All Avaya UCaaS Reviews

1-25 of 80 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Bernard

Retail, 11 - 50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed January 2022

Excellent legacy platform for large businesses

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Phone call at its finest

PROS

To navigate from one call to another at the ease of yiur fingertips is simply amazing and very easy to use.

CONS

Just cant live with out this invention while working as you can handle multiple calls all at once with this

Georgina

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

A great system for any size business

Having a good phone system installed has really helped our business. We are able to connect our remote workers instantly with contractors and clients who otherwise, we would have to take messages for or redirect which more often then not results in messages being lost or delayed or the caller not bothering to call a second or third number to get to the person they want, we can connect them straight away. I would say this is the biggest benefit of having this kind of system and it's affordable as well.

PROS

It's really easy to use and you can program it from a computer to do all sorts of things! I really like the intercom function, which when you're busy and need to work hands free, it's a very useful tool to have in my role when speaking with colleagues about quick queries and you can easily switch to more private calling by simply picking up the receiver. I like that you can input lots of different numbers, both internal and external which you can transfer calls to, so even if you want to transfer an external call to an external mobile number, it's simple to achieve.

CONS

There isn't much not to like about the phone system to be fair, however if I was really nit picking I would say there are a lot of buttons and options to get to messages on the answer phone if you've already listened to them once and don't for heaven sake lose the customer support number, as you'll spend hours on the internet doing detective work trying to find it! otherwise, it's very good and the customer support is great.

Reason for choosing Avaya UCaaS

There are many platforms like this on the market and we did a lot of research first and I believe this is the best. It isn't the cheapest or most expensive, so somewhere in the middle, but the software and the extensive list of things you can program it to do, will suit almost any business size and type.

Ihab

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed August 2020

Painful Implementation, Lacking basic features

This had been the worst experience we ever had, we are currently moving to a different IP telephony system. we gained nothing from this setup, we actually lost a lot of money.

PROS

many basic features were missing, for example: Call waiting function is not there. Phone directory requires special programming of 3 buttons . i am comparing to all other competitors including Avaya IP Office.

CONS

Many Features were missing, using phones over VPN doesn't work as it should be, support is really weak and not many users are familiar with the product.

Reason for choosing Avaya UCaaS

We choose Avaya IP Office but during the ordering cycle we received a promotion from Avaya to convert from IP Office to their new enterprise Aura system for free. we never expected that it is a completely different product. we considered that the Enterprise version would grant more features and scalability not the opposite.

Reasons for switching to Avaya UCaaS

3Com NBX went out of business and miscounted their products.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Remedies for Communication Platforms

It was merely 5 years journey working using Avaya it has it's days but then again it's a competitive market. Developer needs to buckle up.

PROS

I loves the intergrated Interface followed closely by the state of designs features however all this are just value added as the routing systems are often to be monitored and tailgates.

CONS

routing systems are often to be monitored and tailgates. MId tier friendliness for 3md users.

Reason for choosing Avaya UCaaS

Ot was a board members desicions

Reasons for switching to Avaya UCaaS

9.5/10 rating

User Profile

Felicia

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Performance in your work

Avaya OneCloud has made it easier for me to communicate with my work team and my potential clients since I can do it from anywhere and from any device, it allows me to make calls and send messages, conduct web conferences and online meetings.

PROS

Avaya OneCloud is an excellent tool for communication, it has excellent flexibility and accessibility, due to the covid pandemic, all companies have opted for remote work, since it allows communication from one to another, from different parts of the world. Avaya OneCloud is an excellent tool that is providing an exceptional experience to all customers as it allows business communications with a series of advanced tools in the cloud, which are designed to help all companies, to carry out excellent communication, with its clients and company personnel, has an excellent capacity for unified communication.

CONS

Due to the covid pandemic, I have been forced to use remote communication software to be able to carry out online meetings and videoconferences with my potential clients and all work personnel, I have been implementing Avaya OneCloud and so far I have not found something that may displease me, since this platform is quite innovative and has an excellent user interface.

Jodi

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2018

excellent, good quality

This software allows me to competently do my job without worrying about a phone call being disconnected or being able to locate the phone number of a patient who has previously called without a problem.

PROS

I would have to say my favorite thing about Avaya would be how easy it is to use. The way the phones are set up is very user friendly and makes a simple everyday task even easier! I like the display screen that comes on the phone.

CONS

My least favorite thing about the software would have to be the setting when the phone is placed on hold. There is no distinct ring to separate a line on hold vs a normal incoming phone call. The phone will continue to ring until it has been picked up when I think it would be most beneficial to have it ring a couple times every minute to remind you the line is on hold.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Great Communication Source

Sometimes phone calls got disconnected but you have the advantage of this app that it always shows the phone number the customer is calling so, you have a call history and in that way you can call the customer back to have a great resolution. At the end of the day, it's very useful to gained a great customer service.

PROS

What I like the most was the easier way that I get used to it, it's very easy to understand and to get adapt. I used to work with this feature, and, I used it on my daily tasks, it displays the phone number the customer is calling on screen of the Avaya. It is very efficient at call centers since you can hear clearly without any interruptions or any statics on the line.

CONS

It should have an easier way to transfer the calls sometimes it can get disconnected.

Adolfo

Graphic Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Avaya is what you need to stay connected and successful

PROS

I have been using this product for quite a long time. I would say, it has demonstrated to be an extraordinary program. Simple to utilize and explore. You can have an extraordinary and powerful discussion with your clients. Entirely dependable and if the framework goes down it's back up almost instantly.

CONS

Only that sometimes, the system has gone down but it has always come back very quickly and have not lost any business or work due to it.

Kaitlynn

Banking, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Avaya is a great system for call centers

As somebody who has been working in call centers for over 10 years I absolutely love that I am with a company that uses avaya. It is so user friendly.

PROS

I love the avaya is easy to use. I have had to use a wire for three different jobs now and it has been super easy to get accustomed to the new layout for each one. As opposed to other dialing systems that get very complicated to use.

CONS

There is not anything I do not like about avaya it works very well.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Great Communication Tool for Business

I am using Avaya phones over 3 years at Ford Motor Company. I had no issues and there is no complex thing to figure out. Just pick up the phone and use it. There are several modes you can use like DND; Do Not Disturb when you want to keep silence. The earphone is easily adaptable to use while you are in the audio meetings.

PROS

DND: Do not disturb mode Will have your silent mode to focus on your job easier.

CONS

I do not see any negative features that I experienced so far.

andy

Consumer Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Avaya is great at call center solutions

Avaya knows call centers and provides a feature rich platform to the customers and agents alike with Aura and it's associated product line.

PROS

We use Avaya Aura with the Breeze platform. The Breeze platform ( with Engagement Designer) is a great add-on and provides us strong integration from our ancillary products into Aura. You can track calls as they progress through a call-flow, maintain call control of inactive calls (if customer hangs up you can keep the agent on and call the customer back), and integrate with databases and APIs. Very powerful and with a great visual GUI.

CONS

It takes a lot of time and can be a bit complex to connect to the required resources (media servers, voice servers, Aura, DB servers). Avaya support is also a sore spot. It feels like they are inadequately staffed and it takes too long to get to the right people to fix our issues. Timely support is critical in a call center environment and this is where I feel Avaya doesn't get it right.

Gaurav

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Avaya Aura, one of the best voicemailbox software

working and using Avaya aura can be said is a overall good

PROS

its super easy to use and install , works good with almost no issues to report or downtime

CONS

Avaya aura works good and is very user friendly,

Shari

Consumer Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Great Software For Call Center Type Work

PROS

The software hardly had any downtime for the years I had to use it in a BPO, both brick and mortar and remotely. Customers were always crisp and all the auxes worked as intended.

CONS

I was not an administrator of this app so I was not affected by any quirks of it.

User Profile

Tiana

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Exactly the Quality you expect from avaya

Aura is an all encompassing tool to get your routing where it needs to be. The integration with analytics is also really helpful. We all know that you have to run a report at the end of every month and while this is more about calls, it doesn't let that part of contact center life fall by the wayside.

PROS

It works well with Avaya equipment and is very customizable. This 'suite' has so many option for contact center use.

CONS

There is a bit of a learning curve but any IT admin worth their salt will make it their own in no time.

Jeffrey

Computer & Network Security, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Avaya aura

Good once you get the thing going, that may be a faster way but it works good and covers a lot of devices for communication

PROS

Coming from the telecommunications field this was a nice update for a convergence office. Lots of features and functionality, avaya does. Ot let you down

CONS

Can be a task to Install and use, you have to understand the back end of it, but once you have it up its great

Bernard

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Excellent legacy platform for large businesses

I worked with numerous Avaya customers using Aura. They enjoy the reliability and scalability as an on-premises machine.

PROS

Avaya is by far the most powerful solution for large enterprises that have more than 1000 employees and are not ready to go to the cloud

CONS

Aura is a relatively sophisticated solution that requires experts to design, build and operate - best left for resellers to manage

Jillian

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Avaya Review

PROS

I like that Avaya can be used as a physical VoIP phone or even as a softphone that is used through the computer. It’s easy to install and use.

CONS

If you close out the Avaya Aura Platform software app on your computer, you have to reset the whole computer in order for it to pop back up.

User Profile

Raila

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY