGANDA

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Aspect Unified IP

Pros

It is the best for call centers or any firm that has a client helpline/support team. This is because it's easy to use for calling clients and receiving client calls, compared to desk or mobile phones.

Cons

I' have not found any challenges with the software

May 2017

Leena from Credit Acceptance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Use daily with Aspect software

Pros

It is reliable and I use it every day with no issues. It was easy to learn and train other people on.

Cons

Not always user intuitive. When there are issues, it is not always easy to pinpoint the problem and takes some digging to find.

Response from Aspect Software

Replied June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Aspect Unified IP. We appreciate your feedback and we have forwarded your comments on to our internal teams. Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team

November 2018

manish from Automobile

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

UIPInbound and Outbound Review

It was fantastic, operation wise and manging dialer

Pros

Outbound Dialer, Integration with ALM, and Inbound M3 Scripting support

Cons

different application for different task UCC Admin Enterprise Monitor Unified Director... It should be one consolidate application

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Had an excellent experience..

Pros

It provides automated self-service interactions to fulfill our customer requests without involving a live agent saving time and cost

Cons

Only thing which is missing here is free trial. I hope they can provide it in near future. Then it would be easy to have it verified by business team.

Response from Aspect Software

Replied February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP and for giving us such high marks! We are glad that you are having an excellent experience and saving time and costs! And thank you for your feedback on the free trial. Your input will be forwarded to our internal teams so we can continually improve how we serve customers. -The Aspect Team

November 2018

Timothy Clark from American Express Inc.

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

The best there is

The best and functional and makes my day to day task easy.

Pros

Allows bulk upload of exceptions and very user friendly...very easy to use and not too complicated

Cons

it shuts down from the current workstation if your logged in the a different workstation

April 2019

Isaac from MTN Uganda

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

A quick and easy solution to call management

Phone bills are unified with this solution

Pros

Ability to configure one calling number for multiple users.

Cons

Call distribution becomes hectic when IPINQ is intermittent. Calls traffic may easily be distorted hence poor service levels

November 2018

Babu from Bank of America

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Aspect UIP

The outbound calling helped a lot for business.

Pros

The user friendly is the main reason to like ASPECT UIP

Cons

All good, the way the tools are developed its nice..

May 2017

Joao from Zanc

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

It had been a good experience

Pros

Calls classification, and the quickly support that we had on brazil!! It was very to use too.

Cons

At the time, the plattaform didn't had good reports. Dynamic

Response from Aspect Software

Replied June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We appreciate your feedback and having you as a customer! -The Aspect Team

November 2018

Jeffrey from Canon ITS

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

UIP Review

Pros

Improvement over past.. It was harder to use in earlier versions

Cons

Sometimes clunky.. Although improvements are being made

July 2019

Tim from City of Mesa

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Aspect in Review

Pros

solid product--up 99.9999 % of the time. Easy to use.

Cons

Need 2019 update. Customer support has fallen off lately.

November 2018

Pauline from Sykes

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Awesome Product

Pros

The usability in managing the application

Cons

Documentation is lacking in some areas. Descriptions of buttons/features/etc are good. However, the documentation is lacking in terms of using the features in a real world environment. Maybe some how-to videos would also be useful.

November 2018

Vincent from RBC

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

10+ year user

Pros

The software keeps up with the latest trends

Cons

Documentation sometimes lacks clear real life examples

November 2018

Garza from Christus

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2018

aspect unified IP

its good

Pros

the timing and the way is easy to control

Cons

no cons its easy to use and not to hard to learn

June 2017

Brandon from Mercedes-Benz Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Our company has used UIP for several years, specifically for outbound services.

The ability to administer outbound campaigns to a level of detail that is unmatched in the market.

Pros

The customization and granularity the UIP product provides has been amazing in scaling our outbound campaigns. It's not as easy to learn, but it's a powerful tool.

Cons

The reporting and organizational structure is different from all the other aspect products and make it more difficult to have consistency across the organization. Our UIP platform is technical and harder to navigate compared to Aspect's newer products.

Response from Aspect Software

Replied June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We appreciate getting feedback for long-time customers like you! We are happy that the customization has worked so well for you. Also, we have forwarded your constructive feedback to our internal teams for consideration. Thank you for being an Aspect customer. We value our relationship with you and appreciate all of your feedback. -The Aspect Team

November 2018

michael from rbc

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

standard

good

Pros

easy to use and understand - good learning material

Cons

no access to data - server connection like - not convenient to go through reports / autorun process

November 2018

Emory from Selene Finance

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Aspect Review

Overall, I am pleased.

Pros

I feel that the sound quality is generally excellent.

Cons

It freezes at times for no apparent reason.

November 2018

David from DTNA

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

DTNA Review

Pros

There is not much positive to say about the software.

Cons

There are inconsistencies with reporting, IVR, and UI is not friendly.

Response from Aspect Software

Replied December 2018

David, thank you for taking time to review Aspect Unified IP. We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the solution. From what I understand, you are now using our newer cloud solution. You account manager will be in touch shortly (if he hasn't already) to follow up on your feedback. Thank you again and if there is anything else we can do to help, please let your account manager know. We strive to continually improve how we serve customers. Thanks, Shelley Hofman, Marketing Operations, Aspect Software

Displaying 1 - 50 of 62 reviews